(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie bear,
my bolster very soft and out of shape kind cos it's cotton..hehe..very dirty but hubby like it because it's so soft..yeah, must guard with pillow and bolster..

chintz,
yaloh..sekali u give it to the person, the person dun want to give you his items leh..

ariajo, your luxurious chair is it those red red cushy type? put in your house leh, tonight i go see see.. heehee..

anyway, golden mystery box pressies max value is only $3000.. anymore than that have to buy from shops liao...

Gd Noon!

I m in midst of clearing my bb stuff, since plan for #2 is either put on hold or call off.

Today's topic is sleeping habits? Jerry sleeps with us in air-conditioned room. Somehow I came to realise that the air-conditioned room is kinda dry which resulted in Jerry's nose being too dry and the shitty from his little nose got bits of blood stains. So I suspect it's due to the dryness in the room. This only happen recently. All along, he is ok with sleeping in air-con room. Will need to monitor.
Anyway, going to get the humidifier this evening. Will keep him out of air-conditioned room for a period of time.
He too cun sleep on his own. Need me to put him to sleep in our bed with his sleeping magic (pacifier, bolster, Eeyore) and pat him to sleep before putting him in his cot. Personally, I dun mind putting him to sleep coz that's the only time that I talk, play and cuddle him before he goes to sleep. From what I see, it's ok as this habit of putting him to sleep isn't a lifelong thing. Of coz, I enjoy doing it very much!

chintz,
Congrats to you! A little moomoo on the way

Aria,
OMG... That's really terrible! You should deal this with strictness, having to demand a proper explaination from TTSH on such mishandling of med. But still, hopefully your MIL recovers soon.

OMG. I was reading the threads and wondering what you mummies talking about! what balloon, valentine, posh chair! I'm so OUT now. hahaha

ponponta,
yay..those victorian cushy posh chair..haha..it's in my 2nd room.. that room meant to be study room..

bbwow,
quick. you have facebook acc or not. if not open one and then join pet society.then i have 1 more pet to visit..wahaha...

dooboom,
thanks..

gingerleaf
haiyoh, your pet house is so pact like store room liao..quick donate some stuff to us..haha...you know you got so many ballons, so many flowers, alamak...how come you got so many valentinos sent you stuff?? so envious! how to ctach up???

sugarnut & bbwow.. really v lucky, j & l can slp on their own w/o hving to tuck them to slp... tink L can be 'trained' v fast type, cos if i didnt remember wrongly, remember u saying he can drink water on his own by putting training cup besides him, so dun see much problm if u train him to look 4u when he awakes...

gingerleaf.. so lyn resorted to slp w u all arh? tat time u said she cranky at nite i thot ok liao..... mine is teething tat time, so at nite cant slp.... dun worry much, like wat doobom said, we wont get to put them to sleep lifelong.. they'll grow-up...

bbwow, chintz... aiyoo... dun frighten urself when j & c anyhow pointing.... they jus curious... always tink positve!!

jovial.. ya ya..must try, who knws u met a lenient officer in good mood & gv some waiver! did u miss out jas on the 2nd time preggie list?

ariajo.... *sayang sayang* aria... got ba-lu-gu & orh cheh...tis jus accident u also dun want it to happen, ur hb shd knw & nt get enraged w u...

last sat when we were @ friend's hse for cny visiting, i was carrying bb lance, happened to b in the computer room, to avoid him roaming abt, i let him sit on my lap while his hand busy touching things on the table, then a min i didnt notice as i turn my head to chk-out zann playing w the rest of the kids, i heard him screaming & crying... i didnt knw wat happened i turn back & i thot i saw his leg like got stuck in one the metal tray (with roller 4 tier type) placed under the computer table, but he still keep crying & scream louder while i trying to push back the tray prevening him fm pulling out... then realised is his finger (left hand middle & ring fingers) got stuck in btw a small gap fm the computer table & metal tray!! no wonder he's screaming i quickly pull-out his hand & his two fingers sooo red like blue-black... i feel so guilty & heartpain too.. luckily nvr broke his finger! so some accident jus unavoidable, dun blame urself le...

re ur MIL, she so poor ting leh...earlier on suspect thyroid, then uti, now taken wrong medicine given by nurse...hope she faster recovers & get out of the stupid hospital, anyway, they shnt push the blame to patient, u all shd ask for some compensation...

aria,

I had ppl giving me items n I sold them for profits. Then i buy the gold boxes n got lucky with the items which i sold for 999 each. Some special items like pianos n such i trade them with other ppl. But have to beware of scams.
So what I took was risks la. sell n buy sell n buy.

Ponponta,
I got the bust from GMB.

Junnie,
ya, since then onwards, lyn been sleeping with us liao.

Hi All ... please dun forget abt me too ... DD thanks for remembering me

chintz,
Congrats on having your moo moo baby! Happy Birthday in advance too

Gingerleaf are you only looking at Gain IQ or Predisure also can ???

chintz,

congr!!! U r such a young mummy!!! U mae me very tempted to have No2 but hor... dun think so la.. unless is into infant care.. haha

aria,

tt v terrible of the nurse. U need to lodge a complaint and push further... if not, the PR of the hospital will just say.. thank for yr feedback, will review on the work flow etc etc but never never admit they r wrong.. cos hospital never admit liabilty ....

Dun take it too hard on the bump & knockssssss............ tha happened to brig all the time, is growing up phrase. U will be v stree up if you have to 'look' at her 24/7... how to enjoy time with her when u r so worry right??

re: childcare

Brig is going to cc soon. the cc let him go at 17th mth on a few hr basis everyday.. slowly increse the freq.. till he is officially 18th mth, that is end of next month.

The pricipal say she will nt charge me leh.. haha... but think i will still pay something la.. feel v bad.

i forfiet part of my deposit for the 1st cc that i enrolled him to. But the current cc is a good one, the best part is that i dun have to prepare brig food everyday as the current cc menu suit him perfectly. I found the pricipal v v motherly...

jovialz,

looking for private ppty? Want to consider simei?? I found he private ppty not bad and the price reasonable... i like the savvanah (not sure if i got the spelling right)..

PPty price has dropped alot since early last year.. is really a good time to shop around.

Sleeping,

brig usually will sleep on our bed, w either me or hb patting him. aft he slept, we will tt his to his cot.

Been wanting to tt to his own room but do have the time to do the transfer yet. May wait awhile.. cos brig is going cc very soon. Dun want to change too much of his routine .. or he will be v upset

Chris,
Which current cc is Brig going to?

Ecookie,
keke! So now you know how high my tolerance level is with my MIL?? Almost all my friends say i am superb leh!! If its them, they could have file a divorce lor. keke! But really cannot tahan liao.

Dodo,
Yes, moving to Bedok really can ease alot of tension and receive help anytime. Cos all my siblings live there!! Can't wait to find an ideal unit there. U rent out your whole unit too right? U got a good agent to recommend?

morning mummies!!!

jas: u are really my inspiration! haha.

chris: which cc are you gg to send brig?

re childcare: after much discussion with the hb, we decided we'll send yz to a cc mid may when he's ard 18.5m. we've decided on the cherie heart branch near my mum place (10mins walk/1 bus stop away). we've previously visited it and find the environmt good (semi-detached with small garden n no air-con), and the teacher - children ratio for the 18m is at 1:5 which i like. much cheaper than the montessori branch that im considering at milenia previously.

jovialz: im waiting for the private pty prices to go down too! hoping to shift back to the east side by end 2010 or early 2011 once we've stayed in current flat for 5 years! which area u looking at?

gingerleaf: thanks for asking! im generally ok in the morning... but when dinner time comes.. oh.. *fingers crossed*

ecookie: good to hear you have a decision made with hb

re: cherie heart
is it a very good reputation cc? there's one very nearby my office! i never do any research on cc.. usually do u send ur kids to cc which is near to your house? or one that is near to your workplace?
do we get to visit them during our lunch break? haha

chintz: initially, i wanted to send yz to the one near my office cos i tot its more convenient and i can pop by to see him during lunch. then on 2nd tots not so, cos if we are on leave/sick still need to send him all the way here and if i drive, the parking n ERP here is expensive. also if i ve to work late who can fetch him? think this is the utmost concern for me.
near to my mum place means she can fetch him off earlier at times. also the cc i talked to mostly say they dun advocate lunchtime visiting by parents cos will upset some kids when the parents leave again.

cherie hearts is quite ok i think but still centre differ frm one another. its better u go down with ur hb to see the one near ur office if its really for u. i ve a cherie heart near my office too but its air con & also full liao. :|

yah very happy to come with a conclusion w hb. glad that he understands how un comfy im with the current arrangement. hopefully, the new arrangement will be good for all of us!

re: cherie heart

This is the same cc that had a young teacher stuffing chilli into the little boy's mouth coz he hit her kid who was at the same cc. Scary hor.

chintz,
geez. All the MS stories is another reason for me to steer clear of another baby. I think the most horrible part abt pregnancy is the MS.

ecookie, thanks for sharing ur thoughts

gingerleaf, oh got such news? i didn know about it.. hire maid depends on luck, choose cc also see HENG SUAY.. what the?!?!

re: MS
but it's also justified and outweighed by the love n pampers u get
and the bundle of joy you'll be bringin to this world

go go gingerleaf! haha

gingerleaf: wah this is really heng suay cos we never know which teacher is those siao one who cant take pressure and anyhow beat the children too. can only hope for the best...

chintz,

hahaha. what an excuse! But my frds been scaring me that if I dun lose the weight from 1st preg, it will be stuck with me forever even after the 2nd one!

ecookie,
ya, that one really heng suay. I think the cc was the one in amk.

gingerleaf: haha i heard abt this theory too . for me i know i just try to slim down cos i cant fit into old clothes n dun want to spend money buying new one!

ecookie,
u think its okie if i buy my rail tickets there instead of getting a rail pass in sg 1st? I heard even buy rail pass liao I still must pay n make reservation one leh. Am thinking if its more convinient for us to hit the station anytime we want n get tickets to our next destination since the trains comes so frequently.

Hippo!!!
U r&r at home??? When starting work??

ecookie, gingerleaf: ya ya i heard about that theory too! as i said, it's really an excuse coming from someone who's not determined to go on diet.. i love my food too much! eek! :p

gingerleaf: nono, rail pass will definitely be much cheaper than u buy ala-carte, even after adding in the reservations + rail pass. u can get the pass 1st and since u want flexibility u can make the reservations only when u are there. certain high speed train requires reservations even when they are quite empty (quite silly but its like that). eg: 1 way ticket from venice - florence will cost ard $150 per person but a 4 day italy pass ard 400-500 only. u can make 4 trips or more during the 4 days im sure. much more worth it!

morning all

chintz.. tat's being 'smart' not 'excuses' la!! (i also like tat!!!) keke... but i all along bah bah since pre-preggie so cant possibly go down any further (tis is then call 'excuses' hahahaha)...
gingerleaf.. ya ya.. like wat chintz said, MS oni a 'guo cheng'... very fast will over... dun tink too much.... 'liang ge gang gang hao'!! consider,consider.. (i wanted no. 3 also cannot liao....)
ecookie, chintz... re cc, our cc also dun encourage parents to visit during lunch time cos will disturb their curriculum, kids will b super sticky if see parent at 'wrong' timing... ecookie, i tink u made a rite choice putting yz @ cc near ur mum's plc, if near ur office more expenses incurred... for me, lucky our cc is in btwn my home & workplc, & nanny jus staying 1 floor abv me, so not so bad. anything i can jus pop-by to settle. i hope nxt yr i can enrolled bb lance at playgroup/PCF provided we can get a good domestic helper, if not, hv to enrol same cc as zann, but jie jie not there to accompany him le, she's going P1...

btw, any mummies can PM me to share wat's procedure/cost for employing a maid? & wat qtns shd we ask the employment agency and any agency to recommend? TIA.

morning mummies...

u all so lucky with GMB, i tried always give awful clothes...

cherie hearts, i heard good reviews about them..

ecookie, good thing u putting YZ @ CC near your mom.. it is so much easier...

so many mummies thinking of moving in to the east arh... goody goody! next time, we can meet @ ECP for nice walk.. heehee....

chintz: *ahem* i did but in my old sizes mah, makes more sense to "add on" to my existing wardrobe than to change my wardrobe with different sizes. hehe