(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta,
auditors told me tml their last day here but may drop by 1 or 2 days next week. sian sian sian!
i dun care, tml is fri, i'm not goin to stay back too late. hehe

hapi fifi,
i'm not in ur FB contact, can add me? =D

karrie,
wah, u goin to have a big baby! gettin more & more excited for u.

jovialz,
poor both u & caelen. glad to learn tat both of u r on the path of recovery. =)
aria jo's one a moo moo, another Oct baby!!! :p

CONGRATS ARIA!!!!!!

so happy to see ur drum-rolling news! yes yes, we gonna have 1 more cow moomoo bb in our thread!

take good care gal, u really secretive huh and can tahan ya, keep the secret for so long :p
now u entering into the honeymoon trimester, must have more rest despite ur busy work and study schedule.. aiyo, im so excited for u leh!!!

hapififi,
i have PCOS too, and my menses also came every 2-3 mths type when i was young.. u are very lucky to conceive aidan less than 6mths! i TTC zq for almost a year! tell u what, my menses resume after 9 mths of breastfeeding, and it was very regular then.. my mum told me our body will "tio" to a more regular menses after birth, i guess mine is the case, how abt urs?
then hor, i striked "toto" when we went unprotected once only! see, very zhun right.. so PCOS also can means strike toto easily.. so JIA YOU!

karrie,
meimei is of very good weight!
im kanjiong for u now.. the BIG day is anytime! wish u a very smooth delivery! cant wait to see ur princess

sanbebe,
ur niece very pretty.. esp her rosy cheeks and intensive look..

jovialz,
poor thing.. but glad that u both recovering now.. have plenty of rest ya.. take care!

dodo,
heehee...thanks

chersam,
aiyo, you're still in office?
Let's pray hard tonight is the last night that you've to stay up so late.

karrie,
Natty is certainly of good weight. I'm so excited for you...think you'll pop very soon.

jovial,
You really spent quite a lot for consultation, huh? But, luckily you and caelen are recovering. Do rest well.

chersam,
i don't have your email. you add me instead? [email protected]

jovialz,
glad both of you are recovering. rest well!

dodo,
same as you, my menses also came back after 9 months of breastfeeding & since then, the cycle is already considered much more regular compared to before pregnant :) you are really lucky to strike so fast this time round haha :p

Aria,
Congrats lor!!! so happy for you. Cute Aria gonna have a sibling to play or bully with. kekeke!

Karrie,
Oh my! You gonna pop anytime. So exciting for you..keep us informed k??

sanbebe,
I left office at 10.40pm, now hm liao. And yah, auditors said tml their last day. Hooray!!!

hapi fifi,
i've sent u the invitation liao. ;)

jas,
saw ur link. aiyoh, so heart pain.

morning mummies!!

aria,
CONGRATS TO YOU!!!! When is your EDD? Too bad cannot join you to have Oct 19 baby again. haha
I read about your post saying girl sperm can last 3 days?!?!?! Now I'm panicking. hahah

karrie,
natty is a perfect weight! J was borned at 3.27kg too. My friend delivered her bb at 4.1kg natural birth!

dodo,
I just realized my ex colleague is in the same May thread as you. such a small world! and both of you have 2 boys! hehe

Thanks Mummies, Caelen is very much better liao and sleep very well last night. His fever did not come up since last feed of medication at 9pm last night.

Karrie,
So excited for you, ready to pop anytime

Ariajo,
Aria is born on 19th Oct ? Same DOB as my hubby

Happy Fifi,
I also had PCOS and had tried for almost 2 yr before I was 1st pregnant (end up ectopic) and with 1 tube less and 1 more yr of trying I'd gave up and 'tada !' I'm pregnant with Caelen when I'd least expected.
After birth, my menses is slightly more regular of ave 28 - 35 days. I observe that I have close to accurate of 28-30day if I take the 'bai feng pill' to bu and help regulate after my menses end and my Gynae also says that I'm ovulating.

So far didn't try to have baby as we wanted a bigger spacing between the kids so that it's easier on my mum. Likely we might try for a little tigger.

morning mummies...

chintz, yes agreed.. i was initially very confused with 3 of them... was tend to mix them up...

happififi, haha.. good idea!! wish you good luck...

jovialz, oh no.. glad to hear you and caelen is recovering well.. distant cousin, no discount arh? oh wells, wat matter most is that both of you are recovering already...

karrie, thanks for the contact.. aiyo, the TCM is just across the street yet i have never pop in before.. guilty!! so excited for you.. do keep us posted okie.. have a smooth delivery..

ponponta,
actually she already given consultation waiver. Her medication quite expensive. Once my friend (who had persistant cough also) went to see her after my recommendation, she got practically same medication and it cost her $300. But one full course of 7 days and she fully recovered,

mummies, thanks..aiyoh, you'll make me more excited leh..haha...yeah, babydust to all TTC mummies
oh, my EDD is early october. think it's 5th Oct. so, my DOB is between this baby and aria..keke...

karrie,
what's this yu guo chinese physician for? do prenatal massage? i feel liek going for one cos feel so tired and sometimes neck also very stiff...went for a haircut that day and it came with a shoulder and head massage..wah, so shiok!! your girl got a good weight.. gee, so exciting... you bring back our delivery memories.. remember we one by one count down to delivery in 2007..hahaa...

jovialz,
glad that both of you recovering. caelen's condition sounded really bad but glad he's on the road to recovery... yeah, so scary if we give ibrufen and still cannot bring down the fever.. your distant cousin doctor so powerful. she gave antibiotics to caelen? her charges erally expensive but if she can resolve the long term cough when all other doctors fail to do so, i think it's worth it lor...

yes, aria is sharing the same DOB as your hubby..and so is bbwow's baby
so, next time when we celebrate aria's bday, i will think of your hubby and j. keke...

chersam,
hooray! no more audit for the year.. yeah, audit very leceh and time consuming!

jas,
what's that video? maid abusing a baby? i dun wanna watch!

bbwow,
though the sperm can last 3-7 days, egg can only last 24 hours. so, if you're not ovulating during that period, you're save..but still babydust!babydust!babydust!babydust!babydust!babydust!babydust! hope you strike!!!! can still make it for dec moo moo baby! haha..

bbwow,
is it?! how old is her #1 boy?

u "noti noti" huh? yes, i also hope u strike! lotsa bbdust to u!!! rememebered u mentioned u saw J talking & playing wi himself and u find him very pitiful.. so quickly give him a didi/ meimei! :p

aria,
wow, u may have a Children Day bb like lyn!

anyone knows how much Lasinoh nipple cream selling huh? thanks!

morning mummies! TGIF!! :D

bbwow, come join us to have moomoo bb! hehe

ariajo, ya better don't watch that video. it's so heartbreaking. darn maid! feel so sorry for the girl.

mummies, i got a question!
those who kept bb's cordblood, when it comes to 2nd child, are you going to keep it also?

cos if i'm not wrong, the cordblood supposed to be matching/useful for siblings too! enlighten me pls

aria, dodo, jovial,

you all naughty naughty huh!! I'm not prepared for no. 2 yet!! heheh the moment I saw aria's comment I warned hubby then he reply saying "his commando not so youthful now think can only last 2 days" WAHAHHAHA. I laugh like mad.

dodo,
her nick is xue in forum. her #1 baby is a jun bb. the power of forum. hahaha I remember last time I got the medala nipple cream for about 10+ small tube nia and so ex.

bbwow, wahahaha.. ok ur hb is funny!

re: cordblood
so i guess there's no point in signing for #2 ya, although they charge cheaper for the processing!

bbwow,
my hubby said the same thing! he said his "troop of army" very old now.. cant tahan that long so asked me to rethink abt the IUD.. but who knows right??!!!! haa

oh! think she's going to delver very soon coz her EDD is 1 may.. mine is last day of may, still got to wait long long.. but so tired nowadays, moving wi the big tummy.. :p

ya, i saw Lasinog cream here (also very small tube) selling at abt S$15, wonder is it cheaper than spore.. i bought Avent nipple cream last time round, but dun dare to continue to use coz it has been more than a year since i last touched.. hee

chersam,

u r welcome to see anything... haha

karrie,

i think there a way lah, ginny will be there to monitor, most likely u have to get up of the water inbet surges.. let me know when u pop.. im also v curious..

bbow,

i remembered woringly, brig is 20 sept.. which is the bb having the same birth day as my brig??

chintz,
i signed and wanted to donate my cordblood to SCBB, but the cordblood was not much blood when zq was borned.. so sad.. coz he too stressed up inside my tummy due to prolong labour.. so at the end i din manage to donate and 3 tube of blood was drawn from me for no reason! sigh..
this time round i wana donate again, will do the paperwork when i back spore...

dodo,

you also opt to donate at that time.. me too... but hor, mthe blood count is too low, thry didnt accept.. haha...

vegetarian,

u all mean when hb take veg will have a higher chance of boy or girl??

My hb is a vege lah, so my chance of gettinga mei mei is v v low is it??

shit man. I saw the video halfway and closed it. the little gal was just innocently walking and she go and kick her? and even step on top of the poor gal!!! #@$%#$%@$!@#@!$@#!#$@!#

childcare,

today is brig 2nd day of cc. So far so good. Yesterday he is at the cc till 3pm. The teacher didnt complained and he seems ok (crossed my finger). We send him there and siad bye bye and went off..

TOday, he seems a bit reluctant to leave us, but didnt cry, the auntie brought him to play with the older kids and i think he forgot abt his mummy and dadddy le.. haha

oh chintz,

if you mean storing the bloodcord in bank, only need once. but if you mean donate, then by all means can donate the 2nd one. I donated J's blood cord. but donate doesn't mean you'll get back the blood cord when needed

am on MC today.Hvg headache & giddiness due to my cough & sore throat.But it's a gd excuse to rest, haha..

chintz,ponponta:
it's ok lah.Mayb bcos we joined ard the same time that's y mixed up, hehe..

jovialz:
glad to hear that caelen & u are on the road of recovery. Take Care.

chris,
glad to know brig adapt to cc well!

ya, i signed up and did all the necessary blood test whatever, then on the day of delvery cant donate.. v sad la..
more vege = boy huh?
not true for my hubby case leh, he seldom eat vege, but has 2 boys!
my papa loves to eat vege, then 3 girls!

re: vege/meat
what i heard is eating more fish=boy, meat=girl. not like that ah? my hb is a meat lover, cham! :p

dodo, did u sign up SBI this time? i'm still thinking whether or not to sign up!

cherie_bear, take care ya.. don't strain yourself

bbwow, to think that i almost called my cordblood agent to sign paper for no. 2 liao! heng ah.. save money!

darn my mth end closing! missed so many exciting posts!!

aria_ jo: congrats!!!!!!!!! so happy for you! aria gonna have a mei mei /didi. dun be too soon to say, my SIL didnt know my nephew is a he till he s ard 7m old! and she bought so many girls clothings just to give away again heheh.

wah ur method of trying for girl sounds good! but prob is i dun know how to count ovulation days leh. anyone can enlighten?

menses: my menses used to be irregular too. sometimes can skip a mth and normally come after 1.5 mths. but after yz, it seems to settle into a 30 days one which is like very fast for me lor! not accustomed yet..

karrie: natalie is of good weight!! looking forward to hearing the good news fr u when u pop!

bbwow: hehehehehehhehehe. J gonna have a sibling!! betting on a moo moo cow for u too!
and ur hb so funny!!!! haha

chintz: personally , i think i will save cord blood for my #2 cos since its cheaper and it will be 100% match for him/her mah.

jovialz: poor c. hope he will get well soon. i dread throat inflammation the most. it always bring along high fevers which suck.

dodo: same! my hb meat lover, n seldom eat veg then yz for him.. haha maybe ask him eat more veg so next time got higher chances of girl haha.

video: i dun dare to watch! is it maid abusing again? how old is the child?

chintz,
yup yup! i signed up SBI, i calculated, the saving more than the cost, so just signed up on the day of my detailed scan

ecookie,
haa! yes, can try that, then must let me know that mtd effective or not ya! maybe can use it if i really want a 3rd bb :p

bbwow,
it's thomson medical's subsequent born incentive card.. can have discount on room rates, doctor's rates etc.. u wana sign up too.. come come join us :p

bbwow,
wahaha.. your hubby so funny!anyway, let's wait and see...keke..yikes!!! pls dun tell me abt the video..feel like slapping the maid! no matter what bb is innocent..

chintz,
why dun you donate the coorb blood to SCBB? dun waste mah..hehe..i intend to do the same for no.2 too.. aria i donated to SCBB also..

chris,

ecookie,
serious... you mean your SIL only knew her baby is a boy when she's 7 months preggie? detailed scan cannot tell? oh no... sorry hor.. i dun want to be this case.. you know why? cos very high chance the glory very very small lor and i dun want this to happen...aiyoh, like handicap like that...wahahaha...

Thanks for the well wishes mummies! I’ve been trying to get more rest, but not always possible since I don’t have any help at home. So now trying to go to my mom’s place more often. At least got someone around to help me handle my super active girl.

Hapififi, I’m not working at the moment, as it’s the school holidays still. Will start on week of 20 Apr. Not looking forward to it thought. Been nua-ing for so long already. Haha…

Bbwow, did something happen during J’s bath time previously? That’s why he’s a bit scared now? Nowadays, I always bathe with Hannah. So much more convenient! My hubby refuses to bathe with her though. He thinks it’s a bit weird. Maybe like what Chintz said, get your hubby to bathe with J instead?

Re: confinement
I’m also one of the naughty ones. I already washed my hair in the hospital. I never wash my hair for one day, I already BTH. Can’t imagine if I don’t wash for 30 days… think I’ll go crazy!

Shanice, get well soon!

CM, your hubby so sweet ah! Enjoy your new car!

Ariajo, congrats! Hmmm… I also don’t have very good appetite, but my tummy seems to be getting bigger and bigger le. Sianz… I think I’m destined to be BIG!

Re: gender
I’m also hoping for another girl. Then can re-use all of Hannah’s stuff. If not, I will go crazy shopping for stuff again!

Karrie, your girl is a good size already. Wow, it really could be any time now!

Jovial, glad to hear that you and caelen are recovering well. Rest more!

Dodo, I also wanted to donate. But I procrastinated, and didn’t end up doing all the admin and stuff. Will try and donate this time around.

aria,
u so cute la! u know what, during my detailed scan, the sonographer told me ur boy's glory is very BIG, bigger than average size of his gestational week! wah lao, i so scared if it's abnormal.. lucky she told me, overall ur boy is big la... heng!

aria_jo: i think cos my nephew kept hiding his KKJ haha. but i saw him nude leh (now he is ard 4?) his privates ok lah. hehehe

jas, sigh. there is absolutely no excuse for that maid's action. i feel like puking after watching just the first part of the video. grrr