(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi to all BTB,

sorry to interrupt your thread. I have got a 2nd hand Brandt front load washing machine to let go @ $350 (negotiable). Details of the machine as follows:

Model: Brandt WFF0812A
Max Load: 6kg
Max Speed: 800rmp
Unit Price: $800+

Please kindly PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

cherie_bear... so sorry to hear ur friend's mishap... hope she gets over it soon...

ariajo.. always tink postive everyting will be fine ok =)

karrie...hope u started to enjoy ur ML... keep us posted of any good news..

re 1st may gathering.. any new update where we going huh?? i dun mind anywhere as long can see all of u &amp; the cuties =)

Hi all...

its been a while since I last posted.. Congrats to those mummies who are preggy again.. Sorry I wont be able to make it to the gathering.. I'm flying to Hong Kong that day.. My long waited holiday

hi all thanks ... I am finaly recover from my fever cold and cough ... clap clap ... and lost abt 3-5kg hahahaha

yes hb think i need a car so he got it for me as the wedding ann gift ...
he is outstation again but for one week only
so enjoying the car with the kids

Carlson vomitting ... hmm better liao but still vomit like once a day ...
hope he get better soon ... will bring him for review again end of this mth

aria jo:
wow! congrats to u

old man the video ... so feel like slapping the maid man ...

cheriebear
oh dear...the pain must be really really hurting for your friend. hope she pulls through...

ponponta
hey hey.... got gathering on 1st may ah? where's that? i dunno my schedule by then leh. must see my work first. hope can join in.

yoz mummies!!! finally finished reading all posts.. hiaks...

zhen zhen, hope u r fine! take gd care ya..

karrie, so excited for u now!!!

jovialz, hope all is fine with Caelen already.. hugs..

junnie, kudos to u!!! u reali can tahan leh!!! i bathed &amp; washed my hair everyday with the herbal water my mum boiled.. actuali already bathed in the hospital too.. ha! and to top it all off, i kept getting out of the house to drive back to my own place &amp; did my own shopping.. LOL.. so notti..
and very happy to hear lance's heart is ok now!

cheriebear, sorie to hear abt ur friend.. i had a miscarriage before i had adri too.. and i had PCOS as well. but everything will be fine for her soon. be there for her and if she reali wants a kid, do advise her to try again as soon as the gynae gives the green light! very easy to conceive after this... and rem to continue taking folic acid starting from now..

aria, CONGRATS!!! so happy for u!!

chintz ar.. must change the bottles regardless whether u scrub them or not... heehee.. go for prenatal massages to ease the aches.. heard it helps!

dodo, are u back already?

jas, @)#*^@(^$*@&amp;*)%$^@*&amp; to the bleddy maid.. damnit.. i was crying while watching it.. sigh.. hope she gets her retribution.. &amp; i hope the little one will be okie...

CM, hope carlson is ok! recover fast...

as for my hkg trip, it was very rush due to the visits i had to make &amp; the tomb-sweeping thingy. but one good thing abt limited time for shopping, u just grab!!!!!!!!! hahahaha.. i didnt manage to get anything branded wor.. but lots of clothes instead.. keke.. so happy enuf with that.. will upload some pics tmro when i hv the time ya..

meanwhile, good nite mummies!! muacks.. miss all!

Hippo,
Welcome back dear! Ya..the maid..i hope i can do the same thing to her. She will surely crush with my weight on her!!! idiot!
@)#*^@(^$*@&amp;*)%$^@*

Dun know is it bcos of the season change, alot of ppl around me got sick! Since wed till Sun, Dayan is down with fever. Went GP once then next day kk hospital..cos fever just won't subside. Maintain between 39 to 40.5 degree. But thanks god, that it went down and recover today. He is still very grounchy. THEN its my turn to be sick ytd, wah, fever also shot up to 39.8. So cold lor. And my sister help me to 刮痧, and i recover today without seeing any doctor. Too tired and lack of sleep liao.

FOUND!

Gathering on 1 May:
1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo + 1 kid
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
11) zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo + HB + 1kid
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz + HB (Maybe) + 1 kid
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

Any more mummies updating??

Can we decide on the venue? So we can make reservations soon? Share yr ideas here.

1)

morning!

jas, aiyo.. poor dears.. so u r at ur mum's plc now? poor dayan.. hugs for both of u.. drink more water.. itz the stupid weather! so hot throughout and yet can suddenly have a thunderstorm.. crazy...

thanks to mummies, my friend is feeling better. She's back to work alrdy.

jas:
take care.Yes,the weather is very bad.My cough &amp; sore throat still not recovered since 2 wks ago. Muz drink more water &amp; herbal tea.

morning mummies...

jas, oh dear.. hope you and dayan is feeling better..drink lotsa of water, have plenty of rest if possible.. who is taking care of danson meanwhile?

hippo, welcome back!! you come back just in time for your month end? heehee.. adri is so cute.. love her suit..

CM, wow.. u lost so much weight, phew..good to hear you and caelen is better now too...

ariajo,i counted the phyiscal days.. now i give up counting liao.. let it come when it feel like coming.. it is just that i am so used for it to come later than 30days and not earlier..

jovialz, been wanting to ask what is 9596 in PS? lucky 4 numbers?

thanks and yes, will think positive!

hippo,
adri is so cute. love her suspender pants! she doesn't look short at all.. in fact she look tall!

mroning mummies:

welcome back hippo! i miss your chattering here! hehehehe.

jas: poor dayan and u. hope the bugs will stay away from u guys for a long time!!

ladies, *waves*!

aria, she is a shortie la.. met twinklestars &amp; garina at gymboree on sat &amp; adri is much shorter than garina! hahaha.. =P

ecookie, i miss ya too! all of u.. this thread.. keke..

ponponta, ya.. sad to say, i had to rush thru closing b4 i went off and wrap up stuff when i came back.. keke

hippo: adri look so smarty pants here! i think she really look great in pants leh!

ponponta: yah lor, my menses also used to be longer before yz. now like very short ard 30 days. very mafan.

jas, glad to hear both you and dayan feeling better already. must have been tough the past few days. is danson ok?

hippo, welcome back!

talking about falling sick. hannah is also down with a slight fever and runny nose. think she caught it from my ILs helper. and now i've got a runny nose too. aiyah...

morning all

jas.... better hv some rest as when possible yourself cos u 'yi jiao ti' looking after two.... weather is real funny tis few days, hving heavy pour &amp; thunderstorm... my cough still hanging around on/off... fm dry cough to phlegmy to dry cough...feel like taking a brush to brush my throat... itchy until buay tahan... re the stupid maid video clip.. i downloaded halfway hang so didnt get to view it, but aft hearing my colleagues/hb who watched it, i tink i dun hv the courage to watch le, base on the pix itself fm the articles i alr pity the small gal, hope she's really ok &amp; dun hv any serious injuries... how can the maid be so cruel to treat a toddler like tat?? must get ppl to kick &amp; step on tis stupid maid like wat she did to the poor gal, let her knw how's the feeling like..

hippo.... adri looks v hip-hop in the pant suit - nice la! dun worry her ht now... who knows nxt time she's the tallest among our oct bb (looking @ her daddy &amp; mummy's ht *wink wink*)!! nvr will one come back fm hk empty-handed, so u r no exception even though trip is rushing &amp; nothing branded... heh heh.. =D

cm.. glad u recovered le &amp; 'mian fei' shed ur extra kgs!! also good to hear caelen's vomit is better too... ya, must enjoy ur rides w the kids.. tis wk got one holiday can bring them out le..
cherie_bear.. glad ur friend return to work le.. at least can keep her occupy rather than anyhow tink..

san...enjoy ur forthcoming holiday!! hope carrisse is keeping well =)

zhen zhen.. aiyo.. hannah also caught the bugs? hope both of u get well soon, esp yourself cos now cant anyhow tk medicine..

Thanks! Dayan and i are well. I was over at my mum's place over the weekend. When i fall sick on sunday, the whole house went chaos. My family almost go crazy taking care of the two. very exaggerate. esp my 2nd sister. say i fall sick, make everyone busy only. she very bad lor..(she also say alot of other sarcastic remarks too) but in the end, she still helps out la.

Junnie,
Should watch leh. So next time you be more cautious about hiring maid.

Hippo,
Oh how i love Adri. She is so smart looking.

Back to our gathering:

Any suggestions on where to go?? i very suaku one. Help mummies! We got to make reservation soon! Its a Holiday!!

1) Merchant Court (again??!!) hahaha

To all mummies and toddlers who are sick,
Wish you all speedy recovery.. weather pretty bad can be so hot for days and suddenly raining and cold.. my elder girl recovered from her flu barely 2wks now got abit of running nose again.. sigh..

Junnie,
Clarisse is getting nottier everyday.. she is terrorizing her sister.. keke.. some photos to share.. taken last Sunday at botanic gardens..

2326858.jpg

This daring Clarisse simply just run down the slope.. we see liao so scared she tumble and fall then tumble all the way down..

2326859.jpg

2326860.jpg

playing with bubbles

hippo:
Adri looks so smart in those clothes.. My Clarisse is very "ka-teh".. can see from the photos i posted.. She got very short legs.. alot of people commented that too.. Think she only 70+cm tall niah.. can't remember the exact..

re: May 1 gathering
an affordable choice is the buffet at Sakura, Safra Tampines. the food is decent, and Safra members get additional discount. about $20 per pax. don't mind going back to merchant court either.

Hippo &amp; San,

yr glas so cute... still have the baby fats leh.

Brig get v sticky nowaday leh. I have to hold his hand to walk around every at home. If i got out of sight, he will still whining... everytime i have to inform him "brig, mummy is in the walk in wd..." "Brig, mummy is in the kitchen" sign..

He dun let us go when we put him in the cc these 2 days. Think he dun like his teacher.. he prepfer the teachers of the upper levels classes. But luckily, the auntie there dote on him alot.

Anyway, we r withdraw him aft the 2 week trial ended. Too tendious to cook all his mean early in the morning. Will send him to the new centre when ready, the food is organic vegetarian. which suit him...

Now my MIL is showing faces and pattern loh. She told my husband that she lost control of everything, my hb listens to me all the time, im the one who want brig to enrol into cc.. etc etc.. when brig is not around, mei mei (the 4th mth baby she is taking care of) cant sleep... etc etc.. sometime i feel that every when im trying v hard to treat her like my mother, im still a outside to her that dun share the same surname loh.

Still dare to ask me if i had buy the vitamin for her another grandson when the parents acted blurr...

Worse, using brig shower cream for the baby (have ecezma) and my SIL acted blurr.. but told my MIL that she will get me to buy a bottle for her. My SIL alway want to use free thing. For her son birthday, she refuse to spend a single cent. Said that is the daddy business if we want to celebrate for him. End up the cake for the school i have to buy and she act blurr...

I just hate seeing them now loh..

Tomorrow is her bday, so brig not going to cc, spending the day with her.

This weekend going to mandai to pray my hb anncestor.. she also got pattern. COs my hb needs to work in the morning (she informed uslast min aft my hb sheldule his work), so me and brig will go with her first and my hb join us aft that. I told my hb, what the point that we cannot wait for him and go as a family together... Cos the rest of his relative want to play with brig... For godness sake, i obly got weendends to spend more time with birg!! dun know what her problems.. everything also must in control.. make me so piss off...

Sorry mummies... im just v v pissed off with them loh... but luckily hb said we will minimise conflict by not seeing each other so often aft brig is ok w the new cc. HOPEFULLY

renziz ... REN REN REN ... haha you try to take control of the things la ... keke a bad SIL here ... I will not let my MIL take charge of anything i am the CALL... what I say I do ... hahaha i HATE seeing them too (IL side) when hb not around i dun answer their calls if i can ...
yeah ...

Last 2 weeks ago yes i am sick but hb wanted a BBQ so we hgave it ... and this is the 2nd time liao after swim i dun understand why my MIL &amp; SIL dun know how to read the sign BOY's Toliet ... they went in and shower SIL son ... peng and my neighbour is there and he is so angry cos he wants to bath and there are girls in the boy's toliet ... &amp;^@#(@&amp;*%$(&amp;#

Junnie my mson is Carlson kekeke not caelen you blur liao

oh hippo nice pics of Ms Notti
she look just like you &amp; hb 50% each

ponponta: haha good for me to lose weight i need that

Jas you take care ok rest more

Zhen hope you anf yr gal recover soon

San she is so sweet and happy in the pics she is enjoying

chris,
u really bringing brig to pray ancestor at mandai?
fyi, my father told me not to go and also don't bring my girl there. My father said not good for young kid to go there. That why for 3 years i nv go n pray to my ancestor already.
Good that u vent ur anger here, at least u will feel better aft saying here

CM, oops.. i got carlson name wrong too.. heehee.. sorry!!

chris, wow.. the new centre got organic vegetarian arh.. that is very nice leh.. when is it opening? i guess brig is still not used to the environment yet...it takes time to adapt...

zhenzhen, hope you and hannah is feeling better...

chris, feel free to share your frustration here.. have to bear with it till brig go to new CC.. time pass very fast 1 and before you know it, the new CC open already.. meanwhile, just bear with it...

chris:
y muz let brig spend the day wif his aunt? Sorry ah if i'm being rude here. Brig is not his son,so y nd to spend the day. U will nd sometime for Brig to adapt to cc, like anders &amp; shanice. Even till now,shanice oso chooses her caregiver. There's certain teachers that she dun wan them to carry in the morn but after a while,she's ok le.

ecookie, i bought so many pants for her from hkg &amp; my mum complained leh! she scared next time adri becomes butch.. haha! then i told her, aiya.. good ma.. anyway boys/guys very good meh? LOL

san, clarisse is very pretty &amp; sweet! =) eh.. jialat.. she dun look short to me leh.. keke..

zhen zhen, poor hannah.. hope she recovers soon! hugs..

junnie, u sick too? aiyo, u &amp; jas must take good care ya..
keke.. u know me ma.. time or no time also must shop one.. hahaha

chris, ur mil ar.. aiyo.. nvm la.. vent it all out here...

tiffy, happy birthday!!

cheriebear, he just got a cold.. starting to get used to his colds and cough already..went to school on monday and saw 3 parents signing the consent form for the teachers to feed them medication.. no wonder, so hard for him to get well.. nope, he has not transfer to childcare yet.. on 1st may.. anyway, it is still the same center.. heehee...

so has shanice transfer already? will it be the same place? yeah, i agreed that they need time to adapt and they only prefer certain caregivers.. heehee....

ponponta:
oh dear...hope he recover soon.Bad weather + in cc,easy to get sick.Muz get him to drink more water.

No,shanice has not trf yet.Oso trf after 1st May &amp; it will be in the same center.

Chris, CM &amp; ponponta:
Thanks.. yup she had fun that morning.. keke so tired that she knocked out on the ride to my in law's place..

hippo:
she is short de loh.. she got real short legs..

Tiffy:
my mother also don't let me bring the kids to the cemetry.. I've never go pray to my ancester since 2005..