(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2"> <font color="ff0000">Mummies,</font></font>

<font size="+2"> <font color="ff0000">Happy Lunar New Year to all of You. Gong Xi Fa Cai.</font></font>

2109775.gif

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies &amp; toddlers!!</font></font>

tink i'm the oni one still awake?? so tire &amp; yet cant sleep... hiaz... had been v busy past few days preparing for cny... tml (shd b later today) will b busy visiting...

jovial... good start for ox year...glad to hear ur grandma's ops is successful!! hope everything will be shun shun li li 4u fm now =)

chersam.. cant imagine snow white so 'chor lor'?? but she's so cute 'half hanging' out of the sarong! is dangerous thou... better 'pai zhen' below (put mattress, etc).. hehe..

cherie_bear.. glad to hear shanice adapting to schl =)

Jovial:
It's a good news!! Hope everything will be smooth for all of your family from now onwards!

GONG XI FA CAI mummies!
Wonder this year when are we gonna have gathering again?!

hi mummies! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

yeah back at work. lotsa things to do
wish i could take leave. but i have no annual leave!!

Aria,

I expected u to be at work too, since you replied in my fb albums. Hehheeh.

Seems like the rest all still holidaying! Hmm.. I got a weird strong urge to eat some deep fried battered nian gao now.. yummmm.

mm..yummy...yaloh.. coming back to work cos next week i'll be taking 3 days leave to go back to kl and ipoh! bringing aria back for the 1st time :p

mm...not sure what to expect..but i think she will get the shock of her life having to meet my clan! she's very very shy girl..any stranger attempt to touch her she will cry and if they look at her, she will look low..

hi mummies..
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">happy new year! Gong xi fa cai...</font></font>

cherie_bear, occassionally he still will cry.. but so far, i tink ok...teacher only complain he like to eat. heehee.. glad to hear that shanice is doing well! yippee.. =)

jovialz, that is good news! so happy to hear that your grandma op went well..

ariajo, wow.. very happening.. how are u going up to ipoh? by bus or drive? i tink slowly aria will adapt to all the familiar faces..

i'm not working the whole week as well.. company forced shut down.. take it as a week break and more to come...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy 'Niu' Year!!!!</font></font>

<font color="#151B54"> ponponta
my fren's company also same as ur's my fren told me is coz they wanna cut cost or wat.. she's an attachment worker.. they also wanna cut down her salary!!!</font>

jovialz,
glad to hear your grandma's op went on well.

ponponta,
we will be flying back to KL first. staying 1 night at my uncle's place and then my dad will drive us back to ipoh... very rush trip for us cos hubby can't take long leave..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">gong xi fa cai! may the ox year be a prosperous one (despite the downturn.. i'm sure we'll do just great!), happy &amp; fulfilling one for all of us &amp; our families! huat ar!!</font></font>

jovialz, so glad to hear everything's well for ur grandma.!! =D

oh oh..haha..that was your points..hehe...wah, your friends so nice..give you so nice things one huh...my pet house very shabby leh..i see your pets got CNY festive mood.. mine dun have..so kelian..haha

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">hi all, gong xi fa cai
</font></font>

aiyo... forum really so quiet arrr?? keke...
me today 'kai gong' (ysterday on leave)... so busy arrr... now then got time to come in here...

ariajo... hv a good trip back home ya!!

gingerleaf... still hv 1mth+ to plan ur trip? must b v excited! start making ur shopping list too!!

hippo... yahor.. u counting down to ur last @ work... good good.. then u can hv a short break!

hi mummies !
Thanks for the well-wishing.

My hubby and I thinking of getting another stroller. Any recommendation on something that can recline (good for sleeping), light weight, can use until 3 yrs old or older ? Best is cheap cheap :p

Any idea if Winnie's (cheng choon) stroller comes with warranty ? Is hers cheaper ?

morning mummies!! can be "noisy" today?? keke!!

junnie, ya.. counting down.. keke.

jovialz, paiseh! dunno how to advise u cos the volo cnt recline... maybe u can go to this website &amp; check out the specs then check with cheong choon on the price? http://www.babynova.com.sg

Anyone interested in taking over my PET PET XL. Bought too much that time...

got 3 pack. One pack use less than 10pcs and the other 2 are unopen pack.

Willing to let go at $30 for all. Pls pm me.

aria_jo: hahah ur song cracks me up!
me back at work since wed! but been so busy only got time to drop by and peek peek nia.
sianz. cant wait for the weekend to come!

hehe...everyone is in holiday mood i think. that's why the forum so quiet. i think a lot of oct mummies tkae 3 days leave to have a long holiday

2115812.gif

ariajo...chinese new year....coming, mum &amp; dad r happi, boys &amp; gals r happi, chinese new year com...ing, gong xi gong xi gong xi ni ya, gong xi gong xi gong xi ni!! ((i 'learnt' fm zann's schl) hahaha...

ecookie.. no need feel sian... tml saturday le!! ((i still need to work

<font face="comic sans ms">hello mummies..

I'm also back to work since Wed.. but too busy to check the thread.. now do work until sianz so come in to "bio".. :p</font>

Mummies, Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

jovialz: glad to know abt ur grandmother's gd news. ;)

This year really not a good year for me. I had fever on Chu Yi nite. Luckily last station of hse visitin was my mum's plc, so i might as well left cherie there. MIL was so kind tat she brewed me "leng liang" (dunno spelt correctly or not). Luckily fever subsided on the next day but headache kicked in till today. I very cham, mouth full of ulcers + dry throat. Dun feel like eating cos can't bite well.

Also dunno wat happened to cherie nowadays. She's super sticky to me. Go out only wan me to carry her but not anyone else, arms really suffering. Even i dropped by my mum's plc a while also wan me to carry her. Put her down, cried like mad. My mum still suspecting tat i'm preggy. Cos this is 1 of the signs which the toddler can sense. But 101% I can confirm tat i'm not preggy k. Both hb &amp; I not ready for #2 yet.

chersam,
poor girl..what happen? why kena ulcer attack? you eat too mnay heaty stuff is it? yesterday, i whack half a packet of peanuts..oopss... so shiok lah cos aria sleep already.. can rest..

i think it's a phase cherie is so sticky to you. aria too..still very sticky to me..

you drink more water hor...

chersam, poor thing.. must be super sianz lor.. drink lotsa water ya.. got bonjela? use it on the ulcers.. hope they'll subside soon..
i tink itz a phase they go thru - the stickiness.. adri has been "mama mama mama" non-stop over the whole week too.. i'm surprised cos i tot she'll stick to my mum or hb.. go toilet also mama.. go sleep also mama... haha! itz very sweet but very tiring also..

adri had a bad flu.. just starting to "close" the tap today nia.. and i dunno how she kena UTI. poor girl.. her pee is all yellow. much better too though..

something to share! adri is being toilet-trained (i hope i dun make her sound like a pet..) and she's doing well in just her undies!! haha.. she still wears diapers when out though, for convenience.. but she's not in her cloth diapers at home liao le.. keke..

hippo,
how did you do it? congrats! we bought the combi matong but it's just a "decor" now.. once poo once in it and it was a fluke cos she happened to want to make business, i quicly remove diaper and make her sit and capture the "throphy"! whahaha..after that she doesn't want to sit in it liao..

adri finally call you mama liao! clap clap!

hippo: adri is so smart! she knows how to say pee pee? yz knows how to say poo poo. but its like hes already in the midst of poo-ing then he said,. we got the potty but have not put him on it 1st. so now its like his toy, bring everywhere ard the hse, soemtimes sit on it,.sometimes put mandarin oranges in it! *faint*

adri has UTI? oh no wat happen? did i miss reading some posts ?

chersam: drink more water. i also whack heaty stuff now throat dry n got 1 ulcer. n yah, my mum said toddler can sense mummy being preggy , will start asking the mummy to carry , heh.

aria, keke.. thanks! she's been calling me since ard xmas? eversince she forgot to "fight" with me.. haha! hb is jealous cos her "mama" is very soft &amp; coy.. whereas she shouts "papa".. haha!

nah.. her training has got nothing to do with me.. my grandma trained her to poop in the potty when she was abt 8mths old. then my mum started training her for the peeing as well 2 weeks back.. they are just like broken recorders lor.. i dunno how they do it.. and i m doing the reverse!! i have to repeat &amp; repeat that she can pee when she's out in her diapers.. cos there was once we were out for a few hours and when we wanted to change her diapers, it was DRY!! wah pengz lor...

adri jo: no no, i din touch any goodies yet then i got ulcers attack liao. Due to lack of sleep, too heaty liao.

hippo: BONJELA! tink tat's the one my bro mentioned. he said gd for ulcer but he can't remb the full name. Thanks thanks. Will get it fm pharmacy. :D
Wah seh, adri so fast toilet trained liao ah. Clever gal! since long ago, my mum already introduced potty to cherie. Then got to make "shh shh shh" sound. But usually nothing come out lah. :/

ecookie, whahahahaha! oranges in the potty?? keke... so cute la yz.. adri dunno how to say poo poo or pee pee.. but she'll go "erk erk" when she wana poop and we sort of caught her timing too. so no prob for that.. she'll cry if she's outside and had no choice but to poop in the diapers.. for pee, she'll grab us and give that "agonized" face while pulling her underwear.. hahaha...

nah, u didnt miss any post.. i also dunno how she got UTI.. but she's on meds. too bad she's having flu cos i wld have fed her cranberry juice instead... haiz..