(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
it's so cold here.. i miss spore weather & food!
zq's room view better than my room and i have yet to done up his room coz hor my shipment stuff not here yet.. sianz..

bbwow,
dun envy zq either.. it costs me alot to keep trimming his hair.. i really wish to invest in a scissor and cut for him myself..

tiffy,
i think zq same as sherry leh, slim and tall.. 11kg & 85cm tall.. look so slender.. they can be model next time :p

dodo,

Im sure zq can be model next time! Most male model got those brooding looks!
Are u doing fine??? If need to talk, msn me k. Even if Im not ard, I'll reply u soonest!
Must eat ya, and take care of urself!

gingerleaf,

what's brooding looks huh?
im so touched................ *-*
sure sure gal, im still doing fine here. we engaged a part-time ah yi to do housechores and cooking.. but ah yi here very stuck up one lah, and they draw their duty line super clearly so she never help me look after zq at all loh, actually i also dun wan her to take care of zq... i think my xiao bb will drool lots coz i miss spore & msia food so so much!!!

no time read up yet.. but saw 'super model' lyn!! she 4ever eating ice cream one leh!!! like v nice - yum yum.... aiyo... look at the last pix!!!

dodo... ur side v cold arh??? ours v hot lah!!! duno izzit bcos of the fire again... v fast another 2mth+ u coming back le! seafreight v slow one.... later arrive must go custom clearance, etc... sometimes takes 3-4wks...

ps kaki.... today me still no luck to create my pet cos v busy at work, now alr quite late.. hmmmm... tml also dun tink so got time, on pm leave, bringing both of them for uti review...

wah, so many posting liao. yesterday, took half day leave to zoom down to school. tot can do some sewing but ceh, all the lecturers went for seminar and i "balanglang" waited 2 hours for my lecturer to open the sewing room for me..wasted my leave man..haiz..

wah, seems like most babies has so many teeth leh...anyone like my girl, still quite bogel? aria cutting ehr 4th teeth now, the one on top. i think she's gonna have madonna teeth..just like me when i was young...keke..but then i really hated my teeth leh...so glad when the 2 teeth finally dropped then...

gingerleaf,
re MMR jab: besides the fever, some babies has rashes too. aria didn't get any fever. thank god but these 2 days, spotted her having a few rashes here and there..neck and butt area..

wah, lynn look so chio with the heartshape sunglasses leh... she's willing to wear it? aria will definately pull it away. lynn's not bui-bui lah, think 80cm and 10kg looks perfect for her..i think she definately inheritted daddy's height.

aiyoh, i'm really JEALOUS at you. you're going greece too? my dream destination.you going to santinori? going to see the white wash buildings?? so romantic leh.. that time i ever thought of going there but in the end decided to take package tour to go swiss and italy instead..keke..really hope i can go greece one day...

junnie,
all the best on the UTI review.

bbwow,
i think our babies are in the average height bah.. i tot my girl is the shortest but looks like ours fall in the majority category.. only a handful are more than 80cm.

aria, tough on u to juggle between work, school and family..phew~~ how's ur MIL now?

gingerleaf, now i see lyn's glasses, remind me of the V-day special PS glasses keke!

dodo, paiseh, haven't been online at all this week. i koon early, like whole brain will shutdown at 10pm, irregardless of what i was doing! think u should invest on scissors to trim zq's hair urself

btw, chloe's still having fever, now coughing too, with very thick phlegm! ~~

junniez, do keep us posted after their UTI reviews

have a great day ahead mummies!

gingerleaf,
lyn so gd leh, want to wear sunglass. I ever tried on sherry but she pull it out. Only 1 time i make her wear hat, she never pull it out cos it is hot outside n i put it on her while she walking. hahaha
2173570.jpg

morning mummies...

junniez, hope the UTI review goes well..

gingerleaf, your little princess really know how to pose.. and she is willing to wear the shades..haha..i have difficulty making anders wear anything on his head/face..so young already know how to do shopping!!

perlicia,welcome to the east!!! heehee.. next time, the east mummies can meet up for tea.. haha...

chintz, hope chloe is feeling better...u brought her to see doc already? haha..now that u mentioned, yes..it does look like the V day glasses..

tiffy, that's a very sweet picture of sherry..

morning mummies!!!

junnie: yup keep is posted on the UTI review. hopt it went well!

gingerleaf: u can take chinese tuition together with lyn next time lor. kekeke.
and i told my hubby i want to bath alternate days at most over there. hahah. he just bo chup. :p

and lyn so cute in her shades. heart-shaped somemore.

bbwow: J got a friend in yz lor. think yz is the king of lalang hair. apart from hair that wont stay down, his hair also super fine n sparse. my mum said bring him go trim every mth even got not much hair to trim also must trim. hope can "encourage" his hair to grow more. ha

teeth: yz got 6 teeth on top and 4 teeth bottom. wonder when will his molars come out. but so far he got not much symptoms when teething. they just popped out..

ecookie, trim hair every month will encourage hair to grow arh..den i must trim anders hair too.. his hair very little leh.. aiyo...since shaved botak in 4mth till now hor,grow very slow and little..

teeth, anders got 4 on top and 3 below..odd number.. tink he is teething coz he keep drooling and looking for things to bite..everything also put into his mouth.. but i cannot figure which one is growing...i always molar is the last to pop out.. heheehee...

chintz,
hubby waiting for a full report from the hospital and with the report, formally lodge a complain against the hospital.

gingerleaf:
lyn is so cute in all 3 pics :D I ever let shanice tried ice-cream/cold stuff but she wld get cough at nite after eating.

tiffy:
sherry is cute wif her hat :D

aria_jo:
hope ur mil recover soon.

Hi Mummies...

I am still following thru the posts faithfully, of coz missing all of you still.

I need some advice about the upcoming motherhood fair @ expo. Heard about it? Any info to share about the activities expected in this event?

All is well for Jerry. He is growing up and behaving like a 'little' adult. All the funny & mischievious acts that I am coping with, though tiring but it's really fun & memorable.

I m in midst of working on new blog that combines both mine and Jerry's previous blogs. For the reason being, I dun have time to manage two @ one go.

Any gathering soon?

re sunglasses,

it was her 1st time wearing too! She was pulling it off initially, then suddenly dunno why she so on, allow us to let her wear it whole day. I was at parkway that night.. and I actually thot i saw a woman who looks very much like chersam at the foodcourt.

aria,
thanks for the things to look out for. so far no rashes no fever. *cross fingers*
U studying what? How come got sewing one??
I went to santorini before liao. If you go see my travel pics in fb, I took some pictures in Santorini. Its very pretty there, but i went in the month of feb, It was so dead.. like a ghost town, and we weaved in n out of the place with a hugh group of doggies that followed us, like our protectors! They followed us for the entire day. So fun. This trip no time to go santorini coz hb visitng customer, so I'll be shopping with lyn in athens center, not gg anywhere special. Maybe juz bring her to the foot of acropolis take pictures.

doobom,
hope work shun shun for u!

b4 i go pm leave in 10mins time, jus pop-by our thread.. hehe..

thks mummies, will rvt aft both their appts later today (4gotten bb lance not oni got fllw-up on uti but w surgeon as well - need to do kidney ultrasound @2pm!).

chintz.. hope chloe recovers soon..

tiffy... sherry looks cute in the hat, knw how to post somemore!! reminds me of those olden days black & white pix i taken in botanic garden abt tis age!

bbwow, ecookie, ponponta, chintz.. urs their hair cant 'go down', mine is 4ever 'bian bian' cant 'stand up'!!! hahaha...

doobom.. i thot motherhood fair is usually in June?? may be other bb fair izzit?

hv a great day mummies.... bye..

tiffy: yz also ok with hat when we were at east coast last saturday cos damn hot. but once we entered gelare got air con, he immediately took off his hat. sneaky little one. so he remembered the hat on his head all the while

doobom: inform us when your blog is up. miss reading on posts abt urself n jerry!

I think we have not met one another for quite sometime liao. Everyone miss everyone. Especially me lor! I miss out the Xmas gathering. When can we have one?? i also lousy organiser leh even though used to be a Events coordinator before (Read:many years ago!)

Where is JOVIAL??!!! *winks* kekeke!

Anyone still sending your kids to enrichment classes? Is neurotree good? or gymboree?

chersam and ponponta, sure sure, but must wait for a few more months.

sorry har...abit lost touch, which country is dodo and family at now?

Today also hectic for me. R seen doc and need to puff nebulizer. First time for him. It sounds very serious to me.
Hope he will be better tonight

ponponta & chintz,
Thanks... I will 'announce' in my blogs about my new blog. It's on the way...
Jerry's and my blog used to be two seperate, it's now gonna be a combined one @ a new 'place'.

gingerleaf,
Thanks... work so shun for me till I can't have time to shun shun about posting here. Haiz...

ecookie,
Thanks... I oso catch up with your blog as and when. Admire your INK for chinese, mine is same as chintz. The half past six kind. Haha...
Hopefully I can update my silly & 38 stories and acts of Jerry as often in the new.

gingerleaf,

J just had his MMR 2 weeks ago. And last week, he suddenly developed a lump near his pelvic area. No signs of pain but the lump was very prominent. Freaked me out cause my dad and bros had cases of hernia which needed surgery. Went to pd and was told to monitor. she mentioned could be inflammation of lymph nodes due to the injection which should go away in 2 weeks time.
I really hope it's the latter case!

junnie: hope bb lance's checkup all go well!

chintz: oh dear, my sunshine chloe having fever, hope she recover fast. due to teething?
aiyo, u really PS siow, seeing lyn's sunglasses can link to PS V-Day's one. kekeke

tiffy: sherry is a good gal leh, willing to wear the hat for the whole day.

doobom: drop by more often! lookin fwd to ur 2-in-1 blog.

chris: wat competition? for how old? when?

gingerleaf: someone look like me??? HAHA. Think i got "universal" look ba. Last time the cleaner auntie here keep sayin i look like mediacorp Hong Yi Xin (Apple Hong), now said i look like Dawn Yeoh (currently showing at 9pm, tat rebellious gal who loves hip-hop dance). *pengz*

perlicia, how come little r need to be on nebulizer? cough too much? hope he get well soon.. anders have been coughing very badly since CNY.. need to bring to him for another review

ariajo, hope your MIL is getting better..

bbwow, hope the lump will go away soon..it sounds so scary...

bbwow: oh dear, hope the lump will away itself. this Sat we goin to bring cherie for her MMR, actually i'm quite afraid too.

bbwow: oh no, hope its really the latter case. just continue to monitor or go for a 2nd opinion if still unsure.

ponponta: poor anders. hope his cough will go away soon. i think cough is very tiresome. can drag for quite some time one.

chersam,

wahhh...at least the 'universal' look is all linked to celebrities leh! pretty mummy! :D

ponponta, ecookie, chersam,
PD ask to go back to see her in 2 weeks time. until today, the lump still there lor. I keep asking J "PAIN?" and he still can giggle at me. wah lau. mummy panic like hell and he still joker.

gingerleaf,
yeah...taking a PT course in fashion design..hehe...so out of my line.. purely to satisfy my own interest lah...can't wait to graduate this semester man..very tiring...

forgot to answer chintz, it's very tiring..thank god it's coming to and end..hehe...

ponponta,
thanks..hope so too!

perlicia,
raphael has croup? very poor thing to put baby through nebulizer.. nightmare!hope he'll get well soon..

bbwow,
oh, didn't know lump can appear..mm, i better watch out for aria too..

ponponta: anders coughing since CNY ah? same as me leh, the cough really draggy type one. Ai kia mai kia one. Then anders got take any cough medi?

bbwow, chintz, ecookie: none of the mentioned celebrities i like leh, neither i find them pretty leh. Heee....

bbwow: Actually on my thigh also got 1 small lump. Been there for yrs liao, no change in size or color so i guess it harmless ba, so din thot of goin under the knife to remove it. Then my FIL 2 yrs back, suddenly got 1 lump on his lower back. His more "pop out" compared to mine. Yet he also bo chap, lump still there.

Hippo,
Actually you very good organizer mah. I only help in 'producing' the chart and calculation. I'm clueless on where to go.

aria,
ic. studying at where? nafa or lasalle? I wish I can sew too! Then I can make clothes for lyn!

bbwow,
that lump sounds scary! I hope nuthing weird will grow on lyn.

perlicia,
Hope R will get well soon. Weather bad la.

aria,
I knew you were studying but didn't know it's fashion design. So next time got your own fashion line, charge us cheap cheap ok

chersam,
your lump is 'movable' one or harden? J's lump quite huge leh. like size of a semi fishball. for his size I consider BIG lor. Pardon my loose words. dunno how to describe.

aria,
so nice. next time can sew bags, clips, dresses!

Any idea of the contacts about the marts in Kaki Bukit/Macpherson area which sells prams/car seats?
e.g. Baby Kingdom?