(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz: last time i ve the same prob too. the fingers will feel so stiff and hurtful in the morning when i wake up. need to spend time just slowly stretch it.. i hate the feeling. it does eventually goes away a few mths after delivery. my gynae told me mainly due to water rentention in the joints...

zhenzhen, oh dear.. better dun exert yourself and rest more.. and have a good 1st trimester? now many consider how many weeks?

ecookie, ya i think when u were away, we talked about this in the thread. mine got quite bad that i had to take jab to clear the water away.

then was prescribed to take nerve supplements (or something like that) which i didn't have discipline in finishing the medication.

so on n off i have the prob, where i can't raise my left hand up for too long etc etc. now the prob arises every night liao. *regretful*

chintz: oh no, ur situation sounds bad. this time round poosible to properly treat it? if not will be tough when you need to handle the 2 babies..

ecookie, thanks! i hope to treat it properly too. i remember those medication is not safe while breastfeeding also. so hopefully after deliver the prob is not that severe :p

zhen zhen,
rest well! are you still working now?

dodo,
wow so fast? I'm sure you have loads to pack! I'm flying off this sat too. maybe we might bump into each other in T3? haha

I haven't started packing yet. Now that Aidan isn't eating, I'm wondering if I should bring along the mini shuttle chef to cook porridge. :-(

hapi fifi: bring along. i guess its really an useful tool to make quick meals?
so fast u popping over to HK liao!!! shop more ok!!

dodo: wow u r coming back!!! welcome back!

gingerlef, dodo, junnie, ponponta...

The video is 6 hour long, how to upload?? THe fornt part v boring.. cos still on bed. I alway rewatch the part the brig brig popped out, my hubby carried him for the first time, all the congratulation from the team over there... when he is on the weighing machine.. feel like it just happened yesterday..

Zhen zhen,

i think im more thick skinned leh.. dun help to have a hubby like mine who dun mind other watching. But my closest guy-friend cannot watch.. if not i will feel funny...

Chris,

Now Im so curious to watch a waterbirth! Ya, I think the most interesting part would be that 15mins prior to birth and after.
So nice to have memories of own birth.

Dodo!!!
Coming back to get ready for birth???

gingerleaf,

haha, plann for a waterbirth for yr next one ok???

Ya, when brig is older, will let him watch, then can explain to him the Big Question of 'mummy, where i come from?'

Bring back lots of memories now, i think i nearly break my hb legs when birthing, cos i used his thighs as a support.. haha...

chris,

we're having a gathering on 1 may right? can bring the vcd. I got portable player! kekekeke

you're really very brave to deliver naked. pei fu pei fu

dodo,
welcome back!!

bbwow,

if i can make it to the gathering, i will bring along... I can only confirmed if i can make it at a mcuh later date.

If i remember correctly, both our boy shared the same birth date right??

zhen zhen,chintz.. hope ur hands get better soon... esp zhen zhen in ur 1st trimester...

ponponta... tonite go home try the warm towel/cotton wool method ...

dodo... good good... faster come back!

karrie... hope u alr packed ur hospital bag & beginning to enjoy ur ML le! take care ya =)

chris.. huh 6hrs?? ur tape can record so long? file must b v big too, of cos cant upload lor... see if nxt time got chance we all go ur hse to view ... hehe...

hv a great evening mummies... me going home le..

chris, it sure bring a lot of memories.. but i was holding on to my hubby so tightly that he did not manage to capture it.. heehee...

dodo, welcome back!!! so where will be staying in singapore? your MIL place or hotel? no need to pack lar, come here and shop lar.. haha...

junniez, thanks!!

bubbai..me also going home already... finally...

ecookie,
i also got the tendency to run back hm leh. Anyway no one else still in office, who's goin to bao dou me right? i'm plannin to run back early on Fri. kekeke

junnie,
my dept only me & my staff. My staff needs to fetch her boy fm her MIL's plc everyday, cannot stay late so i got to sacrifice lor. :-(

zhen zhen,
do lie on bed and dun move too much leh. Must rest rest rest! Rest well gal. =)

chris,
i'm stayin so near u, can anytime pop by ur plc to see ur video??? hehehe. but really amazed me tat water birth can actually relieve pain.
But 1 more question, after soaked in water for long, ur skin will become "zhou4 zhou4" liao lor? heee

chintz,
u better guai guai not to touch water for this round but gd thing is tat still able to "nurse" back. I also touched alot of water during confinement & experienced 2x of arms numbness for the whole nite. And I really learnt my lesson. Next time will definately get someone to help me out.

dodo,
welcome welcome back!!! tho its last min decison, but i tink its a great surprise to u ba! dun be too happi & lose sleep tonite huh. =D

coz hubby need to go Shenzhen & Nanjing for work on the week that we supposed to go back Spore. so his boss wish he can either bring us back earlier or later after these outstations, coz the Dutch BIG boss will be here at BJ also...

but but but i got a prob here, my parent's house is under renovation and it's not complete yet, will only done in next 2 days, and the smell of the paint will still linger ard, which is harmful for both me (pregnant) and zq.. so, we are homeless if we go back this sat...

hubby thinking to going back on 25 apr (my 34wk + then), coz he can stay longer there and my parent's house will be ready for us.. but on days that he outstations, i need my ayi's help to come earlier/ stay late to help out, hope she's ok wi the arrangement.. have yet to discuss wi her... shang nao jing, to think that he gives me such kind of "bomb" on his birthday!

junnie, so glad to hear ur good news abt lance! more or less packed the hospital bag liao...left small things like toothbrush, toothpaste n slippers oni loh. next week then on ML :D

chris, i wanna see ur video also leh...how i wish i can have a water birth. i think it'll look so funny when i clamber out of the tub when about to breath the baby out hahahhaa...

zhenzhen, hope ur hand is getting better...do rest more yah...dun over exert urself. yeah this particular gout episode like very jialat. it's actually getting worse right now. his foot is superduper swollen and he cannot walk. got difficulty taking shower even. i feel like he's the one doing confinement leh.

dodo, welcome back! do ask ur hb to help with the packing...ur tummy so big liao, u should rest more leh. somemore u gotta take care of zq.

zhen zhen,
rest more, 1st trim very critical.. dun exert urself k.. take care...

karrie,
i very de particular one leh.. i like to pack my own stuff, i dun like him to pack for me at all, coz he will just dump everythg in.. i wana organise sections by sections.. so very easily for me to retrieve later on.. hubby always BTH when he sees me packing luggage.. haa :p

oh dear... ur hubby's condition sounds very serious leh.. he back home already? hope ur little one stays longer till papa fully recover! u take care too ya!

good morning mummies!

dodo, i hope ur ah yi could help out while hb is away ya. stay longer at BJ sounds better than have to rush back and stay at your parents place which still have paint smell like u said.

chris,

brig is born on 19 Oct too??

re: touching water
that time during my confinement, my CL will boil water and let it cool. she strictly say I can only wash my hands/clean my body using boiled water, cannot touch tap water.

yesterday I experienced the most weirdest thing. J just refused to go bathe. and when I want to take off his pants to change his diaper. he held on to it like his dear life and screamed until maciam he's kena violated! no matter how we pacify him he just wouldn't take off his pants.
Until go home, I ask him if he wants to bathe, he refused! Then I coax him and said, mummy take out pants, J also take out ok. And he finally did! End up we have to bathe together! aiyo...really shang nao jing. We never bathe together and now suddenly he wants to bathe with me.

chintz,

aiyo. really cannot imagine. but that was the only way to make him bathe else he'll go to bed sweaty and smelly. is it a sign of terrible twos?

morning mummies...

dodo, agreed with chintz.. stay in BJ longer, hopefully your ah yi will agreed to your arrangments,she sound like a nice lady..so when u are back your house will be ready..

bbwow, j must be thinking how come u are fully clothed and he must be naked.. sometimes, i also experience when anders refused to bath.. and i will have to trick him with all the bath toys if not the daddy will bath with him...

chersam, wow.. you need to be in office late the whole week.. so poor thing.. is your office near your home? if near, can run back home.. heehee...

chintz, try to avoid water if possible.. my CL also boiled water with some thing (smell like rice wine) for me to wash hand, face etc..i do not know what is the consequences but hor, i also very naughty wash my hair during confinement when i am not supposed to.. heehee...guess, next time i will face the pain...

karrie, aiyo.. is your hb on medication for his gout? it sounds really terrible.. hopefully, little natty will guai guai stay inside till the daddy is better...

ponponta,

how come they'll refuse to bathe huh? But J likes to bathe leh. so dunno why suddenly like that.

oh ya. I remember my CL also added rice wine too. and I also wash my hair. Cannot tahan! my hair smells like rubbish bin!

ponponta, thanks thanks! think ur CL boiled the water with the YAO CAI esp for confinement mummies. i heard should also bath with it ya?

you're not alone in washing your hair, me too. i bathed almost everyday :p strangely, my MIL was so 'modernize' in this aspect, keeps on asking me to bath!

bbwow, shrug shoulders.. he also love to bath.. but there is a period when he cried everytime he bath and we are suspecting that the school use too hot water on him, so he got scared.. used various mtd to trick him to bath that time till he overcome it..
den nowadays throw tantrum, just refused to step into the bathroom..must dragged 1.. dragged already, refused to take off clothes, hold to it with his dear life.. till the daddy angry, carry him into the shower area and bath... now the shower area full of his bath toys and pails.. messy...

haha, agreed.. my CL make me wash hair and body with herbal, smell so wierd..i cannot tahan.. after washing with the herbs, i will re-shower again with my usual foam and shampoo.. wahaha...

chintz, wow.. your MIL very good leh.. i got to secretly wash hair although i can bath every day.. i dun even dare to tell anybody that i wash my hair if not, they will sure nag at me 1...but how not to wash, especially with all the confinement food that make you sweat so much and so stinko.. plus after massage, so oily.. if i dun bath, i also dun wan to BF coz i feel so dirty.. eeeeks...

morning all

chintz, ponponta.. hor hor!!! u two v 'notti'!!! (jus joking arh....hehe).. i v 'guai' & my 'ren gong yi liu'... no wash hair for the two confinements for the 30days! i rushed to saloon and hv a quick hair wash on day 'out-of-jail'!! u can well imagine the color of the foam!!! hahaha.... i did 'ma4 shen1' + bathed w chinese herbs daily & i enjoyed mostt is when i combed my hair thoroughly once a day (cos really super duper itchy!!! i bun it up on 1st confinement while 2nd time i cut my hair real short)... i still hate confinement period thou, cos v stressful being 'sandwiched' btw my CL & my mum.... phiews.. those were the days! chintz... dun tink so much, if u get a CL & do confinement at your own house - jus prepare to bcom a queen tis time round!!

chersam... oic, so nice of u to stay up late for the audit.. for us here got to practice 'take turns' so we hv to 'auto' make arrangements for personal things if is our turn...v sian one..

karrie... orh..nxt week then ML starts..nvm, v fast le... u can hv more time w matty & ur hb b4 natty comes... hvnt read archives yet, ur hb not well? hope he recovers soon... (must get the gout treated + watch-out diet now he's still young)..

how hv u been. Hope all are getting well.

ecookie & gingerleaf:
welcome home!

junnie:
glad to hear the good news of lance

dodo:
welcome back.

karrie:
wish u hv a smooth delivery

mummies:
nd advice frm u,shanice has bn diagnosed of hvg bronchitis.Wat do i nd to take note of her cough or the food she nd to avoid? Doc changed her antibiotics & med yday & we were told to observe her cough till sat. If no better,we nd to rent the machine home to nebulise for her.

hi mummies ... all the posting so interesting ... read till my eyes @@ ...

anyway am sick till now still feeling weak and light having very bad cough ...walking like floating in the air cos too many days nvr eat liao ... Carlson is still vomitting ... sign given him all kind of medi liao seen GP too but ... he had also slim down too ...

Goods News my hb got me a car for our wedding ann. as a gift

junnie so happy that Lance is ok ..
now he is only 12.45kg??? hmmm Carlson is bigger size den Lance now !!!

I want to watch the water bath too

dodo welcome back

Karrie dun walk too much rest & eat well ok

Zhen take care and rest as much ok

gingerleaf you look pretty on all the pics for yr trip ...
Ning still look like you

chintz, no stressed lar..before you know it, 30days gone liao..

junniez, pei fu leh.. your 忍功 very high leh.. i 3 days only cannot tahan liao...

cheriebear, did shanice go for xray? anders also have very bad cough since CNY and went for xray but good thing is not bronchitis.. he took 3 course of antibiotics + lotsa of cough medication... i wanted neubilizer but was not recommended by PD.. i tink neubilizer shd be helpful.. my GF daugher also cough badly and 1 puff of the neubilizer her cough is gone and she can sleep properly.. is she still in infant care? now PD prescribed vitamins to boost his immunity...poor shanice, really hope she get well soon and must drink lotsa of water..u take care yourself too...

CM, wow.. your hb so sweet... aiyo, have u seen a doc? hope you recover soon too..carlson still vomitting, the new medication not working on him?? really hope he get out of it soon...

ponponta...hehe...

cm.. aiyo, u also down w bad cough... i'm starting to hv cough too(tink i got it fm lance cos i often help to 'suck' out his mucus thru his nose, if not he cant breath leh..)... ya, hv to drink lotsa water... tis few days he super duper cranky... everything also say 'bu yao bu yao'... now carlson is 'sumo' not lance le!! haha.. btw, re carlson's vomit... may b hv to seek prof's advice if vomit gets worst.. if minor then really hv to let it outgrown..

cherie_bear... thks.. hmmm... bronchitis... last time both lance & his sister had it, was given neubiliser for a week... now he cough, gp given him some lung 'tonic' as booster + usual cough medicine (cos so far no wheezing sound yet).... now his cough improves at least not so much coughing when he sleeps nite time... u try to refrain shanice fm taking cold stuff... hope hers not phlegmy type & hope she recovers soon...

ponponta,junnie:
she has phlegmy cough but no wheezing sound.Doc din mention abt xray.She has bn nebulised for 3 times le at both GP & PD.It seems like her cough is quite bad.She dun take cold stuff but dunno y tis time her cough is so bad.She will occassionaly cough at nite,otherwise she will sleep through.She is still active as normal,juz when she cough,u can hear very phlegmy type. Ponponta, yah she still in infant care. She will be transferring to childcare next mth.

cheriebear, now u scaring me..anders cough also very bad.. cough till whole face red and phlegmy, but never mentioned anything about bronchitis and was not on neubulised.. sometimes i really wonder if i shd change PD anot... i see the poor boy cough so badly for so long, all the medication doesn't work.. haiz..but in the east, very limited good PD... sianz...

here is what i find out about Bronchitis is an inflammation of the air passages within the lungs. It occurs when the trachea (windpipe) and the large and small bronchi (airways) within the lungs become inflamed because of infection or other causes.

Symptoms include:

Coughing up extra mucus, sometimes with blood
Inflammation of the bronchi (branches of the airways below the trachea)
Swelling (edema) of the bronhial walls
Blockage of the alveoli
Wheezing (bubbling - referred to as "bubble wrap effect" when heard with stethoscope)
Difficulty breathing (due to above symptoms)
Blocked/Runny nose (may be associated with bronchitis of some causes but is not part of it)

cherie_bear... ya ya, hear their phlegmy cough really heartpain =( tink they contacted the cough virus in the air... when i go clinic, those kids consulting gp either fever or cough... v scary.... last time they had bronchitis, pd also didnt send them for x-ray, hear alr straightaway say bronchitis. i tink neubiliser work faster... may b u tell the centre to watch-out her diet too..

cm.. v lucky u got a new car fm ur hb, how nice of him (may b also reward for being outstation so often)! take care of urself ya...

bye bye mummies.. me going home le..

junniez, so bronchitis can hear from the chest..

cheriebear, tink maybe in infant care, easier to fall sick.. just hope shanice recover fast and build up her immunity...

thanks mummies for your well wishes on my birth n my hb...actually before this he's supposed to be on lifelong gout medication to control the uric acid levels, but he doesn't take it regularly, think that's why he got this attack also. i oredi scolded him for being so irresponsible abt his health!! sometimes BTH him...

cheriebear, oh dear hope shanice recovers from the bronchitis soon. seems quite a lot of bb get it leh my colleague's daughter also got it..

ponponta, u ever thot of bringing anders to TCM clinic? There's one in Kembangan that's quite famous. I used to bring matty there for bb massage for his phlegm...he did get better but must keep going. the consultation also cheaper than PD.

CM, take care and get well soon...so nice of ur hb to get u a new car!

hehe chintz and ponponta, that time i also secretly bathe as per normal after using the herbal water...this time for confinement im not even going to bother getting the herbal bath liao haha. just use warm water n bathe loh.

ponponta:
thks for the information.Frm the symptoms listed,shanice only has blocked/runny nose. Mayb only the PD can hear that her cough is too phelgmy which causes bronchitis. I hope she doesn't catch the cough/flu virus often as now when she trf to childcare since it's not air-conditioned.

junnie:
yah,very heartpain to see them cough especially when she sleep at nite.She was disturbed by her cough till she throw trantrum.

karrie:
thks. Yah,think it's very common now. My nephew got it when he was less than 1 yr old & now still using the nebuliser at home whenever he cough.Juz last wk,my boss oso told me that her son who is 10 mths old oso diagnosed bronchitis & has to nebulise at home

zhenzhen:
forget to congrats u. Take care. Btw, when is ur edd?

morning mummies! mth end closing for me, gonna be busy for today and tomorrow. @_@

bbwow: i always wanted to bath with yz cos like very fun can play water toys w him. but on the other hand, not v comfy being nude with him so shelve the idea lor.
as chintz suggested, ask daddy to bath him will be better bah.

cherie_bear:
oh dear, hope poor shanice will recover well. u can try the old trick of applying vicks on her soles and wearing socks so she can sleep thru the night better w/o affected by coughing. think some mummies here have tried that and think its effective.

ponponta: maybe you can try switching doc? tt time yz cough very long and changed 3 diff courses of meds by same PD but not effective. then i went to terence tan recommended by dodo and he said yz got teeny bit wheezing by then so he prescrubed nebuliser. yz got quite traumatised by the neb but his cough seems to ease up abit. and THEN we changed to the GP at my mum side and surprisingly, he took to the meds there well and since then, we only bring him to that doc.

sometimes i believe must meet the right doc.my mum always say must have 缘分 with the doc. ha dont know how true.