(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas, relax..it is a good idea to get a helper or sending dayan to a playgroup so that you can have some time to yourself.. this is the age that they can be very stubborn and mischeivious..

anders in babyplanet not gracekids.. his school has kindermusik every week..used to have gymboree too but now they have stopped already.. =(

tiffany, so long never hear from you too..join us for the gathering...

Junnie,
Thanks for not forgetting me!

Ok, I will confirm with my hb and add on my name..

Jas
I really really understand your fustration. You are really very tired, thats why you are losing your cool. When I am tired, I lose my patience easily and I do lay my hands on Andrea when she keeps crying too.

Yes, its definitely a wise choice to get part-time cleaner and send Dayan to 2-3 hours playgroup. I was a SAHM for few mths before I start to embark on going back to work, so, I know how you feel as a SAHM. When my son goes to his 3 hr Pre-Nursery class, I could do alot of things or take break. I support your decision, it will ease you up alot. Anyway, sending the kids to playgroup, they will learn to be more vocal and independent. Relax Okie???

Re: Pre-Nursery

April is the Enrolment month, so shortlist and act fast before the space run out. Everyone gonna send in their kids from Jan2010, despite the fact that our little ones are "year-end" babies? Anyone thinking of sending later?

Ponponta
Thanks for remembering me too. I very much love to come in here often, but being a SAHM is so much busier than working.... hehe ..Nevertheless, I did not regret being a temporary SAHM. Though I have to face their nonsense more, this is really a lovable experience (Anyway, its only short-term)
I try to plan lots of activities for them. I joined some SAHM for playdates and bring the kids out alot too.. I bet the kids did enjoy lots during my SAH period too.

tiffany, of cos will remember you!! yes yes..agreed that SAHM is busier than working.. looking after the little one really need a lot of energy...after a long weekend with him, i feel even more tired than working..

karrie & chris,
thanks for sharing ur experience of doula wi me! appreciate it so much

jas,

pls dun be so harsh on urself... as what i always said, u are doing already doing great! handling 2 of them all by urself is definately not easy, somemore ur hubby always work late so it's really a marathon for u everyday... pls come here and vent it out as and when u feel like to do so, we are all here for u! and agree wi the rest of the mummies, get a part time helper if u foresee she can ease some of ur loads, and sending Dayan to playgroup if it's not much hassle for u to travel to n fro wi Danson on tow. give urself some ME time and u definately deserve it! i duno can i handle both of them when didi is borned coz im rather impatient at times also.. but will definately try my best! so pls hang on and treat it as a motherhood learning journey and be my advisor when i need ur help ya! take care & hugs

tiffany,
hope u are settling well for ur new job!

pls join us for the gathering, so u can be another hot mama to inspire me to slim down after giving birth! haa...

Hi Dodo

You definitely sound very Positive when giving advice to Jas. I believe your optimistism will surely get you through motherhood happily. Its all in the mind, if we are positive, everything will be beautiful.

Breastfeed made me lose all my pregnancy fats ... This is the wonder of breastfeeding lo. Keep going Mommy. Hope you have a wonderful journey with your 2 boys.

hi tiffany!

long time no see. glad everything is well! think the last time I saw you was at the oct bb bash!

jas,
don't be too hard on yourself. I think you're doing a amazing job! imagine travelling public alone with dayan! I can never do that myself. you're definitely in need of some ME time. need to strike a balance and get some REST!

re: pre-nursery
I'm thinking of enrolling J to Zion which is just opp my MIL's place. but they told me that your child needs to be 2.5 yrs at Jan 2010. So now can only put J on waiting list which is no guarantee. so angry!! how can they outcast end-year babies!

tiffany,

agree wi u gal.. it's all in the mind!
being a mummy really not an easy task, many ups and downs along the way so we really need some boosters at times! for me, the minor boosters are doughnut & ice creams! haa

wow... so envy! i expressed BM for a year but still got 4kg to loss to my pre-preggie weight.. then get pregnant again and pile up more n more! argh.. hope this time round can BF longer..

Ueno,
So good that L has a place in BRMC, r u a member there? My girl went for balloting at a nearby church pre-nursery but didn't get in... Now got to hunt for elsewhere.

Tiffany,
Congrats on ur new job! R u working in town now?

bbwow,

yup, year end bbies always being outcasted! so angry..
u know last time there was a childcare at my office bldg, then once my fren registered her boy there when she was 6mths pregnant, but but but... she waited for 2 years before her son can enrol as the class is always full, hers is dec bb.. so she took no pay leave all the while till there's a placement for her boy...

dodo,

REALLY! that's terrible! yah. cause they'll just put our kids on waiting list and usually mid-term, the chance of getting in is very very low. so by the time we want to enrol for nursery also lugi out! arrghhh

hi all just came back from IMM ( Carlson kept saying NO NO NO to go home he got the whole playgroud by himself this morning) hahaha ... hmmm now that i have a car i can move more ... so can date me and bb during weekdays liao ... anywhere for coffee or play ok ...

dd I sure will not 4 get you want la ...
hot mumma ... are you going for #3?

junnie ohh 4get yr 'factory closed' hmmm

bbwow
No la, we had another gathering during xmas time at Merchant Court, remember?

Ya.. its been quite awhile actually that we all had a gathering. Will check with my hb and confirm attendance soon.

Pre-Nursery
Long wait list.. Yes.. those popular church Kindy usually has wait list de.. so horrible hor, like enrolling for P1 like that.... So challenging!

Those choosing to go St James, Nanyang kindy etc... if you have not enrolled..no chance loh.

For info.. Usually those church kindy pre-requisite, must be toilet-trained.

MM
Yes, I am in town again. Any town lunches again?? I sure ONz.

Karrie act now do it fast call them and ask I know you are on con. but still NEED to call them and ask NOW if you wish to have a sit there

Hey CM,
Of cos I dont expect you to forget me la... we friend friend since baby not out wor....

You Onz #3?? I cant deny those tax rebates and baby bonus can be attractive, but hor, I dont want to start all over again liao.. Its so tiring.... ie. Closed!

Aiya.... when I SAHM, you also never jio me and kids go playground!

aiyo that time i got no car ... but now can liao ... everytime like that want la ... when one is free the other will not be albe to make it ... hmmm nothing can be nice nice one kekeke

aiyo really closed liao ??? hmmm mmy hb also said his also closed liao ... 2 is just nice 3 is too much hmmm

unice,
its not too bad, maybe ard 20mins if smooth traffic. we r planning to move next yr, looking ard for a suitable place.

maisymouse,
yup, we r members there. u need to move fast cos the good ones r already filled up.

sugarnut, congrats!

jas, you're doing an awesome job. don't doubt yourself. but i do think it's a good idea to consider getting some part-time help and sending dayan to class for a few hours, just to give you some me-time. i think everyone will benefit from this arrangment.

re: pre-nursery
seems like many have signed kid up for cc or pre-nursery. for us, we decided not to send hannah to pre-nursery. hope it's the right choice and that i won't end up feeling burned out looking after 2 kids next year. arghh

Dodo & mummies,
Thanks! You all make me teared again. Today, i have lost my voice..all bcos of the shouting & scolding. Feel so exhausted. I almost did a bad thing to Dayan. I nearly want to use his head to bang the wall! And yet i beat his HEAD several times and slap him again!! What am i doing? I was so angry with him that i throw him out of the house and closed the door! i leave him outside for 5mins. He cry like mad! I am really crazy liao. Really in a very foul mood. Totally no patience with him anymore. I even ask him to get out and never want to see him again!!! I am the most terrible mum here.

I am sending Dayan to playgroup tmr. Pray he likes the place. and forget my existence for time being.

Jas please I understand and did something like you too when i am looking after the kids myself its not that you are bad you need rest Jas hugs to you you need ppl to talk or go over yr place i can do it where are you staying ... i can go with my helper she can help a little too to look after the kids ... can call me as i am still awake now so haha you know la i wake up later too ... I also slap my kids be4 just a few days ago cos they never eat etc etc ... dun feel bad ok ... you are just too tired liao ... can yr mum or sis help?

Here i bring good news to everyone, that my little boy is fine, he's growing well from the last scan. the unusual finding is still there, but shouldn't be anything serious. if you don't mind a very long post of what it is, can read it here: http://primadaily.blogspot.com/2009/04/detailed-scan-at-week-19-and-week-20.html

Thanks mummies for all the support given! :D

jas, do not blame yourself too much ok, you certainly need a break. big hug to super mummy like you!

hope everyone is doing well. weekend is approaching, cheers mummies! :D

Karrie,
Wow ! 36 Hours. I understand the feeling cos when I had Caelen, my contractions started on Wednesday night and I only gave birth (Epidural C-Sect) on Saturday evening. After so long only 2 cm dilate despite everything and I’d thought I’d nearly lost him cos his heartbeat dropped after the last intravenous drip to help dilate. At that moment, I realise I’m not interested in natural delivery liao, I just wants him to be born healthily.

Dodo,
Do consider asking your Gynae on ‘What’s the chance of natural delivery’. A friend mentioned to me that if my 1st birth I’m not dilating much, chances are it might be the same case for no. 2.

For Pre-nursery,
From what I understand from a pre-nursery, government’s recommendation for pre-nursery starting in Jan 2010 is for baby born on or before 30 JUNE 2007. I’d registered my interest with a pre-nursery near my mum’s place but told them that I would prefer to let Caelen join only in the 2nd term when he is slightly older. My hubby doesn’t want him to start from Jan , he want him to be slightly older to build more immunity (and citing that after that he’ll have 15yrs or more of studies). So we are ok if the school say no more vacancy and we can only join in 2011 nursery.

morning mummies...

chintz, that is great news!! so happy for you!! enjoy your pregnancy...

jas, agreed.. u are probably too tired already.. try to get some temporary help if possible.. hopefully when dayan is attending playgroup you can have some time for yourself...

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Where : Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Booking made for 40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Price: S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Only Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </font></font>
1) Ariajo
2) BBWow
3) Sugar Nut
4) ECookie
5) Chersam
6) Jas

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </font></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (How much $ for Zann ?)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
12) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</font></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) DooBom + 1 Kid
3) Tiffany + HB + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">30 Adults &amp; 20 Kids Confirmed, 5 Adults &amp; 4 Kid Not Confirm</font></font>

jas and the rest of the mummies ...
I don't mind paying to someone 1st, not so messy on the day too. If you wish, I can help to collect 1st and pay on the day.

chintz,
that's really a gd news to hear from u in the morning. must take gd care of urself n bb.

jas,
why don't u on tv for dayan to watch so that he will not always make u angry n u can relax abit. It is really tough to handle 2 kids with age gap so close but think of the future when they grow up, they will be v close to each other n u will think it is worthwhile. Try not to beat dayan up too often. Stay cool.....

Ueno,
Are you planning to send L to ACS too? Is your hb old boy?

Chintz,
Great to hear baby is doing fine. Imagine its a kan cheong moment everytime we go for gynae check-up. Eat well and stay happy. So fast hor, baby is about 20 weeks now?

Jas,
Please dont be so harsh to Dayan, he will also be very upset by your behaviour. Discuss with your hb or mum, see how you can get few hours of break, meet up with your best pal and talk and chit-chat and have good laugh. Its really a booster and you will feel very different and recharged. Try it. It does work for me when I am stressed up or bored facing the kids. Remember this, the kids will grow up very fast, so, endure for a short while. Think of people like Wendy Jacob, who has 5 kids, I really admire how these power mama cope. Think positive, OK?

Yes, like what TIffy suggest, turn n some interesting DVD, give Dayan some toys to occupy him etc.... However, also be prepared,when Dayan starts Playgroup, there will be some crying in the initial days. Some crying can last up to few weeks, but this is normal. You talk to Dayan nicely, dont let him feel that you sent him away becos of didi.. They can feel very strongly and gets jealous.

Jovial,
I agree with you. I will also send Andrea at least from 2nd term onwards. Dont want her to have phobia and detest school. Some kids are mature and independent, hence, can adapt school faster, but I look at my Andrea, very babish, so, I will delay her enrolment.

So sad, wont be able to join on 1st May gathering as my hb has other plans for the kids already. Hope to be able to join the next one.

jas,

relax.. I know u cannot help yourself for being so harsh on him. Must be v tired on you, poor thing..

Need my help to take care of him over a few hours during weekend, kust let me know... brig will enjoy a playmate.

Instead of scolding or beating him, just go to a corner and cool down... left him alone, aft awhile u will be fine. At this stage, our boys are getting v demanding on our attention. Brig is the only child but sometime he also getting into my nerve..

Remember to explain too him when u scold or beat him. If you are really venting yr angry on him.. remember to say SORRY to him... He will understnad that mummy will be stressful sometim too..

thank u mummies!!!

tiffany, yes at my 20weeks now

cm, do u know how much it costs for the cc at orchird country club?

karrie, where do u stay? those 2 cc at yishun really attracted you a lot?

Jas,
Try to relax. It's part of growing up when our toddlers trying to know what's their limit. Sometime, they simply forget. Think you too stressed with 2 so close age. It's good idea that you're exploring part-time helper and playgroup.

chintz,
that's a very good piece of news! v v happy for u
take care my dear, and enjoy the preg journey!

jas,
very sad when i hear this..
pls relax and stay calm gal.. i know it's easy to say than done, but when Dayan drives u crazy, u try to take deep breathe and maybe leave him alone for a while.. dun take things hard and insist both of them follow the schedule if really cant, kids are so unpredictable right.. sometimes i also angry wi zq when he dun wan to cooperate but just have to look at a brighter side, life will be easier for all of us then...

gal, pls dun lock Dayan outside. he will be very sad and hurt, and u will feel likewise too.. and i think it's rather dangerous also, what if some baddies come and take him away?! there are things we cant afford to make mistake gal.. i just share what my thoughts here wi u gal coz i really concern abt u.. i really hope we can pull thru this "critical" period together! let's enjoy it more ya.. hugs.. do talk to ur hubby, mum and sis for some helps gal.. i really think u need some physcal support here.. and cheer up k! im sure u wan Dayan &amp; Danson grow up to be cheery boys right..

Jas,
Perhap you might want to consider getting a full time maid. Can help a lot with housework and maybe tending the Danson while you can spend more time with Dayan and vice versa.

Please please don't lock him outside. Like what Dodo says he'll be very hurt and it's dangerous.

Do remember that although Dayan is older, he is still toddler who needs a lots of patience to teach and guide along. He is still exploring and learn, thus might not fully understand what is right and what is wrong yet.

Jas,
I'm very sad when I read about how u've treated Dayan. I hope you won't feel offended but I really think you are abusing him. Pls remember Dayan is still young and he is innocent. You are hurting him physically and mentally. Kids grow up in this kind of home mostly grow up becoming gangster. I said this because I major in psychology and criminology. I've seen statistics and read so much on this. Do you want Dayan to become like that? I know how stress a SAHM can be cuz I am one. But pls bear in mind, you have to give lots of love to your kids cuz you are the one who bring them to this world. You have the responsibility.

Don't care about the house chores. Care about your kids. Dayan and Danson. They need you the most. I have a friend who is now having problems with her daughter after giving birth to a baby boy. She did the same thing as what you did to Dayan. Now the daughter hates her mom and refuses to talk to her mom. Do you want Dayan to be like that? My friend is now seeing a psychologist.

Just a suggestion. May be you can send both your children to a nanny and then go to work. Just like Junnie. I think it'll be better for you and your children.

jovial,
I use bb cream. Love it to bits. Gone are my uv sun protector cream and foundation. I just apply bb cream after moisturizer and off I go. The coverage is good and it brightens up the face and gives it a glow. There are many brands out there but I'm using Shills Magic bb cream.

chintz,
I'm so happy for you. It's such a good news !

Hi chintz,
I was also referred to Dr Chang aft failing blood test for detail scanning n counselling ... he is really an expert in this area .. Very cool n reassuring. Chloe (same name as ur girl) turned out ok as he predicted.. so don't worry !

Jas,
I take care of 1 toddler on my own already go crazy sometimes,
Can imagine your stress level. You might b having post natal blues.... Good that u r talking it out here but don't take it out on your kids... At 1 1/2 yrs they really don't know right or wrong... Do seek as much help as possible to lighten your load.

tiffany,

oh yes! I forgot all about the xmas gathering! too bad can't see you on 1st may.

jas,
cool down gal. I can share your pain. having 2 active boys in the house is indeed challenging. furthermore with no help. you're not supermummy. you need to r&amp;r sometimes too to keep your sanity in place. we're always hear to listen!

btw mummies, anybody has bp lobang to get the first teeth toothpaste?

thanks sanbebe and mm!

mm, thanks for sharing your experience too. Dr chang is very yandao, his handsome face and sexy tone still running on my mind hahahaa

jovialz, so this bb cream is meant for us ya? i thought for baby :p

sanbebe, what is the key in this bb cream? the way u described sound very powerful! :D

bbwow,
hard to find 1st teeth toothpaste on market now. OOS for many months. Aft bought 1 tube from jovialz, i been searching for spree on this toothpaste but always come back as OOS from the spree organiser. Last month manage to order from 1 spree organiser and manage to order 3 tubes and i had received it yest. I look back at the spree to find out that the supplier is OOS now.
If u want, i can sell u 1 tube at $8. let me know.