(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,

ya, once he cam eout, my gynae brought him out of the water. I delivered the placenta on the bed. I get out of the water once i given him to him..

ecookie,

saw your blog and you bought the chanel!!!!!! *screams*

chris,
wow. brig's birth so interesting. is it expensive? No need painkiller?

twinkle,
congrats on garina's walking!

1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo + 1 kid
7) bbwow + HB + 1 kid
8) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
9) Twinkle_stars +hb + 1 kid
10) Sugar nut
11) zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo + HB + 1kid
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

bbwow: mine is nothing lor. u should go fb and see gingerleaf's loots!!!! she got ard like 4 bags n 3 wallets? and YES one of them is chanel too! haha

chris: oic, which hospital is that? and is the water warm?

Ecookie,

in NUH, yes, water has to be warm, abt our body temperature, when bb able to 'pop', the temperature will be slighly warmer..

interetsed??

oh dear twinklestars...must be careful. gout is a lifelong condition. yah beans can sometimes trigger a gout attack.

chris, wow wat a coincidence! it must have been a beautiful birth. i went for her hypnobirthing lessons but matty remained breech so in the end c-section loh. should have just changed my gynae to Paul Tseng even tho so last min, at least he could have tried other methods besides surgery...but oh well...

i can't have water birth altho i would love to, because mine is VBAC(vaginal birth after cesarean) considered high risk so they dun allow.
anyway MAH has banned water births! but im still gonna labour in water...i've always been a water person :D

karrie,

oh MAH banned? Thought ginny has a makeshift watertub there?

Do we meet each other in the hypobirthing class?? Cos hwen i went for the class, all the preegie there are about the same time to give birth.

Wtaer is si nice.. im not going to have land birth... the water really help to ease the pain. Remebered that at that time, i kept on asking ginny,,,, is the water ready??? hee hee

bbow,

is not expensive, the extra cost is the cost of engaging a doula only.. but saved on the cost of all the painkiller.

Ya, no painkiller at tall, at that time aiming for a drug free birth.

bbwow, yupp agree with chris, hiring a doula saves the cost of painkiller and surgery and makes birthing a pleasant and calm experience.

ponponta, yupp...very different. altho i went for c-sect in the end, i learnt a lot from the classes also. think most impt is we mummies have options...dun just blindly go with wat doc say. but we also must do our homework!

chris, i dun think same class, cos i went at quite a late stage of my pregnancy...my class got one ang moh couple who also had breech baby but their baby turned down in the end, lucky them!

it's actually v sad to see the new batch of mummies all do c-section. in my April 09 batch, so far among those who popped, all except 1 are c-section case. and most of them because they started with induction...pushed into OT after very long n painful labour somemore.

chris, MAH recently banned water birth..yah ginny has a tub there. still can use water during, but must get out of it to birth bb loh. cannot let bb pop out in water. but then...i wonder, if not in time, there's also nothing they can do rite?!! hahaha

chris & karrie,
i ever heard of water birth, but din expect so well-receiving here. Can I say tat when baby almost come out, must quickly get out of the water liao ah? If yes, but by then wun u in great pain, still got energy to come out of the tub?

so sian, still struck in office cos now audit period. this stupid company say as long as auditors ard, 1 of us (either myself or my staff) must stay behind with them, cannot leave them as the last person to stay, so different fm those companies i been b4. :\

chersam, poor thing. well if it's any consolation i'm still marking at home...will prob mark late into the nite also.

think water births are very slowly becoming more popular here. think the only hospital that does it now is NUH...MAH used to do it but not anymore. that's what i think also, wanna push bb out oredi, so kancheong, still can come out meh...hahahaha...see how it goes lah.

karrie,
u more poor thing leh, no rest still markin somemore.
hope ur water birth a smooth one & share wif us ur experience. =)

ponponta
the new model which i mention is something like what madlynette posted.
didn't go to KP jus now , busy running to bank & singpost to help my maid do remittance.

Tiffy / Karrie
After that i went for gynae check , he did a urine acid test & the result was ok .So he conclude that it could be due to hormomes changes.
The skin of my hand & leg peel (change skin) very badly even bleed coz very dry after my confinement , also due to hormones changes.

Chersam
Dun Worry , soon you'll be bo eng like us liao lol.
Understand yr feeling , very sianz .
I think when i go back work on Wed, sure work till very late. Everytime i on leave , next day go back 300+ mails so can anticipate wed go bk hv to clear 900 plus mails . sigh

Karrie
Take care & rest well.
Wish you a smooth delivery.SMS ok ?

twinkle stars,
wah piang! 300+ mails just a day???!!! *faintz*

fm today till end of audit, i'll need to stay until 9+ then can go back, meanin i wun get to get cherie during the evenings too. :-(

good morning mummies!

good morning chersam. u're so early today. poor thing have to stay so late! hang in there ya. when is the end of audit?

karrie, the water birth really sound very interesting. take it easy at class okay. wish u have a smooth delivery too, in case u no time to pop in to inform us

hope ur hb's gout has recovered too!

ecookie,
got chanel very good liao. read about your police scam. So scary! lucky they didn't harm you and your hubby.

chris, karrie, water birth really sounds so interesting! one silly question. does it mean we have to strip all naked to be in the tub??

we should have another list of 2nd mummies popping.

wish karrie a smooth delivery! next is dodo right?

chintz,
yesterday only the 1st day of audit, dunno when it's goin to end. so sian!

bbwow,
i've the same doubt as u. but i guess answer shld be yes ba. LOL

bbwow and chersam, hahah can wear swimming costume lah...bikini is best i think. :D

thanks mummies for the well wishes...im honestly really looking forward to ML...very tired!!

chersam: my coy same as urs. must have at least 1 pple staying back with auditors. and my mgr asked me to stay back during our audit in jan too. but so far i tried to escape bard 7+pm. :p

bbwow: yah lucky we are fine.

karrie,

I really dun know leh, Cos i give birth in the water mah.. think the mide wife will check periodically to make sure you got time to get out of the water before you pop.

Agreed with u, after the class, felt more empower... well, birthing is my choice, heck care what other say .. haaha

bbow,

well, the bottom of course la, but top u can wear a bra or a t-shirt anything you like..

But i wear nothing, dun like to feel restricted. I even tape down the whole process... haha

chintz,

Think my labour is 12 hours. 1st 6 hours im still at home, when to the hospital only at the 7th hour. Cannot stay in water for too long, if not will slow down labour instead. Max ia abt 2 hours and u have to get up.. I stay in thw water closer to my birthing time and popp within 2 hours in the water.

But when i went into the labour wards, i did stay in thw bathtub and filled yet, using the shower to ease the pain..

morning all

waaaah.. talking abt waterbirth? sounds interesting!! chris... u wearing notting????
kao_drool.gif

chersam... poor ting.. hv to work so late jus bcos of audit... can rotate w ur colleague?

chintz... thks 4 advice on vicks... i didnt read abt it leh!! all along i rubbing kidz (vick) on their sole b4 bedtime if they hv bad cough/flu.... will lookout for the instruction nxt time b4 applying anything...

ysterday childcare closed, got to take 1 day leave to accompany my gal...busy no login now got sooo much posts to catch up...@@

thks mummies 4 ur concern, lance's cardiac chk last friday - pd said the small hole on his heart sealed up already! phiew.... left w a little funny sound aft the heart beat but she reckoned is nothing serious.... given us open date appt unless ordered by uti pd to review again... his wt/ht jus taken was 12.45kg/83cm. he's cough now developed to those phlegmy ones..hiaz...

junniez, glad to know that lance's hole has sealed up! wat a good news!
now just gotta nurse his cough ya.. don't worry.

about the vicks on sole, i read that too, then u supposed to wear socks on them ya. this i haven't tried.
what i read was that the vicks not supposed to directly rub on kids' nose/chest below 2yo.

junnie: so glad to learn that bb lance is fine! and wow 12.45 kg at 83cm! very bian zhun! bb lance will grow up to be a hunk! heheeh.
hope his cough will go away soon! let him drink more warm water to dilute the phlegm.

junniez, yeah.. happy to hear that lance's hole has sealed up.. what a relief..

after applying vicks on the soles, i also wear socks on the foot...

so u had a busy day ytd? childcare have 6 days compulsory shutdown or is it 5 days? hm...

ecookie, just read your blog..good to hear that both you and hb are ok.. really must take precautions when travelling...

chersam, poor gal.. u need to stay till so late.. hopefully, the audit will end earlier so that you can go back earlier...

twinklestar, wow.. 900+ emails..no joke leh!! how to clear??? it is ok, i will check it out during my lunch time.. can Parkway and have a look.. heehee..

ytd, received a call from school.. anders had this bite on his wrist and there is some skin peeling + abrasion becos he scratched it..but he must scratched it so badly that it become infected and the whole hand and arm become so swollen.. aiyo!! i really cannot imagine till i picked him up in the evening.. so brought him to the PD, they help to clean it, disinfect and apply ointment and bandaged it.. the swell not yet subside.. his hand looks like char siew bun... and he keep trying to remove the bandage but couldn't do so, so keep making noise...sigh..

ponponta: yah wat bite was that? insect or by classmate. hope the swelling will go down soon. poor anders must be feeling uncomfy, think its very itchy with the bandage on..

chris,

ya. gingerleaf and I very interested in the video. :p

junnie,
glad to hear lance is well! must have been a relief for you.

gingerleaf & bbwow,

i really dun mind showing... i show ,amy people, especially those preggies... but so far only one opted for water birth la...

How u want to view??? I cannot be showing in the forum right?? Anyway, u can just google under waterbirth, i belive there some video uploaded too,,, but 'zhu jiao' not me that all

chris,

lets have a gathering to watch ur vid!!! Hhehehe.
U are so brave to show ur vid to frds for inspirations. Full nudity issit?? Like that can see everything? You are really brave to show to frds.

thks mummies.... ya, really another relief! now left his vur (uti) prblm nia...

ponponta...oh anders not bitten by his classmates... if insect's bites v itchy one & usually will cause swell & redness.. takes quite a while to subsite esp on young children... u can use warm towel/cotton wool to tab on the affected area... if want faster effect add white vinegar (old folk myth... i tried so far ok)

chintz, ponponta.. ya, i also wear socks for them after put vicks... quite effective... (massage their sole while applying... may b to keep their feet warm to help cough less???)...

chris... may b u put the link in our yahoo grp then we can watch??? hehe...

junnie,
congrats! very happy to know that lance's heart murmur prob no more.. im sure his uti prob also well-controlled and will be fine soon

junniez, ecookie, chintz, chris.. he got bitten by insects.. tink mosquito but dun understand how come they can be so lethal?? vinegar will help? i shall try..

junniez, haha..good idea!!

chris, yes yes..put the link and we can watch..hiak hiak...

ponponta, i see. ya sometimes insect bites can make bb skin very swollen. my MIL swear by vinegar to ease the itchiness also. add with warm water and wash right?

chintz, thanks thanks!! shall go and buy vinegar to try..stupid insect.. haiz.. i also bitten but i guess i got tough skin..wahaha...

went to gynae on friday, and we saw the foetal heartbeat! didn't know can see so early on. but was told that i have some hemorrhaging in my womb, so need to rest more and take pregnancy support pills to prevent any bleeding etc.

Chintz, the hand doctor says my problems could be due to my thyroid problem, or due to my pregnancy, as both can trigger off this. That’s why I just wait and see first. Hopefully it will subside on its own.

Totoro, you should check whether your hand numbness is due to carpal tunnel syndrome. Don’t wait too long to sort it out, as it could lead to permanent nerve damage!

Jovial, hope you’re feeling better now.

Dodo, don’t get too worked up about zq’s eating. Whenever Hannah doesn’t want to eat, I just let her be. She will usually make up for it over the next few days. Because there are times when we also don’t feel like eating right? I’m sure they will eat when they feel hungry.

Karrie, your hubby has gout? Is he on medication? My dad has it too, and when the attack comes, it’s really quite bad. And I got the caps from Mt A the last time, think it’s 50cents for 1. And wishing you a smooth delivery too, in case you pop sooner than expected!

Ponponta, anders looks very mature in the picture. Like a big boy! And don’t worry, he don’t look toot at all. You should see my girl’s hair now. I just massacred it on Sunday. And hope his hand gets better soon.

Re: mag mag
The one Hannah uses seems to be ok le. No leaks when closed. But when it’s open and she starts shaking it, then water will fly everywhere. Is there such a thing as a leak-proof straw? I wanna get!

Twinkle star, welcome to the bo eng club. And little garina, welcome to the walking club!

Junnie, glad to hear that the hole has sealed. Great news!

Chris, you are really very brave le. I would be too shy to show anyone.

zhenzhen: rest more ya. and have a smooth 1st trimester

my hand has started to give me probs at night. i'll wake up a few times at night cos it got so numb and hurts. so mummies with the same water retention/post pregnancy prob, better get it treated ya!