(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

din know Gain Iq comes in satchets?? Or Europe got sell this brand?

chintz,
yup.
Met them for C's birthday and I think your preggy influence my hubby. Suddenly he keep asking J if he would like a didi/meimei! *faint*

how come farm family? sheep,cow,pig and yourself is???

when was C's birthday? aiyo we missed it! and i certainly won't mind you to join the club too! hoho..

sheep, cow, pig and dog! all meats can be eaten somemore! :X

haha.. ok ok.. will keep myself updated here. I come in to read lah, but sometimes only got time to quickly scroll thru. And to "catch" good news!

Oh yah, Happy Birthday to you Chintz! I also Aquarius like you.. hehe..

chintz: hahaha for me still not sure leh. my hb still like not ready for #2 and yest we were unhappy again over MIL issues. i really very scared to be stuck with the same chilcare arrangement for #2!

sugar_nut: sure sure! thanks! read ur blog u celebrated urs before CNY is it? happy belated one to you!

ecookie: we might send chloe to childcare too after the arrival of bb no. 2. see how things go.. all the best of luck to u!

morning all

chintz.. wat a great news to hear once login!! congrats to u & ur family!! chloe going to be a jie jie soon!!

bbwow.. glad to hear u keeping well, so is J =) nvm abt the wt, as long he's active & healthy!

jas... good to hear u coping well w two little boys... i also thot all along ur MIL not staying w u leh... anyway, since 'volcano errupted' no pt staying together to 'shang he qi'.... hope u find an ideal unit soon.

jovialz... aiyo.. tio summon, tink difficult to waive payment if kana stopped @ highway. may b u try write-in to ask for waiver of points?

hi mummies morning !

chintz: congrats ! you are so young and you have no. 2 ! congrats congrats

ecookie: u can considering childcare ? both my gals are in the same childcare, jolin s been in infant care since she was 6 mths, both the downside is she gets sick easily

chintz,
CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!
am so happy for u leh! welcome to join me to the moomoo club! haaaaa
so maybe u will know bb gender on ur next gynae visit! keep us posted ya!

jas,
must be difficult to u.. but u had done great! i also cant stand staying wi MIL though my MIL rather "scared" of me but i dun like to listen to her nonsense all day long :p
gal, all the best to ur new arrangement! i think it's good to move close to ur mum's place, coz u got quite a huge family over at east right? sure got more hands to help u out wi the 2 boys..

and i still haven engage an "ah yi" to help me out here yet.. my mama said she may come over to BJ to help me out for initial months after i give birth.. i so happy to hear that leh!!! but my papa very poor thing loh, gonna stay alone.. they very sticky one.. hmm, i will see how then...

Chintz
Happy Birthday to young mommy and BIG BIG CONGRATS for you. Wow, you are so young and gonna have #2.

Ecookie,
Jiayou Jiayou.

Jas,
Enjoy your time with your 2 rascals.

Jovial,
Oh no..... economy bad, govt also needs money la... please be careful ya...

HELLO to ALL mommies here!

yes yes.. mine falls on Chu San this year. Everytime hit CNY and everywhere dun sell cakes cos' the shops may be closed.

So this time, I v zi dong, ask my HB buy in advance. But hor, when we celebrate during CNY, I must stop my family's MJ session and ask if they want to sing Bday song.. cos' they too engrossed in MJ liao. haha..

yah.. I also sending mine to childcare leh. Whether or not there is no. 2. Dun want my mum to "work" too hard taking care of my kid.. let her hv more free time.

hello tiffany!
u busy being SAHM ya, seldom see ur post nowadays also..

sugar nut,
u are very thoughtful daughter..
have u decide which cc to send lleyton to? will u send him there when he turns 18mth?

thank u all for the well-wishes..

yen and tiffany_seah also young mummy with 2 kids mah! somemore HOT MUMMY! :D

so happy to join karrie and dodo!

gynae told me next visit might b able to see something, but i'd keep a 平常心,remember last time i shared, got kuku, then kuku gone? LOL!

sugar_nut: ya our bday always near to CNY celebrations. and i just heard next year v-day fall on CNY! or CNY fall on v-day, ahhh watever~~

i want a yummy cake this year! but no favourite so far~~

yen: yah considering childcare when yz turns 18m. cos i really cannot stand this arrangement which MIL has to come up to my hse to stay overnight for 2 nights..
but actually i very bu she de to let yz go to childcare at such a young age. so recently started to get very easily irritated at alot of things. pek chek with my mum for not being able to take care for full 5 days (not her fault cos she working part time and her left arm aches at times), pek chek with MIL in my hse, then i feel very uncomfy, pek chek with myself for not being able to be a SAHM. then yest night erupted and scolded hb. then made him unhappy too. SIGH.

so now u ask me abt #2, i try to shun qi zi ran cos dun dare to think. my nightmare is yz goes to childcare then when i ve #2, my MIL comes up to my hse for 3D2N again! i 'll flip. maybe really need to consider infantcare liao..

oh ya chintz,
glad to hear that ur MS is more manageable wi this bb.. my MS this time round is much more jiat lat than when i conceived zq... lucky now appetite is back and piling up lots of fats liao!!!

ecookie aiyo , poor thing, relax relax, ya i think we women get very pek chek cos we wan the best for our children, cool cool down, haha your poor hb ! but nvr mind la, we do so much for the family, they ganna scolded abit also nvr mind hee hee

dodo,
Ya, I am still a temp SAHM and also a part-time SAHM.. haha... I take care of them on tue, thurs, sat and Sun, while Mon, wed, Fri, they go IL house. I will catch up on my personal stuff during my "off" days.

I do come in to read post on and off, abit lost track at times, thats why dint post lor. I will try to post more OKie....

How is pregnancy so far? From your FB pic, you look glowing and happy. Keep it up.

Chintz
You are wrong lei, I am no more a young mommy. If I am not wrong, I am about same age as Junnie or Madlynette.

chintz,
yes yes.. be it boy or girl, healthy bb most impt! enjoy ur pregnancy ya! still very happy for u leh..

ecookie,
i also keep pondering whether to send zq to halfday childcare these few days.. considering he is still so young, the weather here, quality of outdoor air, his self dependence skill, the break that he has to stop sch when i back spore for delivery etc.. making me very headache...

chintz,

C's birthday was on 1st Feb. Actually I just anyhow say celebrate Feb babies cause C&J and my hubby all Feb babies. Should have asked you come too Feb baby!

like I said, hope all your wishes come true (at the gynae visit) hehehe

dodo, but these few nites i've been putting up merlion acts leh! when i thought i'm graduating from 1st trimester liao! aiyo!

thanks tiffy!

ecookie, after much thoughts, i'd still rather putting chloe to childcare, rather than hiring a maid. too much probs will occur btw me and mil im afraid.

pros and cons to send our kids to cc i guess. many told me that they get to learn a lot in cc. this is by far the best arrangement i can think of, as a FTWM.

morning mummies:

chintz:
Congrats to u!

sugar_nut:
so it's cfm that u gg to send lleyton to Creative Star? Hope u get a place there if u are. I'll be letting shanice to continue with the childcare there & hope lleyton & she can be classmates :D

aria_jo:
shanice oso has bad skin but lucky not on her face. When she has mozzie bites on hand or leg, it will turn dark & will stay there.

jovialz:
it has bn an unlucky day for u yday. Think PIE has a lot of TP one,so drive moderately

jas:
hope to hear that u are coping well wif ur 2 boys.

morning mummies...

login to happy new today..

Congrats Chintz on your farm family and Happy birthday to you too...wow, u can really keep the secret long eh.. heehee...

jovialz, can trying appealing to TP, hopefully get waive points and $$

ecookie, cool down.. hopefully will turn out well..

tffany,
wow! so good! got so much personal time to do ur own stuff! great

i had quite uncomfortable MS on my 1st trim, but now thing is doing well, and i really look forward to bb's arrival! though i can anticipate lots of extra load & burdens, but i just wana meet up this strong bb of mine eagerly, he gone thru lots wi me..

thanks gal... saw ur FB photos too, A is looking more n more like mummy now, pretty girl..

bbwow, ya lor i missed the fun!

yen, my EDD at 1st Sept

dodo, take a few more days to think this thru and discuss with hubby, i'm sure u'll work things out

tiffany, u are one young(looking) pretty mummy to me! like my edited version? hee

chintz,
take care! i never really merlion, just feel very dsgusted everytime.. esp when i fed zq his porridge, the fish smell make me very xin ku...
have more rest gal, hugs..

ponponta! thanks! ya ya, u must join the club soon ok?

cherie_bear: thanks! ya i need some cream that will clear those black mozzie marks on chloe's skins! let me know if u know of any! thx!

yen, gynae said i will deliver earlier than that. so, joining an august 2009 thread is more ideal to me hee

dodo, thanks!

Dodo
I believe your bonding with #2 is very strong. Eat well, rest well and be happy, I am sure #2 will be a chubby and handsome prince like ZQ.

Chintz,
WOW.. you make me so flattered. Thanks. Your Edited version definitely sounds good.. LOL..

dodo and cherie_bear,

yah, decided already! will be starting in May bah.. registered a place at Creative Star, same as Shanice!! yup, they can be classmates.. must ask Shanice take care of him leh.. hehe.. I can anticipate that he sure become a cry baby for the first few weeks. Any tips to share on the transition?

wah, chintz.. so next year will be a triple celebration on your bday!

dodo, ya lor hor! it's nice!!

sugar_nut, please pray i dun have to go back china again next year hahaha.. nightmare liao!

tiffany,
thanks! i hope he looks like gor gor also.. but minus off the hot tempered.. haa :p

chintz,
i KPO and checked on the chinese chart for bb sex, it stated a BOY for u leh..

dodo, haha thanks!.. last time when expecting chloe, also stated i'd be expecting boy leh..

还是那句话,放平常心。。

chintz: hope ur wishes will come thru at the next visit too.

yah i think cc will be the next best option lor. but cc can be so expensive! but i dun want to compromise on quality /cleanliness. so headache! u made me feel motivated! hehe.

cherie_bear: yz also like shanice, mozzie bite or some rash when upon recovery sure will turn dark n then stay for awhile before fading. my mum said this is bcos yz skin not very good. haaha like me.

sugar nut,
wow, lleyton & shanice going to be classmate, so cute! ya, i think there bound to be such transition period, hope lleyton will get used to the new arrangement soon!

chintz,
yup yup.. 平常心...
u make me feel like singing the ah mei's song leh.. :p

sugar_nut:
so happy to hear that shanice & lleyton will be classmates soon :D As for the transition,i hv bn like a recorder player;every morn tell her that mummy go to work & she goes to sch.Ask her to be a gd gal.She can play wif her friends & teachers teach her to learn things.Can say that for the 1st 2 mths,it has bn tough but she's taking it well after the CNY break.Now she's more happy when gg to sch :D

Actually,i can't wait for her to trf to childcare grp cos the fees is almost half of wat i'm paying now,haha.. very bad mummy hor.

chintz:
forget to tell u that ur EDD is my wedding anniversary,hehe.. yday the infant care teacher told me that can apply zambak on the mozzie bites but i find it a bit oily.

re:childcare
like wat junnie has shared previously, for the initial few mths to 1 yr,our little ones will fall sick easily but they are oso fighting back their immune system. They will be happy there cos they hv friends & can learn things ;D

ecookie... MIL issue again?? hmmmm... dun feel pek chek le, sometimes things jus not within our control one... we hv to deal w them along the way (be it problms or 'xiao ren')... 'chuan dao qiao tou, zi4 ran zhi2'... dun affect ur relatn ship w hb.... if u look thru it, noting is big deal (i always tell myself tat)...

tiffany... sooo good leh.. u SAHM still got 'off day' for urself!!! u also borned pig year'71? then we r sama sama... agreed w chintz.. u a hot mummy =) hehehe..

sugar nut: i also like u, wanted to lighten my mum's load by sendin cherie into CC when she turns 18 mths. But my mum insisted not to send her in so early. Tink my mum enjoyin lookin after her ba. haha

cherie bear,
u make me think more on zq's childcare arrangement.. shd really give a serious thought on this.. and the sch fee here is super exp also, S$1200 per mth for half day prog.. and it's getting more exp when he grow older, not any cheaper.. sian..

chintz,
Congrats on having your moo moo baby! Happy Birthday in advance too :)

Bbwow,
Aidan also doesn't like to drink milk. Sometimes between 200-500ml, depending on his mood. I give him Pediasure once a day but if he eats well, then I will just skip it & let him drink Nan3. I checked with my pd & he said it's ok if our tots are drinking less milk now as they will know how to regulate. Just ensure they get sufficient calcium & other nutrients from the food they eat. PD said a slice of cheese is equivalent to a cup of milk too :)

re: MMR
I also haven't brought Aidan for his MMR yet :)
Anyway still have his Hep A (2nd dose) & booster jab for 6-in-1 when he turns 18 mths. So maybe shall wait till all these are done first then decide,

cherie_bear, I really hope so. Mrs Wong say I can bring him there in April for a week (ard 2 hrs) just to let him get used to the environment. How long has Shanice joined infant care? The fees went up too for this year.. but maybe you wun be affected cos' she has joined since last year.

I realised I am also beginning to be like a broken recorder also.. everytime I speak to him, I hv to repeat myself. E.g. come here, come here. Cannot touch this, cannot touch this.. Unconsciously one, v jialat.

hehe, broken recorder, so cute!

thanks hapi fifi!

ecookie, u need more reasons to be motivated? haha.. see my shifu is here, ms junniez is my inspiration.. always very good to 'kaidao' people! most importantly, stay positively, there's always a way out dear!

dodo, i didn't know got such song leh hehe

cherie_bear.. ya ya.. correct..

chintz.. so for FTWM like us, unless got v good helper at home, cc is the best option le... u still hv longer time to headache b4 chloe go P1, now my turn to crack head as nxt yr zann going P1, i need to really decide btw student care, cc 4 bb lance or maid 4 them, hiaz..... i no time 2do 'homework', so tire...

oh yah, lleyton has taken his MMR and chicken pox jab at 15 mths. He will go again at 18 mths for his other booster jab.

He is also a milk monster.. yearn for milk so much everyday. His meals are mainly 3 solid (bread for bf, porridge for lunch and dinner) and 2 milk feeds of 240ml ard 9.30 and 3.30 to 4pm.

Normally I dun give milk again at night unless he asks for it.. cos' he is v greedy. Everytime when I reach home for dinner at 8+, he will ask to snack.. so we will give him fruits or bread. So by the time he sleeps, he wun be hungry. On weekends, timing is completely screwed up.. we will go for late breakfast outside, so he may skip his milk. But I try to give him at least twice a day, so feed him milk at night instead.