(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta.. got cc $150 arh? the lowest i come across alr $270++.

unice.. may b tat cc is v 'hot' + also privatised... tat's y can set their enrolment criteria so strict... lucki u not sending sean this cc..

dodo.. for ur case.. best to KIV for time being cos firstly still not sure how long u staying in bj & most impt is to welcome arrival of darius soon.. zq oni coming to 2yrs, u still got 1-2yrs to play round b4 he goes k1/k2. also dun 4get u jus 'get over' fm 'peeping/crying' when he last went to cc (*wink wink* hahaha..)

junnie,
hee.. ya, thanks for the "reminder" :p
ya true.. but hor, i worry those popular kindergarden will have super long waiting list, so i worry if we go back to spore sooner, and zq ready for sch but no sch for him!

junnie, cc means childcare centre right?

that place just a preschool (3hrs/session) but ya, i not sending him there.
But for preschools, there is no subsidies lei...
provided its a cc.

unice, i dun tink got subsidies for preschool...

chersam,sanbebe, the CC is $800 after subsidy but nothing special leh..also not branded leh.. i must find out what so special about it??

unice.. ya, cc is childcare. oh izzit? pre-schl no subsidies arh? i thot oni those enrichment classes (for pre-schl) in shopg ctrs dun hv subsidies (eg, gymboree, etc)... hmm... may b u r rite..oni those full or half-day cc then got subsidies..

dodo.. hehe..

dodo.. unless u wanna pay a deposit to chop the schl u wants.. but i tink sure got schl one la, oni whether is ur ideal one or not... at least u doing a good job coaching zq yourself now... so the rest hv to 'kan zhe ban4' ok.....

junniez, my colleague told me hers is those HDB void deck type...so that is why so cheap.. i also like..wow wat a big difference in price...

junnie,
agree wi u.. cannot worry and make plan for everythg till "sui sui".. will kan zhe ban first! im not sure whether i teach him well or not, just glad he likes me reading books to him... hope when didi comes along, they can learn together.. save my effort! haaa

dodo, what other books are u reading to ZQ? i only got 2 books to read to anders.. cannot read those too wordy type, coz his attention span very very short...

ponponta,
zq got many books! actually i just buy whatever books i like.. haa.. initially he only sticks to the few books, but i will still read those books that he not interested to him on n off, and read till like very interesting like that wi actions and funny tones.. then he will start to like that book also.. haa

i read both eng & chinese books to him, but he seems to prefer eng books.. his favourites are those picture books, poems, and eric carle's books.. yes, their attention span rather short, so i think those poem ones are good..

dodo, thanks.. maybe i go to bookshop and see what he like.. nowadays lazy to buy books so i read those from his kindermusik class.. heehee...

ponponta, u can try to start reading those books with animals to anders. or does he prefer cars etc? Try grab his attention then slowly prolong reading duration.
else u can just read aloud. he may not look at you but he is listening.

unice, thanks...my hb bought 2 books recently that he can relate to, i.e. mickey mouse clubhouse and little einstiens.. but the books got a button to press and they will have chorus music.. so he more interested in pressing the button den listen to me read.. haiz...

dodo, haha zq same as sean....

i tried reading chinese to Sean but he super not interested. maybe my chinese sounds weird or half a pail of water la...
so i end up flashing chinese flashcards to him only..

ponponta, ya thats good enough for a start, dun worry, all our kids r really very smart one. at least smarter than us when we were 18months haha

ponponta,

ya agree wi unice, u just read aloud and make it sounds interesting! they are actually listening sometimes.. zq also like that, sometimes totally ignore me when i read, he will walk ard drag table and chair, scribble on his board.. then when come to a point when im gonna read "lion is roaring loud", he will start to roar before i read that part! so which means he's listening, just that he dun wana sit still and listen :p

unice,

haa! maybe leh.. when my ayi read chinese books to him, he will listen attentively.. :p
zq not interested in the chinese flashcards also.. i wana give him more exposure to chinese/ mandarin already.. if not he will "suffer" what my hubby going thru now, needs my constant help to translate docs for him! haaa

wah dodo means ur chinese very powerful lei, still can help translate haha...

i think sean doesnt like/understand chinese initially, so i got him the animals n cars flashcards first. now at least he will guai guai sit down n stare at the fav animals being flashed.

dodo,unice.. thanks! i just find it wierd reading aloud and distracting when he is doing other things..i tink i also got short attention span.. wahaha...i also have not intro chinese, leave it to his popo to teach..

unice, yes.. dodo chinese very power 1...btw, when is your performance? u still teaching piano?

ponponta,
performance this sat.. i am not going to touch my piano for a week after this performance man..need a break.. yup still teaching

unice, have a great performance!! btw, what is the appropriate age to start learning? i got a white elephant piano at home.. hoping to start anders soon..KS mummy...

ponponta, i think now you can intro them to different instruments, different kinds of music, songs etc. Maybe kindermusik is not a bad choice

but learning piano alone seems too boring for them now..till at least 3-4yrs

unice & ponponta,
my chinese not powerful! just that my hubby's chinese too poor.. wahaha
actually i din help much also, just the han yu pin yin..

unice,
all the best to your performance!

haa.. i understand, u must have practice till all ur fingers cramp right? i only have 1 piano performance in my life and that was when i was 9yr old.. played duet wi my elder sis in a shopping cte coz my piano teacher held performance for recruitment of new students.. super kanjiong then!

gingerleaf,
i like oxtail ..yummy..

bbwoes,
the schools will accept 2007 children next yr, which means registration starts this yr. L will be attending Barker Road methodist Church Kindergarten in Jan 2010.

hi mummies, wow the thread is moving so fast...talking abt enrolling our kids into pre-nursery oredi? pardon my ignorance ah...but what's the diff between pre-nursery and cc? looking at things...i think i better look for a good cc for matty during my ML coz i wanna enrol him in jan 2010. considering Eager Beaver at Safra Yishun and Little Skoolhouse at Orchid Country Club...quite pricey the both of them...

re: reading
matty likes reading. i think it's important now to cultivate that love...even if its very simple books that look like flashcards it's ok..he's got a little cabinet full of board books which he will go to periodically...he'll pull out one and ask us to "weed" (read) to him. he also doesn't like wordy books so we get him those with a lot of pictures and big big words.

chersam, ponponta and junnie, yah i really appreciate my hb for helping out. actually before i gave birth i tot he was v bochup but he's been taking care of me so well. he said it was difficult to see me go thru that long labour esp towards the end. as for food i've ordered confinement food catering so no prob...just need help with the babies loh. luckily i have a maid. think i will offload her household chores for a while so she can help me when my hb goes back to work.

dodo, yah u can consider hiring her...she really knows her stuff and she made me feel so much calmer than if i were to go thru it alone...cos altho hubby will be there to support us, they dun really know what to do honestly...another thing u must consider is getting a gynae who is supportive of your choices in birthing. becos if ur gynae is not on the same page as u, it'll be difficult...for me, i was glad I got Dr Paul Tseng. he didn't rush me into anything, just let me know my options and leave me to decide what i want--as long as baby and I are safe.

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Price: S$25.65nett per adult

Only Mummy & Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Ariajo
3) Twinkle Stars
4) Sugar Nut
5) DooBom
6) Chersam
7) Ecookie
8) Jas

Mummy, Daddy & Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (Zann: $15.90nett)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid
11) gingerleaf + HB + 1kid
12) unice + HB + 1kid
13) bbwow + HB + 1kid

gingerleaf ya the Brevely is one of our option too ... but dun like the road at the entrance cos will jam

We wanted to go to australia too but suddenly my BIL wants to get married and have wedding in China so
everything got to change liao ... so sian

WOW sugarnut,Congrats
so happy to hear good news esp pregy news ... I also want ...hmmm but hb dun want

Karrie, Eager Beaver at Safra Yishun and Little Skoolhouse at Orchid Country Club...are very pricey but they are very good i heard and also i think Matty cannot get a place liao now ... if you want to enrol Mea maybe still can .. Yes it is this hot ... I tried b4
cos my hse is only next to OCC

Oh i want to be pregy ... hmmm I wan wan wan hahaha I crazy liao kekeke

Junnie how #3??? keke

Junnie,
For Zann's makan cost $15.90nett.

Sugar_nut,
Congrats! Glad to see so many mummies getting preggy again.

*Baby Dust* to all mummies TTCing and intention to TTC!!!

I am feeling totally drained out taking care of the household and two kids (age gap: too close)by myself. Sometimes just sob in the night. Asking myself why must i suffer like this? I am not an iron woman leh!!!

A tired & wear out person dun know will become what??? Sorry mummies to vent out my sorrows here....

Jas & all would like to join in the gathering but scare I will have other plan ... so need to KIV 1st hmmm and you are a good Orangiser la ... dun forget that you got 2 Kids to handle now

haha mummies again ... in SH which hotel is good and value for $$$ ?? cos we are going there F&E. Do i need to join a tour or F&E can liao ??? advise please thanks

Jas hugs to you ... I understand yr sorrows ... you are a wonderful mummy can handle so much things by yrself ...its not an easy thing to do ... yes you are not an iron woman so its ok to come in here and pour everthing out ok ... hmmm try eating Ice Cream or something nice to cheer yrself up ok
can ask yr hb to take leave and help you ??? give yrself a few hours off ?

Karrie
congrats , take care & rest well . Mea is such a lovely baby.

chersam
Garina also like cherie lights on to her is still play time , lights off she will automatic lie down but she'll suck her thumb instead.

Sugarnut
Congrats.
So coincidence to bump onto you , garina's bruise subsided ,thks.

Hippo
Glad to hear that adri's bruise had subside .

Chintz
Congrats , dun worry ,everything's gonna be alrite .

hippo/gingerleaf/chersam
i still pyschoing my hb to have #2 soon but he say wait for 2-3 yrs later as he felt that the gap is too near now.
I've also been updating him on the nos of pregnant mummies here.

Jas
Understand what you are gg thru , it's really no easy.
To me , you are really a great mum.

gtg & sleep .

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Price: S$25.65nett per adult

Only Mummy & Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Ariajo
2) Sugar Nut
3) DooBom
4) Chersam
5) Ecookie
6) Jas

Mummy, Daddy & Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (Zann: $15.90nett)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid
11) gingerleaf + HB + 1kid
12) unice + HB + 1kid
13) bbwow + HB + 1kid
14) Twinkle Stars + HB + 1kid

tiffy, i delivered at MAH...he also delivers here

CM, wow really so hot ah those two places...oh no gotta look for alternatives then...jialat...

twinkle_stars, thanks...yah to preserve ur sanity i also think better to wait a little while to have no.2...oredi im worried abt whether i can give both of them my love n attention equally...

Jas, u're a great mummy. having 2 kids so close together is really not easy...u're my inspiration in this respect leh. you're not alone, do come here to vent when u need to ok?

unice,
all the best to ur performance! i admire pple who can play musical instruments & piano is 1 of them, hope to cultivate my kid(s). Shld cherie in future shows interest in piano, will come to u ya. :D

jas,
u r already doin very well! i'll go crazy if i were to look after cherie myself 24/7. My mum always tellin me tat it will b abit "kang kor" to look after kids wif close age gap, however kids grow up very fast, soon u will forget the tireness & enjoy the company of them liao. hang on hang on.

morning mummies....

unice, thanks! next time i know who to go too.. his school has kindermusik every week and so far he is enjoying himself..

jas, u are doing a great job.. handling 2 kids and housework etc.. i can't even handle 1 myself and i din even help in the housework.. guilty!!!

jas,

relax... is just a passing periods, they will go up before u can start blinking yr eyes... whenever im too tired when brig is getting out of hand, i will literally stare at him when he is zzz. They really look like angels when zzz, arent thry? All yr hardwork will pay off.

karrie & Dodo,

A doula really help. She is there to take care of everytihng so that the nurses dun bother u with all the stupid questions. Like wether u want to have a Varginal examination again (when they only want to practice on you loh), etc etc... and make sure that you birthing weant according to you birth plan.

I gave birth in NUH, Dr Chong is also v supportive, basically u feel so calm with him..

Have not been in here for some time. Just started work again 3 weeks ago, everything is settled now. If I dont come in to say HELLO, I will soon be forgotten liao

Only briefly browse thru the old post. Congrats to all Mommies who conceived #2 and not forgetting those who have delivered their lovely baby too.

Jas, I can totally understand what you are going through. Both my kids are also close gap, so, I can understand. Perhaps you can get part-time lady to manage your house cleaning? Health and Rest are most important. Please take care, your kids can feel it when you are sad.

Regarding 1st May gathering, still in time to join?

tiffany.. come come.. join us 1st May! no 4get u la... how's little andrea & kor kor doing?

jas.. thk q for chking the kid's buffet cost 4me.. muacks.. *a big hug*...dun feel sad.... as other mummies said, the kids grow up v fast one... so u must look the other way as to treasure their childhood time now..... like cm suggested, go pamper yourself once in a while to release ur stress... we r always here to listen to u...

cm... u 4get my 'factory closed' le arh!! u still got chance for #3, go phycho ur hb quick!

twinklestar... garina got bruise? hope she recover le..

karrie..so nice of ur hb =)

ponponta, thats good that he has kindermusik once a week in school. For TRBK, the kindermusik lesson is only for Nursery and older, not for preschool lo..

ueno,
Barker Road Methodist church Kindergarten was one of my choice too but too bad its quite out of the way from my house n work place
else Sean n Leroy, borned on same day can be classmates haha
very far from ur home oso right?

Thanks mummies for your well wishes.

Sean has his 4 molars out already. BUt he is down with fever n grinded his teeth the whole night!! must bring him to PD this afternoon liao..

Tiffany,
Yes, of cos you are in time to join us. Just add yourself in the list k??

Getting too emotional recently. Venting my frustration on Dayan again..almost everyday he got beaten or kana scolded by me. I am really very harsh on this toddler. Whoever see me beat up or scold Dayan, will surely say i am abusing him. Urrgh! Really hate myself for doing it over and over and over again!!!

I need to make some adjustment to my life. Think gonna engage a part-time helper for my weekly chores(tons of it!!) to ease off my workload. And send Dayan to a 2-hours playgroup daily.

Junnie,
U are most welcome! Why factory closed? but hor, after having 2, i doubt i have the courage and patience to have a 3rd one!! U can visit me at IMH!

Ponponta,
U send Anders to Kindermusik? No more at Gracekids? Wah! U also send him to IC now CC right? Big investment leh!!

Jas, *hug hug* cool down k. Try divert Dayan's attention away from doing naughty things so u will not get so angry. Sometimes he may just want to get your attention so he does something naughty.
Sometimes I get very angry with Sean n after scolding him, he will give me the very sad look. mb my voice is too loud n stern. I m so guilty after tt n will cry when i recall how sad he looked

yes, u really need rest!! looking after 2 babies is really not easy!! take care n ask hubby to bring u all go gai gai on weekends to unwind