(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
thanks so much!!! *MUUUUACK* :D

junniezz,
visited ur blog liao, better than mine okie. take ur time, slowly then add in those extra features lar. i tink zann look like u leh.

ariajo, hippo,chersam.. thks... our time the wedding pix so 'lao tu' one & dun hv cd for album oni hardcopies nia.. i managed get help to convert some in softcopy so can upload to share... all ppl said they look like daddy, v hapi u all said she look like me =)

dodo, gingerleaf.... so funny of ur neh neh topics! LOL... i try to avoid esp infront of zann, if nt duno how to ans her tons of innocent questions!! sometime go same toilet w her so paisay, she asked questions sooo loud!!!

chintz, congrats! will pray for u and ur boy.dun worry too much ok take care ..come in here to chat with us and you will feel better ok

Junnie yr blog ok la ... very nice
and i think both the kids look more like papa ... right?

dodo ... maybe zq is scare of the bath but ??? cos Carlson too dun like to go into the bath tub he will cry and wants to come out all the time when i put him in ... but he loves to swim in the pool !!!!

hippo aiyo y another golf ball on the bb's head ... must be very pain for her and yrself hope she is better liao

gingerleaf yr new hse is starting with 'C', 'I' ,'P' or 'B'??? TOP liao?? am also looking at them.

Hi Mummies...

Thanks for including me in the 01-May gathering list! Miss all of you so much...

Indeed, I am supposed and wanted so much to join. But... I can't confirm about my attendance to the gathering as I may need to be up in Malacca. Nonetheless, I will try my best to update about my attendance soon.

Junnie,
Great , you have your own blog. Will pop by soon and link you to mine.

Ariajo,
Congrats on your #2. Have a beautiful & wonderful preggie journey.

I will be going away for work in KL, only back in town this weekend. Will update soon.

Take care all...

hi mummies please help ... will be going to China, Yunnan for my BIL wedding in late June ... so HB is thinking of going to either BJ or SH too can I know which is better ??? and where can I buy nice and cheap things in BJ or SH??? Thanks lots for yr help

karrie,
congrats! rest well n take care during yr confinement.

chintz,
congrats on yr little prince. will keep u in my prayers.

hippo,
poor adri! hope the bruise goes away fast!

gingerleaf ... now mine is 99yrs we want a freehold or 999 ... hmmm but can still wait and see cos its nice staying at me place we like it but too bad its 99 ... we are also looking at hill Vista & Park Natural the loft at hillview is too ex liao ...we like this area ... we are also looking at the Bt Timah area ... Jadine etc ....but haha the price you know la ... hmmm waiting for them to drop more den see how

thanks mummies for all the encouragement and well wishes...thanks hippo for helping me announce Mea's birth! hope poor adri's forehead gets better, the bruise really looks painful!

chintz, congrats on learning ur bb is a boy! will pray that all goes well...dun worry it'll be ok!

my labour was a long one--tahan for 36 hours but dilated only 4.5cm even after doc broke my waters and put me on drip...in the end was so tired that i opted for GA c-sect...wanted to just be knocked out. am very disappointed that i can't give birth to Mea naturally. but am glad that Mea is safe and healthy

thanks CM & ueno for ur concern... =)

CM, go SH.. datz my personal preference la.. cos itz beautiful (e nite scenery... lovely).. very cosmopolitan plc.. but yet retain lots of the culture scene.. can't say the same of BJ though.. dun like the plc.. unless u wana visit great wall! =P

karrie, oh my! wat a long labour... rest well gal! have a gd confinement..
mea is sooooooo pretty la.. muacks muacks to her!

karrie,
just saw mea's photo on FB and wrote to u...
gal, im teary when i read that u gone thru 36 hours of labour.. u are very brave! dun feel disappointed, most important is both bb and u are safe.. im really proud of u! u had super endurance power.. i wana give u a big hug!
take care gal and have a good confinement ya..
Mea is a very pretty baby, love her chubby cheeeeks!

CM,
ya, i been to SH b4 and now at BJ.. i would recommend SH also, much more modernise than BJ.. and i think u can get wholesale clothg at "qi pu lu".. down here at BJ, more historical monuments (like tombs, walls, temples etc) for u to visit which i dun think u will be interested la.. :p

dodo...*huggs* thanks for the sweet words..am so touched i also nearly cried.. yah i was really hoping not to go thru another c-sect but i guess God had other plans. didn't engage CL so will have to find a way to bathe her without aggravating my wound...at least breastfeeding is going ok bb latches on well

karrie,
yes, i can fully understand ur feeling... coz im just like u, wish to have a natural one this time round so much...
but gal, dun worry abt the way that bb was delivered, most impt is that both of u are healthy and safe... u had done the best that u could do.. well done!

regarding bathg bb, can someone else help out for the 1st few weeks? maybe ur MIL or hubby? so u can rest well, c-sect wound very pain, be careful and dun aggravate it ya...

so glad that breastfeeding goes well for u! this is what i worried most actually coz of my nipple and kalang kapok, so din manage to latch on zq successfully last time.. enjoy the bonding wi Mea!

hi mummies..

it has been a long weekend for me, today is another forced shutdown, so went to sim lim sq to get a netbook. heehee.. finally...

dodo, junniez.. thanks, feeling better after a long rest..

karrie, congrats!! it is really a very long labour and you are very brave to go thru the contractions for such a long time.. glad to know that little mea is latching well.. have a good confinement..can your helper or your PIL help to bath her?

hippo, oh dear.. poor adri.. hugs to her.. must be very painful.. sayang.. btw, what is bnp??

chintz, congrats on your bb boy.. will keep both of you in the prayers...dun worry too much...

junniez, saw your blog.. it is really very sweet.. nicely done up!!

chris, brig is so cute.. he can speak very well.. i also got headache disciplining anders..he kept crying for no reason! argh...

doobom, do pop in when you are free..

dodo, maybe zq is hungry, can see cannot drink.. heehee.. bubble bath sound so nice.. too bad, anders got sensitive skin so dun dare to try it on him...

gingerleaf, welcome back..enjoy your trip? really miss you around.. haha, you always cracking us up.. =P

karrie nice to har from you been waiting ...
Mea look so sweet ... love her cheek
you rest well ok clap clap for the breastfeeding ... will pray that all go well for you Amen

Dodo & hippo thanks ... hmmm so SH is a better place to go ... hmm ok will let hb know and will be there with the kids & ILs too

Very sorry for MIA these few days. Things just go haywire..didn't have a chance to log in and update here. I am very sorry. Thanks hippo, junnie & jovial for helping me to update. I am indeed a very poor organiser.

Junnie,
I will call tmr to ask about the kid's price. No worries.

Billing:
Would you all prefer to pay to one person first, and let her do the settlement? Like the previous time. Is it easier??

Dear Chintz,
Bingo! I guess right!! its a boy! I will definitely keep your lil boy in prayers. He will be safe and healthy growing in your tummy k?? Be blessed. and stay HAPPY!!!!

Karrie,
Wow! Many congrats! Its definitely a tough 36hours journey before u see Mea. Xin Ku le!! U are such a brave mummy. Enjoy your confinement k? Please rest more...try not to bath Mea at least for the 1st 2 weeks. Its pretty crucial as you REALLY need to recuperate your healing.

Dodo & Karrie,
Actually when my 2nd one is also a C-sect...i also feel kinda of loss when i dun get the opportunity to see them come out naturally. I feel worse when gynae tells me FOREVER i can't go natural after 2 c-sect. Well, what to do??!! NVM, so long BB is safe & healthy will do.

good morning! thanks everyone for the well-wishes. wanted to come in and share the news, only to know that everyone has known about it hee..

thanks ariajo for keeping everyone updated. been bz for the past few days with my mum, spent a super long weekend with her! only get back to work today.

thanks everyone for the prayers. i'm feeling much better now, although still worried, but try not to think too much over it. hope it's nothing serious come tomorrow rescan.

have a great day mummies! sorry no time to check thru archives, hope everyone is doing fine too!

congrats karrie!

karrie,
mei mei such a cutie & chubby one!!! feel like carryin her. :p
i agreed wif other mummies, better get someone bath Mea, u must take plenty of rest. Rest well.

chintz,
not to worry much, all will come well. keep us posted of ur scan result. :)

chintz, yay! chloe will have a little didi to play with. and don't worry ok. we're all behind you in prayer.

hippo, that looks like a massive bruise! glad to hear that it's subsided so quickly. the wonders of bnp cream! :D

junnie, thanks for sharing your blog. from your wedding pics, can really see that zann resembles you!

karrie, you're amazing. can tahan for 36 hrs! if it were me, i would have "surrendered" much earlier. you're my hero! and your little girl is a sweetie pie. nice chubby cheeks too! hope that you're able to get someone to help you out the first 2 weeks at least. you really should be resting more. have a great confinement!

Karrie,
Mea is so sweet.I like her chubby cheeks

Like what other mummies have suggested, hopefully you can get someone to help you out to bathe Mea, may be you mil or your family members. Do rest well....becareful of the wound.

chintz,
glad that u feeling better now... will pray hard for u that it's nothing serious.. dun think too much at the moment ya...

dodo,

ya, coz early morning lyn knee my stomach. So got jolted up from sleep. haiz. I think if next time I ever get preg, lyn wuld have to go sleep elsewhere.

gingerleaf,

ya, zq still sleeping in my room though he sleeps on his own toddler bed... but i wana shift him to his own room, coz i worry he and didi will "orchestra" at night, disturbing each other sleeps... then i will become giant panda!

congrats Karrie, your baby Mea is beautiful!

chintz, glad you are feeling better.. be positive, k?

I also want to share my good news here.. I am also preggy. Ard the same month as Ariajo, but probably later part of the month.

Actually only recently then I start telling my colleagues and friends. Cos' I wasn't feeling too well the past few weeks, so not in the mood to talk about it until now.. haha..

Twinklestar, such coincidence to meet you last Thurs! How's Garina bruise? Did it subside?

Junnie, I love your blog too, and your wedding pics! I agree Zann looks like you leh..

dodo,

but i really dowan a tiger baby leh.

I heard tigers are not easy to take care of also.
I'd love to have one more, but juz that next year is a 'wrong' year.

morning mummies...

sugarnut, congrats!! another moo moo.. in oct too..heehee....

chintz, do keep us updated tomorrow of your scan...glad to hear that you are feeling better...

wow, congrats Karrie, Baby Mea looks so sweet!!

congrats to sugar nut too!!

Hey mummies, can I still join the gathering on 1st May? Or am I too late? So long never meet up with u all already

thanks mummies! yah, moo moo cow.. Next yr CNY quite late leh, 14 Feb, so gingerleaf u still in time before it turns Tiger!

ecookie also hor.. catch the moo moo quick.

I also try to spread more baby dust now..