(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,he will reject the milk.. they shd have an insert for all the awful medicine.. so can force them to eat.. most headache is the antibiotics. need to take twice a day for 10 days.. and it is so powdery after taken.. eeeeks..

ponponta,
i think better dun mix in the milk because he might associate milk to medicine. this is what a nurse told my gf.

do you use shringe? my girl will also rejects medicine and will start to cry when she see the shringe. no choice lor. got to hug her tight tight and slowly force it inside her mouth. the trick is to position the shringe and shoot into the side of the mouth. that way, he will not choke.

i have also tried putting the medicine into the spoon and sometimes my girl suprisingly prefer to take from the spoon. but when i dun have time to spoon fed her, shringe is the fastest way..hehe..

ponponta, another way is to keep on praising anders by taking the medicine. this trick works on chloe. always say she very guai, very good girl, so clever to take the medicine. bla bla bla.. sayang him and give him kisses, tell him why he needs to take all the medicines!

chintz,
oh yes..that's a good trick too.. i always do that when feeding aria..haha...she always fall for that.. especially when i told her just 3 more spoon.. ok, last one.. she will happily open her mouth and gulp it down...haha...and will clapped her hands after she finished it..haha..

ariajo, i am using syringe and have tried spoon.. both failed!!

chintz, i also praise him and he will clap hands after he finished..sayang and kiss him after that...but with the new medications, it does not work anymore...=(

really desperado mummy...

ponponta,
then no choice lor..you have to get ready the medicine, hide the shringe, carry him and hug him extremely tight and force liao.. he must finished the antibiotics to really recover..

ariajo, okie.. thanks! really hate it, he spit everything out and make a mess.. actually making a mess is not an issue, most importantly is he take everything and get well soon!! but he is not and i scared he will still continue coughing.. will it lead to asthma?

ponponta,
if you shoot to the corner of the mouth, he got no chance to spit it out..hehe..the medicine will flow in.. my dad taught me the trick..hehe...oh, you got to push bit by bit.. may be 3 times to push all the medicine inside so that it will not choke him..

anders dun have history of asthma right??

morning all

ponponta... how come the doc need to review x-ray 1st? is PD or GP? then u got to make another trip down jus 4 the review? hope anders' cough notting serious, ya like ariajo said, must let him finish the course of anti-biotic to recover fast. i thot most kid's medicines are flavoured/sweet?? may b other than praising anders, u try gv him his favourite, eg. little snack or vitamins tablets/gummy, gerber stars, etc, right aft feeding medication? if really bobian got to use syringe & hold him tight le... if not, how to recover? lucky, i dun hv tis prblm, bb lance luv to eat medicine (every evening i got to feed him his uti antibiotic, he asking for more after 2.5ml, but can oni tk once).

re the disney on ice, i find most of the show r similar leh... except of the storyline.. but within 2hr, they cant perform much thou... is jus merely to entertain the kids nia, they enjoyed so much! btw, wat's netbook?

ariajo, okie will try tonight.. i need to press open his mouth.. he just keep his mouth shut.. need a lot of pple to pin him down before can get him to eat medication...

nope, no history but only scared prolonged coughing will lead to it.. ponponta's theory... wahaha....

where is everybody today? so quiet.. is the cold keeping everybody away?? bbrrrhh...

junniez, u finally online!! is the PD who need to review the xray.. the nurses @ the xray wun say much if it is ok anot, they leave it to the doctor...

i have not been to any disney on ice before, maybe next time anders older can bring him there..

netbook is a smaller version of the notebook..it is light and portable.. mainly to surf internet.. heehee...

ariajo... my nanny also use same method.. shoot the medicine by side of mouth to prevent choke (but sometime i failed will cause them choke, i use medicine dispenser instead (those w a teats one). aria can hi*5 bb lance! he also like to scream if he wants something! he cant talk v clearly yet, jus simple words like 'go go go','O-pin'(open), 'mum-mum'(eat), 'pa-pa', 'po-po', 'jie-jie', 'ah-mah' tat's abt all..cant even call 'ma-ma' or 'mummy' =( lately, he's notti stunt is still leaning backwards/forwards at the edge of the playpen... v dangerous, i got to tk out the mattress, pillow, almost everything inside if i want to confine him, if not, scare he'll fall by his head down... worst come to worst, i'll let him roam abt, make sure he's not out of my sight while i using 'fast speed' to do my house chores, etc, (esp tis 2wks, my hb outstation).

chintz... hope chloe's fever subside le... fyi, bb lance had MMR 2mths back, so far no side effect. re red patches, eversince he's bb till now, when he cry v bitterly (or 'v hard'), his face (esp forehead and eyes area), will hv red patches and it takes a while to disappear...

ponponta... oic... smaller than notebook =portable + light wt... shd b more X too =p u getting one to spend more time on PS?? hahaha... (v paisay.. until today, i still struggling to find time to continue creating my pet!!!hohoho)... so when is the PD's review?

junniez, chloe fever subsided liao after one feed of paracetamol thanks! i'm more concerned of her skin now.. cos she didn't have that prob before

junnie, ya the red patches on her face.

this was taken this morning, around 15mins after her cry. but not very clear in photo also. very ugly
patches around her forehead, eyebrow, cheeks and nose!

2257626.jpg

chintz... hahaha... chloe soooo cute in the pix la!!!!! i thot wat skin prblm.... if is side effect of the jab, v fast will go off one like fever, not to worry. like i told u, until today whenever bb lance cried v hard, his eyebrow area and forehead red patches exactly like chloe... i nvr bring him see doctor leh...

chintz.. i thot may b when they cry or 'cake-sai', use 'too much strength', causes the blood circulation to clot around...as u will notice aft a while it disappear..

junniez, hehe thanks thanks, tat vain girl will auto put up this pose everytime we take out the camera.

last weekend we were out makan with my friend, then my fren took out her camera to take pics of the food. who knows chloe super thickskinned, automatically pose for her.. *faintz*

as for her skin, will keep on monitor, hope her skin goes back to normal soon. girl skin must maintain nice nice hehe..

aiyo im so sleepy after lunch!

chintz, that photo very cute!! at first, i tot is you pressed on her cheeks but looking closely she do it herself arh..she so clever.. know how to pose for camera...i tink the red patch will disappear after a while, dun worry too much

junniez, the netbook cost around $700.. cheaper than notebook becos of the processor used is cheaper.. heehee...thanks for the link, maybe i shd get a humidifier to keep the air moist and shdn't on the aircon too often..make the air dry and notice make him cough more too.. will ask PD next time if this is a croup...

mm, if you happen to read..wanted to tell u, i saw those australia food packets in cold storage singapore too. heehee..
but did not buy becos of anders nasty cough.. =(

how's everyone? happened to see a gathering going on! I can only join on the 1st May.

chintz,
could it be allergy reaction? but quite unlikely since Chloe has ate egg before? J didn't have fever but a lump around the pelvic area. It only subsided 3 weeks later.

ponponta,

what happened to anders? sorry, think i missed out previous postings.. hope he's better now..
i also feed zq using syringe, and same method as aria, bit by bit thru the side of his mouth.. so he cant spit out and will not choke either.. i learnt this from Mt A nurse.. and i locked one of his hand under my arm.. no choice esp feed him those very yucky med, esp antibiotic very powdery & thick..

regarding x-ray, last time zq did a x-ray at Mt A and result was known on the spot. i think they wana see are there any "shadows" on his lungs and which parts of the lungs, to rule out/ confirm bronchilitis or pneumonia.. maybe u check wi ur PD again?

ponponta,

we MUST use humidifier at BJ here! air super dry! need to on the humidifier 24/7!
i have 1 in each room and living room as well, using Novita brand and some local china brand.. think Novita not bad, u can get that at departmental store ard S$150 i think..

talk abt humidifier, my hubby got a very bad habit.. he always forgot to throw zq's diaper after change, just wrapped up and put aside.. then last night i BTH and told him off, then u know what he said "oh, i purposely left it there so can act as "humidifier" mah..." faint.. all sorts of nonsense for his mistake!

dodo, hehe ur hb very fast-thinker. i realized since chloe turned 1 yo, her diaper stinnk!!! if i didn't throw it away down to the rubbish chute... esp those night use ones.. yikes!

chintz,

i think the rashes shd be okay bah.. from the pic it seems not that serious leh.. maybe u monitor for a few more days, wait for it to subside.. if the rashes still persist, then maybe bring her to see doc.. shd be okay one, no worry ya!

im also super tired.. recently very very tired.. seems like forever on drowsy mode...

chintz,

is it?! haaaaa...
zq's urine okay, but his "sai" really stink like duno what!!! and what's worse is he poo twice a day! poor me, gonna clean all his "output", so weekend i handover to hubby.. BTH, dun wana smell it everyday! :p

dodo, thanks! u gotta rest more dear!

dodo, chloe's poo also one kind one.. oh the thought of it already makes me dizzy hahahha

dodo, anders is having a very bad cough since CNY that is why he need to change medication (with awful taste) and xray.. but they cannot tell us the results yet..

was doing some research, only found novita and the philips avent humidifer (tink it is for bb), probably going to check it out at taka.. since they having the baby fair there and still got vouchers to use.. =)

please rest more..guess it is more tiring having to look after 1 kid..

your hb really cute to say that it is for humidifying purpose..

anders'poo is also stinko.. i always throw it outside the room for hb to dispose.. me wanted to puke everytime i clear his poo poo...now his urine also, becos of the medication but not as bad as poo lar.. heehee...

chintz,

ya.. gonna rest more.. but sometimes when zq nap, i just wan some ME time by surfing net :p
and also now compiling list for stuff to buy for darius..

hee.. so u better make use of ur pregnancy as an "excuse", push all these poo poo clean-up work to hubby! haaaaaa

ponponta,

is it what ppl always say "百日咳"?
ya, can check it out now coz seems like lots of sale going on now, and im stuck here at BJ!

dodo: ya everytime chloe poo liao, she will tell me "EK!" then she will stand in front of the toilet liao while shouting "papa! papa! papa!" kekeke

chintz,

haa! so cute of chloe!
she already potty train for her poo poo?

and she's really a sweetie, coz she shouts papa and not mama :p

chitnz, it is till 29th march...have not go down yet to see see...

dodo, i believed BJ also got alot of shopping.. shd be good to shop..how is the weather there? still cold??

dodo, not potty trained yet. most of the times she'll let me know after she poo. wish it's beforehand though haha..

she shouts for papa cos nowadays papa baths her, unless he's not around

chintz, she sure know how to call to clear her poo.. so smart!!

junniez, lance so very fast.. know how to speak so many words liao.. i am still waiting for the day for anders to call mama..

finally, he know how to kiss me liao.. although it appear as if he is biting me.. but that is enough for me.. heehee...

ponponta, don't worry la. he will call u soon

chloe also very slow in speech. but she takes instructions well. or sometimes, over ke-po hehe

yesternight, she wanted hb to carry her. then hb told her, "wait, papa sweaty sweaty, later then carry." then she went to the room and bring out her powder to papa and go "eh. eh eh"

i laughed out loud cos i used to put on powder for her when i told her, she smelly smelly/ sweaty sweaty hehe

Bbwow, i add in for you.
Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta

Toilet training:
Started Dayan on toilet training a few days ago. It really takes a lot of courage to bear the diaper off for ME! Cos he can just pee anywhere he likes. Today just poo on the floor and say "eek eek!" Ever since he go diaper less, most of my conversation is "shhh shhh..go potty"/ or "poo poo go potty" (x50times a day at least!) haha!
Really takes a lot of patience and hard work leh to train the lil one. plus taking care of Danson. urrgh!

Baby Fair:
I wish i can go leh. Never buy anything also like to just see see look look. I was not like that before i preggy! kekeke!

I made some dumplings today. Failed! I put too much soya sauce liao. Salty leh! if not, very nice lor. Dun think i will try again unless got helper. The chopping of the ingredients and washing can make you so sianz lor. kekeke!

jas.... aiyo...too salty then how? throw away ur dumpling? v sayang leh w all ur hardwork.. can eat w rice?? hahaha... cant imagine u say 50x a day go shh shh & poo poo.. must b v v patient lor.... hope dayan gets ur instruction soonest...

chintz, dodo... bb lance duno how to say when he wanna pee, but he knw how to 'say' when he wanna poo...tink he v particular if his diaper got poopoo, he'll make noise.. so everytime when he wanna poo, he will show us the 'cake sai' face & if u ignore him, he'll cry... so everytime nanny will faster bring him to sit @ the potty, while back home, i'll bring him straight to the toilet & let him sit with the extension and hold his arm while he pooing... got to endure the 'fragrance'... jus to save the time of washing the potty! hahaha...

ponponta...then for time being dun on air-con so much until his cough gets better... or wait till u get the humidifier... we dun hv one at home though cos we didnt on air-con unless super hot day... even if on also, 3-4hr nia.

chintz,
hee hee chloe so cute!

i've been tearing my hair for the past week cos my dear aidan is on hunger strike again :-(
he never ate anything since yesterday & he drank very little milk (like 300-400ml). hmmm dunno why he likes to fast every now & then. headache!

wonder why he is still full of energy despite not eating & not sleeping much (he has been waking up early & not taking afternoon naps for the past week). i'm so exhausted chasing him around the house. haha

anyway, i will be bringing him to Hong Kong for 3 weeks in april cos hubby will be going there to work. hopefully aidan will behave well & i can survive there! haha.

ecookie & gingerleaf go holiday.... hippo also not free to come in here... the thread really quiet... jovial, w r u today? busy???

Jas,
You are my idol! U really started on potty training? Pei fu pei fu.
I think I will go mad if I start on potty training. I can't stand the thought of chasing him & cleaning up the mess. Urgh! Can share some tips once you succeed? Or maybe I send Aidan to you for training? Hee hee

hapififi... oh u r in =) good good... huh.. aidan fasting again??? he must b v tall & 'miao tiao' now! did u chk whether his throat ok? cos i remembered last time whilst @hospital, one kid abt our toddlers age, also refused to eat anything... later the ward doc chk his throat w special torch & realise he got one big ulcer... then doc told the mum to jus gv the kid anyfood tat he likes, even icecream, etc, as long as he eats, most impt is to gv fluid cos b4 tat the boy got fever lah... may b anders sick of the FM/food again? u got to crack ur head to serve him w v interesting food... poor u... so u going HK for 3wks?? hopefully change of environment will make him happier & increase his appetite too!

ya even skinnier now:-(
not sure about his throat but seems ok leh cos he can still scream & cry very loudly! haha

i also hope the change in environment can improve his appetite. just hope he won't decide to starve himself instead! :p

anyone been to HK Disneyland? Wondering if it's worth bringing him there