(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

helloooo girls!!! i m still alive & kicking.. hahaha... and still very very notti too (according to dodo, jovialz & ponponta.. hiaks hiaks!) thanks chersam for believing in me... =P

i miss all of u (junnie, i miss ya!!) & have read thru all the posts but got no time to post... and my poor memory isnt helping much when itz my turn to post. i cnt remember who said wat after few pages of archived posts.. kekeke... so forgive me k!

still training at work now so paiseh to logon la.. and i'm as good as dead when i'm home so nvr post too.. keke.. the 1st 2 days were great & i hope it'll be as good for as long as i m there!

natalie is nice (so sweet lor!) ... dylan is nice (bery bery handsome one leh...) ... doraemon is lagi best... hahaha! dun wan dustin la.. sure kena called dustbin one.. happened to my fren.. LOL

take care mummies!! i will try to update myblog... MUACKS MUACKS!!

Hello mummies! Good morning!

Hope all had enjoyed the V Day with ur loved ones!

dodo, junnie pointed out very good point leh.. Benson and Anderson, both ended with 'son'.. cheem leh! only junnie thought of that

ponponta, thanks for the balloons.
thanks to all mummies for the well-wishes again on V Day..

ok, now 1 yr older liao.. hee

chintz: hehehe now u r same age as me!!! muhahaha.

hope all mummies had a good time on saturday with ur loved ones!

hippo: hope to see u here more!

hippo: finally hear fm u, miss u much much!

chintz: hello! u still 1 of the young mummies here hor. Hmmp!

Mummies, i'm happy to announce tat cherie get to go Japan wif us le! Though many of u advised me not to raise this topic on V-Day but i still can't help but to bring up to hb on tat day. :p
Then my hb raised 1 bo liao condition, said if i could win him on the bowling game, he will let her go. Knowing my bowling skill is lousy, hb kind enough to "pang" me 50 pts. haha. We will be playing 3 games, however our bet is based on 2nd game cos 1st game is usually warming up. Wah biang, he played very well for 1st game & I super duper lousy! Seeing my lousy score, I asked him to "pang" me another 10 pts lah & he agreed swiftly. haha. Who knows come to 2nd game, i played quite well & hb even better compared to his 1st game. In the end, with the add'l 60 pts, i won him merely by 3pts nia. Imagine if he din "pang" me add'l 10 pts, i wun have won. hiak hiak hiak.
Then hb said even i din win him, he will also let cherie go wan lah. Dunno how true. Anyway tis is wat he promised, cannot back out liao.
Woohoo, so excited to look fwd our 1st family trip in Apr!!!

oh ya, thanks Jovialz's feedback on Japan's cleaniness. Think this point helped to change hb's mind.

chersam: im so happy for cherie heehee. ur hb v sweet lah! i think he knows that u want to go to japan with cherie n ur mummy, thats why he give u so many points ahead!

ecookie: At the same time i can feel tat he's quite disappointed. Cos he only wan the 2 of us to go, like really honeymoon. Next yr then get cherie to join in. Then I told him next yr we then go on our own lah. He said "mei yong de, nxt yr no honeymoon mood liao." Wah biang, i was tinkin since we already postponed 2 yrs liao, wat the diff to wait for another yr. I long ago no honeymoon mood lor. Anyway he already agreed, i just "umm chio", keep quiet lah. keke
On the other hand, my mum like very lookin fwd for this trip. Either i chose tis trip to go wif hb 1st or to bring mum/sis along, someone will get disappointed but i chose hb to b the disappointed party. :-(

chersam: oh no, so this is supposed to be the honeymoon? u postponed urs when getting married 2 years back. can understand ur hb's disappointment. but go japan more pple happier aka ur mum/sis + cherie. and ur hb will enjoy it too. so hopefully, he wont be disappointed for too long..

chersam! good to hear the good news..
so.. all of u go or just u+hb+cherie only?

let's not disappoint anyone and hope that ur mum n sis can go for the trip also

hi mommies

how is everyone, I am trying to read thru all the posts , so many haha

i have been like a xiao cha bo, first my young girl got flue, then elder girl got flu, then hubby sick, then saturday his sickness suddenly become HFMD !

the weird thing is the 2 gals did not get HFMD , but the daddy got it !

hi yen.. poor thing u have to take care of ur girls and ur hb at the same time. hopefully he recovers soon from HFMD! ur gals hv to stay away from daddy at the moment?

chintz, no, i dun know how to separate them, plus i have to work and the gals cant attand sch either as they may be infected already

yen: oh no, HFMD is quite painful for adults. hope ur hb will recover soon and that ur girls are not affected!
meantime, get more help from ur family?

chersam:
think my hb & urs sama sama. Dun let shanice go for overseas holiday as he thinks that she is still young. But lucky that ur hb change his mind & decided to bring cherie along.

ponponta:
oh dear..hope anders has recovered by now. Take Care.

dodo:
Darius is a nice name. I like tis name too :D

chintz:
how abt Beatrice/Bethany for gal? Brayden is a nice name too.

yen:
oh dear..hope ur hb recover soon & dun pass to ur gals.

chersam: thanks but MIL in msia and my mom is working

ecookie: thanks ! yes its quite painful and uncomfortable and scary looking too ! hope me and the girls will be spared haha

cherie_ bear: thank you too

i am going back home now to see them, bye mummies !

I just got this.
==============================================
Dear crocs™ fans,

We are conducting crocs™ sale! Let us share the good news.

Where: Isetan Wisma, B1 inside Isetan Wisma, from 10:30am to 9.30pm
When: 13 Feb 09 (Friday) to 19 Feb 09(Thursday)
Price: Ranging from $25 to $30 (similar with expo sales price)
Items: Men’s, Women’s and Kid’s footwear.

=============================================

Not been to it yet, so not sure if there is any gd grabs. U may like to drop by @ your convenience if you are in town.

Chersam,
Glad that you'd got your wishes
Look like he already plan to give in liao by give you so such big 'headstart'. Which part of Japan you going ? Free and Easy or Package ? I'd went Osaka.

a few point to note (base on osaka)
1) If you intend to cook with japanese rice, remember their rice is 'wetter' and sticker type.

2) If taking rail (JR or subway etc), try to avoid peak period. It's really packed, and everyone in a rush thus not suitable if you going up/down on escalator with pram (Hubby and I actually didn't bring stroller to japan, we 'beco' sling him throughout). They really keep to one side of the escalator and leave the other side for those in rush. The trains will have some cabin strictly for ladies only during peak period too, which mean your hubby will be stopped from going in even thou you are already inside.

3) Most restaurant's baby chair is really wooden high chair (good quality thou) without seat belt. What we did is to bring one of our long waist belt and use it to tie around as seat belt

4) Currency exchange, can only change in bank yet not all banks in japan does currency exchange. thus do change enough money for your leave.

I'd just checked about how bank convert when we make purchase in foreign currency. For UOB, it's VISA or Master international exchange rate + 1.5% charge from VISA / Master card. For Master card, UOB has an additional 0.8% charge. Thus good for find out your credit card's charges. Now Yen is quite high lor. recently I just did a spree from jshopper and it's 100Yen : SGD1.7+.

y today's thread so quiet?

hippo... waaaah.. good to hear fm u! so u r working hard @ new workplc huh? ya ya, must see how's environment b4 go net surfing, hehe..

doobom... thks 4 sharing the crocs sale, duno got time to go orchard or not leh... any mummies going can share got good deal?

dodo.. how's everything u alone w zq?

yen... hope u & ur gals can b spared. really hard on u to rush up & down. how soon can ur gals return to schl (now they dun hv HFMD) rite? hope ur hb recover soon.

chersam... so happy 4u =) all can go jpn le!! hmm... thou abit sad if on ur hb's shoe, but bobian, 'shao shu fu chong duo shu', he 1 person nt happi rather than all not happi (hehe..) but he v cute loh, still can tink of betting w u @ bowling, may b jus an 'excuse' as initially he alr wanna snow white to come along as he knw u v sad mah... so u can now plan ur jpn trip happily le... dun 4get tk lotsa pix & show us!!

was busy for the whole afternoon, thot will have many posts to catch but bo leh. Thread really very quiet today. Monday blue???

cherie bear: if mama/sis not coming along, we will not consider to bring cherie along too =)

doobom: great offer but too bad i'm goin orchard this Sat, if only the offer is still on =(

jovialz: wah, a BIG thank you on the tips! =D
We going to hokkaido, haven't decide to go tour or F&E. We wil b bringin a portable electric stove & a small pot to cook "bee gor" (cereal), fill into thermal flask & to add into her milk feeds. Actually "bee gor" + milk quite filling le. Anyway when come to meal times, this tam jia gal will ask food fm us wan. We can give her rice/fish etc.
LOL when i saw tat to bring a belt out. haha. Anyway it's really a good tip. Thankz muchie!

junnie: ya, i think mayb in his heart, he already wan cherie to go le. keke

chersam,
happy for you that cherie can come along for the japan trip!!
She's one lucky baby!!!

HFMD: wah, i didn't know adult also can kena..i tot they can fight it one.. mmm...

pet society: wah, i working damn hard exchanging the gifts man..i want the duplicate trick leh..anyone knows the trick??keke..then i can duplicate all the expensive items..wahahah...

aria jo: so u r busy wif PS huh. keke
Over the weekends, my sis also hooked wif the tricks of exchangin gifts! But still no luck on piano & chandelier leh. All these were handled by her, me can't advise on the duplicate trick. Think got to wait till PS kee siow then got the duplicate thingy ba. haha
Regardin HFMD, my ex-colleague got it yrs ago! At tat time, I was shocked to learn tat adults can also get it.

Sian, still busy at work, cannot knock off yet.

hehe..i'm luckier. i got 2 time lava lamp, 2 times chandelier, 3 time chusy posh chair, 2 times gran piano, 2 times gold dining table..keke...

morning mummies..

chersam, yippee!! cherie is going to japan, 3 points is so close.. phew...

ariajo, wow..u very lucky leh to get so many items.. i very suay leh.. lost a alot of items cause got glitch in PS!! heng, recovered most of it the next day.. but hor,no luck with GMB.. only get very lousy items..so did you manage to get a maid?

btw, u can visit kogaweb.net to check the value of the items..

junniez, just check my email, thanks for the info on maid.. have u started your search already?

thanks junnie dear for asking!

my home alone wi zq so far so good, there's a part time ah yi helps out now she rather stuck up type.. guess finding a helper here gonna have a totally different mindset from engaging a indo/ filipino maid back there...

and YES, zq and me are experiencing our 1st SNOW here!

dodo, sounds fun! are u going to have a snow fight? snowman? heehee... take more pictures if you can.. how is your makan arrangment?

helloo girls!

me sneaking in here while nobody's peeking.. hahaha!

chersam, wow! have a great holiday cum honeymoon with cherie & hb!!! enjoy enjoy!

dodo, enjoy the scene!! =)

aria jo: u so lucky!!! shld have give me 1 piano mah. hehe. Really no luck gettin anythin gd fm GMB leh.

ponponta: ur link really useful. Aiyo! din know tat the antique telephone & nuclear rag worth so much $$!!! My sis got both 3 times but exchange it away.

dodo: BJ now still winter ah. Must be very nice & ZQ must b excited to see the snow lor? keke

Hello hippo! hope u r gettin well with new colleagues & new environment!! :p

dodo.. wow... can see snow at tis time?? both of u must b like 'bao bah zhang'!! hahaha... ya ya, tk more pix & share w us! re ah yi... really so 'hao lian' mah?? may b they tink they r 'v impt' so got 'attitude' abit... bobian, now u need one, ren ren ren.. as long she not 'too much' then close one eye...

ponponta... re maid... i'm still discussing tis topic w my mum, hopefully she changes her views if not later employed le, my mum also need to resign & stay w the maid, everyday they quarrel i die leh...

re pet society... tis morning i finally get to see wat izzit!! my colleague is playing she showed me!!! no wonder u all get so addicted!! hehe...

hi ponponta, hippo, chersam & junnie,

hee.. it was a very light snow, but zq was so happy to see somethg flaky white drop from the sky.. he kept pointing at the window and wana "catch" the snow.. haa!

regarding ah yi here, heard many ppl said beijing ppl very proud and we cant treat them like the way we treat indo/filpino maid loh, they wan a very high level of respect and they can decide lots of things.. since she can cook quite well so i open 1 eye and close 1 eye, dun wan to say too much loh..

How are you? Hmmm..my blog now can only viewed invited readers. Because there has been anoymous people (those who have hatred with me in the past..this one another long story la.)leaving comments that i feel very uncomfortable.

So can i have your email address if you like to read Dayan's update?

dodo,
WOW! Snow...btw, ZQ has grow up quite different..no more chubby looking but now more handsome than before! Muaks!

chersam,
ha..how much is the antique phone and nuclear rag? is it 999 coins?? i usually keep doing the trick until i got the most expensive gift..keke..nowadays, i buy the 200 coin box to get household items.. it's cheaper to buy using your hard earn coins..keke..

ponponta,
not yet. we postpone it till june.

dodo,
snow! so fun!

junnie: faster join PS, then 1 more pet to visit. hiak hiak hiak

dodo: i see, diff country diff culture. It's ok if she's not giving any problem and most imptly can cook well. yum yum

jas: aiyo, y these anonymous pple so hateful one?! Invite me pls [email protected]

hi mummies, just popped in to say hi and get some reprieve from all the work that's piling piling piling up...work from 7am to 12-1am everynite and still cannot clear. sometimes feel so tired and overwhelmed.

Jas, aiyo why those ppl like that...pls invite me too, would like to read updates on big and little D. my add is [email protected]

chersam, yay cherie can go with u to Japan! It'll be so nice! agree with Jovialz and junnie, stroller may not be so frenly there esp during peak hours. so mebbe sling or carrier is better. mebbe u can try the Pigeon instant baby porridge for cherie's meals too.

dodo, glad to hear n n zq are doing fine...haha i keep thinking of zq making snow angels...so cute.

wow, so much hah..then i was thinking, i don't need a stupid nuclear rug.. dun gel with my pet house theme leh..haha...okie, next time i accept the item :p

karrie: No no no, we wun "sai go" u to join PS. Poor gal, work so long hr a day.
We will be bringin a carrier but not stroller, so whole day 3 of us (me, hb & sis) got to rotate carryin cherie.
Re: instant porridge, my mum is those type who dislike instant stuff cos dunno wat is added as preservation. U wun get to find any instant noodles at her plc. haha

jas,
invite me too. [email protected]

why those ppl too much free time to write rubbish on ur FB.

those mummies who do not have PS,
pls join so that we have more pets to visit. do not worry u have no time for PS, cos some of us here will go round help to clean n feed the pets

jas invite me too! I pm u my email.

Chersam,
congrats!! Cherie gets to go liao! U tell hb, can tian mimi at nite! At nite the 2 of u can sneak out n go explore, er ren shi jie abit!

dodo, sounds fun at ur side now!

hippo, u have been missed!!

chersam, yeah instant stuff not v good...just that they are convenient if u really get desperate loh :p

cherie_bear, cannot leh. they got a lot of things to do. in fact im helping a colleague with her classes. haha. now i myself like wanna drown also.

but i suppose matty's meimei is a tough baby...she is head down oredi, kicking my tummy so hard these days :p