Chintz,
no, mine not lidat, but one of my SIL, she very loud one. Then she is those very typical da xiao jie, always want things her way one lor, and 'apreciates' finer things in life. Once she told her hubby off in my FIL's car, scold him over some silly mistakes(which the mens in the family is very prone to making la including my hb). Then FIL was angry why she critise his son till so worthless, and he lashed out at her and she cried.(When hb told me the story, I so happy sia). Anyway, she is really those v demanding type one la, and irritating.
My other SIL is PRC. So now she married in, she daringly bring her paremts n bro over too. Then stay in the hse that my FIL helped pay for. So my FIL oso angry. Then she can ask her hb to 'sponsor' her bro to study. Lidat means getting him a visa to stay here liao ma. Last time she was pretty okie one, then after customary, her patterns all come out too. So my FIL dun really like this 2 SILs very much.
Which leaves me!!! Im very polite to them one, and I got no smelly patterns, so he's been trying to get hb to stay with him la, coz he wanna buy landed property. I think he prob felt im the nicest DIL, hence the decision. But I dowan! He haven get to see my tail yet, so he prob think im the nicest. Hhahahahahaahhaahhahahaha. =p
I got nuthin to complain abt my PILs, its juzt the SILs that gets on my nerves lor.