(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, wow i saw the shots of adri's birthday, so NICE!

he's lookin for maternity shoot models...dunno whether he want me or not. i dun mind having a few shots for memory's sake. coz i never took any when i was preggy with matty leh...

thanks for the compliments on darius's chinese name! im now keep calling him "yan an" and hubby keep calling him "an an" (though sounds abit sissy).. haa :p

hapi fifi,
i really BTH aidan leh! he such a smartie!

remember i told u he really looks very alert & clever and he now proves it to us! i think if i were u, also duno want to laugh or angry wi him.. super cheeky boy!

junnie,
oh ya! now then i remember lance also got this "qian" word.. what's zann's chinese name? i hope zq will not blame me next time for such a difficult-to-write name :p

and thanks gal.. always learn somethg from u.. i will learn to take things easy.. i wana be a happy mummy for both of them!

bbwow,
u same like my hubby lah!
coz he is the one who always talk to zq in english, now after what MM said, he decided to speak to him in mandarin! but i told him NO pls, his mandarin very horrible.. but i can see some improvement after he comes to BJ... bopian, gonna "ru4 xiang1 sui2 su2" haa :p

aria,
aria's chinese name sounds very elegant.. and reminds me of the singer "Enya"...

karrie,
thanks u so much for the feedback on the pump! think i will get ameda one now! u so sweet gal, in fact i doubt i can wear ur winter clothings leh, im much BIGGER than u!!! ya, agree that u better sell it off, such clothings really occupy lotsa spaces!

the photographer looking for model huh? im interested leh!!! duno must go for interview or not hor?

Karrie,
Aiyo! Cute matty! I once do that to Dayan. He looks so pretty lor. At that time, i wish i hv a daughter. Keke! I took photos and show it HB. Didn't know his reaction is so big. Gets so agitated and emotional. Demand me not to do it again and make me delete the photos. Haizz!

Dodo,
Hey! I like the chinese name for Darius. U so clever in naming your kids. I jia lat one. I named Danson Ler Tian.

My backside itchy again. I wanted to get a P3 stroller. But found that the price too steep. I totally regret for buying a twin stroller..in the end never use..find that its not suitable for me.

Reporting time on Aidan's lunch!
He ate about 5 bites of his lunch. Yay! It's a good sign. I wish he ate more but still, better than not a single bite. Haha. see how desperate I have become?

His lunch - Buttered rice with scrambled egg & minced chicken.
2265993.jpg

Finger-testing...to see if his food is poisonous!
2265994.jpg

Jas,
I also itchy backside. Also feel like buying a new stroller cos my combi one getting quite squeezy & not too stable for my active boy. But dunno what to get leh. Maclaren good? Or Quinny? Any recommendations from mummies?

Hapi fifi,
I am amazed the effort that u have to put in to attract Aidan to eat leh. Wah Piang! i dun have that patience leh. Pei fu pei fu!

jas,
ler tian very nice name also! and im sure u wan him to grow up happily and always wi optimistic mindset right?
and it's easy to write! save some times when hvg exam!

hapi fifi,
i really salute u!
aidan's lunch looked so cheery! u can open a kids restaurant wi ur skill! i sure bring zq there

and aidan so cute lah! look so serious.. like telling us "hey, another battle of food gonna declare soon!"

re: stroller
my backside also very itchy! will definately get a stroller for yan an when we back to spore, but duno maclaren/ pp3 leh... hmm..

Jas,
I don't have much choice leh. I'm really at my wit's end. So I thought if I make his food more attractive & allow him to have fun, maybe he will be tempted to eat. Sigh. Tough. My boss is super demanding. Somemore never pay me or give me any leave. Hmmmp!

Here's the notti boy destroying his lunch. He wanted to stuff his lunch into my mouth instead!
2266081.jpg

hapi fifi, that's such an attractive lunch. xing ku ni le.. give any other kid this lunch, they sure finish up very fast.

don't worry too much on aidan. most importantly he's growing well. check out his smart looks!! woohooo

dodo,
eh if i open shop confirm close down! see my testimonial you know liao haha my only customer is always rejecting my food. looks ok but tastes horrible haha

jas, dodo, hapififi.. 'save save save' like wat 'xiang yun' said! unless u really need a P3 badly, if not, get something lightwt & reasonable in price for more practical use (jus my 2cts worth) (personally, i luv maclaren (too bad my hb insist we do nt need one for no.1, so no.2 also dun need as we alr got 1 'durable' combi, there goes my maclaren =( )

karrie & dodo... got foc or good package for maternity ps, go go go!!

hapififi.. waaaaaah... *salute*... aidan so lucky got a creative mummy like u!!! tink he expect more!!! ya, i support wat dodo said, nxt time u open kid's restaurant we sure go 'peng chang'!!!

hapi fifi,
wun close down one la! that's bcoz u have a super demanding customer now.. really shang nao jing leh..
u know what, u said aidan trying to feed u right, actually zq also tryng to stuff his food into my mouth many times... maybe they are trying to tell us "hey, taste it urself mummy! it's really horrible... " :p

junnie,
haaaa! u same as my hubby, maclaren supporter!
maybe coz of the reviews from my sis and SIL.. all support Maclaren and got the XT!

my SIL just msn me.. she now 5 mths conceived and confirmed a girl girl (her 1st one also girl).. she said my MIL very accurate, coz when i conceived zq she also conceived her #1, so opposite sex.. now the history repeat again.. duno how true leh, but it's also the case for me and my elder sis..

dodo,
exactly! i think that's his message to me. so depressing. haha

i saw the taka fair having promotion for maclaren day tripper for $98 leh. a bit tempted but dunno if it will be as flimsy as my combi cos it's lightweight. maybe quest sport or techno XT better?

junnie,
ya i also know i should save money. problem is aidan's legs quite long now & when we take the escalator, his feet can touch the steps so quite dangerous. the stroller getting a bit tiny for him. the model i'm using is supposedly to be used up to 2 yrs old only. other than that, i'm actually very happy with this stroller cos it's lightweight & very easy to open & close with 1 hand.

hapi fifi,

one of my fren used daytripper for her 2yr old son.. i think it's quite similar to volo, coz both cant recline.. as in the texture, i dun really like it leh, coz seems not very comfy.. maybe u can let aidan try it out?

i think if i go for maclaren, i will get XT.. but 1 thing i dun like abt maclaren is the pram "cant stand" when closed
my volo very dirty now.. :p

hapififi.. oic..adian's feet can touch the steps .. tink he's tall. i'm not aware of this aspect when using stroller, thks 4 highlighting.. may b u go to the fair & try out other model see which one u like b4 buying?

happi fifi,

I am the regretted owner of the quinny buzz. looks macho on the outside but carry like mad! then now we seldom bring out also. it's sturdy and comfy for sure. but keeping it is quite a chore, as it's quite bulky. my dream stroller is stil THE BEE!

dodo... fyi, zann's name is 'qian1 ying3' (like lin zhi ying3 de ying3 but hers is w a 'shui3' instead of 'he2', i cant find in chinese sofware, but in old chinese dictionary can find tis word, so i hv to tell her chinese teacher if not they'll write the common 'ying3' cos during her time, we hv to write the chinese character when applying her birthcert, not like now they use chinese software to key in) and bb lance's is 'qian1 fu4' (written as 'bao bei' de bei + 'wu gong' de 'wu'). zq's one more simple jus learnt 'qian1' & surname 'fu4' will do, 'zi' v easy to write la, dun worry..

jas,
le tian is very nice lah..i always like 2 syllables for chinese name...

dodo,
kekeke..yeah, sounds like "enya" hor...
by the way, i want to see your preggy photos you took when you were carrying ZQ leh..i saw your facebook profile pix.. my god, soooo sexy!!!

hapififi,
may god, kow tow to you lor..the lunch so nice..haha...i want to eat leh..looks so yummy!!!

ponponta,

oh, how much for the food pack? I think i got it for AD1.99

hapi_fifi,

So nice, going to HK for 3 weeks! ya, after you have been to tokyo disney... think HK disney would be chicken-feet..

I don't think quinny zapp very suitable lei...can't sleep and I see must of the kids sitting on it like squatting when they get bigger... maybe maclaren quest better.

junnie,
both zann & lance has very special and nice chinese name! qian ying sounds really sweet and i love her unique "ying"... very beautiful.. lance's name really difficult to write leh, both the qian & fu add up 25 strokes of bi3 hua4! nvm, can train up their patience when writing their name

ya right, that's why i told hubby i give zq "discount", 2nd word "zi" is much easier to write to compensate the "qian"... wahaha

aria,
haa.. give me ur email add gal.. i send u some fat elephant's photos :p

dodo, no prob abt the breastpump lah...jus dun wan u to end up wasting money like me...
i emailed the photographer oredi, he seems quite keen leh. why dun u email him oso? hehe...FOC photoshoot i really dun mind loh.

hapififi, u really very very patient loh with aidan loh. u're a super mummy!

re: stroller...im not gettin new one. mr matthias goh doesn't like sittin in a stroller one bit. he prefers being carried or walking abt. so his meimei can use his stroller.

Jas, yah u're rite think twin strollers are quite cumbersome...if i can rebuy my stroller i'd get maclaren.

happi fifi,

yr boy so cute!!!!

I also wonder abt my cooking skill... haha.. no choice, at least they also dun take too much junk food la,

I think is a passing pharse, sometime he ate alot, something dun even eat... sign

chris,
ya our boys can hi-5 & complain to each other about their mummies' horrible food haha

karrie,
i'm definitely not super mummy. trying my best to be patient but i must say it can be really hard at times. i tot he would crave for food after detoxing for so many days but dunno why he's still resisting :-(

Mummies, here's a promotion by Shangri-La Hotel. Quite a good deal (the older you are, the higher the discounts!) haha

2268652.jpg

Starting from Tuesday 17 March 2009, guests who celebrate their birthdays at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, will enjoy a dining discount that is equivalent to their current age at all five restaurants - BLU, The Line, Nadaman, Shang Palace and Rose Veranda.

This promotion is only applicable only actual birthday and up to 8 people per reservation.

I'm bringing my mum to The Line for her birthday tomorrow. :)

chintz,
i got kick out from gmail from my company firewall.. 2pm is up!

hapififi,
enjoy your dinner with yur mum tomorrow..do tell us how's the food like.. my TL also bringing his 85 years mum..imagine, he only needs to pay 15% of the bill!!!

karrie,
i emailed him already.. he seems interested also but i think i cant meet his deadline which is 31 mar.. i only back on 11 apr leh.. aiya, so sad..
think ur chances very high!!! must show us ur pretty photos when it's done ya!

aria,
u got mail! :p

hapi fifi,
thanks for sharing this! very worthy leh!!!

today forum seems so quiet hor.... everyone on weekend mood liao :p

happi fifi,

the food u prepared looked so yummy.. so unlike mine... Brig is one of the kind.. he HATE mesh potatoes and he HATE Butter..

Let me try yr lunch on brig this weekend... haha

Brig went to the CC for the 1st day today. For half a day... the daddy v horrible, just leave him there aft saying bye bye.. i expect him to stay with him... !!!

But he is ok w the environment, just cried once when the teacher just walk away to switch on the radio without informing him (well, he is like a big boss, need to inform him on everything before doing)..

We prepare his lunch, but use the plate and spoon at the cc.. he got no problem finishinh,,,

Hopefully it is a good start...

By the way, the cc that im keen on is not ready till may, so i bring him to cherie heart to try out since i put a deposit.

how all you doing? another raining day today..cold cold...

hippo, heehee.. din know the dell comes with a slot of sim card..it is quite a good deal..

dodo, darius chinese name is very nice and so meaningful..

jas, yes yes.. i agreed.. buffet at baiyoke sky very nice.. at the highest level.. your package comes with free breakfast? den u can get to enjoy the scenery too..

hapififi,your food looks so yummy!!! aidan got 口福... he so cute, still know how to pretend to orr orr.. heehee...

karrie, naughty naughty...but matty looks so adorable in the dress.. can imagine how lil natty will look like.. i tink my hb will kill me if i dressed anders in it.. though he did tell me that he will allow me to dress him in one.. btw, u feeling better now? going to be on ML soon?

mm, i tink the foodpacket cost about $6 for 4 packets in a box...

hapififi, thanks for sharing the promotion..the discount is terms of age discount or age dollar? must go on actual birthday?

chris, glad to hear brig is ok with the environment.. he very smart leh, can sing songs already...

strollers, my hb also like the quinny but glad we did not get it becos it looks bulky and hard to dismantled leh..now i am eyeing on maclaren..but hor, anders is not sitting in strollers anymore.. prefer to be roaming about...

that boy hor, got his retribution.. found teeth bite mark on his hand.. heehee..

hi mummies, today is friday, but exceptionally busy at work
plus having headache. have been a light sleeper and couldn't go back to sleep each time chloe wakes up at night.

ponponta, has anders xray results come out?

hapi fifi, thanks for sharing. good deal indeed.

chris, good to hear that brig's 1st day at cc was smooth. hope it keeps that way

take care mummies, enjoy your weekend ya!

chintz, aiyo.. better rest more..good thing it is the weekends soon get your hb to look after chloe while u catch up with your rest...

his results out already, it is clear leh.. just that having throat infection..finished his medication except antibiotics and he is still coughing... =(

ysterday my turn to b busy @ work cant login =(

chintz.. hope u hv a good rest today (sat no need to work rite?) & no more headache =)

ponponta... cough tk v long to recover one... so did PD said wat's nxt course of action for anders since his cough still there? the flash ur age discount i tink refers to the age discount ba...

hapififi.. thks 4 sharing the flash ur age lobang! hv a good time w ur mum today! let us knw how's the food @ The Line.

chris... ah brig's a brave boy all along, believe he wont anyhow cry one even @ cc, u can 'fang xin' le.. he cant tk the cc food? wow, u still got time to cook 4him when working FT! ur co so good gv u a netbk, can come in here more often la! hehe..

dodo..thks, i oni hope they wont 'blame' us nxt time for writting sooo many strokes too!

any mummies been to the food fair @ suntec 18-22/3? duno izzit worth going? i thot i saw on thurs papers @ the fair also selling crocs @50%, duno wat design they hv?

hv a great weekend mummies!

hey ladies!

junnie & dodo, i wanted to put adri's chinese name in the traditional strokes on the BC too.. cos looks more refined and meaningful.. but haha! better not after thinking.. she'll kill me especially when her "adrienne" is already so long.. but i love ur kids' name! wun blame u one la.. so meaningful

dodo, P3 P3 P3!! i still drool when i see pple pushing around the white one especially.. ha!

hapififi, the food reali looks yummy! kudos to u.. dun worie abt ur little handsome customer.. he'll appreciate all that effort.. =)

one pic to share.. this is me!!! and does adri looks like me? LOL...
2272083.jpg

have a great weekend!!!

Hippo,
The forhead sama sama. But hor, Adri more cuter and prettier than you lah...dun angry ah! kekeke!

Ponponta,
My god! U find out who bite Anders? Got check with the teachers? Heartpain leh. U mean he also bite other children too? Aiyo what to do har? Dayan also likes to beat his cousins and ME too. Very very often. how ah?

Hapififi,
Thanks for sharing the buffet thingy. wah! if i bring my grandma along, can eat free leh. Cos she is 100years old. hahaha! wonder when this will end?

ponponta,
i think the discount is in terms of percentage.. not dollar.. max can bring 8 person and yes, must go on the actual birthday and must show IC. heard from my team lead lah..

hippo,
yeah, adri got a bit of your look especially the forehead and the head structure but she got bigger eyes woh..hehe..may be because of that she looks prettier..keke..think her eyes inherit from your hubby right? anyway, dun worry lah, your baby photo still nicer than mind..wahaha..i think i was an ugly baby...

jas,
wah, your grandma 100 years old? IC got reflect the day, month and year? if yes, may be can really get free meal leh..hehe...

junnie,
in the end we didn't go to the seminar. hubby took a look at the topics and said not very interesting.. ceh....

chintz,
oh no..still have MS? have you reach 16 weeks?

ponponta,
hope anders is feeling better :)

re: shangri-la restaurants promo
yes. aria is correct.

Jas:
wow! so shiok maybe really can eat for free since they never state a clause that says can't! then if more than 100 yrs old how? can get cash or vouchers rebate??? haha
not sure when it will end though.

Hippo:
Haha ya adri does look like you & she's has an even cheekier face than yours! LOL

jas, haha! so bad.. i also bery pretty ma... LOL
ur grandma 100 years old ar! wow! and i tot of bringing my grandma.. but hor, her ic only shows 1936.. no day no month.. LOL

aria, she got her daddy's eyes' shape but size of my eyes.. haha.. ok la ok la.. maybe bigger.. but my eyes aint dat bad ma.. haha! see pics as proof!! LOL..

2275527.jpg
2275528.jpg

hapi fifi, ha! jialat.. cheekier than me means jialat liao.. hahaha! i m already so notti lor...

morning all

hippo.... waaaah.. so young u won trophy liao arh??? jas & ariajo were rite, adri's has ur forehead! & also hv ur 'shadow' la. hey, long hair really makes a difference, u look so girlish leh! no one can 'fight' w adri's big eyes... droools... 'xing yi' also v nice name, confirm easier to write than ours! keke.. my mum's ic also showed 1931 nia... wonder howcome last time no date & month one??

hapifif... how's the food @The Line? good?

jas, ponponta... is v common, jus 'prepared' to rcv complaints loh!! haha.. i rcvd numerous when my gal in N1/N2, got twice she bitten two of her classmates (boys)! when asked her y, her reasons v funny one.. eg. he never sits properly & he disturbed me (when the boy jus wrote on her worksheet!) sometimes she also kana blueblack/scratches back... lucky those r not 'hard ones' that will leave marks.. if not i tink will hv meet parents sessions loh.. usually the teacher will get involved & punished whoever @ fault (but sometime i doubt the teachers also knw wat actually happened cos they dun 'eye on them' every minutes). tink go cc will make them grow 'stronger', ie, learn to defend themselves fm bullies...

ponponta.. did anders finished the anti-biotics?

ariajo.. oic...may b wait for nxt one then.... knw wat... ysterday i saw garina @ carrefour - suntec!! she's sooooo chubby, i tink she's sumo now not mine!! keke..

twinklestar... *wave* how heavy is garina? i 4get to ask u =)