(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sugar_nut n ariajo, how are u ladies feeling? no more MS i hope

tiffy,
ya! that's the brand!

chintz,
hubby saw/read the news..after that he told me he's going to change the shampoo and powder..

junnie,
can get the pureen powder from kiddy palace. not very ex too.. the previous one we bought, organic somemore, ex and no good.. the powder so refine that it made me sneeze everytime i use it and doesn't smell as nice..

gingerleaf,
you mean when you feel pain, you'll fart?hehe..

sugarnut,
ohh..really? then i'm quite relief..i always wonder how she say music as tasic no matter how i correct her..haha...yes, corn starch powder looks like talcum but slightly different in texture.. and yes, it has a little niam niam feeling..just a little...

chintz,
think my MS more or less over liao but i'm still looking forward for a bigger appetite..i think i'm eating too little...by the way, i notice my nose is dryer than before. feel very tight and uncomfortable..it's part of pregnancy right?

My mum told me the J&J news is for the top-to-toe wash only leh, so I still use the normal J&J Bath Foam. For shampoo, I buy kodomo brand for him.

MS is much better.. stop quite sometime back but dunno why 2 days back on my way home, I suddenly puke. Yucks.. ok lah, dun gross u all out. Anyway, now ok liao. Still feel tired lor, after listening to the mummies recommendations on how to make your bb sleep, I decided to switch off TV and lights ard 9+ to 10, then I fall asleep with him!

aria jo, it should be. my skin is oilier and has more breakouts this time too. the hormones are the culprit, hehe

re: J&J
wah like that think really have to stay away from the products from now on. pigeon brand good??

ariajo, I different fr you leh. I balloon so much in my first trimester! Keep eating and eating, cos' always hungry. Until my mum ask me to control a bit otherwise will be v jialat at the end.

Come to think of it, I dreamt of zhen zhen last night.. hehe.. and I was commenting on her tummy.

sugar_nut, u should be walking out of the miserable puking moments. last time i also like that. then until got 2 weeks puke-free, the appetite also comes back, and told hubby, "ok, we can go eat buffet liao haha"

<font color="ff6000">Calling for Oct preggie mummies!</font>

I'm interested to engage Kellysjy Photography for newborn photos. As long as 4 or 5 mummies sign up together (for any of the packages), there will be a 25% discount off the package price for all of us. You can view some of her work here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1239006432

www.kellysjyphotography.com

why do i choose her (though i still prefer sean lau..kekeke)

1) She does housecall for the photoshoot, so it will not interfere with your confinement if you're not allowed to leave the house.

2) she doesn't use flash, so there's no worry about hurting baby's eyes.

3) i want to take really newborn pictures like a few days old kind. you can see the details left over from the birth like the creases, the puffiness of eyes, the peeling skin, etc..i really regretted not taking aria's!

for sean lau, i will engage him later on when my no.2 is much older..keke...

Trying to gather 5 mummies to enjoy the 25% discount. Will stop at 5 mummies and will submit the name by end May or earlier:
1) ariajo
2) ariajo's SIL

anyone interested?

sorry! i may not able to go for the gathering!
coz 1st may is my FIL's birthday, and my MIL called us last night said we may need to pay a visit at the temple.. i always wanted to bring zq to pay him a visit, so far he only went once.. now that i pregnant, the more i wana go n visit him... i will see what timing it ends.. hope i can still join u all...

jovialz,
i will let u know again ya!

karrie,
thanks for the info!
hope my visit to Dr Paul will be a fruitful one!

gingerleaf,
actually last time why u end up c-sect huh? ya, i think Dr Paul is pro-vbac.. but i will consult him wi an open-mind bah, will not insist if it's really high risk for me and bb..

gingerleaf,
ha..this one also consider BP meh? gather mummies only leh..it's a promo by that lady in her own Business thread leh..

junnie, sugar nut,
Pureer corn starch powder can be found at kiddy palace and have talcum powder smell. it is stated on the bottle that it is v absorbent.

dodo, gingerleaf,
Dr Paul Tseng is like my gynea who always said natural birth come 1st, if can't then c-sect. They always encourage natural birth.

bbwow,
if me alone go out with sherry in mrt or bus, cannot go long journey cos aft a while she will want to stand up cannot sit still. if travel with J, think will have 2 monkey misbehave in bus.hahahaha

Hi Mummies...

Quick update:
I will give the gathering on Labour day a miss. Jerry was diagnosed with Croup, need to keep him away from outdoors as much as possible.
He just did his 18mths assessment (postponed since March09, so he was 19+mths) yesterday. All was well, with height @ 88cm and weight @ 12.1kg. However, concerns from PD are his speech ability. He has yet mastered handful of words which supposed to be able to @ his current age.
6mths later down due for another assessment, if condition doesn't improve in terms of his speech ability, a series of tests need to be involved.
Elders @ home claimed that it does not matter, as Jerry still listens and carry out instructions perfectly @ home.
His jab for 18mths has been postponed till May for his current condition of Croup.
As for me, busy, busy and busy is the only word to describe. Haiz...
That's about it.
If any mummies happen to miss me much more often, please 'look' for me via my blog.

Due to the uncertainties in weather recently, please drink lotsa water &amp; increase fruits &amp; veg intake. Take care all.

doobom, speedy recovery to jerry!

re: speech
chloe also not speaking a lot. only 1-syllabus words with missing alphabets. like 'aaai' for 'kai' (open), 'ba!' for 'bus'

u take care doobom!

Hi mummies, pumping milk now...moooo...things are getting a bit more settled now. my helper is helping quite a bit with mea also--at least the bathing part is settled. she really is good--can take care of matty n mea and do the housework. thinking abt giving her a raise...will have to look at the finances first.

dodo, gingerleaf yah go for it! Agree with Tiffy, he really very pro natural and VBAC. altho my VBAC attempt wasn't successful, he really tried to help me achieve it. how many gynaes u know would let the mother try for 40 hours before asking if i want epi and still wait (cos bb's heart rate was still good), or do a c-section? at the same time he is careful about mother and child's safety.

chintz, it's normal for our kiddos to pronounce words with missing vowels or consonants rite? i think impt thing is they're trying to form words...matty also tries to say "butterfly" but in the end becomes "bar-pie" very funny...but he can say "peach" and "fish" accurately..really cracks us up.

gingerleaf, Paul Tseng delivers at Mt Alvernia and TMC...his clinic is at TMC...he has a joint practice with Dr Eunice Chua and Dr Phyllis Liaw. He's also one of the few gynaes who are open to working with doulas. Heard his fees are cheaper than Dr. Lai Fon Min, another very pro-natural and pro-VBAC doc.

doobom,

oh dear, u do take care.. hope jerry will recover soon... dun worry too much of the 'barking' sound.

Kinds develop on thier own pace, dun worry too much. As long as they can imitate sounds etc, sound be ok. Let me know if you need any help, i can ask my hubby.

karrie, matty pronounces bar-pie v good liao. Mine pronounced as ply, super short-cut.

It's really cute to hear them talk lah, at least make me happy at the end of a stressful day.

Can't wait to go home to play with him.. hehe..

doobom,

how are you gal! hugs to jerry. hope he gets well soon! yes, drink lots of water. the heat these days is terrible!

one can guess what's J's fav 2 syllabus word for now - BUS STOP! Simply because he likes to take bus! but he's pronounciation very funny. he will say bus *pause* stop. Other words which made no sense - Morning is "Morno", Barney is "Ber-teh", Pillow is "Piyo" and anything he can't pronounce is "An nah!" but strangely one word he can pronounce very clearly and loudy while pointing excitedly at is "AH NEH!" -_-

Junnie,
hm ... think I must consider let hubby bring him to go toilet instead ...

Chintz,
Caelen using California baby calming shampoo and bodywash (2 in 1).

ECookie,
Don't think the kinderland at parkway has full day childcare cos it's more like a school from pre-nursery to K2. You can check out other kinderland nearby.
http://www.kinderland.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=27&amp;Itemid=34

BBwow,
*Faint* .. J actually think discipline with cane is fun .....think you need to be more "creative" in your "punishment" liao.

Gingerleaf,
wow .. Lyn so smart can wear her shoe.

Dodo,
ok. Hope to be able to meet you

Doobom
Don't be too worried about Jerry's speech. Caelen can only say ONE word "Ma Ma" only. I did a bit of read up, some babies does develop physical skill more and leave language later (could be as late as 2 and half yrs). Not much concern if baby can understand what you are saying.

Hope he recovered from his croup fast.

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>
An Early MOTHER'S DAY Celebration

Where : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

Price: <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult , <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$15.90nett</font></font> per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Ariajo + 1 kid
2) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
3) Chersam + 1 kid
4) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID S$67.20</font></font>
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
5) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
7) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
8) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
9) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
10) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
12) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid
13) BBWow + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</u></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) Totoro_bb + HB + 1 kid
3) ECookie + HB + 1 kid
4) Dodo + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">30 Adults</font></font> &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">19 Kids</font></font> Confirmed, 8 Adults &amp; 4 Kids Not Confirm

Aria,

ya, it is considered oso.

Dodo,
U not gg back to ur previous gynae? He not pro natural?

Karrie,
Thanks for the info. Only Mt A and TMC? Both not my choice for hospital leh. Actually I wanna try TMC's soup, but the parking there cannot make it.

Junnie,

wow..that's great! I would love to meet you mummies with my 2 kids someday for Playtime. Btw, I'm staying in serangoon area, how about you?

Do you hold any regular meetups with the other mummies? Can I join you gals? Pls update me!

I'm looking for some regular playschool, pref can learn phonics, for Marcus who's turning 18 mths this mth end? Anyone has any recommendations?

tiffy &amp; jovialz,
i will try my best! coz my MIL told me some relatives going also, and they wana meet up for lunch.. so im not sure whether can we be exempted.. will update u all asap!

gingerleaf,
hmm.. i will visit my gynae and dr paul for 2nd opinion. not that he not pro natural, just that some statics/ facts he told me abt vbac seems otherwise from what i read, so i think it's good to seek 2nd expert opinion.. moreover my this little boy has big head circumference (already highlighted on detailed scan and also my checkup here).. so i dun wan to take it lightly loh..
gal, u haven tell me why u c-sect last time leh? convenient to disclose? if not can PM me.. hee

Hello mummies!!

Those "yellow" jokes really brighten my day.. keke..

Chintz:
Clarisse using California baby calming shampoo and bodywash (2 in 1). Same as Caelen..

Gingerleaf:
Clarisse loves to wear our shoes.. she duno how to wear hers so she wear ours.. cos easier just slip in niah.. she super love to wear my sister's heels.. in fact she can walk very well in it.. haha..

Clarisse can speack a few words but she refuse to say loh.. but she will request for her shoes if she knows we going out.. she will go in front of the shoe cabinet and said shoe shoe.. 2 syllabus words so far she can only pronounce apple, daddy, mummy and barney.. her barney sounds like money.. sometimes she call me mummy duno she meant barney or money cos all sound quite similar.. haha.. she pronounce banana as nana then papaya as ba ba.. haha

san, jovialz thanks!
both C babies using C-alifornia bb products hehe. u got those from BP is it?

btw san, chloe's fever is back this morning! i hope clarisse is doing fine.

Gingerleaf,
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">You Pregnant ?? Congrats !!</font></font> ... since you talking about which gynae and where to give birth. :p

chintz:
ya I got it from BP.. cos Clarisse's older sister got sensitive skin so we bought California bb stuffs for her to use so when Clarisse come along she also use loh.. she seems fine this morning leh.. hmmm will get my mum to monitor.. the GP said if the fever last for more than 3 days then its not due to the jab loh.. so far her fever subside since tues.. crossing my finger..

jovialz. hahaha
the thread is sooooooo quiet again

san, ya i also feel weird how come yesterday ok, this morning fever again. i hope it's not due to other inflammation. *crossing fingers too!

u working? i thought u sahm! :p

Jovialz,

Heheheh. No la. But I have always wanted to go see another gynae after being so unhappy with the 1st.
Read in the forum abt Vbac and seems like Paul Tseng is the popular choice.
You hoping I get preggy issit?
I still want lebbit leh.

gingerleaf!

me also target lebbit! haven't rest enough yet. kekekek

jovial,
I ran out of creative juices liao. sometimes I even resort to 'negotiation'. like if he wants to sit the train, he must finish his lunch first, which he gladly gobbles up very quickly! wahahah

Oh, just to share my happiness.
I got a gold bracelet for my nai ma on saturday. Then I visit her and gave it to her, and lyn was happy playing with her too and felt very at ease at her place.(lyn not close to my own mom at all) Then later, my nai ma's daughter told me that my nai ma(whom I called mama) was so happy and she's been calling everyone up to booast her new gift. Heheh. made me so happy.
I also got a pendant for my own mom la... but hers was only 1/3 of what the bracelet cost...

bbwow,
tho i am very tempted to have another one to bridge the age gap, I really dun wanna have a tiger lor. Jus that most tigers I know(not anyone here)all one kind one. Its ironic coz according to chinese horoscope, tigers supposed to be very gum with horses one.

Sigh, So lebbit la.

Lebbit good oso, small little furry thing, I can bully! So my status at home still the biggest! Me horse ma, hb lebbit, lyn pig. Hheheeh. If have tiger, means the tiger will bully all of us!

gingerleaf: thats a very sweet gesture of you towards ur nai-ma. i think aunties who like to go ard showing off pple's gifts for them are very cute. my mum is one such auntie. heh.

Ecookie,

my naima is typical auntie lor. She immediately took off her VERY thick gold bracelet and wore mine. And I can tell she was so pleased. I am so happy just thinking abt her. Hehe.

Hi Tiffany,

I'm staying along serangoon ave 3, just opposite the serangoon central or Braddell heights CC. I'm a SAHM, how bout you?

Guess wat... my older girl who's coming to 6 has the same name as yours.... TIFFANY... though I called her Tiffie :p

Do you meet up with other mummies around the same area (serangoon/toa payoh/ bishan/ amk)?

I would love to meet up for a play session!

Do you mummies send your kiddo to any playschool, preferably that teaches phonics? He's 17 mths now.

I'm staying in serangoon... and hopefully can find somewhere near

My older gal who's turning 6 soon, used to attend Genevieve &amp; Growing up gifted in Novena.... but find it tedious to do the same now

gingerleaf, haha as i read the posts, i also had same thinking as Jovial....whether u preggie haha...
lyn so smart knows how to wear her shoes, sean only knows how to action action only, dunno how to put on

haha, u very funny lei, think of bullying lebbit..

Doodom, dun worry abt Jerry's speech , some boys r slower in speech. I dun think sean can speak alot of words too lo..oh, and my brother couldnt speak till he was kindergarten 2, my mum was also worried at that time, but my brother turned out fine and he is in the gifted stream somemore. so dun worry k
Hopw Jerry gets well soon...

dodo, take care, have a pleasant and safe flight back....hope to see you soon in sin..