(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
was updating for hippo and zhen zhen mah. Was for a SHORT moment upset that you cannot come also leh.

Hippo,
Turn out that I still have your account set-up for funds transfer since the last outing. Already transfer to you liao.

To Account POSB Savings 035-37800-6 hippo
Amount S$51.30
Transaction Reference 2234531701

Hello again mummies!

so sorry to hear some of you cannot make it tomorrow. hope the little ones get well soon.
"mama really very wei da!"

gingerleaf, glad u can join us again

OMG... so many kids falling sick...Pls do take care
Haiz... I have been attending to both Marcus and Tiffie... they seemed to be taking turns to fall sick.

Marcus, my 17 mths younger son, has been sick for the whole of April... it's been such a tiring April. It all started with 2weeks of poor appetite due to his molars... then followed by a bad flu (another 2 weeks) that need antibiotics (you know those with thick greenish mucus), and he just recovered only monday, now he's down with superrrr high fever due to viral infection....

the fever just simply don't subside.... it's really worrying me, cos he's just lying there limp.... and not eating or drinking much which is so unlike him. Previously, he can even play when he's down with fever, but not this round.... so worried... He is required to take medicine every 4 hrs, rotating calpol and nurofen, but hardly 3 hrs, high fever of 39.8 is back.... Haiz... another sleepless night

Oh yes... not forgetting Marcus is down with bronchitis only last month, March, and now this long episode in April.... haiz ...I guess my son has a weak immune system. need to strengthen it...

Worse, Tiffie is also having diarrhea these few days... been trying my best to separate them ... but kinda difficult for the older one. I guess I have to postpone my beach trip 2moro....

Tiffany: Pls do take care... mummies can never be sick... our babies need us!

Jovialz,

sry sry. Coz hb said he needa go office tmr. Then later he said he need not be there anymore!(after much #$@#% from me tho)
So quickly add myself in again. Heheh

aiyoh
Come back in and so many little ones fall sick. Please take care and get well soon. For the fever/flu virus thingy with fever above 38 degrees, it will last a few days. Just went through that couple of weeks back so I fully understand what you will be going through. Hope they recover quickly.

gingerleaf,
yap. confirmed. I'll give them a call tonight to change the no. of adults since it's so much different from we 1st booked.

The swine flu thing is making everyone more busy with contigency planning etc etc etc ....
Now I have to reconsider whether should I bring my girl to airport next week as my ils are coming!!

BTW, how many of our little ones still not saying words except for ma ma ? My girl is officially 19mths 2 days ago and she is still not speaking anything other than ma ma!!

Good news Mummies! my boss decided to extend closing deadline as my KL office tomorrow also PH. So I can join in for tml gathering liao!!!

jovialz,
add me in pls. transfer to u shortly.

oh dear, so heartpain to learn so many toddlers fallin sick. hope they get well soon.

Oh ya, the makan place far away fm me. pardon me if i dun get there on time k.

Jovialz,

Hehhehee, hb not cfm nvm la! Most imptly mummies cfm can liao!! Yoohoo!!

totoro,
better dun bring la... airport is like the most dangerous place to be at.

Lyn not saying much too. Other than mama, papa and ish(finish, always say that after she is done with the milk) and a few other words(which dun sound like the actual thing eg, toodles(noodles), ngng(poo), tentoh(thank u))

tentoh?? hmm tomorrow shall hear from her. My only like to use sign langauge - her own derived ones .....hiaz

Going back soon and happy holidays!!
Yeah yeah .. going to meet up tomorrow!!

jovialz,
received the refunded amt.
yup, i ordered 4 btl of honey so will be delivered to my with my bag. i usually ordered fr her. yes, i know must use plastic spoon n plain water or else the nutrients inside will be destroy.

Gingerleaf,
So cute hor, hear them speaks baby talk! Andrea when done with milk, will also say "nish". Thank you also not clear, sounds like "Tet-you". Call aunty is "aun-tei"

Totoro,
Dont worry la, just few weeks ago, she was not speaking much, it does come very suddenly one and you will be surprised. Bet you! Next thing you know, you will pray that she better SHUT-UP! She will goes WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY. never ending one... I always tell my 3yo son, "CAN YOU PLEASE REST YOUR TONGUE, MOMMY IS SO TIRED."

Petit-Jars
You must take care too. Marcus does sound terribly sick. You must be worried sick. Let him drink lots of Barley water, hopefully can cool him down?

Have a good weekend and enjoy tomorrow's gathering. Take photos to share yay..

gingerleaf,
Really strange... I try to join the Oct Mummies gp and it seems that it is not possible. Dun noe whatz wrong.
By the way, when you have the time, do add me to the gp.
Thanks lots.

Jerry has been down with cough for almost 2 weeks. It has worsen and flu set in since Tuesday mid nite with fever up till 40.2 degree celsius. I almost fainted when I saw the reading. Rushed him off to KKH A&E.
Right now, he is under medication and on a course of antibiotics. Monitoring till Saturday. Hopefully all goes well.
I have been behaving almost like a robot. Working in the day, take care of him in the night. Giving me the feeling like I am back doing my confinement. Haiz... So tough.

Mummies on tomorrow's gathering, enjoy yourselves. Do share the pics.

Little ones down w/ the nasty viruses, speedy recovery. Shoo away all the viruses, shoo shoo.

Enjoy the long weekend. Have great time and rest well all!

so sad cant join u all tomorrow.. pls take lots of photos and upload in ur blogs so i can see see ah..

and hope all sick babies recover soon!

zq had his 18th mth booster jab on monday, so far no fever.. the doc told me if no fever within 1-2 days then shd be okay, unlike MMR's fever usually comes in the 5th to 10th day.. so i pray hard he will be fine... saw that MMR jab can be taken btw 1-2yr old.. think i will let him take it when he's approaching 2 yr old bah..

hi mummies..

very busy at work today.. finally can login for for a peep..

yeah, can't wait to see you all tomolo.. hb grumbling coz i just tell him it is in boon lay.. oops...

weather has been very cranky nowdays alternating between hot and rainy moments.. haiz..

wishing all the sick babies and mummies recover soon..

gingerleaf, chersam.. glad to hear that both of you can make it..

see ya tomolo!!

jus attended to lance, duno y he cant slp thru keep waking up & cry... hiaz...

oh dear... so many kids not feeling well....
doobom, zhen zhen, hippo, petit_gars, tiffany... hope jerry, hannah, adri, marcus & tiffe, andrea & lucas recover fast fm the virus...

dodo.. zq's lucky..lance also had 18mths jab last monday, he got fever imm nxt morning below 38deg & subsided same day. hv a good time w ur family members tml.

ponponta.. nvm la, tell ur hb once in a while to west side oni...hehe..

jovial..... seeing the no. on the list going down i v 'kan cheong' leh... lucky gingerleaf & chersam perked it up yeah!!!! cant wait to see u all tml =) hehe...

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs
** It’s TOMORROW !! Yeah !! **

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for 40 adults + 20 highchairs

Price: S$25.65nett per adult , S$15.90nett per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to POSB Saving ACC: 198478512, please use SMH Nick name

Mummy & Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Jas + 2 kids
3) Chersam + 1 kid ---- PAID

Mummy, Daddy & Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- PAID S$67.20
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
4) Jovialz + HB + SIS + 1 kid ---- PAID
5) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
6) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid
7) Sanbebe + HB + 1 kid
8) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
9) TotoroBB + HB + 1 kid
10) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid

24 Adults & 15 Kids Confirmed

Chersam,
yeah ! althought I'd told the restaurant 23 adult and 15 kids. I'm sure no problem to add 1 person. Anyway, I received your transfer.

Zhen Zhen,
Need your account to transfer back to you.

morning mummies! enjoy the gathering today!!

so many babies are sick.. aiyo. shoo the flu virus away!!

adri kept me awake the whole nite cos she couldnt sleep well due to the cough too. very bad.. kept her awake... aiyo...

gingerleaf,
Hehe... Sorry, I am too blur. I have just set Network to Singapore. Hope it works and I can join the Oct mummies group.

How's the gathering? Haiz... I am feeling really bored, having to stay @ home and can't go out.

Jas,
The gathering was enjoyable and thanks for booking the place.

Hippo, Karrie, Doobom.
How's the little one ? Hope you all can join us the next time

Chersam , Jas
My hubby hopes that you don't find him drive very slow, that's not his normal driving style. He very conscious that there is so many kids in the car
1st time we have 9 persons on board :p

hi mummies!!

So sad I couldn't join the gathering today.
End up we didn't go ANYWHERE cause J is down with CHICKEN POX! arrghh.. cannot believe who's the one who passed the virus to him. Poor boy started with a few spots in the morning. Entire Sg clinic all closed because of PH! And so we had to bring him to KK A&E. And because he has pox, we had to be put in an isolation room and wait for the doc. Again, poor boy got intimidated by the cold room and cried like mad. keep asking us to open the door! Now his entire body full of pox, his face, mouth, lips.
So heartpain. Really hope he gets well soon. and I was just planning to bring him to take the chicken pox jab next month!

remember to share the photos at the gathering!

bbwow and mummies,
this morning i also bring sherry to KKH A&E cos last nite midnite her temp shot to 40.2 deg. give her med and half hr later her temp down to 39.2 but this morning her temp shot up to 39.8 deg. Stay at KKH A&E for observation and was back hm afternoon. till now her temp maintain at 37.6deg

bbwow,
which idiot let their kid come out and pass to J the chicken pox. Hope he recovered fast. Remember to control his hand, don't let him stratch himself.

jovialz, glad to hear the party went well & all mummies enjoyed themselves.. wished i cld hv been there.. sob sob..
adri is still coughing very badly. lotsa phelgm dat causes her milk intake to drop cos she cnt reali breathe while feeding.. grrr...

tiffy & bbwow, oh my.. so poor thing! hope sherry is much better now.. shoo shoo the fever!
and J? poor dear! which irritating idiot pass to him! aiyo... dun worie too much.. heard itz better to get it at this time though itz gg to be very ma-fan and irritating for them.. let him drink more cooling stuff and apply calamine lotion to help the itch..
hugs...

morning mummies..waiting to see pics of the gathering!!

Jovialz, yah so wanted to join the gathering but still on confinement...still not up to bringing matty out yet. but will try my best to join for the next one!!

think there's been a bad flu virus circulating...hannah, adri, marcus, tiffe, andrea & lucas, sherry, jerry, and J get well soon so your mummies can rest and not worry so much ok? bbwow, can apply calamine lotion to help J with the itch...

had a nice evening yesterday with hubby celebrating our anniversary. went for massage n dinner at House at Dempsey...altho we've only been married 2 years it feels very long cos so many things happened--like having 2 babies! still remember when we found out we had matty...we were so unprepared n so shocked but now we wouldn't change anything for the world.

Share some updates of the babies:

Mea, 18 days old:

2411009.jpg

Matty playing with his sister this morning:
2411010.jpg

Yesterday Matty was so funny. My hb was watching an Astroboy trailer and he copied the action and said "Astroboy!!" correctly...really caught us off-guard. haha. now our babies are so good at imitating what they see, must closely monitor what they are exposed to liao.

Karrie,
Matty so cute. Can see that he is getting along very well with mei mei. Mei Mei also a pretty girl

Tiffy,
shoo shoo away the fever ! Hope Sherry gets well soon.

I thought of just putting the contact of my 'distant cousin'. She is really good. Within a day, Caelen's higher fever is down and able to sleep well at night (stop night coughing) and regain his voice the next day. Daytime cough takes while since Caelen don't know how to cough out the phlegm. She have lots of patients who would go back to her even thou they'd shifted far away (like myself?). She had been in practice for close to 30 yrs.

But go to her only if you are comfortable with :
1) giving antibiotics as she'll give if she deem necessary (i.e. obviously the body's immune is not strong enough to fight liao, thus need reinforcement to help fight the 'enemies'.) Dosage according to our kid's weight
2) don't mind paying the charges (range between $150 - $300+, kids is at the lower side of the range, adults general on the higher end)

Clinic Name: New Town Clinic Pte Ltd
Address: Blk 59 New Upper Changi Road (Bedok South area) #01-1224
Tel: 64431784

Operating hours:
8am - 1pm - Daily
2.30 - 4.30pm - Mon, Wed, Fri
6.30 - 9pm - Tues, Thurs
Close on PH.

Do call to register a queue number (otherwise it would be a long wait, can call in the morning for PM or night clinic) and the nurse will give you an estimate time to reach the clinic.

Waiting for your pics of yesterday's gathering
I really hope I can join you all in the next gathering....

Marcus' high fever finally went down this morning after a long wait of 2 days... almost wanted to bring him to KKH last night. However, bad news... new symptoms up... he's having diarrhea and vomiting instead. He's not eating anything except water for the past 3 days, and now plus all these... i am really freaking out
I know I can only be patient in these kind of situations... cos this is not my first experience with this for Marcus, though he's only 17 mths.... guess I must stop him from going to the park too frequently.

Karrie: Your kids look great! Mea is lovely @ 18 days old... definitely a stunner in the future. Matty is very cute too
You seemed to be the new generation mummy who goes out during confinement... Hi5 on that! :p cos I also belong to this category. I can't wait to find excuses to go out everyday during my confinement... this date will definitely recharge you. You definitely need a break

oh dear so many little ones falling sick! must have some virus circulating and due to bad weather. really hope all will recover soon.

and glad the gathering went well..post photos up soon!

so heartpain to know so many little ones fall sick.. hope they recover soon.. mummies u all must take good care too.. they must be feeling very uncomfortable, esp fall sick under such weather..

karrie,
mea very sweet & girly... later will show her photo to zq, i bet he will kiss my lappy screen.. haa! :p

petit_gars, hope marcus is better now? poor thing, now got diarrhea and vomiting...perhaps u can try feeding him some rice gruel to help control the diarrhea. i tried it with matty and it helped, and it replenishes the fluids lost plus gets some carbo in. just do as u would to cook porridge, but add lots of water, and just feed marcus the water not the grains. if he is up to it, can feed him bananas and scraped apple too. these help bind the stools so that he doesn't LS too much.

My maid is down with flu too, hope doesn't get spread to Matty n Mea.

hee yah this time round i disregard a lot of confinement practices. i think the only thing im sticking to is eating confinement food which was catered.

dodo, hee thanks...but that's not what we think at 3am in the morning when she's screaming her little head off @-@ hehe zq is so cute lah. he's always so happy n cheerful.

oh yah any mummies wanna sell away their diaper bag? my carters one is in disrepair and i dun see the point spending so much money on a new bag...

Karrie: Yap... been feeding marcus lotsa fluids (barley & water only), cos he just refused to eat anything except some steam egg from my plate. I didn't know I could feed him fruits, cos my MIL is almost screaming at me when she saw me feeding him his daily fruit snack. She claimed fruits will make him LS more. I will definitely start giving him apple again 2moro. Just dun let her see it... keke :p

petit_gars...ur mil is partly right..some fruits will make the LS worse...but banana and apple specifically are good to control diarrhea. it worked for matty, try it...

glad that u all enjoyed the gathering.

o many darlings r sick. Pl add one more in. Brig is down too, with running nose and cough.. seems to be bad even with the puffer. And we discovered one ucler on his tougue!! Pray hard is not HFMD. He has no fever, just 1 ucler only...

sign