(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta:
same here. I oso always feel very tired at work. Especially now she will wake up for nite feed if she din eat enough for dinner.

chloe was very grouchy last nite too. not crying in the midnite, but before sleep. she was having fever due to throat inflammation.. must be the junk we fed her during the weekend :X

she dragged from 8pm til 10.30pm then willing to go to sleep~~

cherie_bear: ya, sometimes i feel porridge is not enough for her liao.. a few times i investigated, when she had porridge for dinner, she would drink 3x180ml milk from 8pm to 6am!!

no prob when she had rice for dinner!

chintz: so chloe sleeps at 8pm? then you will still dream feed her or skip the milk liao? but dreamfeeding not good for teeth right?

nowadays yz goes to sleep ard 10+ pm too. after his last milk feed at 930pm...

how is chloe fever? subsided liao?

bbwow: i also pronounce ethan as eaten leh! heheheh if not how to say?

chintz,
that means chloe is ready for rice? aria only have 3 teeth, still so babyish.. can only eat porridge.. i really scared she'll reject solid food one day. it happens to my collegue's friend's baby..the baby only willing to eat "nua nua" food.

aria,

ya. that's the reason why I wanted to name Ethan! We wanted Jayden to have 2 names Damien Ethan Yip! Cause got D And E as our initials.

chintz,
Darius is my friend's baby. She's on my link list too.

ecookie,

nooooo. I cannot imagine having 4 kids! Still haven't prepare for no. 2 yet!

ecookie, lately she sleeps at 9pm+ liao.. but since she was so grouchy, i thought should ask her to bed earlier at 8pm..

with the new bedtime timing, can see some improvements liao, half of the nites she won't wake up for milk. if she does ask, i'll make sure she drinks some water afterwards. so i guess not so bad :p

very dramatic la last nite.. at one point, she cried so badly that she vomitted everything ON ME!! and then u know what does the preggie woman do next?? somemore hb wasn't home..

but amazingly, i managed to keep my cool *phew*
she can even pat pat on me and call MAMA while i was putting up my act on the toilet bowl!!

sorry if i disgusted anyone :p

this morning a bit feverish still, but she's still very active. think need to complete the medication.

chintz: must be tough on you to have a sick toddler on hand and the hb away. hang on and take care of urself too! hope chloe will be guai guai tonight and let mummy has some rest too!

ecookie,

It should be pronounced with the "TH" distinictively.

aria,
J has ALOT of teeth now leh but he still doesn't like to eat rice leh. I tried a few times but cause rice is dry he don't like. Then I have to add some soup to make the rice soggy. but usually he doesn't finish his rice. If porridge he finishes ALL.

Btw, any mummies can share how tall is your kid now?

ariajo, only blocked PS or FB?

cheriebear, yes,i hate it when he wake up for night feed.. and it always like 4am/5am?? those time i having dreams leh.. have to drag myself out of bed.. he has not been taking night feed since 3mth old leh..haiz..

he is now very fussy over food.. only eat a few spoons and he will spit out the porridge.. and is not drinking enough.. no wonder he is not putting on weight.. hm..

chintz, is chloe feeling better now?

bbwow: thanks! next time i wont sia sway myself n pronounce eaten hahahahah

i think yz ard 83cm when last measured 1 m+ back

ponponta,

don't scare me leh. if he hasn't been taking night feed since 3 months, how come now will ask?? I cannot imagine if J starts asking for night feed!

chintz,
aiyo. how can your hubby leave one baby and one pregnant lady at home. poor thing.

ecookie,
YZ is very tall! ALAMAK. Confirm J a shortie liao. He's only 77cm now

chintz:
for my case,we give her soft rice wif soup when we go to in-law's hse. She will ask for bread around 8.30pm or 9pm. Like last nite,she ate 1 bowl of rice & ate 2 bread. Though she sleep thru w/o any milk feed at nite but dunno wat's wrong wif her,she cried a few times. If she only eat 1/2 bowl of rice,then she will cry for milk at ard 3am.

bbwow, i tink it is becos he is not eating well nowadays..

anders also only 78cm..he used to grow quite well..but dunno how come become stagnant liao...

bbwow,
aria a shortie, only 76 cm niah..think one of the shortest here..

ponponta,
block FB. think my company many people play PS lor during office hour.. finally got detected by IS security..hehe..gmail can chat also, so they also blocked. i can only go in during lunch hour 12-2pm. actually not too bad la..they dun block entirely..

oh, we have a big and chubby baby shayla.. i saw sylvia's FB..shayla is very big and chubby!! she's 83cm! so tall for a girl hor..

ponponta, maybe anders need a fuller meal too? rice?

bbwow, no choice. hb needs to go out exercise his belly away. everywhere we go, ppl will comment dunno if he's the pregnant one or it's me? keke

cherie_bear: maybe yesterday she played too much in the afternoon? sometimes putting the ru yi oil after they cry will soothe too. u wanna try that?

chintz,
you can agak agak chloe's height. when she stands near to a table. you just roughly see the distance btw her head and table tob. then i measure the table height. that's how i know roughly how tall she was before we brought her for MMR. may be you can try that :p

wah, your hubby very hardworking leh.. my hubby gave exercise up long time ago. he's now 6 months pregnant. hahaha...

bbwow: i think J's height is still ok. maybe his growth spurt coming soon.

seems like quite abit of babies having rice for meals. i only feed yz few mouths when we outside, and will feed his water to "wash" it down cos i scared rice sticky kena stuck in throat ha. normally will give him bread as snack during weekends. ard 1/4 of a gardenia slice only.

how much bread u guys give to ur lil'one for snack?

chintz, he dun like to eat rice too.. his fav is bread.. how old is chloe when she is going for MMR jab next mth?

ariajo,so nice.. still got 2 hours to play.. better than nothing lar.. heehee.. i am still tinking if to buy this week's special.. like the aircon, laptop, handphone etc..

hi mummies! thanks for the words of comfort yesterday...was really feeling so overwhelmed with all the things to do. think i got no choice but to apply for early ML. too tired liao.

jovialz, so sorry to hear abt ur granny. glad she's pulled through. i know how u feel, im closer to my granny than my own mum. dunno what i would do if i were to lose her.

chintz, u poor thing. hope chloe is better now...

tiffy and cherie_bear, i know what u mean abt bb being overstimulate then at nite cry. that time my hb purposely put matty's face in the changing room hand dryer (he's damn scared of the sound) 'just for laughs' and that night the poor boy kept crying n crying. and I had to be the one to sooth him. while the daddy just sat there n play computer. he refused to believe that it was because of the hand dryer incident. SO ANGRY. men arrrh.

bbwow, u should be HAPPY ur hubby is not a lady killer hurhurhhurhur!!!! it means he's faithful to u leh!!!

re: baby's height. matty is so katek. only 73cm.

I almost wanted to name matty Ethan too, but my boss' son's name is Ethan, so in the end decided on Matthias :p

ponponta,
i couldn't resist the aircon. bought it the day i saw it on display.keke..may be considering buying the laptop. once i got the mobile from GMB but i didnt except it cos value only 600-800 coins niah. resale value lower than 500 coins. so, not worth it..keke..

ecookie, chloe can take 1 slice of gardenia bread with jam for breakfast. then sometimes she'll request for 2nd slice, for play (can't finish the 2nd slice)

i finally let her tried oat for breakfast last weekend. just pour hot water, added 1 spoon of her fm, and cut fruits (prunes). she loved it!

ponponta, should be around 16.5mths

karrie,
haiyoh, your hubby so notti..go and scare matty until he got nightmare at night.. men arhh....

regarding snacK: aria been eating junk a lot since the day we fed her bread.. she doesn't eat a lot but we feed her just so that we can eat breakfast in peace. when we go out, we have to bring baby bites, cheese sticks and gerber stars to occupy her for sometime in the stroller..very very bad habit. but no choice.

aria_jo: yz also got this bad habit of asking abit of whatever we are eating. and will make noise till u give them. so i never have proper meal outside one. will spend time cut the portion for him, then feed him liao, 2 s later he ll say "more!". *faintz*

maybe i should bring some baby bites/gerber stars for him to self-feed next time!

chintz,
oh, nevermind lah. wait till the MMR jab :p

karrie,
wah, 9 mths?? sometimes i wonder why their tummy so big?? all fats??? very er xin hor..

karrie, hehe.. my hb put on a lot of weight along with me when i was expecting chloe.. and the weight remained there... i really dun want to see him gaining more weight again this time!!

he always blamed me, cos i would order lotsa food and couldn't finish, he ended up eating all of them keke

ariajo, my frds got laptop from GMB too! and apparently, it's shinier than those sold at shop. so u might wanna hang in there
it's silver tho, unless u want a pink one for ur jojo

ariajo, so lucky..got hp from gmb...

chintz, your oat meal sounds yummy, u mean can mixed fruits with the oat?

ecookie, he used to eat 1 big bowl of porridge, (more than mine) but since he only eat 1/2 bowl nowadays he will feel hungry easily and munch on his bread...

ponponta.. ya i would think so.. u see usually the packaging they would shoot the product with cut strawberries, bananas etc etc? keke

i'm a 'trial n error' mummy. woot!

ecookie,
you should..it'll occupy him for a while. sometimes, we also ask for\extra bowl and spoon and put some white rice inside. she will attempt to scoop the rice and eat. very messy but no choice can occupy her, so we just let her try and we can have a quick lunch/dinner peacefully outside.

ecookie: good question! actually my colleague gave it to me.. it's an organic oat which she bought, not knowing it's meant for baby.. so she passed it to me hee.

i'd check and let u know again, also will ask her where she got it from

chintz,
woh, lap top ah...if kena laptop, i will accept liao..keke...you know, these few days, i've been waiting PS to add 1 more room for me so that i can have a bathroom.. now level 22, only 4 rooms leh..when will i get the 5th room?

chintz,
what's your recipy for oal meal? I only add egg into aria's cereal recently and only lately introduce breakfast(cereal) and dinner of porridge (last time cereal) for her after we found out she in on the 50%..hehe..now, trying to pump her height!

chintz, that sound so fun.. i dunno how to cook leh..so if anders is alone with me, he will ended up eating rubbish only....

ariajo, that is what i will do..i will put biscuits in his bowl so that he can be kept occupied...outside, i will let him have more variety.. den he will be so messy... but as long as it is not at home.. i am fine with him self feeding.. oops.. i am so horrible..

ponponta, yes can mix fruits with oats! in fact its one of the cooking suggestions! matty loves it too.

aria jo, yahloh. he actually oredi had a beer belly when we were dating. but after i became preggy he also put on weight like chintz' hb loh. just that i managed to lose it but he didn't..bleah. then he v lazy to exercise. whole day wanna nua in front of the PS3 or PC. honestly sometimes dun feel like being intimate with him because of this hahahha...so mean hor. :p

ecookie, yah matty also will feed himself little finger foods outside...so u should try it out. gives u some peace to finish ur food

ariajo, copy paste my post again:
just pour hot water, added 1 spoon of her fm, and cut fruits (prunes)..

i think some of mummies here are more experiential with the bb meals. must check with them.. im a lazy mummy :p

yoohoo, where are you gingerleaf and dodo??

aria,

the height not bad for a gal liao leh. J is a boy.

re: food
We always let J eat on biscuits when we're out having dinner. Sometimes even straight after his meals! But that cookie monster can eat very fast! He will take all the gerber stars and stuff into his mouth and tell me NO MORE.
For breakfast, we already let loose. Weekdays is cereal. Weekends will be Mac pancakes or KFC waffles with eggs! kekekke

karrie,
hahah....yeah lor..i always joke with hubby to lose weight..sometimes a bit put off.. so far, he has not reach that stage yet cos i'm also a bit bah bah..so, cannot complain too much..wahaha...

ponponta,
haha..you dun want to clear up the mess ha..hehe..

chintz,
oh..that's easy but my problem is aria doesn't chew her food but swallow them most of the time.. so very difficult to put fruits..may be i should add in real banana this sat morning for her to try :p