(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I'm actually ok with both dates but am thinking whether any chance of a smaller gathering soon .. hee hee

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo
Totoro

-------------------------------------------------

Just a suggestion !
Just saw a birthday party at Gymboree for a 2year old, seems good as the activities "something like trial session" was about an hour and the children really enjoyed it. Then they can have simple snacks at the room area for cake cutting ...
Maybe we should look for something like that or the gathering so that we can let the children enjoy???

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo
Totoro
Jovialz

hee jovialz, you also like to surf using the phone .... I think I only have time to do that nowadays ... but today different as I was on MC today! But still only manage to log in now to take a look! hiaz

Zhenzhen
Congrats !!

zhenzhen, congrats!!! so long never hear from you already.. so happy to hear the good news from you.. so when is your EDD? hannah look very cheeky..

jovialz, hope your cough is better.. it can be irritating sometimes..i tink bird nest shd be ok lar.. good thing u got your fridge on time..

dodo, must have more nutritious food okie.. dun eat so much instant noodle..

chintz, the mushroom float cannot use already arh? i very long never use liao.. dunno if anders outgrown it already.. hm.. dun even know if he can fit into the thermal suit?

CM, poor clarissa...hope she is feeling better.. at least she get to watch the disney on ice...

hippo, ya lor.. getting immune to it already.. but his schedule got very messed up becos of his cough.. so sometimes got to do night feed.. adri still coughing? did you bring her to see the doc?

thanks too all mummies for your well wishes. my EDD is nov. only in my first month, so do keep my little one in your thoughts and prayers.

twinkle star, i thot i was preggie last month, but then period came. then this month result is positive. so maybe next month we'll hear some good news? *wink*

jovial, sounds like a very enjoyable trip. hope you recover from your cough soon. persistant cough can be so irritating.

re: gathering
woohoo! count me in!!

Gathering:

10th April:
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut
zhen_zhen

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo
Totoro
Jovialz

zhen zhen!!! missed ya.. and CONGRATS babe! dun worie, will keep ur little one in my thoughts & prayers.. and oooohhhh.. hannah is as pretty as ever!! cheeky girl.. =P

twinklestars, aiyo! dun say that la.. u r not short leh!! nice height! nowadays kids grow better than us lor.. so i'm sure garina will stay tall.. =)

ponponta, hugs.. he'll be fine soon! adri is much much better le.. thanks..

zhen zhen,
Congrats !!! I'm so happy for you. My cousin also shared with me her good news. She's also 4-5 weeks pregnant, just like you.

Bw, Hannah looks different now. She's so grown up...such a sweet little girl.

Jovial,
Glad that you enjoyed your BKK trip. How long have you been coughing? It could be mycoplasma if it takes too long to heal. Then you'll have to take another type of antibiotics. Please rest well....

dodo,chintz,
The topics that 2 of you chatted regarding pregnancy brought back so much fond memories for us. How I wish I'm pregnant too but too bad, I can't. Sigh...kinda regret now that I did my sterilization too soon....

zhen zhen, congrats!!!! yeah will definitely keep u in my prayers...and hannah looks so sweet n grown up now!

twinkle_stars, baby dust to you!

Jovialz, glad u enjoyed your BKK trip
hope ur cough gets better soon...

Dodo, u know what, i went to check, matty's head circumference was also 37cm!!!! hahahahah looks like we both are destined to have big headed babies leh...but i did c-section because he was breech, i guess chances of natural birth this time round may be higher bah?

Chintz, actually i been drinking chin chao every now n then, and a cup of coffee every day (MUST have if not i cannot start engine at 7am in the morning to teach), plus watermelon quite often, plus papaya, plus junk food, plus instant noodles...aiyo i think this pregnancy i really taking a lot of rubbish. and not really taking my multivits n fish oil regularly...think the only thing i did right is not take pineapple. but its oni cos i hate pineapple...im a notti mummy.

Zhen Zhen,
Oh my! Congrats! yes! will definitely keep you in prayers. U will carry a very very healthy & beautiful baby in you. And hannah has grown so different, pretty little princess.

Gathering,
Since the gathering date has more ppl on the 1st May. Shall we fixed it on that day? Then we can start sourcing for a good venue liao.

Totoro,
your suggestion sounds good for our next bday celebration for our lil one.

Jovial,
Hey! How's yr cough now? Share me more details about your trip esp your massage. I want MASSAGE! kekeke!

Karrie,
counting down your days ald? Excited. Ya, 2nd preggy tends to more relax and eat lots of junk food. haha! As long as you happy can liao.

dodo, karrie, i went home to check on chloe's HC liao. only 33cm. wah matty's and zq's 37cm is really big!!

ponponta, there's a safety tag there stating about the max weight. i checked my starfish was up til 11kg only. so check before u use ya :D
anyway i think since now our kids can walk, think they'll be happier to roam around in the kids' pool

jovialz. good to have u back. hope ur cough will recover soon. ur GP quite nice leh, never charge on consultation fees.

zhenzhen. stay happy, ur little one will grow as strong as you

lastly, karrie, jas, u mummies just make me feel more relaxed by stating down the junks u had hehehehe..

enjoy this lovely wednesday! :D

chintz,
haha..so funny, lazy to deflate..quite true..deflate also need a lot of energy...

twinklestar,
i think garina is tall lah...80cm is a good height..should be above average leh..

dodo,karrie,
aiyah, i forgot to check aria's head circumference..hope i can remember tonight..

zhenzhen,
take care...will pray for smooth pregnancy for you..

sanbebe,
you went for sterilization? your pregnancy must have given you a hard time then?

jovialz,
welcome back..wah, your trip sounded so shiok!! but oh my, come back and fridge broke down really spoil the mood hor..caelen must be very very happy to see you and hubby!

miss gingerleaf leh...when she coming back huh?? feel weird she's not login in to chat with us..keke...i saw some posting in FB, that shopping queen erally "ke siao" on buying bags liao..hahaha....

zhen zhen,
yes, stay happy & u will have a happy & healthy bb!

sanbebe,
oic.. can it be undone? coz i heard got some different methods right?

karrie,
wahahaha!!! ya, agree that we are destined to have big head bbies! matty got same HC as zq! omg.. coz gynae told me average size is 32/33cm..
ya, my gynae told me if previous caessarian was due to breech, chances of natural is much higher than no dilation.. so i just keep my fingers crossed, coz of my non-dilation history and the contraction pain was already once every minute! and i tried to be heroine by not taking epidural, so bear the pain for 12hours and still cant dilate.. zq's head was stuck and ended up caessarian...

jovialz,
welcome back! wow.. u must have bought lotsa stuff back ya!

aria,
haa.. i think aria's HC shd not be more than 35cm.. coz her head size looks ok leh.. and yes! the gingerleaf sure bought lots of BAGS!!! she really shopped till drop! waiting for her return!

morning mummies...

chintz, thanks..i did not notice the safety tag.. maybe can bring him for a swim when he is feeling better.. tink it will be fun seeing him waddling in the pool..

any quicker way to deflate? it really take up alot of space..

yes yes.. gingerleaf is on her way home.. =)

other than bread & biscuit, what u all give ur little one for breakfast huh? i usually give zq cereal + milk + bread/ biscuit.. but he getting sick of the bread, so i wake up earlier these few days to make pancakes for him, he also not interested.. run out of idea what to prepare for his breakfast already.. :p

hi Zhen Zhen,

Congratulation!!!

Totoro-bb,

tt a great idea. i bought brig for thier xmas party before, is great... and moreover, when they can play, we can relax.

dodo,
that what i give ah brig too. But i will alternate bet ceral of barley, millet and oat to give him different taste. Something i give him bread, or i will buy whole meal/pumpkim/multi gain orgainc bun for him. Sometime i will fry a egg with tomatoes and mushroom for him.

my brig down with running nose & cough again!!! cant even bring him to alergy test at all cos never off med... sign....

dodo,
1) i give aria half a hard boiled egg alternate days. PD told me the yolk is very good for baby brain development.. also, recently i bought her cheese for her to try.. she likes it

2) you can cut cheese into smallar size and cut the white bread into smallar pieces. then use tooth pick to stick the cheese and bread together? i had this idea but never do for aria..haha..

3) did you feed zq plain cereal? ever add avocado to it?

4) PD said we can give them "chang fen", bao woh...so far, i never give aria "chang fen", bao have lah...but only the flesh, not the fillings..

chris,
oh dear.. brig down with flu again? may be you can feed her cod liver oil? think it's very good for the lung.. when we were young, my dad always let us eat this to stregthen our immune system..

dodo, sometimes i feed anders chee cheong fun, cakes.. in school, he has cereal, french toast, hotdog buns etc..

but most of the time, i feed him with milk.. i am a lazy mummy.. heehee...

sanbebe, just wanna check how was the process of sterilisation like? and how much did it cost? im considering after giving birth leh.

chintz and jas, yahloh 2nd pregnancy like more bochup. i even missed a couple of my check-ups coz so busy with work...what a delinquent mummy rite.

dodo, yahloh where do they get the big heads from....????? must be the daddies lah....

re: breakfast,
can give oatmeal...mixed with fruits/little bit of honey. can also try cream cheese on toast, hard boiled egg like aria jo suggested, scrambled eggs (just make sure thoroughly cooked)...but i rem u saying zq like allergic to eggs issit? is he still allergic?

oh yah i finally went for the maternity modelling...Albert posted some pics here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2211413.html?1237923818 scroll to the bottom...

aiya i look so fat in the photos leh
but my waist still smaller than hb. mine 40 inches his is 46 inches whahahahaha

chris,
Oh no, Brig kena flu again? I think it's good to go for the allergy test...may be it's caused by allergy against something....

aria,dodo,
Ya, I did the sterilisation. My mom kept asking me to do it so I did it lor....plus I tot I don't like children. Who knows, *sigh* pple changed. Anyway, gynae said very difficult to undo it plus if really successful, cannot get pregnant by the normal way, must go through IVF, and then there's no guarantee. Aiya, too much work and a lot of money will be spent on this. I give up.

dodo,
I alternate between bread and cereal with fruits for breakfast. For bread, I just spread cheese on it. As for cereal, I'll just add fresh milk and add fruits in it. If we go out on weekends for prata, I'll feed Jav prata too.

aria jo,

i fed him that, he is even on multi vit leh.. dun know why. My friend who is a PD nurse, said he may have sinus. See how la.. really hope to send him to allergy test asap!!!

Karrie,

so nuce,,, i took a few last time (on my own) when im briggy w brig.. will post if i got time

karrie, ur hb very participating. nice shots! hehehe.. i like the big big tummy, and that's the only part where u expand okie. ur arms still slim slim de!!

karrie,
nice!
you're very small size leh...tummy not very big leh..and i'm so envious!! no stretch marks!!!

sanbebe,
why your mum ask you to do that? yeah, IVF is costly and leceh.. but if you really strongly feel like hvaing one in the future, go for it! my collegue did and got triplets!!wahaha... close shop right away after that..

dodo,
Oh the cereal I feed Jav is oatmeal.

Karrie,
Hey, nice photos!! I particularly like the one when you were laughing and pointing at your hubby's waist. The expression is priceless!

Regarding sterilisation, I did it when I give birth to Jav. It's $1k if do it together when giving birth or $2k if do it on another day. So, I did it on the same day.

chris,
Brig is so cute! Handsome little boy you have there

aria,
Cuz my mom said I 高龄产妇, 1 is enough. Moreover it's a boy so can 交差. Well, don't think I wanna try IVF as there's no guarantee. My friend spent more than $10k on it but still unsuccessful. Your friend is so lucky. Triplets wor !! But I dun wan triplets, I only want twins...heehee...(in my dreams)

thanks for all the suggestions on the breakfast!

ya, i give zq's egg yolk and egg white also.. but on his lunch/ dinner..

as for the cereal, i varies oatmeal, multigrain, barley also.. and he likes no interest and immune to all.. but i dun mix fruits in it leh, i just let him eat fresh cut fruits an hour after his breakfast, and he loves it! everyday i give him 2 servings of fruits, once in morning, once in noon.. fruits he's fine, can finish all! be it kiwi, dragonfruit, banana, apple, avocado etc..

karrie,
zq no longer egg allergy liao.. so i give him cakes now! heee :p
wowowowow!!!!! i love ur maternity photos! so cute & FUN! ur hubby really very ONZ leh! still willing to "lu liang dian"! i wan my hubby to join me in the nude shot last time he die die also dun wan..

very nice photos.. i love it so much esp the one u laugh at hubby's tummy one.. so cute!

speaking about IVF, i got this cousin in my hometown who had triplets thru IVF. but still die die say it's natural conceived. i really bth her leh.

my hometown is so small, the gynae himself is promoting her babies as his successful 'products'. but my uncle also is in denial mode, saying it's natural. *faintz*

chris,
oh dear... hope brig recover soon! and u will be able to bring him for the allergy test... ya, he so handsome and very fair also!

sanbebe,
ya, my cousin went thru IVF a few times and haven sucess yet.. it really costs lots.. nvm gal, tell u what, u just "do" per normal as u like, who knows u may strike again right?! since al these contraceptive not 100% guarantee mah.. just keep an open mindset on this, if got then really consider strike toto.. if no, 1 healthy J also enough

sanbebe,
you're not very old right? guess your mummy is worry abt your health.. my collegues babies are test tube babies, same as IVF right? yaloh..my collegue though since implanting 2 or 3 babies the same price, just take it lor.. and it's not guarantee all will survive mah..but she did..hahah....she depleted her savings and medisave after the pregnancy..hehe..now, her 2 boys and 1 girl is in sec 2 liao! time flies..apparently her specialist is really good cos i have another collegue also went to him. she got triplets also!!! hers a bit diff cos the other egg split into 2. so, it's 1 identical twins and another baby. so cute hor..

chintz,
wah..so did you cousin really went thru normal delivery???

chris,
brig is really handsome.. his light color hair and fair skin makes him look like mixed blood!

ariajo: my cousin had c-sect. i just very bth my uncle and his family, always sounded so proud that her girl conceived 3 at one-go. like so li hai like that. bleah

morning all =)

twinklestar, nvm.. 'zu xu nu li'!!

jovialz… ur fridge also go holiday like u arrr??? hahaa… lucky u went away for few days nia, cant imagine if go too long & the meats all rotten inside.. stinko man……. heng u manage to get one on time! ur doggie & caelen must b happi to see both of u, esp caelen w the stuff u bought 4 him. hope ur cough faster recover…

totoro… hope u get well soon too! Re gymboree party…. ya ya, I saw almost every sat when I sent zann to her class nxt door of gymboree @ harbourfront, u can set ur own theme, it seems fun!! But the food duno izzit got to be their inhouse caterer or wat?

chris... so did ah brig go cc tis few days? believe he's still as energetic!! hehe... his sleeping post so cute! lance also sleep like tat last time, now he likes to sleep side way hugging his bolster.....

cm... howcome u skip carlson's appt? his vomit ok liao?? btw, our appt is 3.30pm tis friday... u wanna arrange urs same same arh?

zhenzhen, at first glance I thot tat’s lynn’s pix!! they look a little bit alike… hannah so fair like chersam’s snow white =) waaaah.. ysterday I jus told dodo,karrie & chintz is interesting to hear their pregnancy’s topics & hope more good news coming & here u come!! Congrats!! U will hv a smoothly pregnancy, relax & enjoy!!

sanbebe... u definitely not older than me! now u can shower all ur attn & luv for jav =)...... btw, didnt ur gynae ask u for 2nd thots? cos mine tat time, she keep asking me to b v sure b4 i made decision, she said she oni ligate for lady abv 35 onwards or special cases...

dodo... according to my gynae, to resume ligation is tedious & costly tat’s y hv to tink properly b4 making decision…. re breakfast.... other than bread/biscuit... i gv him most of the local dishes, eg. zhu chang fen, bao, prata, noodle, muffin/cup cakes (all as plain as possible).. but most of time his breakfast is milk nia cos drink late abt 8+am, then 11+ eat lunch le...i duno wat my nanny gv him, tink shd b abt the same...

karrie.. wow... so fast can view ur pix, like last wk then u say wanna go try out??? ok, later will go chk-it out.... btw, fyi, i paid abt 800+ for ligation & had it done immediately right after delivery of 2nd one (tis i saved on epidural, if not, to do it another occasion (may b after wound heal or later stage), hv to pay for epidural again & pain 2x). mine is a small cut right below the naval abt 2cm (i duno wat the gynae did thou i can feel she's pulling here & there cos they block it during the process, i cant see anything)... wat she explained to me is she inserted long lasting clip one each on the fallopian tube, not like in the past, they'll cut away portion of the tube).

chintz,
I want to upload Jav's photos but as I'm using MAC, I've had a hard time trying to downsize the pics..till now still unsuccessful.

Hey, your cousin and his dad so funny. Why do they want to deny that it's IVF? It's not shameful wat.....may be they scared pple think that there's something wrong with her that's why can't conceived naturally bah....

dodo,
Haha...I still 'do' as per normal lah...hopefully can strike one!

aria, junnie,
I old liao lah...hahaha....
But yes, I was hospitalised during my 1st trimester. I was pretty weak so better not go through too many pregnancy. Think my mom also scared cuz she nearly died when she gave birth to my youngest sis and I guess since then she has this phobia.

My gynae did ask me to re-consider but I insist on it. So, I can't blame anyone but myself. Oh yes, I did blame my hubby. I asked him why didn't he stop me from doing it. He said he respected my decision. But he kept saying 'Javina this Javina that' ...(He named his future daughter Javina). And, whenever he mention Javina, it makes me feel bad....

hi mummies, i was on urgent leave yest helpin to look after cherie. My mum's arm is in pain due to infection at her shoulder & arm joint. Was given a jab, unable to carry heavy objects for at least 1 week. So today hb's turn to look after cherie. If mum's condition not gettin better, will hv to go for an op. If tat happens, most likely I will have to get a maid le. Sigh!

Yest i was drafting halfway, din manage to post as cherie woke up fm her nap. This gal always so sticky to me, buay ta han her. Cherie also suffering fm cough since last Fri. As at yesterday, already much better. Hope it will totally cleared out in these 2 days.

chersam,
Is there a 'cough' bug around? Looks like quite a number of babies are suffering from cough. Hopefully cherie can recover in no time.

I didn't know our shoulder and arm joint can kena infection. Oh dear, it must be quite painful. Chersam, I think it's better to send cherie to a full day cc than having a maid looking after her alone. Not very safe. Especially you are in such a hurry...most transfer maids cannot be trusted.

chintz,
when i saw chloe's pic, i din know u did somethin to the background. I thot it was taken at a studio or wat. wahaha. Tat's a nice one!

twinkle stars,
garina still so chubby chubby & I love her round tummy!!! Hope to hear gd news on ur #2 very soon.

aria jo,
aria learnt fast leh, so fast can do the xiao ke ai pose liao. kekeke. I love her super short fringe!!!

zhen zhen,
hannah has changed so much, more & more pretty. And CONGRATS TO U!!! :D

karrie,
so fast u went for the maternity shots liao. Really envy tat ur figure still the same, only the tummy big big nia. I LOL when i saw tat pic showin u measuring ur hb's waist. wahaha

chris,
1st pic of brig look like an ang moh kia. Still so handsome. Oh dear, hope brig recovered soon.

sanbebe, like dodo said, it's not 100% guaranteed. so all the best ya

junnie, thanks! cherry can bu xue ya? ok ok

chersam, hope ur mum's arm will recover soon.