(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie: so ur cc is b/w ur workplace n home so good. the cc near my mum place is far from my place but by driving ard 20mins. abit ma fan but i will live with it haha. now more xinku hopefully in 2 years time when we shift back to the east, then will b easier.

ecookie, so yz still going home daily aft he went cc or staying w ur mum le? ya ya, our cc @ mt faber safra, in btw tlk blangah & henderson, tat's y i everyday pray my office wont moved!

ponponta.. u also looking for maid arr?? tis will b our last resort if still cant find ideal student care for zann if she goes P1.

hippo must be enjoying her short break/temp SAHM & totoro busy w her work/balloons, hahaha... wonder how's adri & kelly doing?? hmmmm...

junnie: he still staying overnight for 2 nights at my mum's place as per current arrangement lor. so we need to bring him to/fro for 3 days only. the other 2 days my mum may/may not send him to cc. cos she prefers him to be at her hse playing ha. so im like paying 5 days week but he most prob only gg for 3 days a week.

hey. i ever saved down what karrie shared with us about questions to ask maid (during interview).. i can copy and paste here again

GMB-gold mystery box is it?
my friend told me it'll be better if we purchase a few boxes at one shot.. more chance for real luxuries.. is it true gingerleaf?

junniez. stop at 2 already ah?

chintz,
re GMB, I really think its a matter of luck.

ecookie, so we needa make our reservations where? Agar agar how much would that be?

junniez, yes.. it is very tiring to do HW.. somemore, when anders is sick and cannot go IC, nobody look after him when we are busy at work... so tot of hiring. need some good tips.. but with the economic downturn, need to understand how much to spend so that we can budget.. nanny not looking after zann when she go to P1?

let me just put it here..

maid tips shared by karrie before~
the best way to gauge whether the maid is suitable is to ask an open ended questions instead of yes/no qns. I asked things like:

1) If you notice baby is not feeling well, what will you do?

2) how many times a day should a 1 yr old baby drink milk?

3) what would you cook for a 1 yr old baby's breakfast, lunch and dinner?

4) If you are bathing baby and you need to answer the phone or door, what would you do?

5) what time would you want to sleep and wake up everyday?

6) how many years of experience do you have in looking after babies?

add on to chintz's list

7)do you like to dress sexily?

8)will you seduce my hubby?

9)If not, will you seduce the ah neh downstairs?

Hehheheeh

gingerleaf: u are touring italy right? if i didnt remember wrongly, reservations per pax is between 3-5 euros. for high speed train ( that will be ES* for italy) if you not in a rush can take their IC (intercity) train then no need reservations but may be abit stuffy/dirty/ n definitely much longer than high speed,. think for lyn just take high speed bah, ES trains are very comfy n nice.

yeah, i try not to think too much abt the bruises lah..just be a little vigilant from now onwards..

chintz,
it takes a long time to convince gingerleaf lah..look at her miao tiao body, she will have to sacrifice all her effort again leh..keke...

gingerleaf,
wah..i see.. must really ask you how to sell.. they really give you real monies for that? mm..no wonder your pet house like a shop. full of things! you need more rooms now :p btw, when is your europe trip ah?

junnie,
yaloh, my MIL really poor thing.. yesterday night went to hospital to visit her.. aiyoh, she has so many tubes on both of her hands and at least 3 packets of medicine going into her body to reverse all the effect of the medicine. and every hour she kena prick on her fingers to draw blood to monitor her glucose level. really very "yuen wang" leh...

i suggested to hubby to write to newpaper. once in the paper, things will move very fast!

aiyoh, lance finger got hurt? the blue black gone liao mah?? *sayang*

chintz, thanks!!

gingerleaf, cannot stop laughing reading your Qns.. my colleagues must be wondering what's wrong with me....heehee...

ariajo, also WANBAO!!!

selling items? just go to ur chestbox and drag items to the left corner, where there is a SELL icon rite??

chintz,
she said she sell to other people. not sell it back to pet society unless i read wrongly? woondering how she do that..

aria,
not real money la! I trade for other stuffs la. Ppl like to trade for jukeboxes or lip couches coz this items can sell for 6666 each.
Im travelling from 9-24 march.

chintz,
wanbao huh..yeah, that's another super gossip paper..haha...

gingerleaf,
wah, these things can sell for 6666?? dun think the mysterious boxes will give jude boxes right? so nice, 1 month plus later you'll be in italy! i love venice! you must try the sandwiches there.. super yummy!!!

ariajo, no.. GMB only give items with max value of 3000.. so anything more than that will have to buy from the stores....like jukes/lips etc...

chintz, that one is from the new year specials.. only available for sale during that week only...will have to trade in the forum for those.. i also like those found during xmas period.... =(

sometimes, there is a glitch in the system and my things get duplicate leh.. heehee...

gingerleaf: u can try checking with dynasty since they are the agent for raileurope.com.sg but i doubt they know much, i just went to collect my reservations from their office and the person there dun even know what she is passing me. i ve to sit down n check the things myself before leaving!

u can go eurail.com to check out more info too.

aria_jo: yes wanbao would be great, wanbao always have scandalizing news one heh

chintz,

that one is given to me by a frd! =D

Aria, thanks for offering! Why not you give me ur itinery or the places u visited? My planning is roughly there liao, juz needa settle rail tickets, hotels and tickets from athens to milan! =D

i'm now trying to collect $ to get my boss the 2000 coins cake (now sold in food). anyone got extra to give out? hehe..

ecookie,

I called the gal liao, and is waiting for her email reply.
Im juz confused abt the amt we have to pay for the reservations.
I calculated liao, rail passes for 1st class is S$826 and 2nd class is 669. Not including reservations yet! She was telling me, if I wanna book reservations there myself, I'd have to do it a few days in advance at the station. She said if the agency do it for me, it will be S$30-40(per trip I guess, not sure if its per pax).!! So ex!!!!
I also read abt the 3-5 euro thingy online, but where to reserve myself?

Hehhe, hb collected air tickets yesterday oso!

good afternoon mummies!

im planning a trip to either HK or Korea this March also.. never been to these places b4, any idea which one is more bb/ toddler-friendly? actually i prefer Korea... hee..

TIA for advices ya!

gingerleaf: u called the dynasty pple? u can make ur purchase at raileurope.com.sg , then collect from dynasty. the website will show u exact how much S$ for reservation. i dun recall it being so ex at S$30-40 leh. and reservation u dun need to make few days in advance one. that time i was there there were always empty space so u can make the reservation sjust before u board the train. or to play safe, once u reach say venice, u can go straight n book reservation for the train out of venice 2-3 days later?

dodo,

HK is actually more baby frdly. I went to korea on a tour. Not very frdly to walk around myself, coz feel very lost. HK is easier! Will u be too heavy to travel then?

dodo: persoanlly i prefer HK! heeh cos i find korea things boring n over-priced. somemore HK got disneyland!! how can u deny zq that!? :p

gingerleaf,

oic... still not decided on F&E or packaged tour leh.. i hope not, haa! coz im still very agile now so hopefully by then still doing well :p
or maybe end feb.. depending on hubby's work schedule also.. just a few days trip only..

i think as for the weather, both places shd be abt the same ard march right?

ecookie,
I went to the webbie liao, it was abit confusing at some point, exp the resevation part. I think got one stage my reservation for one trip is S$99 leh. So am barffled why its so exp for 3 pax. Did u travel via 1st or 2nd class?
i think the woman wanna cheat me leh. LOL.
I was actually thinking of gg to the station on the day itself n buy my ticket to travel out, so i got time flexibility there, albeit gotta pay abit more.

ecookie,
haa! coz i wana bring zq and didi to japan disneyland! heard too many bad review on HK disneyland leh.. make me abit sian..
korea things exp huh? how abt the food and transportation there? exp as well?

ponponta: i also always get clothes & bangles fm GMB! spent so much got these stuff really made me "TL"! hehe

gingerleaf: so exciting, your tour date drawing nearer.

dodo: i also like korea but will be a language barrier plc. Tink HK will be suitable for toddler to travel.

Anyone been hokkaido? Will Apr or May a better season to see cherry blossom?

gingerleaf,

sorry i KPO abit, last time when i travelled via swiss & austria pass i chose the 1st class rail, i think wi bb u shd chose the 1st class one coz it's much more spacious, 2nd class rather crampy..

dodo,

go HK, very easy one, no nid tour!
Their mtr very easy to use! AND THE FOOD!!! Help u pile on a few more pounds b4 u pop! Hahahha. I think u will enjoy urself more in HK! =D The food nice nice nice nice!

chintz... thks so much for posting the qtn.. at least i got some ideas... i also looking for qtns to ask the employment agency, like wat guideline to expect in choosing a maid & any min handling charge by agency (scare they anyhow gv a price)...

ponponta... oic... same prblm here, everytime hv to take urgent leave if anything crop-up, HW wise is still ok can handle. nanny no longer look after zann when she goes cc @3yrs old, oni when cc closed or she's not well, i asked nanny helped to look after her, but she's still hving dinner @ nanny hse mon-fri aft cc, i top-up some $ to nanny. bb lance still @ nanny house. by 3yrs i consider let him go PCF or CC. zann will be P1 next year so need student care, if not need helper to settle her b4/aft schl. of cos, w the current amt we spent on childcare now, hire a helper is much economical on our case, esp on HW. but no privacy & got to accommodate a stranger at home... so sian, many tings to consider.

ecookie.. orh.. yz stay over ur mum hse for two nites...i thot all along at ur house. huh.. u paid 5 days & 3days he @ cc nia?? v wasted leh.. i doubt the schl will do any refund for such arrangements. but since ur mum wanna look aft yz, tat's the best. may b when u hv #2 yz can stay full time or who knws he luv to go cc everyday?? keke..

gingerleaf.. u arrrrr... cant imagine wat the maid's reaction if thrown those qtns to them!!!! hahaha.... btw, u going abt 2wks, then who look after ur cats? bring lotsa empty bags to lug ur goodies back!

ariajo..thks, bb lance's finger ok liao, initially he dun let ppl touched cos painful... so heartpain to hear wat ur MIL went thru... really hope she can be discharged soon.

gingerleaf: i think u can just get the pass and forget abt the reservations. pass price is very standard and u just get it on the website i gave u, pay online n just collect from dynasty. reservations go there then make. dun get it thru any agent!

dodo: korea not very baby friendly i feel. and alot of steps if i didnt remember wrongly abit like japan. personally ive been to the disneyland at both japan/HK. at japan its always so crowded u can only bring ur children go see things,.rides? at most take 2 for the whole day cos too crowded! the fast pass is out by noon!
for HK , at least its smaller n less crowded, can still let zq take some rides n can finish the whole thing in the same day if u put in effort!

chersam,
ya.. i think if to korea must be on packaged tour liao.. hmm.. seems like HK more favourable ya..

my sis been to hokkaido late april.. yes, i think u able to see the sakura blossom.. in fact, u can visit hokkaido at different seasons, coz u will be able to see different types of flowers!

dodo: ya, really heard a lot of bad reviews on HK disneyland. But tat's the most affordable among all disneylands liao. Tat's y the other time i mentioned bringin cherie to HK lousy disneyland in 2nd half of the yr provided she can behaves well. haha

dodo,

hb oso say so leh, take 1st class, so she can 'have more space to run ard'
But im being niao, so I was thinking of taking 2nd class. Hahah. Im trying to shen shen shen!!!
Shen duo yi dian so I can mai duo yi dian baobao. =O

chersam: end mar/ early apr can see cheery blossom at tokyo that side, for hokaiddo can only see ard Q3 of the year. anyone who knows correct me if im wrong.

junnie: yah but the pricing is in such a way full 5 day is cheaper than half day prog cos o fthe increased subsidy for full day so i just pay full 5day lor. my mum can put him there for 1/2 day if she needs to run errands go the flexibility there aint too bad too.