(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerlea/jovialz,
it's NAFA.. the course can kill anyone..it's 4 long years and classes almost every night (mon-fri) for the 1st 3 years!! occasionally we had classes on sat too...scary right?? sometimes i wonder how i pull through all these..haha...no lah, dun think will venture into this line anytime soon..hehe...may be baby attire lah.. haha..dreaming...zzzzz

aria jo: i really pei fu u to take up such longgggg course! In fact I have thot of taking PT course to upgrade myself. Then 1 of my criterias is tat the course at most take 2 yrs to complete.

chersam,
may be yours is fatty deposit lumps..hubby has these lumps all over his body..luckily not on his forehead. i have a collegue has these lumps on his forhead..

chersam,
hehe..thanks.. but when i was having aria i became MC queen... my attendance was really very very bad and my marks suffer a little..really no energy to do homework at night.. sometimes i really force myself to work..

aria,
wow! im a nafa alumni. hehehe. 4 yrs is a long long time manz! but u came far n hey! u are considered a fashion designer lor. Next time go into babyline, pls remember to invite us to view ur collection!

bbwow, that is really a huge huge lump!

gingerleaf,
really??? what did you study there? haha... that will be a dream having my own baby line...zzzz..hahah...

aria_jo: salute u!!! i cannot imagine me taking such lessons. maybe at most take language lesson so can go europe n con handsome young men keke.

chersam,
ya ya movable one! wah lau. I hope it goes away leh

aria,
hernia for guys is near the 'private' part. it happened to my father and bro. but that's due weakening of the muscle. they had to remove it else it'll cause further complications.

aria,

I studied graphics there.. ..14 years ago. When the campus was at short street.

Eh, u can have ur own line. Start out a online biz 1st.. then slowly open shop!

gingerleaf and aria, u both NAFA alumni? my hubby too leh...really pei fu u leh aria jo. 4 years is such a long time, and u were preggy too! why dun wanna go into that line, since u invested so much effort into learning the skills?

actually been thinking of doing my masters too--it's only for 1 year and there's an MOE scholarship which pays for the tuition fees. but got bond...hmmm still considering. dun think i can do that now with the impending two babies...

wah today my tummy VERY tight. like going to burst. ah girl having a soccer party in there. a few times my tummy JUMPED while i was in class! luckily my students didn't notice coz my shirt was so tent-like
P

Doobom,
Hope this is still correct.

Baby kingdom - 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #01-00 Shun Li industrial park (65471877)

Baby Hypermart - 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park (68441188)

aria,
ya ya. like what gingerleaf say, online biz 1st. Maybe even SMH BP 1st. Start small to build funds and reputation.

Karrie,
Wow , soccer party. powerful legs.

I also got fatty deposit lump. The big one which is called 'Tummy' now. kekeke

bbwow,
oic..

gingerleaf,
wah, so long 14 years ago...o, you must be very good with photoshop and illustrator? that time got this SW or not? hehe...and you must be good in art then

karrie,
me no nafa alumni lah..haven't graduate yet...hehe..not easy to survive in fashion line lah..keke..i no confident lah...your hubby study what in NAFA? haha..so cute..she's so active

gingerleaf: since i graduated from NTU, never take any courses liao. really dun like to study ha. like wise super interested in studying italian since young, always tot my destiny to marry an italian ang moh! but got preggy then inconvenient to go for classes..

but i got buy those language DVDs at home to learn lah. but they are still wrapped up. :p

hey hey...
so today's abt italian men & fashion & studies?? and 2 little lumps?? LOL!

hey doobom!! missed ya lots man!

jovialz, i suck at organising la.. haha! cos too forgetful & blur liao le... without ur power table help sure flopped then! =P

aria, i reali admire u man! 4 long years! i have been wanting to do a 2nd degree in pyschology for godknows how long!! but hv not gotten down to doing anything at all.. not even check out the schools man.. LOL

gingerleaf, no wonder u r so arty farty! i like!! my ex was from lasalle doing interior and i was already so awed.. kekeke.. i wanted to do graphics when younger... (key word: younger..) now old liao. no creativity liao.. hahaha

aria,
wow! really salute to ur determination!

u must be very good in sewings, so envy.. can sew pretty clothes for aria!
actually i wish to take up part-time childhood education course also, but really "li4 bu4 chong2 xin1" leh...

bbwow,
din really read thru what happened to J.. but will pray that it's nothing serious... dun worry much gal..

gingerleaf,
last night forgot to tell u that ur fridge toy is zq's fav now! haa.. but he not putting the food inside the fridge, he stick it on a magnetic board i bought for him, then everytime i will tell him "mama want to eat this n that.." he will get it for me! so far only bread, water, milk, tomato he will get it correctly.. :p
and he really like to act, he will gei gei pour the "milk" into cup and drink.. haa

dodo,
hahah....not really good lah..can "pian pian" a bit lah...i think to sew a dress for aria may be need weeks..hahaha....

hehe..ZQ so smart and cute..can keke pour milk into the cup and drink..haha..

hippo,
can one.. when there is a will there is a way.. this is what i pyscho myself everyday when i signed up for the course..wahaha...

aria,
im not the expert, expert is chintz!

hippo,
hey! Im farty literally! farty is the next most shiok thing after shitting!

ecookie,
prob ur long ge past life was an italian! His eyes abit intense, like angmo type. Hehhe.

dodo,
Im glad zq likes it! Lyn like it too, n her fav is tomato! But she always bite n suck the toys n throw it everywhere instead of putting it back correctly despite me telling her to all the time.

aria,
haa...coz i everytime demo to him, pour the "milk" into the cup and gei gei drink, so he also copycat.. :p
gal, agree wi the rest.. u really can start s small biz of ur own wi ur skills! somethg simple to start wi maybe bags for kids, small pouch for mummies, skirts and dress for girls.. aiyo, must be very cute.. how i wish i know how to sew somethg for zq also!

gingerleaf,
zq also bite and throw sometimes.. and he licks also.. yucks!
and he likes to "fry" them also, he will go kitchen get my spatula and start to act like he's frying the stuff.. faint.. maybe he inspire to be a chef! haa..

chintz,
just read that chloe has fever & cough.. hope she's better now.. drunk her wi water ya, helps to avoid temp going up and can flush out her phlegm also.. u take care too!

perlicia,
yup yup, thanks ecookie for answering for me..

we are at beijing now, since 1st feb... read that u gonna move house soon, all the best!

gingerleaf,
haha..i suspect that's what makes ecookie fall in love with her hubby..keke...

dodo,
i see...hehe...see how first lah...now busy trying to meet school date lines...arrh...stress..

aria,
JIA YOU!

anyone start using toothpaste for ur little ones? all the while i brush zq's teeth wi toothbrush only.. then recently i realise his teeth abit yellowish leh, so thinking to start toothpaste on him.. but how to make them rinse it off?

dodo,
lyn been using 1st teeth since she started on brushing. Now on her 2nd tube liao. No nid to rinse off!

Chintz,
so sudden! How chloe gets well soon!

Hi all, thanks for concern

He has flu on and off and have some phlegm. Suddenly yesterday when i went home, he is like wheezing badly. This morning, even when he called mummy, must take 2 deep breath to call. So immediately go to the doc. Diagnose with infection of airway and of course the flu.
Now he is better but still breathing abit harder.

Hope little chloe gets well soon. It sounds like the weather really bad.

dodo, so you will be back to sg for delivery right? If i didn't remember correctly, your EDD in May or June izzit?

Age is catching up that cause me to be forgetful

finally scanned throught the previous post!

Hippo
How's your new job?

Gingerleaf
Nice photo of Lyn with the sunglasses. Mine will never let me put anything on her. She only want to snatch my glasses! hiaz.

Regarding ice-cream, my girl also eating almost everything liao and now she is almost a fast food queen!! Hiaz only have ourselves to blame!

junnie
Hope the results will be good for both of them!

aria
4 years course! Wow, really good stamina manz. I am like Dodo, wanna get the childhood course but did not do anything. Now worst still, they change the course fee and course duration so even harder to think about it! hiaz

Tiffy
I like the photo. Sherry is so sweet. But i doubt my girl will let me wear that hat for her!

Regarding teeth, she has her molars out as well. I think 2 top and 2 bottom. the rest of the tooth infront are almost complete.

Doobom
Where is your new workplace? still in town?

ecookie
yz so smart to leave the hat on when he's under the sun!

Jas
Kelly still with neurotree. She understands more things now but unfortunately always very mobile. After 45mins, she will start pointing to the door and getting out of her chair!! I can see that she is kind of bored at home liao so also looking for other activites for her.

Hope Chloe, Raphael and anders gets well soon. For cough, if it persist, can try the Hou Ning. It works wonder for Kelly the last time after she finishes all the western medicine and still coughing!

bbwow
hope the lump is nothing serious. Kelly just got her MMR as well. today, I realized she is a bit feverish when she come and pick me. But after awhile, she is ok so I'm still monitoring.

perlicia, bbwow... hope r recovers fast & j's little lump disappear soon....

gingerleaf.... really LOL....2 smaller one on top???? jovial... hi*5..me too hv the 'yi da li' so 'cho theng'!!!!

ariajo.. u v hardworking leh.... tink knw how to sew is an asset... 4ever useful be it domestic/commerically. my brain 'rusty' liao + no extra 'energy'/time/$$ to tk up any courses...may b hv 2 wait 4 my 2 little rascals get older (duno by then i'll bcom snr citizen liao or nt... hahaha)...

re chk-up today :
zann - urine test/kidney ultrasound - all v good... convert to chk half-yearly till end tis yr, nxt year onwards chk yearly... prof still dun wana discharge her yet may b need a dmsa when she gets older to see status of her scar on her kidney... (lucky her wt increases, now 15.5kg, though nt v tall 103.5 nia).
bb lance - urine:good,ultrasound: left kidney much smaller than right compared to normal kid.. cud b due to inborn.. surgeon said basically his right kidney is functioning most of time rather than left side may be functioning 35%!! nothing to alarm but must prevent him fm nxt uti or high blood pressure?? (something new to us)... ie, to watch out his diet - prevent obsesity which likely causes high blood pressure (gv burden to his kidney). surgeon discharge him givng open date appt (at least a good news to us)... uti prof said he's overall ok, still need to tk antibiotics to prevent uti (every nite once) till may be 5yrs old, still hv to chk every 4mth..if everything goes smoothly, can skip mcu test @ 3yrs old (heng arh).. i thot he'll b over 13kg... to my surprise, oni 12.2kg, grow a little taller - 79cm. he has an appt tis april to see cardiac (cos last year chkd got heart murmur).. hopefully the tiny hole is gone by then.

totoro.. thks. how abt urself? did u go see gynae again? wow..seems kelly got lotsa teeth liao - can chew well alr? can imagine she being v mobile...haha.. mine also like to snatch my glasses, so irritating!!

Hi Junnie
went to my gynae liao. same size as the last time but he discovered new poly cysts or something on the right now! hiaz ... another 3 months got to go for review!

totoro.. oic..tk gynae's advice... fast fast get it treated easier too if planning for no.2. dun worry much.... u also nt enuff rest i tink cos of ur hectic schedule... take care ya.. good nite =)

thanks for the concern, chloe is slightly better (in term of feverish), but coughing with phlegm still. will make the almond drink for her this weekend.

noticed she's been very clingy and naughty too. sometimes reject milk and meal, but luckily she's drinking a lot of water. and oH, i think her molars sprouted too. can only view them when she was shouting/crying! not sure how many teeth she has in total now..

dodo, like gingerleaf, i also use 1st teeth toothpaste on her. but not everyday though, i tend to 'forget' :p

perlicia, poor raphael. hope he gets well soon okie?

ponponta, how's anders doing?

junniez, glad to hear about their good reviews. take care super mummy!

totoro, you take care too! and as for kelly, try to cut down the junk on her. i also gave chloe lotsa junk and i highly reckon this time she fell ill cos of too much junk :p

morning mummies!!

junnie: good to hear that the review is good for Z. for bb lance, just continue the course of antibiotics and im sure all will be well with him.

perlicia: poor R, airway infection can be very uncomfy for him. let him drink more warm water n perhaps rub vicks on his chest. heard that rubbing vicks on soles n then letting them wear socks to sleep will make the coughing better at night. you want to try that?

totoro_bb: yah better faster treat the cysts if planning for #2. and try to take some breaks from your hectic lifestyle from time to time. it will be good for your health!

dodo: zq so smart, know how to be a copycat. i read that by coying, babies learn things the fastest!
zq indeed a clever boy!

gingerleaf/aria: yes leh, i tot my hb got abit mixed looks and abit attracted to him when i 1st knew him cos i closeted SPG mah. then later pple start commenting he looks like half malay/thai. then i super duper sianz. LOL

chintz: think chloe is reejcting food due to teething isit? hopefully just a phase and her appetite will return soon. but the notti part may stay longer lor. heh. yz also getting very notti nowadays. like marching towards his terrible twos! always testing our limits and ignoring our "nos" . :p

dodo: yz's teeth also like abit yellowish. somemore this lazy mum only brush his teeth once a day when i remembers lor! so he brushes his teeth like 3 times a week max. dirty like the mummy...

childcare: yest popped by cherie heart branch near my mum's place to understand more abt their prog. hb n me like wat we saw but my parents kept on telling me to delay putting yz in cc. even my hb said so.
but i really cant take my MIL coming to our hse to help to take care. sigh. told my mum yz will go for 2/3 full days and the rest of time will be at her hse.
then she kept on saying over there the teachers dun really care if they finish their food, take their nap and will scold him if he notti one. said till i very sad. hb also asked is it really this case? n i said most children doing well in cc, so yz shld be ok. now i also very vexed. like im the baddie who want to push my son to a bad place.

morning!

dodo, adri does that too! and she'll "feed" me from the magazine when there are pics of food in it.. ha! and she'll nod when i ask her if the food is nice.. and she'll "feed" any1 who's ready to be fed too.. hahaha... so cute to see her doing dat.. like i'm her daughter instead.. keke..
i miss ZQ! hvnt got the time to go thru all ur blogs..

totoro, am fine! thanks.. quite different culture here though so am trying to be more "guai" 1st lor.. how's kelly been? n urself? still very very busy ya? hope ur review will be ok too!

junnie, glad everything's fine for the kids!! =P

chloe & ponponta, hope the little ones are much much better & recover soon! sorie i only could scroll thru the posts very quickly so didnt catch dat they were sick... hugz ya..

jas, adri still in gymboree... she's abit bored in dat level so the teacher suggested that she moves on to the next so i hope the activities are more suited for her! she's still enjoying herself so far!

ecookie, dun tink of it dat way.. u r not a bad mother la silly.. u just wanted a way out of the mil care.. (which wasn't good in ur eyes ma.. and u knew u can choose better..) so u tot of the CC lor.. i dun tink itz bad.. just dat they definitely wun be treated as "precious" as ur own family la.. cos got other children ma.. guess datz y ur mum feels dat way.. dun be sad okie? i'm sure ur decision will work out fine!

chintz,
yah, better cut down on junk food for chloe. but if she greedy for junk food, make sure she also drink lots of water and barley water lor.

totoro,
hope alll is well for u. do take care.

re:sherry wearing hat
aiyah only by chance 1 time nia. Next day when we go out for breakfast and want to wear for her, she pull out liao.