(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

hmmmmmm.. not so bad, no need to read up post till my eyes @@ =D

tiffy.. ya, they nt 'jing zhu' but 'huo zhu' (roast or bbq pig)!!! hahhaa..

chersham, jovial.. the link u shared quite chun.. the sifu whom we consulted for chinese name, told us zann is shui yang, forever non-stop one!!
hippo, the link u shared abt 'san he' abit cheem.. must go read up & digest le... but v interesting! ecookie.. urs also! the ang-mo horoscopes... hmmm... until today i cant memorise the dates for the 12 horoscopes!!! so qiao...both zann & bb lance r libra, i thot he came out 2wks earlier falls in september sure different.

dodo... apply some teething gel (keep in fridge, cold cold, it helps)... if u find the cheek got swollen can cut a small pc of the cold pad (for fever one) & stick it on, reduce discomfort (one of the poly nurses taught me). tink for them empty stomache to take paraceltamol is ok, of cos, if can feed some liquid/food the best. btw, u like cancerian? me me me!! *puke* hahaha..
karrie..few hrs teaching w/o go toilet/drink water is no good 4u now leh... bb is getting heavier & will strain ur back... find any possible chances to rest/sit down, few mins also better than noting..

hi mummies..
wow, the thread so active at night.. so many posts to catch up in the morning.. heehee...

seriously, i tot our piggies are golden piggies.. was surprised to hear that they are fire piggies..no wondered, anders temper so bad...

ecookie, jia you! dun wait liao.. only a few more mths to ox bb,,,

dodo, better bring ZQ to see doc.. the last time round, anders teething (i dun even know which teeth) he also fever for a day, diarrhea for the next 4 days, drooling and keep putting his hand in the mouth.. very uncomfortable..ooh, almost forgotten that ZQ looks so cuddly in his winter clothes.. very cute and handsome...=)

dodo,

my new job is challenging. Doing lots of private now...

Take care of youself. Brig is also down with a flu and seems to be taking donkey years to get well. The 3 kids w my MIL is getting sick all the time, which of course include my ah brig loh.. what to do. Today have to request her not to bring him out. Cos she bringing him out everyday even when he is sick. I just started work so cannot take leave to take care of him.

Hi Mummies...

So happie to know that I got missed by some of you. Hehe... Just in time as I browse each of the archieved files in say 15sec each. Thatz really squeeze out from my limited time to come in here...

Yes, gingerleaf. I am really busy with so much stuff @ work and that having to devote time to bond with Jerry after work within that almost less than 2hrs prior to his turn-in @ nite. OMG... Really drive up my stress levels.

Thanks, Jovial. U know what? My poor toe still a little dwarf, yet grown up fully ever since my fall down the stairs on last Fri 13. It's next week. I better be SMART n careful this time round. Hmm... maybe got to pump myself with Chicken Essence early morning b4 coming to work to stay awake, in case fall off to dream mode when my mind in idling mood. Thatz my norm habit. Oopss...

On and off, I still comes in and follow as much as I can. Cun deny that I miss all the postings here so much, of coz all of you. As I m getting so busy, so I shall not have my work stress shared here as it's really making my head GONG alone, so not to disturb the jokes and fun going on here.

#2... I am almost feel like planning for it. But work commitments restrict this. Though new to job, there is always still job unstability due to the recent crisis going on. The every other day via the news updates about the jobs cut that big org. are going thru. If time allows and all goes well, maybe plan this year end? Hmm... not sure if a tiger baby is gd for me, though I abit scared of tiger becoz of its 'fiery' character.

Got to go...
Remember, dun miss me out in any of the gatherings (if any).
Are we ON to plan for one the next coming public holiday? Got to be a big roomy venue for our little walkers to explore n run around...

Apologise for my LONG LONG post.

Miss all of you lots, of coz all the precious Sep/Oct babies too!
*Hugz*

doobom..can sense u in a rush by reading ur post!! kekeke... nvm, anytime nt happy come bang here, our ears r open not oni for jokes & fun. every work plc almost the same... so eat lotsa kit-kats as when possible! sat/sun can hv more time w jerry le!! take care..

ecookie.. how's being temp SAHM w yz?? fun rite?? keke..

chris.. aiyo.. ah brig still got flu... hope he recovers soon. ya ya, dodo is gemini, she said her favorite is cancerian if i no read her post wrongly.. hehehe... v sian hor, new job cant tk so much leave... nvm, at least u happi now..

hippo... tml onwards u lagi happi, ORD le.. hv a good time b4 new job starts =)

enjoy your evening mummies... me going home le
2136165.gif

Hi Mommies

How is everyone? I hope I am not forgotten since I have not been posting recently. At times, I do come in to read, but dont know what to post, as I am quite lost with the fast thread. Those people who are in my FB, photos can tell how everyone is doing. Our babies have grown up alot. Imagine we have to register for their Pre-Nursery this year liao.

I am still a temporary SAHM, have been enjoying the freedom so much that I dread to return to workforce. With the market situation so bad, so tough to get a suitable job now. Haiz... bad timing to find a job.

Anyone knows is Sharon working now? Havent seen her post or online.

Thanks Chintz for sending an email, suddenly felt that I should post again before I am forgotten.

Like Doobom, I am still ONz for any gathering! Do call me yay.... Cheers Mommies

Hehe. .... my hubby don't alway read our forum post lah only once in a while when he'd finished reading his car forum and nothing to do. So happen yesterday he work night duty so day time very free and the topic 'very interesting'.

I saw madlynette last week at vivo. Myra is so pretty looking!!! Madlynette looks tired. Maybe stressed with work.

Yesterday saw dooboom!!! At vivo too!! Wah! This woman look so pretty now lor, permed her hair too! Heheheh.

chintz,
Sentosa was fun, but it rained intermittently in the afternn till evening yesterday. So we didnt get to stay too long in the jacuzzi much.

But heng today sun was good in the morning, so lyn had a good one hr soak in it.

brought zq to visit a PD here, and it's really more than teething.. he got throat infection as well, glad that he's recovering well after the med and appetite slowly coming back!

gingerleaf,
wow! u all must have enjoyed urself at such a lomantic place! u got tio-rape bor? haaaa

im gonna start my 1st BP! hee, rather excited abt it and duno will it go well.. :p

gingerleaf, it must be real romantic! which resort is it btw?

dodo, great to hear that zq is feeling better now! lucky u brought him to the PD in the end!

what BP are you organizing dodo?

chintz,
ya.. coz of his extreme crankiness, so we still brought him out despite the cold weather... now im considering whether to enrol him into the half day nursery or not.. scared he will get sick there more often.. hmm..
but if let him stay at home, he cant socialise much wi other kids and also im not confident to teach him and stimulate his brain also, worry he will just waste his time at home..

oh, im doing my BP of bibs, bb caps, swmg float & leggings.. but subject to moderator's approval and duno when will it up..

oh sounds cute! let us when it is up ya

girl, don't worry too much on zq's development la.. i'm sure he'll grow up to be a smart boy

dodo,
Things from your BP suitable for us ??

Pet Society,
I hand itchy go and sign up for a pet. Then almost ONE week never log in. My pet is so dirty and smelly .. there's flys around her (yap, she just went for a sex change .. hahahah). Hope things are better this week.

Do add me as your facebook friend [email protected]

chintz,
duno leh.. sometimes i feel stress of not teaching him well enough, like wasting his time at home..

jovialz,
maybe some of the items, coz i bought lots of carter's XL bibs for zq, he drools lots recently and it fasten wi button and velcro, so he cant pull it off! haa

ur description of ur pet so funny la! why go for sex change?!

u already in my facebook long time ago liao!

chintz: just realised u share the same bday as one of my good friend!

dodo: yah dun worry too much abt zq's devt. for yz, im trying my best too if got time will read him a book or 2 after work n during weekend. most of the time, i still prefer playing with him and carry him ard alot pointing out things to him ha. or just brining him downstairs to the playground to roam. kids are very clever, they pick things up very fast whether u want to teach them or not!

ecookie,
yup yup, i also read to zq everyday.. but nowadays he just wana run about, touching and hiding things everyday! i have difficulty retrieve all my stuff at the end of the day... he just dun wan to sit still for storytime, singing and flashcard... he always full of energy to do things he wana do, and i duno how to channel his energy to more "useful" stuff leh.. so am thinking letting him going to sch and mingle wi other kids maybe can help? aiya, shang nao jing...

oh ya mummies,
may i know how much milk ur little ones drink daily? zq still having his 3 milk feed (abt 200ml each time), but he seems to dislike milk more n more, am thinking whether is it ok to drop his noon milk...

re: v-day n birthday
this day has merged into 1 ordinary day in my life long long ago leh.. :p

so long spending it with the loved ones are already very meaningful to me

re: milk intake
chloe drinks 3-4x a day, 180ml each feed.

sometimes afternoon milk is replaced by biscuits or other junks (especially when on trip, what we eat, we also give her)

dodo: wah, serious ah, really doin BP! haha. hope to see ur BP up ah! :)

chintz: so nice to have b'day fall on Valentine's Day. happy birthday to u in advance!!!

jovialz: just added u in FB.

chintz,
wah! chloe can drink up to 4 times a day huh? does she has 3 solid meals also?

i still think drinking milk is good at this stage, but zq really dun like leh... ya, i also give him biscuits (side dish) for his afternoon milk... hee

chersam,
thanks thanks!

chersam, thanks thanks!

dodo, ya she's a milk monster, cos she still wakes up once for midnite feed. but sometimes she will only finish like 150ml..

any other babies still waking up for milk?

Milk Intake,
Caelen drinks 240ml x 3 bottles a day. This is on top of 3 solid meals. of which one of the milk feed is in the middle of the night at about 3am.
Opposite from ZQ, Caelen drinks more now. Most of the time, he's suck until the bottle is empty and continue to suck a few more mouth of air. Whenever he is in the playpen waiting for his milk, he'll happily lie down quickly and wait impatiently the moment he saw me coming with the milk bottle.

Chersam,

Dodo,
Sex changed because she is called 'jovial' and when I create I'd accidentally created as a male. Only today then I realise I can bring him to the 'stylist' to change to a 'her'. keke..

dodo: yz drinks ard 3x a day ard 240ml each time n 3 solids.
he is still taking milk well but im not sure if i should add his solids.
solids is still breakfast + porridge for lunch n dinner.
any mummies giving babies snack on top of 3x milk feeds + 3x solids?

chintz: cherie also milk monster. she must drink milk b4 willing to turn in for the nite. Good thing is tat she dun wake up during midnite for milk. Usually at 6, 7am+, we will dream feed her a bottle of milk & change her diaper. If not her diaper will be overflow.

ecookie,
I don't fix on snack time. just give as and when.

I wonder if I should incease Caelen's milk. He seems like not enough everytime.

morning all

gingerleaf... u go vivo very often? now there bcom my saturday 'hang-out' plc cos zann hving her class. hopefully can bumb into one of u mummies cos so long nvr meet eversincce bb bash le. glad to hear u met madlynett & doobom, myra must b 'big' gal liao cos i tink she's no.1 to 'walk' among our toddlers? doobom 4ever pretty =) hehe... re ur sentosa getaway... ur hb must b v happy aftertat cos u so nice to him organising such lomantic event 4him...

dodo... hope zq is getting better... bb lance also down w throat infection since last friday, coughing quite badly due stupid phlegm also not much appetite... had to tk antibiotics for nxt 5 days. he now drinks 3x a day 210ml per feed.. wow, u so fast starting ur 'business' fm bj? good luck & keep us posted when the link is up! re schl 4 zq... initially getting sick is common... tink half day programme 4 zq not bad at least he get to interact w other kids/learnt something...

chintz.. qing ren jie + bd?? wow.. lucky u! hv a good time tis saturday!!

jovialz: for me i want to stick to the 240x3 = 720ml quantity and increase solids instead. but yz like still not very good at chewing so limited choices of solids to intro..

chintz: yz doestn wake up for night feed anymore. his last feed is at 9-930pm before he sleeps..

chersam: i use huggies ultra for yz and that can last from 9pm till 8am. u want to try that?

wow! so envy u all have milk bbies!!!
zq really dun like milk at all.. he eats quite alot of solids, mainly porridge, cereal & rice..

zq no longer wake up for midnight feed when he was 7 weeks old.. can see he really dislike milk right!!! :p

junnie,
zq also on antibiotic. hope both of them get well soon.. u know what, zq really hates syringe feed of med, so i spoon feed him but he also dun like.. i find out that he likes to cup feed, and he will enjoy it like drinking somethg yummy.. strange hor.. hee

my BP is up!

i'm still in the midst of pushing chloe's sleep time to 9pm+. it helps sometimes, with a milk feed before sleeping also. but i think dinner also plays an important part. sometimes even tho she drinks milk at 9pm, she would still wake up for milk at 3am+

and like caelan, she finishes every single drop during midnite! really hungry i guess!

she would wake up, eyes shut, call out "mama, mama" then i said ok, im making the milk, then she guai guai wait and smile, "hehe"..really "hehe", no joke!

ecookie,
Caelen is a;ready taking 1 bowl of Oats cereal for breakfast and 2 rounded bowl of Porridge (with meat, fish and veg) liao lor. After each meal can see he like 'pregnant' ... keke.

He schedule is
Wakes up at 8 - 8.30am - breakfast
11.30am - lunch porridge
3 pm - Milk
6pm - Dinner porridge
Sleeps at 8.30pm
10pm - Milk
3am - Milk.

In-between snacks.

chintz,
so cute ... can 'hehe' somemore. For Caelen, he'll cry a little bit. Then I'll try if he goes back to sleep with pacifier. No lor, cos he'll keep sucking as if he is drinking milk, then I no heart to 'bluff him' kuai kuai go and make milk.

jovial.. tat's v fast!!! hahaha..

dodo... u mean u pour the medicine inside the cup & gv zq? mine still cant use cup nor spoon, v messy, he drank his daily antibiotic fm medicine dispenser (duno is tis wat u call - is a small bottle w teat to go along). then tis two days, he refused to use tis method (b v fussy when sick), so hv to use syringe, lucky he likes all medicine cos mostly r sweets.

been tired tired, jolin suddenly has high fever this morning. last night, she din sleep at all cried the whole night, so the poor mummy me also nvr sleep

brought her to PD this morning and pd said got some fever virus around, so mummies do let your babies get more rest and drink more water

jovial: wow caelen can really eat, nowadays my gal dun like to eat porridge, she spit it out everytime, so shang nao jing