(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I come chump one leg..

1.Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
7.Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9. sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.

mother's day: mine lagi power.. my hubby told me mother's day should be celebrated by children not hubby! so feel like smacking him! *ABISH*!!!! he said aria so young, not meaningful... wah lau, like that i have to wait a few years?? so, this year, i told him i don't care, sunday we better do something because saturday we going out to celebrate with MIL, SIL and BIL..ceh, what a *mou leong sam" (cantonese means no heart) hubby...

cherie_bear, congrats!!!

Haven't been manage to catch you at the childcare.. either I am too early or go there late.
If you see a mummy peeping outside the classroom, that is me!

You are hvg MS? Do take care k? It must hv been tough for you since you injured ur back.. is it better now?

chintz:
my edd is 3 dec.

totoro_bb:
thks.I oso think it's gd that she doesn't stick to me, at least i can rest + now i'm sick,better not to pass the virus to her. Juz feel guilty that she has to play alone or wif daddy as i am always lying down on the matteress resting.

re:mothers' day/fathers' day
mine is juz another ordinary day. We will juz dine out wif both side parents & family.

2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.

tiffy.. ya, me too remembered last year u crying said u eating maggie mee on mother's day... quick plan w hb to avoid disappointment... for us, usual lor, will hv dinner w hb's family, my SIL alr booked tis saturday.. for my mum, my sis & me usually brings her a week aft actual day to avoid the crowd... btw, where u get ur family tee huh, if got chance, i want to buy for myself & the kids oni.. hehe..

hippo... i like ur family T!! the design look so unique.

Hi mummies, i'm an inactive forum mummy n my boy juz turned 18mths end april. I'm looking at e billingual playclub, how's e session like? Pls pm me if its inconvenient 2 post here. Thanks in advance.

gingerleaf,
no leh..aria cannot sleep on the bed without me..hehe.. she will cry for me if she cannot feel my presence..very cute one lah..she will stroke my arm, rest her leg on my leg or make some small pinches (which i hate) on my arm just to make sure i'm on the bed with her..sometimes i feel so annoyed and turn away, she will call out for me and whine..so, day time nap is not on the bed but her stroller..

sugar nut:
hehe..i saw frm the timesheet,u are always early than me & also fetch Lleyton early.I usually reach there only abt 8.30am & 6.20pm after work. Heard frm teacher that Lleyton is adapting well. Juz yday,Shanice is sitting beside Lleyton hvg breakfast together. So cute to see both of them sitting together :D

ariajo.. hi*5... waaaaha..some man r 'mou leong sam' b4 & after married one la.. everything also must 'hint'/'nag' then will move/do..

ariajo.. bth.. aria so cute can make small pinches on u to ensure ur presence!! haha.. lance will keep 'talking' 2u until u ans him or ask him to shut up faster sleep..

cherie_bear, cos' I left same time as HB so reach ard 8.05am.. then the chinese teacher asks me to leave so that he wun see me. So I peep until 8.20am and left.

I paiseh reach work too late so try to leave by 8.30am.. I see if I can hang ard awhile more and meet up with you.
I think both of them are the youngest there.. must be so cute that they are classmates now.

chintz, karrie.. cant remember if i posted tis : in case if u both going eager beaver.. jus fyi, the prinicpal is called charon, i tink she runs the 3 eager beaver branches with her hb by themselves..(mt faber safra, yishun safra & most recent one at faber hill), ours at mt faber alr got waitlist for n1/n2 some half-1yr ago.. so if u all going yishun one, may hv to call & find out soon..

sugar nut:
IC. Ok, I try to reach there slightly early then mayb can bump into u :D

Yday, there is a new gal who join the class. Yah,very cute to see them in their uniform.

keke.. looks like i have to wear my family tees soon le..

chintz, wanted to shoot dodo one.. but then hor, i tink abt ur sleeping situation i cnt help myself! wkakakakkaa!

congrats cherie_bear! woohoo!

aria, i c ic... then must make sure u eat healthily ya.. so baby gets all the nutrients too!! =P

mothers' day: i will be attending a wedding dinner with my family! so.. there goes..
but i have hinted and hinted like mad to my hb abt a pressie but guess dat mou leong sam man will forget one.. keke..

dodo, ur hb is reali very very lomantic le! anymore lomantic or sweet, u must trap him at home liao!

gingerleaf, junnie
yup, u all remember exactly what happen to me on Mother's Day last year.
actually, hb keep asking me when is mother's day. i email him it is this sunday. he replied saying he will find place to celebrate.
last few day ago, his sis in-law told me that this sunday is their youngest bro's ROM, she ask me whether i am going or not. but my hb nv tell me that he is attending so i 'teh gong'. but i think he also won't attending cos he also want to avoid his other relatives. and since now he said he will celebrate Mother's Day with me this sun, i think he won't attend his bro's ROM.

congrats cherie bear!!

10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.
14. yz sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao

junnie,
haha..you mean you ask him shut up, he will really shut up ha..so cute....

hippo,
who knows you have a suprised pressie that day...hehe..

junnie,
lance so cute! must answer him, if not wun shut up ah. haha

hippo,
wait ur hb gives u ang pow again, like ur X'mas pressie right? LOL

cherie_bear, I din know there is a new gal leh.. I only recognise the old faces.

Re mothers' day:
my HB din mention anything.. dun thk he even bothers, nowadays he so busy and tired with his own stuff.

Junnie, your lance so cute ah.. means he is really talking to you ah? He doesn't look like the "talkative" type leh.. ren bu ke mao xiang.. hehe..

tiffy, i hope u have a great mothers' day tis year!! enjoy enjoy enjoy!

aria, ha! i hope so too leh.. but i wun keep my hopes high.. ha!

chersam, wakaka! u rem ar.. funny hor.. angbao at xmas.. doubt he will repeat it again.. sob sob... cos now not bonus time leh.. LOL

tiffy... goood!! then ycab tk nice pix put in ur blog/fb & show off to us!!!!

chersam,sugarnut,ariajo... ya lor, no ans him he'll keep 'talking' as thou asking u questions but in his 'language'.... ans liao, if lucky, will shut-up, if not, he will call daddy, jie jie, blah blah blah.. except call mummy! (tis morning he called me nanny! *faintz*) sometime we all pretend to sleep ignore him, he'll sit up in playpen & 'gong gong' wait 4 ans! a fews time he sit until tire & lay down himself & knock out!! hahaha.. so funny!

bye bye mummies, me going home le!

sugar_nut, junniez,
lance is really talkative, i witnessed it liao last fri!
and he speaks clearly too! *clap-clap*

Cherie_Bear,
Congrats !!!

Karrie,
I'd used Sense Mini Egg MAchine. Good as no need to wait for big load then wash baby clothes, No Good as it doesn't spin dry so you'll need to squeeze dry yourself.

Chersam,
Hahaha ... think you'd classified me as pregnant mum since you say yourself is the 'fattest' during the gathering.

14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.

BBWow,
HEhehe...you 1 person occupy the whole queen size bed ...

Chersam,
My Hubby says you are prettier and sweeter than Melody Chen when I tell him the Mummies that you look like Melody.

14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!

Any mummies using i-phone here? Easy to use? I mean is it user friendly than Nokia? I am a die hard fan of Nokia. Scared not used to it.

Btw, besides MJK photography and Sean Lau (too exp liao) is there any other PS u can recommend? Its for next month, wonder is it too late for a family shooting?

Hi Jas, you may want to check out this link and their website. I had mine taken by Benjamin and personally I think it simple and nice
Mostly they use plain white background which I like

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1241652219

Introducing family group photo shoot only.

For family who need to take group shot only, like graduation etc, here is the package for you:

Family Group Photo Package A $180:

1. Family max 7 people
2. Maximum 30 minutes.
3. 1 x 10 by 12 inch photo frame.

Family Group Photo Package B $200:

1. Family members range of 8 to 13 people.
2. Maximum 30 minutes.
3. 1 x 12 by 15 inch photo frame.

Family Group Photo Package B $288:

1. Family members range of 13 to 18 people.
2. Maximum 30 minutes.
3. 1 x 16 by 20 inch photo frame.

Any enquiries, please email any one of us, or simply call me at 97954615.

I am the "ghost" visitor here
Although I seldom post, I have been checking this website for updates everyday since my pregnant days
Can I join in the facebook group too?

jovialz! u sure "resourceful" enough leh, able to find melody chen's pic! LOL. thanks for ur hb's kind words *blush blush* but i think melody chen looks better leh. :p
seriously i only noticed u by ur face & din take a good overall look of u during the gatherin, or rather u been carryin danson, tats y all the more i din notice??

hippo,
here's a pic of my BL bag :D
2427363.jpg

aiyo, still findin time to upload all pics into FB, god knows when will i able to finish all uploads :\

morning morning mummies!

jas, u know i m a diehard fan of studioloft? hiaks hiaks.. go chk out my blog for the link to my other blog dat has the studio pics taken of adri by studioloft.. =P and poor danson! gotta tahan the snoring! but good leh.. dun hv to worie abt him not being able to sleep in noisy places... whahahahhaa

chersam, nice bag! quick upload pics of ur holiday.. let me drool! haha..

chersam,

which part of hokkaido did you get the bag? I must take note of the 'location' so can go 'wild shopping'. hahaha

hippo,
ya ya ya, i will jia you jia you. tryin to do it in office but really very slow leh, wanted to vomit blood.

bbwow,
u will get to shop in shoppin malls think last 2nd or 3rd day. i got this bag fm "Daimaru". it is also available at another shoppin mall called "Seibu" but no more new pc liao (as the other 2 couples got it faster than me), so we walked over to Daimaru which is nearby. A lot of shops there but time really very short. hmpf!

cherie_bear!!! congrats!!! heeeee...so happy to hear of another mummy preggy :p

junnie, i replied ur pm oredi...

yesterday i asked if any mummies here have used the scense mini egg washing machine to wash bb clothes...is it worth getting? i wanna offload handwashing the baby laundry from my maid...at the same time i dun wanna put it in the big machine washing cos we use to wash my hb's socks and the floor mat etc...i'd hate to waste money getting something that will only be a white elephant.

chersam, nice bag

matty still having fever...i think he is teething his other molar...giving him paracetemol to control the fever...hope it subsides so i can bring him for his 18 mth shot...it's so overdue liao.

re:sleeping arrangements
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p

BBwow,
Think in Japan, Most major departmental stores have Burberry Blue Label. Your Hubby also can go for Blue Label Mens (in mens section).

I miss the Sales Staff's Service in Japan. Unlike in Singapore instead of just give you the sale invoice and ask you to go cashier and pay, They do everything for you then carry the stuff to the edge of the store section before handing over and bow. Make you feel like King and Queen.

Jovialz, i just saw ur post regarding the mini scense washing machine...blur lah...everytime try to read fast fast then miss a few posts here n there. thanks for the feedback..is it easy to set up tho? as in to connect to water outlet...can just connect to tap?

re:sleeping arrangements
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p
18) chris - Brig will sleep on our queen size bed till he is asleep. After we will transfer him to his babycot next to us bed.

karrie.. thks, will go & read aft lunch. oh dear.. hope matty's fever a mild one & go away soon...

chersam.. u prettier than melody for sure, cos u so fair! nice BL bag... envy u can go jpn & get one urself... not like me, cant go anywhere aft gv birth, wanna buy wat hv to tou tou rely online + pay handling =(

bbwow.. faster write ur shopping list so u wont miss out anything! keke..

chintz.. haha.. u knw arh? ysterday he keep calling me nanny.. agggrrr...

Who wants to buy Burberrys Blue Label? Its a MUST-BUY if you travel to Japan. The price is really worth it. Agree with Jovial that their sales service is fantastic. Japan is nice place for holiday, will go back again if have the chance. I wont go back Korea, if you have been to Japan!

brig is slowly recovering. Running nose and coughing not that bad now. Thanks for all the aunites concerns.

But today so angry, no choice but to send Brig to my MIL place. My BIL saw him, asked him - "when are you here? U sohlud go childcare"... im so pissed off with him. I told him off direct (in front of my MIL, SIL ... everybody) that he should not make this kind of comments. I told brig (infront of everybody) - "brig, ignore what he says"....

Sign... just hope that he can recover soon, send him to cc, dun have to see them so often.

Just kenna nag by my MIL for offering brig yoguart. Said there strawberry inside, will worsen his condition... Im trying to introduce some good bacteria into his tummy....

So tired of them!!!

Re, JOB,

Dun think will change as per now. Will learn to adapt slowly. I enjoy the callenges of my works ...

Here and trying to slowly integret brig into a cc envirnment.. there he is trying to destroy my efforts.