(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hahahaha.....HIPPO !!
Cannot tahan you ...lol...
Tell you what, in order to be FAIR, go buy another bag (same model hor) so that you can hand down to your lebbit girl...hiak, hiak, hiak......

jovial,
Last time I also used to just dump my wallet and keys in the diaper bag but ever since I got a maid to carry the diaper bag, I now need to carry my own bag and this let me carry my nice bag lor.....
So, go get a maid then you can free yourself to carry all your nice and expensive bags! Heeheee......

morning all

pop-in 1st b4 start of work.. hehe..

dodo...then nxt gathering must bring zq & yan an along hor =)

tiffy.. how's sherry today? ok le?

twinklestar.. thks, lance is ok le.. izzit 'hai wai tian' restaurant u talking abt @ KL? if so, their charsiew & sao rou is real yummy!

karrie ..happy wedding anniversary!

jovial..re bag.. oic... nvm, i'm sure u still got few others new bao bao waiting 4u to bring them go gai gai.. hahaha... btw, tml we go restaurant must say booking under who huh?

good morning everyone,
I won't be going for the gathering tomolo. Sherry still having fever

hb v sad cos he want to take photo of sherry with all kids tomolo but now cannot liao. sigh sigh sigh

Now i hope we have a 2 year old bday party for all our kids then can meet all the kids.

sansbebe, hiaks hiaks hiaks.. u can't deny my great idea wor.. LOL! u still have loads of time to reconsider.. keke..

junnie, tink u can mention the booking is under "jas" or "jasline"...

dodo, sob sob.. i go and u dun go.. so sad!! anyway, i dun care.. must meet up with u b4 u pop ya?? muacks!

Junnie,
All the while booking is under Jas' name. I'd kept it that way.

By the way, do you all mind if my sister comes along ? She is helping me to look after Caelen tonight.

Tiffy,
Oh dear, have Sherry seen a doctor ? Do remember to feed her more water and sponge her. You also take care ok.

Do email me your account number [email protected]

re: gathering
so sad to see so many mummies can't make it on this fri! bbwow, tiffy, chersam, try to come okie?

dental visit,
spent a good 300++ to clean/polish n do minor fillings yesterday. nothing can be done to cure my hurtful tooth now, which requires root canal. argh!! shouldn't have delayed and get it done when i wasn't preggie yet.

milk, milk, i need more calcium intake now!

gingerleaf, thanks for the concern

re: Restaurant City
so glad to see so many mummies started playing this game too!

junniez, no need play PS liao, why don't u play restaurant city hehe

tiffy, hope sherry is recovering well. what's the cause to her fever?

YEPEE!! It's the long long weekend! :D

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></font>
<font size="+1"><blink> ** It’s TOMORROW !! Yeah !! **</blink></font>

Where : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

Price: <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult , <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$15.90nett</font></font> per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
2) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID S$67.20</font></font>
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
5) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
7) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
8) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
9) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
10) TotoroBB + HB + 1 kid
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
12) Sanbebe + HB + 1 kid
13) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">28 Adults</font></font> &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">17 Kids</font></font> Confirmed

jovialz. ya lor. although dentist say it's safe to do during 3rd trimester, but most of his preggie clients won't take the risks.

now gotta ren, ren, ren..

morning mummies:
been kinda busy at work , not much time to log in.

tiffy: hope sherry will recover soon. the weather really erratic nowadays no wonder so many pple fall sick..

chintz: oh no, ren ren ren. poor thing, any gel for you to apply to ease the pain but safe for pregnancy? u got check with dentist?

garthering: think cannot join liao. hubbi and me planning an outing to the east side so abit hard to join u guys at the west. take more photos!! n yah hopefully 2 yo bday can take photos with all babies!! (haha no longer babies liao..)

jovialz,
seen the doc yest. yest b4 she sleep, temp is down to 36.7 deg. then midnite is 38.7deg.
now i just measure is 38.0deg. now i sponge her..

chintz,
yah, i have also nv meet u b4 too.
aiyah, u shld do the root canal b4 preg. think aft give birth then u consider do the root canal.
actually that why i also do my implant this year b4 i want to get preg in lebbit year.

hippo, jovial.. thks ntd. jovial, i dun mind ur sis coming along.. the more the merrier.. hehe..

tiffy.. sob sob... no chance to meet le =( shoo shoo sherry's fever away....

chintz.. i tink i'm the most 'outdated' one lah, now u all play RC i still hvnt try ps yet!!!! really hard to find time leh.... btw, remembered we spoken on the phone re root canal was it last year?? aiyo.. u mean all along u pain until now arh?? u r in the same situation as me, my molar got prblm when conceiving lance, 'ren' until gave birth then go dentist for treatment cos they told me cant do much during prenancy.....hope after the filling, ur tooth can tahan till after didi comes out...

ecookie... u also no come tml arh???? =(

chintz,
Oh dear, poor you gotta 'ren' the pain till give birth.....but it's still better than taking the risk...

tiffy,
I found that temperature will shoot up in the middle of the night. I suggest that you still give her the medicine even it's in the middle of the night. This will usually bring the temperature down. Give Sherry the medicine in syringe so she can take it while lying down.

junniez, ya lor. i ge-kiang mah. i avoid to chew using the affected side and the pain went away. until recently the pain comes back. haiz..

next year will guai guai do it liao

Good Morning mummies
Jovialz, sorry I have not transfer yet as hb cannot confirm whether he will join us for lunch or not!! Can I pay tomorrow on the spot? Looking forward to the lunch and meet up with mummies and kids

re: bag
Instead of diaper bag, I have put my wallet and phone into Kelly's Minnie mouse bag and carry that instead ha ha!!!

Dodo
Welcome back! Wow! so fast have gift from hb the moment you are in SG. Have fun snapping photos and hope you all have adjusted to the weather here. Actually these few days, it started to rains so not so HOT HOT HOT compared to the past weeks but still very humid!

Re: Hamsters
Saw the clip, sherry was so excited and cute! For me, I just bring my girl to watch other people's dogs and cats! Don't have place and time for her to have her pets now! If she is like me, she will sure ask for it in future when she is older. I have chicks, turtle, rabbit, cats, hamsters, fish and don now what else when I was young!

Chintz
Aiyoh hope the pain will go away and you don't have to endure the pain till delivery. Take care.

chintz, poor thing la.. must be very very painful! ouch... sayang sayang

totoro, HI to pinky too! thanks gal..

jovialz, np gal! see ur sis tmro!

ecookie, sob sob sob.. u not coming as well? =(

chintz.. nvm lah..no choice, now u try to avoid biting on tat tooth for time being...

totoro.. hahaha.. me also same as u, dump my pouch inside their garfield bag - all in one &amp; go! thks 4 info fm pinky, 'hi' to her too.. hope she's keeping well aft the ops. u didnt 'jio' her join us tml arh?

Thank mummies. Will ask my sis later.

Totoro_bb,
No problem.

Tiffy,
I agree with Sanbebe, For toddler must follow the fever medication faithfully even in the middle of the night. After the fever comes down, I would normally feed 1 more dose at the prescribed timing, then drag to timing longer for another 2 dose to ensure that fever didn't come back up again.

junnie,

me as 'outdated' as you.. haha.. dun know what PS etc etc..

re, bags,

i dun buy 'brraneded' bags too leh... i use mostly those sport brand type.. haha.. water resistant..

enjoy yourseld tomorrow...

thanks for the recommendations hippo and sanbebe! will ask my hb....

have fun at the gathering tomorrow...wish i could go...miss seeing all the babies...

zhen zhen,
Oh no, poor hannah....
Another toddler gets sick....aiya, the bad weather....

totoro,
I'm sending Jav to Lorna Whiston Pre-school. I'm thinking of getting a part-time job after Jav has settled well in cc. He will be going on 4th May...this coming Monday.

Oh pinky, so long never hear from her....

zhen zhen,

weather is real bad, seems to be v hazy this morning. Brig cough usually will get worse in this kind of weather... sign

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></font>
<font size="+1"><blink> ** It’s TOMORROW !! Yeah !! **</blink></font>

Where : Penang Place.
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918

Booking made for 40 adults + 20 highchairs

Price: S$25.65nett per adult , S$15.90nett per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to POSB Saving ACC: 198478512, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- PAID S$67.20
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- PAID
5) Jovialz + HB + SIS + 1 kid ---- PAID
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
7) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid
8) Sanbebe + HB + 1 kid
9) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
10) TotoroBB + HB + 1 kid
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">25</font></font> Adults &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">15</font></font> Kids Confirmed

Pending : Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID

jovialz, i m so terribly sorry. but tink u gotta make 1 more transfer le.. sigh.. mum just called.. adri is down with a very bad cough.. hacking cough till wana vomit.. haiyo... sooooo paiseh! and i m so upset i cnt join u ladies but better not.. dun wana infect other cuties.. i email u later ya..

zhen zhen, hannah down with flu too? poor dear.. drink lotsa water ya! hugs..

hippo,
ok. Hope it's nothing serious. Sure gonna miss both of you.

Tiffy,
Saw that you'd ordered the honey.My friend say the NZ people (honey farm) tells her not to use metal spoon / cup and don't use hot water. I can dissolve the honey in cold water too.

Oh, so many kiddos sick. My both kids are also having cold and cough and had been taking medication for over a week alrdy. Today, I am also feeling heavy headed, feels shitty too! Long week end, yet feeling so sickly. Damn sian!

Wish all mommies and kiddos get well soon and have a long and good weekend.

jovialz, i hope she's ok too.. but she has been so fussy and now this stupid cough.. heartpain lo..
anyway, paiseh! no time to login to personal mail to send u my account number so post here instead.. who wants to deposit into my account too, please feel free to do so ar.. thanks! haha
POSB Savings 035-37800-6

sigh. i'm so heartpain. hannah is so warm. her fever is constantly above 38.5, come down a bit after giving med, then will go up again. and she has so much phlegm, coughed the entire night. woke up this morning with no voice and a sore throat. she just clung onto me the whole morning and sobbed. i have never seen her in such a pathetic state before. and i had to work today, so i had to leave her with my ILs and she just cried non-stop. argh!

i'm so sorry we can't join u all tmr. i was looking fwd to it for so long! even dreamt of penang laksa a few days back. have fun mummies!

Zhen Zhen
Oh no, so heartpain to hear about Hannah. Do monitor her, should not have high fever for too long.

Andrea was also having high fever last week, that I could not sleep well. Kept checking on her in the middle of night. Fever is usually high at night. Start to have bad imaginations, what if too hot, should I rush her to KK etc.... Well, lucky her fever subsided after about 3 days. Her running nose and cough didnt clear after more than 1 week.

Had interrupted sleep for the past 1 over week liao, both my kids take turn to wake up, making some noise. Think their nose or throat feeling uncomfortable bah.... Haiz... this is life of a mommy. "Ma Ma zhen wei da"

Zhen Zhen,
She sound as bad as Caelen the last round. According to my doc, this is can lead to Bronchitis and it's the inflammation that cause no voice. The fever medication is not keeping able to bring down the fever. I'd talk to my PD the last time, she say by giving the Paracetamol and Ibuprofen at 3 hourly alternately, the fever should come down and keep down (only thing is for 1st few days, the moment we stop giving the medication, fever will come back up). You might want to check with your PD?

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs
** It’s TOMORROW !! Yeah !! **

Where : Penang Place.
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918

Booking made for 40 adults + 20 highchairs

Price: S$25.65nett per adult , S$15.90nett per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to POSB Saving ACC: 198478512, please use SMH Nick name

Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Jas + 2 kids

Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- PAID S$67.20
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
4) Jovialz + HB + SIS + 1 kid ---- PAID
5) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
6) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid
7) Sanbebe + HB + 1 kid
8) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
9) TotoroBB + HB + 1 kid
10) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid

21 Adults &amp; 13 Kids Confirmed