(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen,
ya, let's donate it! i keep telling zq that will be his 1st gift to the world.. but too bad la, not enough blooc so cant donate for him.. i must do so this time round for didi! since we not planning to store it also

true on spending less on clothing.. actually i now very look forward the arrival of didi, wana see how the bros play together and get along.. coz i always see my neighbour (she has 2 boys also wi age gap of 2 yr old), getting along so well and play those rough games together so happily together, really like good buddies loh

aria,

you think too much liao! wahhaha. but newborn kkj very small one leh. that time we didn't get to confirm it's a boy until the detailed scan. and J just wouldn't open his legs! so the sono ask me to go jalan jalan 1 hr later come back then only small one teeny dot in between the leg and the sono told me "err..should be a boy!"

dodo,
it's ok. don't need the discount now. :p 1 more month before you pop! soon soon! oh and you better not watch the video.

chris,
that's what I thought. cause I remember 19 oct only got 3 babies but not brig leh. I forgot the 3rd person. :p

chintz,
I donated J's cord blood to SCBB since it's for a good cause.

zhen zhen,
really no idea. suddenly he become very shy. and he doesn't like to bathe with daddy. do rest more!
oh btw, any mummies experience your baby who doesn't want daddy to play / carry? J doesn't like his daddy to feed/carry/play with him leh. everytime will shout and sometimes smack his daddy. I really feel sorry for hubby when he dotes on J.

zhenzhen,
yeh yeh.. you know i can't wait to put on the baby high heels.. aria didn't get to wear it often leh..hehe...

dodo,
wow, your boy power lah..hohohoh...oh yeah. may be i might get a children's day bb hor..who knows
can share same birthday with lyn..keke

bbwow,
oh really? hehe..

ecookie,
i still can't believe the sonographer cannot tell lor during the detailed scan. may be he didnt bother is it? i tot they will die die scan properly for gender. if girl, they will look out for ovaries, vagina, etc..funny..

zhen zhen

High 5.... I wash my hair the next day aft given birth to birg. I washed my hair everyday initially till my MIL came to do the confinment for me... haha

I even requested from my doula when i given birth that i wanted to return to the tub to shower beofee they push me to the ward,.... haha

bbwow, my girl also like that sometimes. my hubby tried to feed her yesterday, she refused to eat. kept asking for "mummy" to feed her. don't know why she's like that le, cos my hubby really try to spend a lot of time with her. i feel quite sad for my hubby when he kena rejected by his little girl.

re: cord blood banking/donating
will give a serious thought to this. last time the nurse made my arm blue back for over a month, i dread that part most!

chris, we're the same gang! high 5!

chintz, i think the nurse not much skill la. if they know how to draw blood well, will have minimal bruising one.

chintz, thanks. i'm heading to my mom's place soon. let her take care of hannah this afternoon. hee...

my EDD is mid-nov. seems like a long way more to go! yours is aug issit?

zhen zhen & chris,
same same! i'm also one of those 'notti' ones who misbehaved during confinement. i also bathed & washed my hair in the hospital. after that, everyday also bathed & washed hair every other day. my confinement lady saw me also shook her head. she boiled those herbal water for me to bathe but i will still rinse with my shower gel & warm water after that! haha terrible.

i also bathe leh.. i tried to tahan but after 14 days, my MIL also told me can bath liao..so she boiled me those herbal water and i mixed with tab water and bath lor..keke..so shiok.. i think i also use shampoo and bath gel.. cannot meh?

happi fifi,

u r right!! those herbal stuff where got enough to shower right? I even shower 2x a day... sercetly la,,,, cos my MIL will nag...

chris,
ya lor! confirm not enuff! still need to wash hair leh? then can't be i use those herbal water to wash face also right? brush teeth also will touch water wor

sama sama!
im another noti mummy here :p
i bathed and washed my hair once i discharged from hospital.. i pleaded my mama so she prepared the herbal stuff for me to bath.. then she kept nagging when i bathed, kept urging me to bath faster and dun mix the water wi tap water but where got enough for me to bath(yes, she inside the bathroom wi me).. once i was out from shower, she quickly towel dry me and helped me to wear my undies! coz had c-section, abit painful for me to bend down.. then once was out of bathroom, she quickly blew my hair dry wi hair dryer.. then i was all sweaty again after the shower!!!

dodo, u and ur mama really very close!!

i think i bathed on the 3rd day then washed my hair on the 5th day. then after that bathed everyday and washed hair alt day liao.

ya eating those confinement food, with no fan! so freaking hot!!!!! then the massage session plus the wrapping, super 'gao wek' not to bathe hehe

chris,
u even bathed twice a day during confinement! champion la!

i know who can tahan the longest here for not bathing..........................
gingerleaf & ecookie! wahahahahaa

chintz,
precisely! lots of gingers and wine how not to sweat right??!!

and hor i dun like to wear bra coz nipple very pain.. so i always wear hubby's big tee.. my mama always said "wei, u "lou4 nai3" again, pls la go and wear a bra, wait ur breasts catch cold"... wahaha

re: bathing during confinement
think i'm considered 1 of the guai one ba. tho i touched water a lot but seriously, i only bathed 2x (with herbal mixed wif hot tap water) during confinement (14 days after delivery & on cherie's full mth celebration which was held 5 days b4 confinement ended). Same as dodo, after each bathe, used hair dryer to blow dry hair and then sweat again!
I do sweated alot but then i used damp towel to wipe clean my body 3x a day.

oh dodo, haha ya how could i forgot the LOU NAI part! kekeke.. so sianz, bathed xiang xiang then suddenly t-shirt got wet again! haha.. ended up have to wear bra with the pads. so tight and gao wek kekekek

chintz & dodo,
i think never a second i'm not sweating leh, sweating non-stop. After each meal & each glass of red date, more sweat again. I buay ta han until i used a towel to wrap my head (like those old time coolies). LOL

me too, dun like to wear bra during tat mth. So hot liao plus the bra more hot leh. And very often also lou nai. haha

chersam: hahah yah, i hate the wearing bras part. but i still wear lah cos scared breasts sag. but now i see myself in the mirror also like that. ha. and the lou nai part very irritating then got to wash and i dun have much nursing bras to go ard. n breast pads make my boobs itchy.

i bath every other day after tahan like 12 days w/o bathing. then feel like dying cos feel so dirty!!

chris,
actually if my MIL encourage me to tahan, i will really tahan but since she keep telling can bath already, i give in..hahaha...my aunt told me, after giving birth, we only got 1 month to "bu" and it's one and only time to "bu". so, i really tried to eat a lot of ginger (though i hate it) and eat all the "bu" stuff...

yeah, the nipple pain part. i cannot take it..wore bra and put pad to avoid abrasion with the shirt..

wah...all the talk about bathing during confinement. suddenly I realize I'm the most DIRTY one. I only washed my hair on the 7th day cause buey tahan! But I didn't shower. only use the herbal water to wipe my body. after massage, my CL will boil the herbal water then I'll just use that to rinse. never even touch shower foam. so the whole time my body smell so herbal. WAHAHHA

Ecookie and ponponta,
We all have this user call Samantha Tan in our network. I added her coz she is in both of yours. Who is she? I msged her but she did not reply, so Im gg to delete her.

hey all
long time didn't drop by this thread liao. gosh, lots of oct mummies preggie no.2 already. congrats aria jo, zhen zhen and chintz! erm... anyone i missed out? hope not...

karrie and dodo
both of you due soon? take care and have a safe delivery k?

hi mummies, thanks for the well wishes
honestly i dunno what to feel yet, still got so many things to settle..but i feel so comforted knowing u all are here rooting for us preggy mummies loh...

ponponta, yah no harm trying yuguo...but must bring anders regularly then will see effect. but it's definitely much cheaper than seeing PD.

aria jo, no they are a TCM clinic specialising in baby n children...but if u want pre-natal massage u can try Spa Esprit loh. Not bad...the other day i really could not tahan the backache anymore and went, wow felt so much better after. can walk faster...

hahaa talking abt wearing bra during confinement...i have to wear coz i staying with in laws...that's the bummer abt not having ur own place...but im grateful they are there to help with bb...

Jovialz, hope u and C recover fast...a lot of ppl falling sick recently...

Dreamz, long time no see how is school??

Oh yah i didn't know sperm can survive so long in our wombs!!! no wonder matty came abt, coz i remember distinctly i was having my menses, so we thot it would be safe loh! hahahhaa....!!!!!

dodo, yah i heard IUDs not v good leh...a lot of women report having heavier n more painful periods after inserting it, and also it's not foolproof. hmmm i dun really like the idea of ligating also...dunno how leh...

gingerleaf,
that's u lah.. like to do things contrary right? :p

dreamz,
do drop by more often! ya, karrie will pop 1st then follow by me.. i wish to deliver from 15 may to 20 may! hee

karrie,
ya.. heard some negative comments on it also.. but i dun wish to go for the permanent ligation thing.. hmm, gonna think abt this seriously.. u still here ya! may-09 got 1 mummy popped liao! my big day seems so near also...

hihi chintz
me been busy running like a mad women between work and home lor. v.tiring (its been a long long time since i last had a decent sleep, always sleep deprived one!) actually to juggle work and child but still hanging in there, i guess! :D

karrie
school is crazy lor. how about yours? still working or take leave already? am besieged by piles of marking so now only mark strategically, mostly get students to peer mark, if not, sure go crazy one. sometimes v.tempted to go half load but worried about pay cut. how about you? after ur no.2, are you going straight back to work or taking UPA?

sperm can survive that long in wombs meh? tot they usually die after 1-2 days? erm.. the male ones die first while the females ones survive longer? or mayb not... brain a bit slow now, forgot about all the preggie stuff liao! :D

dodo
gosh... time flies! you n karrie due so soon! must rest more k? both of you enjoy the company of your no.1 before no.2 comes. yah, really out of touch with the topics that fly by here. i v.much would like to be more active here but a bit hard to catch up with the topics sometimes. thanks for your friendliness!

gingerleaf
sama here, i had to bath everyday one (using the herbal bath) coz if not, really v.uncomfortable, keep sweating n sweating away. so yucky. only tried not to wash hair too often. really salute those mummies who manage to restrain from bathing.

dodo, yah im still here! bb is being guai at the moment, patiently waiting for mummy to finish her work n daddy to fully recover fr gout. he's getting better now, managed to fix her cot this afternoon. wow the mummy popped so early...premmie right? that's quite a scary thought! yah ur big day will be fast approaching...must get ready liao! as for contraception...pills are more or less out for us also coz we're gonna breastfeed...i think that doesn't leave many options liao loh. hahaha.

dreamz, yah that's a smart thing to do...but my subject v hard to peer mark leh. so still gotta do it myself. will prob be marking even during my ML coz it starts next week and i cannot finish arh..me going straight back to work after ML, prob sending matty to childcare while maid takes care of small one loh. im also very tired, very tempted to go on NPL but i think my hubby will be so stressed...

i also tot sperm die off after 1-2 days, but apparently they can live up to 5-7 days?! yah i thnk the male ones die off first...or mebbe i ovulated during my menses? hai..dunno lah weird hahaha.

you take care of urself too dreamz, dun overtire urself...do drop by more often...

Hehe, all reliving the confinement days. I also one of those who bath the moment gynae gave the go ahead to get out of hospital bed after c-sect. MAH even provide hair dryer. I'll wash hair everyday and by 2 weeks, I bath twice a day cos I'm melting and having heat rash. I did not take much Ginger cos MAH child birth video actually adv not to take too much for breast feeding mum and caelen had jaundice. My gynae also adv that we are in Singapore and if we are taking care of baby ourself thus lack of sleep, we don't need the heaty stuffs and we are already heaty.

Oh ya, thanks my mummies for the concerns. Caelen's fever stop Liao. No more running nose and hardly cough.

As for myself, still slight cough but much easier to get the phelm out as I'd always have problem doing that.

Chintz,
If I don't remember wrongly. For sibling, the cord blood is only 75%match. You can remember the cord blood collected for choir can use until how old ? Caelen's at the moment is upto about 7 yrs old due to the amount of blood cell(I think) unless there is another breakthru in technology.

Zhen,
Do have good rest during this holidays 

Ovulation occur generally 12 to 14 day from your next mense. So if you mense is 30 day cycle. It should be about day 16 to 18

waaaah.. tink i'm the 'dirtiest'... cos oni wipe w herbal water thoroughly once-twice a day & washed hair after 30days!! heng, is all over le!!

dreamz... long time no hear! how's PH? do come in here whenever u free =)

karrie... thks 4 yu guo's full style... i heard their massage for kids v good lor... v tempted to try but location v far to us, hiaz..... glad to hear ur hb's gout getting better... ur family must b v excited natty coming soon =)

zhen zhen... get more rest as when possible k..

dodo... so u coming back tml? managed to get ur ah yi to help in case u nt coming back?

jovial...lucky u & caelen's recovered le... duno izzit got cough virus or the weather so bad.... i went clinic today for my cough (got it fm lance).... seems like alot of kids + adults had it.... heng lance's cough improves alot aft taking 2nd course of medicine...

chersam... ur 'nitemare' over le!! phiew... no more working late nites can spend more time w snow white =)

hihi karrie
oh my gosh... hope u can finish all your marking and have a good rest before THE DAY. take care and don't overstress yourself k? can do, do, cannot do, close 2 eyes. :p

jovialz
haha... yah, now that u mention, i remember taking lots and lots of ginger during my confinement. after every meal, sweat like mad! damn tempted to take cold drinks but can't lor. :D

junnie!!!
pei fu ni leh!!! my mum also told me not to bathe but i really really buay tahan. stink fr head to toe, hair also sweaty and oily. its only immediately after bath, i feel super fresh n clean (but only for a while, before sweating again! haha!). my PH very active nowadays, run here n there,a little dynamo. only thing i get some peace is during his nap. but now that our kids are bigger, they are more interactive, v.fun to play games with coz they can understand what we say better now. haha!

yah lor, must try to drop by coz at times really miss the commanderie of the mummies here but when busy, really no time to come by.

u have a good rest too, sometimes kids get sick, we also get infected, v.v. so take care k?

morning mummies...

wow.. so many posts to catch up.. but today need to do presentation so cannot log in often.. =(

gingerleaf, i dunno her.. i tink she added me becos of pet society,kept asking for things in PS..

sorry to share a sad news in the morning but it has been bothering me since i heard the news.My friend who is in her 12 wk,had miscarriage last wk.Very sad after hearing this.I hv bn thinking why tis has happen.Mayb bcos i dun hv any friends who encountered this & now it happens so it's bothering me very much.Sorry if i sound silly here.Juz wanted to share my feelings.

re:confinement
I washed my hair on alt days after the 7th day when my hubby can't tahan me & ask mil if i can wash my hair, haha..As for bath,i bathed every day wif herbal water.It's so hot,can't tahan not to bath.

Karrie:
hope u can finish ur marking b4 ur big day. Do rest more b4 the big day.Take care.

Junnie:
take care.The weather is very bad recently.My mil,hubby & I are oso hvg cough since 2 wks ago.

Jovialz:
glad to hear that caelen has recovered.U take care also.

cherie_bear,
oh dear... that's very very sad... did she has any symptom before that? now, i start to get worried too cos i just pass 13 week..

aria jo:
I not to sure leh.Last thur,we were still chatting abt the gender of her bb.B4 that,i heard frm her that she has spottings in her 1st few wks & she was given a jab. Doc oso advised her not to walk to much when she went for her HK trip in mid Mar. So i oso dunno the cause of it.

Dun worry too much. U will be fine. I think as long as u stay on a happy mind, has good diet, u will be alright.

cheriebear, that is very sad.. i also get upset when i read such things.. =(

karrie, finally you on ML already.. hopefully you have completed your marking... what subjects are u taking?

dreamz, so long never hear from you already..hope you are doing good.. how is little PH? join us for the gathering on 1st may?

chersam, yes yes.. your nightmare week is over already..get home earlier to play with cherie...

chintz, if i ever had a second kid, tink i will do likewise to keep the cordblood...

re: bras, i also hate to wear bras during confinement.. but no choice lar, need to wear becos it keep leaking.. but i bought enough nursing bras to last for the whole week.. heehee.. and need to put on breast pad thruout the whole BFing period.. sigh...

jovialz, thanks.. i always find it hard to calculate ovulation period becos my menses so irregular.. i tink it used to be 30days, now sometimes 28 or last month worse 26?? make me so confusing....

cherie bear,
oh dear, i hope she won't blame herself for the hkg trip. i guess most people who miscarried in 12-14 weeks usually due to chromosome abnormalies..

dreamz,
welcome back

ponponta,
how do you count the days? you need to count physical days and not calendar month to calendar month. Feb is a short month

cherie bear,
it's true.. that's what i read from the miscarried thread.. most of them that miscarried after the 1st trimester is due to that.. your friend will not be able to find out unless she goes for biopsy..and if it's her 1st time, usually gynae will not suggest that unless it's multiple miscarrige in sucession.. anyway, yeah, may be it's not the time to ask abt it.. a very painful period for me.. if she wants support, she can always go to the support group for miscarriage to read up more..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1238946379