(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wah!!! so many posts! how to keep up!

J also sleep on his own since 8 months. We also dunno how he fall asleep. Usually we'll just carry him into his room, say good night, off the lights, then after a while we check on him, he's fast asleep. most prob tired out from all the rolling and tossing cause he always end up on the other direction. hahah but sometimes when there are guests in the house, he refuse to guai guai go to bed. So I guess all kids have their pattern.

bbwow,
so nice J can sleep on his own.
Lyn is now sleeping in my room, one side of her cot open to become a toddler bed. Her bed is connected to ours and she keeps rolling to our bed. When she needs to go to sleep at night, someone gotta be in the same room as her, else she'll cry. So sian lor. Dunno how to move her back to her own room liao.

twinkle,
ya! the toilet abit small!

Chintz,
CONGRATS !!!! Aiyo, then nobody help to carry Chloe while in Hainan ?

Chersam,
I don't drive fast one leh. At first I was a little slow (slightly below 90km/hr) so thought step a little bit and don't road hog since I'm on right most lane. just a little heavy foot for 2-3mins I kenna liao lor.

Junnie,
I guess difficult to waive. But my hubby say still must try. If try, got chance to waive. If don't try, no chance at all.

Dodo,
How about both of them (your papa and mama) come and help ? Then they won't miss each other so much.

Twinklestar,
You also dragon (oops just let out our age .. keke) and Cancer ? My hubby always disturb me .. say "I full of 'crabs'". But I not ferious lah, I very tame one .. keke

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">OCT 07 Mum
2144531.gif
again</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28 Dec 08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>15 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen Wen</TD><TD>14 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>02 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>01 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks jovialz!
hb carries chloe most of the time during the trip.

twinkle-stars, if u think there's something wrong with ur dad's house, maybe wanna do something to 'clean' it up?

jovialz, who's Wen Wen?

sugar nut &amp; bbwow: envy both ur boys so guai, can sleep on their own.

twinkle stars: ya, really hope its a passing phase. Besides dogs died in ur father's hse, any other strange thing or not? mayb not hse "not clean" ba, 3rd doggie is ok leh.

jovialz: ya, at least try to appeal, still got a chance.

chintz, last time I also suspect liao.. cos' there was once u all were talking abt ku ku run away.. then I said something like I thot u got good news want to share.. but u keep quiet leh, din deny. hehe..

jovialz: YL gave birth liao? no news of her leh..?

gingerleaf: so now lyn sleeps w u n hb? no longer in her own rm? yz been sleeping with us too and when he sleeps he needs at least 1 person to lie beside him too. normally im the one cos only w me he 'll guai guai lie there quietly. if w hb, he ll toss n roll n turn till dun know when n keep on wanting to sit up and walk ard.

ecookie: yz and chloe same patterns. with me, she will guai guai obey to sleep. with hb, she will play and bully him.

last 2 nites was scary, during her bedtime, she kept pointing to the window (!!!) i got goosebumps leh.. then after that she covered her ears, and point to the window and do the gesture, "where?"

i managed to decipher her gestures to, "where's the firecrackers n fireworks?" she refused to sleep cos she wanna see those, and while watching firecrackers, she will cover her ears!

that's the only message that i'm going to stick to! haa

ecookie, cherie bear &amp; chintz: same for cherie. Only i can tuck her to sleep. If it's my hb, she will b super duper active, wun sleep one. At times i almost succeeded rocking her to sleep, then she saw my hb walked past, so happy &amp; keep kicking her legs in yaolan. All my efforts "qian gong jing qi". Tink our toddlers only listen to Mummy??? haha

ecookie,
ya, lyn now in our room. Very difficult to shift her back. Hopefully, when we get our new place, she'll accept a room of her own.

chintz/ecookie,
lyn oso, she'll sleep if im in the room with her, but if its daddy, she'll wanna play.

chintz: yah dun think so much very scary!

chersam: hahah sometimes i lie with yz till he very still eyes half closed, then my hb will walk past the rm, the yz's eyes will fly open at the footsteps sound then i feel very qian gong jing qi too!!

mummies whose babies sleep in their own rooms:
do they sleep in a cot or mattress?
thinking of shifting yz to his own room in near future when MIL no longer need to come up. but im afraid he'll roll off the mattress in middle of night. should buy those mattress guard or lie ABC mats ard it? and still need baby monitor at this age? need to close door so if he wakes up in middle of night, he cant roam outside w/o us knowing? soo many qns!

chintz,

I think J even worse! He will point to the window and tell me "NO MORE". And I'll ask him what No more? Then he'll just shake his hands and say No more, no more. I nearly freaked out! Then only days later I found out that FIL has been bringing him to the window to watch airplanes. So when he's back at our place, he'll point to us and tell me "No more AIRPLANES" hahah...mummy think too much

ecookie,

J still sleeps in the cot but it's convertible to a toddler bed. Haven't decide when we'll remove the frame tho. Cause we know he sure roll out of the bed. hahaha

bbwow, ya ya! same same!

lately chloe always wake up in a 180˚ position! i'm sharing the king size bed with her now, hb sleeping on the floor. but greedy chloe always come so close to me, in the end i feel like i'm sleeping on a single bed!

switched with hb once, and he woke up like a zombie, he said he didn't sleep well, scared he kicked chloe in the middle of the nite! keke

chintz:
shanice sleeping position is always turning oso. But bcos we put her on a single matteress beside our bed,hence she still within that single matteress. But at times,she will happily shift her body to my bed,haha..

ecookie, mine sleeps in a cot. Also thot of changing him to a bed / mattress but I also know he sure roll off to the floor.

But think my concern is still what happens when he wakes up.. I dun use a baby monitor anymore since we can hear him cry if he wants to call for us. But if no more cot, then I also afraid that he roams around. But close the door even worse, dunno what he will do inside. I rather he come and look for us when he wakes up.. But we sleep in air-con room, so our door also close. So I thk I din really answer ur questions.

Most likely I will get a bed guard (if he cannot climb down) or I leave his door open and train him to look for us when he wakes up.

Chintz,
Not really planning for OX baby cos we planning to look for a place and shift near my mum while the private property price is on down hill. Shun Qi Zhi Ran. Wenwen was one of us, but for have not 'seen' her quite sometime after she announced that she is pregnant.

Well, at least yours is King Bed. Mine is Queen Bed with 3 of us cos my room got no more place for hubby to on matress (5 souls in bedroom at night - hubby, me, caelen and 2 doggies in their tent) .. Crowded sia.

BBwow,
hehehe, guess we mummies think too much. Last time when my dogs bark at 'nothing' I also paranoid. Then I realise it's because they heard the lift's "ting" sound.

sugar nut: i think i may want to close the door and get a baby monitor instead, then once he call out i will pop over to open the door. also as u said, if we on air con our door will b closed, then not sure how can they come n look for us.. hmm.

twinkle star &amp; cherie bear,
lotsa n lotsa bb dust to u! JIA YOU!

jovialz,
my papa v busy wi his work.. he just got a contract for the marina bay casino, and he said he will be busy till year end.. so he cant follow us here.. so sad...
gal, i think pte ppty price will be going further down, so wait if u can afford... i feel that the worst is yet to come...

re: bb sleeping,
zq also sleep wi us now coz his cot is still floating in the middle of the sea! (we still waiting for our dea-freight stuff).. previously he sleeps in his cot but in our room also.. i wana train him to sleep in his own room coz next time wi small bb wake up so often at nights, i dun wan they "disturb" each other sleep.. if i cant train him to sleep by himself on time, then hubby will sleep wi him and i will sleep wi small bb when he's born..

ecookie, I am thinking of leaving my door ajar. Cos' last time when I used a baby monitor, mine will take in noise in the environment / music.. cos' I am quite a v light sleeper, I end up being awaken at the slightest noise. That's why I thot of switching off the bb monitor since I can hear him make noise when he wakes.

When u intending to do the switch? Let me know if your plan works well for you.. I will need to do reshuffling to his room again when the time comes or buy a new bed.

sugarnut: im only thinking of doing it maybe when he ard 20mths? nearer to 2 year old bah. then hopefully he ll understand and accept the change more. environmt wise, im nt worried cos he stays 2 nights at my mum's place but its the "1 person in same rm" with him that im worried abt. lets keep each other updated!

btw, wat brand of baby monitor are mummmies here using?

chintz,
hahaha..finally you can't keep the secret liao...gingerleaf really very "jing"! hehe...

haha..we same same.. hubby sleeping on the floor and aria sleeping with me..

bbwow/twinkle star,
welcome back! so glad to hear from you.

chersam,
haha..you very alert leh..yeah, twinkle star's collegue 24 hours tender notice really sounds like he's the one that strike TOTO!

for the pass few days, aria got a few "or che" and 1 big baluku from me. hubby was very mad and told me his mum take care so many months, no baluku, i take care a few days only, gave her so many presents.. and worse, 2 nights ago, when i went to toilet for like 5 minutes, we heard a loud thud on the floor and follow by loud crying sound. aria rolled down the bed..i was so shocked. hubby was enrage and told me what was i doing. why never fence the bed with pillows! i just shut my mouth cos i got nothing to say.. i also dunno why so blur and so careless leh.. he said i'm a very bochup mummy..anyway, i was so shocked, sad and guilty i cried until eyes swollen..aria didn't remember a thing.. feel so guilty..aiyoh..now, i follow her wherever she goes and must remember to surround her with pillows.. no more watching her from afar too.. can't take risk anymore liao..

by the way, mummies, MIL is hospitalised for UTI. haiz..now hubby and I taking turns to take leave to look after aria. and today we got a shock from the hospital. the nurse there carelessly put the medicine near my MIL which is meant for the next bed patient. My MIL also blur blur took all 18 tablets which is not meant for her!!! End up her pressure went so low that she cannot get up.. she saw stars! the medicine she took are those strong high blood pressure, blood thinning and diabetic medicine leh.. wah loa... she was getting better and now this. Hubby is going to sue the hospital for negligence.. This is a matter of life and death leh... if my MIL is weak, her kidney would have failed mann... now they're giving her counter medicine to bring up her pressure and monitoring her closely.. she could not eat and get up from bed. eat a bit want to vomit and giddy.. they really got to pay for this.. so scary. the hospital is tan tock seng!! can't believe the hospital service is so lousy!

chintz,

hahah...that's one the reason why I pushed J out of my room. cause I badly needed my full nights rest! I wake up at the slightest movement. and once I put J sleep on mattress, he climb up my bed and tap me asking me to wake up in the middle of the night!

ecookie,
sugar_nut has a point. imagine the slightest noise at the baby monitor will wake you up. we also leave our door ajar and confirm can hear him 'shout' for you. Usually I also set alarm to wake up by 830. if no sound, I go back to sleep. kekeke

aria jo, dun feel too bad about yourself ok.

sorry to hear what happened to your MIL. the nurse really careless. sue! sue! must sue! this is so dangerous. i hope ur MIL will get better soon okie?

aria_jo: im very shocked n enraged to hear abt wat happen to ur MIL! how can the nurse be so careless!! meds wrongly taken can be very dangerous! lucky that ur MIL is still ok now but really, to go thru this is totally unneccesary! the hospital really should compensate u guys.

and dun be too guilty n harsh on urself. accidents do happen, im sure aria wont remember and her bruises will be gone soon.

aria jo: dun blame urself for aria's baluku &amp; "or che" lah. I also always caused cherie to get bumps here &amp; there. :p
Aiyo! Y the nurse so blur???!!! they must really do somethin abt this. Mayb get them bear all medical exps till ur MIL's full recovery.

aria,

sry to hear abt ur MIl. The nurses really careless in leaving the meds out lidat. I hope they will come out with a decent amt for settlement.

This am while bathing for Dayan, i realise there is two swollen gums on each side (below). Is it teething? He is still very active. is it normal?

oh dear aria,

that nurse should be fired lor! it's purely negligence. unforgivable! oh and don't blame yourself for aria's bumps. it's very natural for them to have a few knocks here and there as long as it's not life threatening. I've lost count of the number of 'orh cheh' on J's head

yaloh..the nurse really very careless leh.. they almost want to shift the blame on my mil and say why she took the medicine on the table which is not hers. But the thing is the table is near her bed, how she know and alert enought to know that table belongs to next bed! if alert and well, need to stay hospital meh..

gingerleaf,
yahor..never thought of settlement amount..

jas,
sounds like it! try to see if the gum got red red vein running all over? that's a sign too..

sleeping: heehee...anders also sleep 180degrees...king size bed also not big enough,, i will suddenly find a flying head or leg on myself..got hit by his iron head in the middle of the night...causes ulcer on my top and bottom lips..so dangerous..tot of getting cot mattress and let him sleep on the floor then he can turn all round if he wanted and if he landed on the floor too bad,,, wahaha....

problem is when he make noise (which i dunno why?), den i have to get off the bed and pacify him or help him look for his pacifier... aiyo.. i am lazy mummy... but he is a good "contraceptive" wahaha...

ariajo, dun blame yourself lar.. bb can do the most unexpected things.. part and parcel of growing up.. anders also got a lot of bruises..

aiyo, cannot believe such things can happen in hospital TTSH somemore.. luckily, your MIL is wrong.. shd make them pay for it, if not publicise in newspaper...

aria_jo:
so shocked when hearing abt ur mil.The nurse is really very careless.Lucky ur mil is not in critical condition after taking the med. Hope she recover soon.

like wat other mummies said,dun blame urself on aria's "or cheh".Now that they are more active,there bound to be more bruises.Next time juz rem to let her down on the floor b4 u go washroom instead of leaving her on the bed.

aria_jo, been wanting to ask.. how u get the heart shaped golden balloon? your pet very sexy.. heehee

gingerleaf, your house really full of balloons and flowers... must be alot of valentinos..heehee...

me still struggling to earn $$ for this week buy...

ponponta,
hehe..got it from mysterious box lor..when i got it i was like ceh, what for.. no use for me leh..but i keep it anyway cos i check the balloon not cheap..my pet jojo sexy?? u should check out gingerleaf's pet..so valentine's day mood..tiffy's pet too..haha...

mysterious box: i'm kind of addicted to it leh.. today, i try my luck on 500 coin box..my heart pounding so hard cos i never buy so expensive mysterious box leh..at most $200. and u know what i got? a 3000 coin luxurious chair!! want to resell for 999 but think more worth to keep it..keke..

only if there's an exchange functionality for pet society. i sure put it up for exchange..hehe..

bbwow,ponponta and cherie bear,
thanks. yeah, hope my MIL will recover soon..

cherie bear,
the think is she was sleeping on the bed. so i sneak a 5 mins to go toilet.. the next thing i know she's on the floor crying.. very heart pain..

aria jo.. got! got.. some strangers would love to exchange stuff with u one.. u can go to their page at fb.. so many ppl want so many things!

btw, i also dun mind if u can give me your luxurious chair! haha

aria jo: i got the luxurious chair twice but i sold it away cos badly in need of $$, somemore the chair dun match my hse theme. hahaha

chintz: din know tat can exchange for stuff one leh

aria_jo:
IC. then really muz put pillow to guard it.Dun use bolster cos it will roll down oso.There's one nite,shanice oso roll down the bed.I want to walk to her alrdy but she juz roll down.Feel so heartpain &amp; guilty

chersam, but of cos exchange with cautious with strangers *keep ur fingers crossed*

safest way, give it to me as a present! hahahha

ariajo, can trade 1.. there is forum (on the left hand side of the page), join in the forum and trade..sometimes got santa claus also..give presents...