(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen.... long time no hear!!!! how's hannah??

karrie.... v brave of matty!! his 'yi yang zhi' must b v 'li hai'!!!!! kekeke!!!! dun worry now, enjoy the last trimester b4 bb comes... aftertat then 'crack' ur head to cope w two bundles of joy!! hmmmmm... zq, lance & aria got korean look??? 'a-na-han-say-yo'???? hahahaha...

twinklestar... garina looks more ladylike than the pix u post may b bcos of her hair longer le... anyway, tat day i carry garina really got different la...tink she's heavier than lance. ((or may b i 'immune' to lance's wt le??, nvm, tis friday afternoon bring him for cardiac review for heart murmur, will weigh again).

ponponta, karrie, dodo.... ya ya, garina's tummy v nice to 'sor sor'!!! her flesh all 'giat giat' one!!! mine also no fight!

thanks for the suggestions to relieve my migraine! actually i also duno whats the cause of it leh.. im not troubled over anythg leh, sleep also quite sufficient.. not sure whether is it pregnancy related coz i have exactly the same symptoms for both pregnancies! argh...

karrie,
hee.. matty & meimei also big head huh?!

my gynae told me over his 20 over years of experience, he delivered less than 5 bbies wi HC 37cm leh.. haa..

gonna discuss this wi my gynae when i back spore.. maybe bcoz of my previous history also (cant dilate), so i hope chances of natural delivery not getting slimmer..

aria,
haa! ya ya, zq the lady killer is coming! beware this di ko pek, now he flashes his most seductive smile to every young girls.. and he never wana wave bye bye to aunties, only to xiao mei mei and pretty girls.. faint! :p
aria's head seems average leh.. not that big i think..

zhen zhen,
where have u been??!! do dropby more often ya, we miss u too!

oops! just read that preggie not suppose to eat too much watermelon huh.. i have it twice a week.. each time a BIG slice! hope it's ok...

junnie,
haa! yup yup.. coz then when they grow up we can film a Korea drama series! i watched "lang4 man4 man3 wu1" 2-3 times when i preggie wi zq coz i hope he will look like RAIN! :p

zhen zhen! hi.. hope all is fine at ur end. how's hannah? pls come in more often ya!

re: big head
i also forgotten what's chloe HC? but her head always seem bigger when there are other kids around (playing together)

dodo, im worse. i could buy watermelon from the canteen from mon-fri leh.. bleah..
but today i good girl liao. purposely go to other place to buy lunch so that i can restrict myself from getting watermelon :p

chintz,
hee... u so cute la! ur canteen watermelon very nice huh?

i just ate a big slice of watermelon just now leh.. :p
i notice for this pregnancy i more "relax", eat more junk foods, and also duno why got craving for instant noodles.. jiat lat..

hee.. this time round din watch much tv show leh.. everyday watch zq and hope darius will look like him.. oops! i watched the movie "Ghandi" last night.. all thanks to hubby la!!!

hannah is doing really well. she's becoming a chatterbox. haha

how are all the mummies to be? dodo, karrie, chintz... did i miss out anyone else??

zhen zhen,
haa! a chatterbox.. :p
upload some photos of her leh, long time never "see" her already.. must be very pretty, i always kena "shocked" when i looked into her mesmerising eyes..

chintz,
have u decided how many bedder of room for this time round? u will deliver at TMC also right?
im still thinking leh.. wish to stay 1-bedded but hubby gonna stay home wi zq, no one stay overnight wi me also.. so like waste money if i opt for 1-bedded right.. hmm...

zhenzhen: yes, yes. pls upload some pics of hannah!

dodo, my canteen's watermelon is soooo juicy and sweet la... can't resist :p

i had nice honeydews too today!

dodo, this time we definitely 'downgrade' liao. one of the reasons is the same like urs. hubby can't accompany, like no point also.

my mum pestered me to take 4-bedded one.. she always shuan me and said, "haiyo. u took big room also, ur ILs never came often to see you, what for??!" *ouch*

chintz, how come pregnant cannot eat watermelon? my mom when she was pregnant with me, was worse. she ate pineapple everyday. maybe that's why i don't like pineapple. overdosed on it in my mom's womb. haha

zhenzhen! hahaha..

i think according to the TCM, watermelon is too cooling. while i was googling around yesterday, i couldn't find any fact that we can't eat watermelon though.

the only proven fact is that, it's too sweet. cannot take too much hehe

chintz,
ya loh.. think im not taking 1-bedded liao lah.. wait alone in the room lagi scared..
gal, u tell ur mum "i got many frens one hor!" they got no space to stand if room too small :p haaaaaaaa...

watermelon too sweet huh? then how abt all the cakes, marshmallows & hot choco at bakerzin huh? :p

dodo!!!!!! wait when u come bck! abish abish!!!!

hahahha no comment la

true enough 2nd pregnancy is more relaxing. i ate cup noodles a few times in my 1st trimester. hubby also not that strict liao this time round.

except he dunno sometimes i buy coffee at work :p
sssssssssssssssshhhhhh!!!!!!!! *zip*

only once in a few weeks ok! ahem!

chintz,
haa haa! aiyo, u never hear ppl say cannot beat pregnant women one huh... :p

i lagi best, every morning make 2 cups of kopi for hubby and myself, and mine bigger cup than him!!!! :p

when i conceived zq, i also drink kopi everyday leh.. 1 cup a day.. if not im walking zombie.. wahaha

dodo, last time really quite pathetic leh. only 1 or 2 of my friends visited me in the ward. all hubby's frens showed up. so sianz!

think i'll get 4-bedded, then hopefully got auto upgrade to 2-bedded!
if more lucky, upgrade to 1-bedded! BEST!!

but there was a friend of mine, who booked 1-bedded and end up no room, she had to pay for that luxury ward leh.. (the one with the living room one)

dodo, ok u just tempted me to get kopi later during tea-break. thanks hor! haha

i know ppl say 1 cup/day is okay. but he's quite strict in this leh. aiyo he so naggy! hee.

i always think that chloe drools a lot, even til now, cos i was too deprived of my food cravings when i was carrying her in my tummy hehehe

hi all MIA for a week ... zhen zhen long time no see ... you busy ???

My gal wazs sick for the whole of last week during the school holidays ... she was having high fever of 40oc all the way till Friday night ... hmmm so no outing for her and also she got to rush her homewrk after that ... so poor thing hmmm but at least she went for the Disney on Ice on 14/3 and fever start on 15/3 after her chinese class ...

Carlson is still not talking but he can understand anything and everything that we say ... but his action is very powerful we can understand each and every little details that he wants to relay.

chintz,
i took 2 bedded last time.. during my 3 days stay there, hubby had calculated that i had more than 50 frens showed up! and the nurse had "warned" me the spaces in front not for me to display my gifts one loh... so malu..

is it?! even when she din to stay in the luxury room she still has to pay for it huh?

hihi CM,
poor thing.. is ur gal fully recover now?
i think boys are generally slower in their speech.. zq only knows how to "ma ma" recently only.. and yes, i think they understand lots just dun wan to open their "golden mouth"! haa

dodo. wah u power. the more u should take the 1-bedded hahaha.. did ur neighbour got as much visitors as well?

i read in the forum that actually the 4-bedded is more spacious compared to 2-bedded though. i wonder how true.

ya, my fren told me they had to pay for the luxury room leh. but i know she can afford it la haha

chintz,
then darius will drool like duno what liao.. coz i deprieve so much food over here at BJ!

ya, power right! hee.. i always ask my frens to lower down their volume coz they same pattern as me, very 3 8 one.. feel so sorry for my room mate :p

is it?! but still very rugi leh.. she din get to enjoy the suite leh..

dodo.. no no. u read wrongly. or i typed wrongly hur? haha

she booked 1-bedded but all fully booked. so she had to stay at the luxury bedroom (and pay for it)
so okay la..

chintz,
ya, i think i get what u mean..
she booked 1-bedded but no room when she delivered, so she stayed 2-bedded instead right.. but she still gonna pay for 1-bedded room rate huh? paisei if i sound like im rhyming.. hee

dodo, chintz, guess the only bad thing about not staying in a single room is you won't know who your neighbours are. but can really save a lot of money!

zhenzhen: ya lor!

just checked on TMC website again. i think to stay at a 4-bedded, i can save about half the expenses paid compared to 1-bedded! wow!

wah dodo, 50 friends. your room sure very "re nao". i stayed in a double room for 1 night. found it very squeezy. very hard when people come over to visit. i think 4-bedder has more space for visitors to stand around. of course, single room is the best la. still have space to sit around.

dodo.. hahah.. u & ur rhyming!!

chintz, dodo, karrie... u all now got extra common topics... hear alr v interesting as a recap!! hehe... hopefully more moo moo/tigger bb joining soon!!

cm... hope carrisa alr recovered! lucky she not well during the schl holidays, if not got to catch-up lotsa lessons... u brought her to disney on ice too??? we went on 15/3.. tink most gals luv the disney princesses!!! carlson v smart & u v responsive can understand wat he wants!! how's his fllw-up w prof le? we going down tis friday pm for lance's cardiac fllw-up.

dodo & chintz, thanks she recover liao ... but i think she is stil la little weak cos she nvr eat ... hmmm

junnie we went on 14/3 yes she enjoy it

As for Carlson not that i am smart but i think he can express himself very well cos everyone know what he wants or meant ... Follew up keke ... we nvr go ... have not make an appt yet keke oh what time are you going ??? did you use the baby bouns to pay for the medi bill???

btw... i also have good news to share. i'm preggie too. but very very early. still got super duper long more to go, not like the rest of the mummies to be. :p

CM, your girl must be so sad to miss out on her school holiday. but at least she got to watch the disney show. must have been the highlight for her.

chintz, thanks

zhen zhen hmm i dun think she is sad cos she might not even know that its holiday ... cos she is too sick and she is on MC kekeke

i was scrolling back to look at some of the photos. my... all of them have really grown up!

hapififi, was aidan pretending to sleep during his meal time??

karrie, can see you're getting ready for your little girl by dressing matty up first. he still looks so happy in the dress. haha.

chintz, the photo of chloe looks so bright and chirpy!

twinkle, aria, your daughters still have such chubby cheeks. really feel like pinching.

CONGRATS zhen zhen!

when's ur EDD? must take good care now.. hannah still so pretty.. her hair quite long now.. very girlish...

zhenzhen, thanks!

if u notice, we're also trying to organize a gathering. pls join us if u can

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo

dodo,
darius head circumference is 37cm huh?mm..wonder what was aria...

zhen zhen
woahh, congrats!!! pls take good care of yourself ok?? ooh, hannah is so sweet and so fair.. another snow white...

junnie
haha Zann so funny , at least u will nt be afraid she kena bully.

chintz
My ah ma & many pple like what Junnie said banana (delmonte) cannot eat .
During my preggy days , i always crave for watermelon , papaya , pineapple & grassjelly & fondue lol.

hippo
Garina is 80 cm 1.5 mth ago .
when i was in primary school & younger , i'm one of the tallest in class. Then came secondary school , my height stagnant liao & i become one of the shorter one .
Dun worry adri will be like you tall & slim

aria
aria so cute , feel like hugingg her too.

i always like to hug her tight tight & kiss her & she'll always scream then i let go , my hb & gm say i very bad. Then i tell them i sayang her ma. lol

chintz
the float belongs to my frenz son , quite ok .This is Garina's 2nd swim after a long time.(think 1 yr liao)
wanted to use the mushroom float but too lazy to blow it up .

Karrie
Matty is so brave haha.

dodo
take care.ZQ so cheecky haha.

ZhenZhen
Welcome back .
Congrats . I thought i preggy too but my menses just came

twinkle_stars,
ya i dare not touch delmonte banana. before i tested positive i had a lot of cincao jelly.. then can only watch hb drinks after found out preggie liao.. such a refreshing drink right!!

garina's development is really good!
and u can forget about the mushroom float liao. i have the starfish one. it says only up to 11kg niaa. u lazy to blow, i lazy to deflate it hahaha.. collecting dust in the house.. ok, must do it soon :D

and good luck on the TTC too ya

Hi ladies.

Can help put me in the list. I'm outside now so surfing using my iPod difficult to cut and paste. I'm fine with both dates.

Came back from Bangkok on Saturday night. It was a massage and shopping trip. Bought mostly caelen's stuff from platinum mall. Fully sponsored by hubby. Enjoyed myself despite coughing all the way. But came back found that my fridge broke down
had to throw away lots of frozen meat meant for my dogs and other stuffs like ice cream and medication that are opened.

Unopened bottle bird nest should be ok right ? I'd got 6 bottles of the eu yang sang's concentrated hua yen. So I'd spent sun rushing to buy fridge and they'd just delivered today.

Also went back to see doctor for my cough. Since repeat consult , the doctor say no consult charge. But the staff very blur, tell me no consult charge but she'd added. Likely I ask how come 2 medication only and it's $34. Then she return me $16.