(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz... u made me tink of the 'kungfu panda' sifu!! hahaha... 'guai tu di'.... u v good leh.. preggie still can go hainan island!! tink tis yr u visited their hometown nxt year can be spared ba!!

anders almost adapting to infant care already.. but after his CNY and sick break, he become super gluely and refuse to go to school..cried all the way to IC, reach IC cried louder.. now he has become a fussy eater.. was feeding him pediasure before and when i switch back to Gain IQ, he refused to drink.. headache...

cherie_bear, i also can't wait for him to turn 18.. hopefully the CC rate will be much lower than IC rate.. another 3mths to go..ren!! heehee....

dodo:
wow! the fees there are so exp. For that price,is equal to shanice's infant care fee b4 subsidy.

sugar_nut:
It's gd that Mrs Wong allow him to go for early trial b4 he actually starts.Shanice has bn there since last Dec.Yah,the fees went up.Currently i'm still paying the old fees but when she trf to childcare,we hv to pay the new fees le.

My nephew joined childcare at 22 mths last dec,he adapt very well. Din cry or fuss. Not sure is it bcos he's on half day basis. But he will be gg on full day comes Mar. I think it depends on individual kid. Dun worry too much, hope lleyton will adapt to the new environment very fast :D

chersam, so nice.. got your mom who enjoy looking care of your kid..how i wished it will happen to me den no need to send him into IC so early....

got one mummy shared to me, start sending ur kid by going half day, alt days, then slowly to full day, alt days and becoming full week. think i'll try her method next time when i send chloe to cc.

junniez shifu ah!!! kow tow!!! hahaa

ponponta: but i hope can send cherie into CC, least utilise the time to learn somethin. On the other hand, worry of her falling sick. :/

chersam, falling sick is the most heartache part.. anders has been to PD 5times since he go to IC..his weight never seem to go up, still around 10kg.. =(

yenn,

My girl also rejects cereal n porridge now... Have to give soup w rice/pasta.. Or bread. And she wants to eat by herself ! If u guide her hand to scoop, she will throw it back to bowl... Very headache cos she can hardly get food on spoon.. So easier to let her use hand to eat pasta or bread or mayb make rice ball...
She also interested if get to use adult metal spoon n adult bowl... If eat out... She gets so distracted she wants to run around.. A lot of time i m just wasting my time to bring porridge out... Need to let her run around 1st , tired then got chance she will sit down to eat.

ponponta:
yey..we both waiting for them to turn 18 mths faster,haha.. For shanice's cc,the fees is almost half of wat i'm paying for ic. Comparing my nephew's cc fee,shanice's cc fee is cheaper than his.Mayb bcos mine is at HDB flat void deck, that's y slightly cheaper.

For shanice,she's opp frm anders. After the CNY break,she cry initially for 3 days when gg to IC. But when she reach there,she's ok. After the 3rd day of returning to IC,she has bn happy gg there.Sometimes,she will still cry a bit cos she wans daddy to go wif her.

chersam:
yah,it's so nice for ur mum to enjoy looking after cherie.Since mil's hand injured, she initially "bu she de" shanice to go IC. But now,she more than happy that shanice is at IC cos she has time to do her things & go out. We oso let her enjoy her freedom now b4 we hv #2

chintz, cannot lar..i missed the oct month already for ox.. and next year tiger (monkey's enemy).. heehee.. must wait for rabbit already.. so another 2 years break for me.. =P

mm, i have the same situation as you.. he also wan to self feed (rather, he want to play with the bowl and spoon).. cannot sit still.. eat a few mouth and started to spit out.. dunno where he pick up this bad habit.. feeding him is a huge challenge nowadays.. he just refused to eat porridge.. waste time cooking...he prefer to eat bread and that's all..

cherie_bear,

so Shanice can join CC officially in April? Hope can see you then! I may go in April to get his uniforms too.. a lot of other expenses, mattress, insurance.. aiyoh..

junnie: if only u "talk" to me more, then i ll be like chintz. more patient. i think patience is really not one of my virtue plus my temper very smelly one. when angry anyhow shoot my mouth off. think my hb also at his tolerance point liao.
sometimes i think to meself, its not worth it to strain my r/s with hb over MIL, but hor still cant control the angry feelings leh.
so bo bian, much as i dun want to send yz to cc so soon, i think i ve to to keep things harmonious.

sugarnut: so cute lleyton gg to be schoolmate w shanice. hope he will transit into his new environment well!

sugarnut.. lleyton's timetable also screwed up over weekends?? haha.. mine also same...duno y everytime i take over sure cant fllw his weekday timetable @ nanny's house... sometime can tk dinner at nearly 8pm, then got to drag his milk feed to midnight. happy belated bd, so funny the way u shared hv to stop ur family fm mj session to sing u a bd song, keke =D

ponponta, cherie_bear.. IC is almost 1K in spore b4 subsidise rite? wow.. dodo one so ex, 1.2K, may b bcos is int'l schl.

dodo, chersam... u both got v good mummies, willing to sacrifice for their grandchild =)

Re: CC
Sometimes kids are very strange. For instance, initially my ex-colleague sent her son into CC but her son dun like it, cried whole day. Then she withdrew him fm CC. Half yr later sent him in again, suddenly her son like school so much liao. Same case for my niece. She was enrolled into half-day CC at 2.5YO, also dun like it, reject teachers & dun wan to mix with other kids. No choice but to withdraw her. Then half yr later, keep askin her mummy when school re-open, she wants to go to school. So early this yr, she joined full day class. So far so good!

Miss all of u
hope i'm not been forgotten hehe

Had MIA for a while , super tied up with work as my working partner had left the company .
He tender within 24 hrs last week , i'm kena drown

Garina refuses to sleep in the yaolan & her cot.We have to company to sleep in our bed everynite & she will take abt 1 hr before turning in . When she doze off , we doze off too .

junniez, anders is IC is $900 after subsidies.. ouch...

twinkle_star, poor thing... within 24 hours very short notice.. i'm also trying to wean anders off sleeping on our bed and let him sleep on his own instead. but hard lar, since he always make noises in the middle of the night...

twinkle_stars: yz too!!! nowadays he seem to acquire this bad habit of taking his own sweet time to sleep. even when can see that hes tired cos he yawns he still want to keep eyes open. he wont flip here n there cos i will ask him not to but he can really lie there w eyes open for up to 45mins then slowly doze off. wah.dun know if he doesnt need to sleep so early liao or he just want to fight sleep?

chintz: haha yah i need to "tok tok tok" on the mu yu! must be zen!

ponponta: u r not late, still in time for an ox baby!!!

cherie bear: jia you jia you!

junnie: agreed tat i have a great mum! besides my MIL, she's also another one keep askin me to have #2, least she's now still healthy, can help to look after for me. But no no, not so soon for me, let me settle my little monster 1st. keke

twinkle stars: your workin partner tio TOTO huh, tender within 24hr??!! haha.
U r not alone, i also got problem tucking cherie to sleep. She's so used sleepin on bed wif my mum during weekdays but at my plc, she dun wan to sleep on bed with us! really like to bully us.

ecookie, hehe..
what time does yz go to bed? he sounds to me like he got a lot of thoughts before turning in haha.. Man with deep thoughts.. hmm.. i like! LOL

twinkle_stars, take things easy. u take care yeah!

Chintz
Congrats ,So happy for you.
I also want to plan for #2 but my hb wants to wait till next yr cos of the recession.
My SIL is gg to deliver anytime .So excited .

chintz/dodo /karrie
come come sprinkle some baby dust to me too.

chersam, i am the troublesome one.. aiming for oct..ox oct too late already.. heehee...

sleeping, do you on music when your bb are sleeping?

chintz: quick go sprinkle on twinkle stars!! i still very happy for u hee hee. i think being preggy is a beautiful thing!

hahah yz = man w deep tots? hehe normally he'll sleep between 930-1opm. but recently sometimes can drag till nearly 11pm!! want to faint. maybe nap too much? cos he still napping 2x in the day abt 2-3hrs in all..

ecookie... 'tok tok tok tok tok tok'.. 'bai ren chen jin' (gold huh, not 'yao jing' de jing'!!! kekeke..sorry office no chinese software cant type chinese characters!) every1 of us also got temper, like jas said, buddha also got temper!! so aft u 'fa xie' finished, dun bring up same topic w hb le, tat's v impt. jia you, u can 'ren' one(jus remember how paintful u gv birth to yz)...

twinklestar... poor thing, u got to tk over ur colleague's job....

ponponta... really ouch!!! bobian.. IC need gv more attn to them.. so hv to pay fm our pocket! v fast anders will 'upgrade' to cc le!

bb slp.. tink as they grow older, they will choot pattern to slp lesser!!!

chintz,ponponta,chersam:
thks.Will "jia you" to hv an ox baby though i dun mind tiger baby

sugar_nut:
not sure if Mrs Wong will trf shanice to cc in Apr or not.Cos i see 2 toddlers who are in IC,they turn 18mths tis mth but they still in IC. So it's either parents or Mrs Wong wan to trf them to cc only next mth.If can,will trf her in Apr,haha..then can save my money & dun hv to headache to bring her clothes to sch every now & then.Cos in cc,she wears uniform :D

ecookie:
think it positively,though yz goes to cc & will fall sick easily,but at least he can learn things & mix wif his peers. yah,same as other mummies,dun strain ur r/s wif hb bcos of mil.

twinkle_star:
hope things will get better soon. Take Care

scrolling up to read all the posts.

ponponta/ecookie/chersam
Very tired , really no time for myself now . Everyday work till 7 plus 8 plus go home eat dinner then 9 plus feed garina milk then have to turn in with her .

chersam /ponponta
he got some disagreement with my boss & he got lots of leave so he tender within 24hrs.

Garina now refuses to nap though she's very tired.She'll be very grouchy & keep crying.
she has been waking up in the middle of the night crying too.Sometimes really dun know what to do.

twinkle_stars, all the best for ur moo moo bb too!

ecookie, thanks thanks! u make me feeling kinda mushy now~

yz's bedtime is really late leh.. he indeed is a young man with deep thoughts hehe.. think he naps too much bah~

ponponta,

I on music in his room only when lleyton is sleeping.. I will tune to Symphony 92.4FM. But not for myself. I dun like sound and light when sleeping. Last time when preggy, my HB wants to play some bb CD.. then got the LCD light from the CD player and with the music, I practically must cover my ears and eyes with my bolster to fall asleep.

Luckily, now I dun need to sleep with my boy. hehe..

Twinkle star, no wonder you were missing for so long! So u hv been v busy.. let us know when you have good news soon.

sugar_nut, i used to on music too.. but now getting lazier already.. anders now sleep with light and sound from TV (was watching tv when he is Zzzing) agreed that the LCD light from CD player very irritating, dunno can dim it anot.. din realise it when i bought the player.. haiz..

btw, how did you train him to sleep himself?

chintz...'wo mi tuo fuo'..... hahahhaa... must make u happy..... good 4 little one inside =D

surgarnut...wow.... lleyton got more 'music cells' w 92.4 onz?? we opp... cant on tv or music or light, if not the two little rascal will not slp...

ponponta, he has been sleeping in his own room since young. So he is quite used to it. But there was a time that he doesn't want to go back to his room, and we will let him roll around in our bed until he dozes off, then will carry him back to his room.

But now when he is tired, he will ask me to "bao bao" then I bring him to his cot. But I must stay in the room with him until he falls asleep.. a bit difficult to make him fall asleep in his room by himself without fussing unless he is really tired.

I think it's more of habit.. after awhile they get used to the routine.

twinkle stars: cherie same as garina leh! out of the blue, cry non stop middle of nite!!! Nothing can coax her, just keep cryin like nobody's biz. Then last Sat nite, my hb very pek chek, beated her buttock hard then she cried even louder. Only way to calm her down to bring her out of hse walk walk. Imagine so late liao leh. But at my mum's plc, she wun behave like tat one leh. If she dun wake up to cry hor, she will wake up at wee hour askin for milk then PLAY! She will play until tired then willing to sleep. i really very scare to fetch her back when come to weekends. Really many patterns when she gets older.

ponponta
i tried to put her in the cot ,she will cry & scream for 1/2 hr & i will have to carry her out of the cot & she'll smile sigh..

Sugarnut
Will surely share with all of you good news if any

twinkle stars: garina & cherie really "Twins"!! pattern also sama sama. No matter how tired cherie is, she just simply dun wan to turn in for the nite. Day time still ok, come to nite time, really nitemare to me. Little monster show up liao!!!

Jovialz
just realise that we have the same zodiac & horoscope

And both are the most fercious of them all.

gingerleaf
you went to siloso sentosa? is it the one with a jacuzzi facing the sea ?

twinkle stars: least glad to know tat garina also like tat. U know hor, my hb & i came to tat extend tinkin tat our hse might not "clean" leh. Seriously i dun tink so lor, cos we been staying there for so many yrs liao.
Oh, cruising liao ah? tats good. Cherie still very comfortable with crawling, still dun wan to "upgrade" to cruise.

gingerleaf, thanks thanks! ya lor, i almost released the news too back then. but yesterday like no escape liao, u asked so direct hee

gingerleaf: ya lor, this woman must be "arm chio" when we were discussing happily on the moo moo topic last week.

chintz: u really can keep secret wor.

chersam
hopefully is a phrase that they are going thru.
I suspect maybe my dad's house "not clean" .Everytime when i bring Garina to my dad's place , she will start crying @ the doorstep & cling to us like a koala bear.
When my dad shifted in abt 6 yrs ago, on the first nite , their dog died .
3 yrs later , they bought a puppy for me , the puppy died 3 weeks later.
Now they got a dog given by their friend but ok leh.