(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie & hippo,
yup yup.. coz europe so far away leh, duno when will have chance to go again and to that specific countries, so must visit all the places i wana visit there! hee..
agree wi ecookie, i prefer F&E also, coz simply hate the "shoppings" parts of the package tour! and agree that it's cheaper to F&E for europe countries, i remembered i only spent S$4k for everythg in the 21 days (air tic, lodging, railpass, shoppings, tics to attractions, makan etc...)

gingerleaf,
coz i really loves to take photo! and had spent my 4 years there, also got to know hubby there so very memorable lah, must take more photos! hee..
gal, never too late to plan now! but wi lyn i think be more flexible wi ur itinerary, not to be too ambitious and have more freetime planned in btw.. definately very fun!

tiffy,
is it?! haa.. so im the "old school" one already :p

chersam,
hee.. she seems like a very good girl, also got xiao jie pi qi huh? but ur post on her "happening" night really made me laughed! she knows how to bully mama for sure :p

dodo: dun b deceived by her looks. hehe. oh ya, tat "happening" night really made me crazy. I only slept 2hrs then ganna waken up by her liao. :<

Hippo,

lyn is still wearing 4/5 for the mary jane designs. I like mary jane/minnie jane, coz seems more comfy n nicer for gals.
I got her Alice too, but 4/5 v small n 6/7 too big.

cherie bear: voted shanice for the huggies contest. but for the dumex one, need to sign up as member then can vote ah? And shanice looks like a big gal here &amp; turn prettier also.

gingerleaf, jialat! i ordered 8/9 for alice.. hmm... cos i reckoned 6/7 is just nice for her &amp; i'm afraid it'll be a long wait.. ha.. damn.. nvm la.. thanks dear!

cheriebear, voted for the huggies one! shanice is so pretty!

hippo,
they change to commencement(mean beginning) cos the graduads will have a new beginning in their life after getting the degree.

dodo,
yup! NUS have change the convocation ceremony to "Commencement Ceremony"

on leave even super busy then working >.< other than busy changing/washing the bedsheet, my fridge also 'chap yit kar' gv prblm!! water leaks all the way fm the vege compartment due freezer area choked (tink my mum stuff too many food in the freezer le bcos of cny, our fridge 'old' liao cant take it!)... serviceman taken $40 bucks &amp; went back an hr ago, i repacked the stuff back until now =(

jas... dun say tat u r lousy, u alr v capable mummy le handling 2 kids by yourself...

chersam... wah-sai! ur washing machine can wash carpet? i thot got to dryclean or use special solution? the 'mao mao' wont go 'out-of-shape' meh> ur big fat piggy can 'spin' inside arh? keke.... must take u a whole day to dry both item up!

ponponta... hope anders is feeling better...

sugarnut, ecookie, gingerleaf, dodo, hippo... hear all ur travel trips really v fun! i'm a lousy planner so usually my hb will do tat, so far we hvnt been to far far plcs aft married cos of two kids, we often F&amp;E to malaysia nia... may b 9-12/02 we'll tag along w hb when he going kl for business trip... we brought zann to hk F&amp;E tat year when disney jus opened (also bcos nanny 'took leave' so we jus make full use of our leave as well). otherthan tat, F&amp;E 2x, once b4 married to europe w friends(on honeymoon) whilst my hb on course in swiss, then 6mths aft our wedding to vancouver &amp; seattle for honeymoon. we hv planned to F&amp;E to taiwan but tat time SARS so gv up + i also preggie w zann... until today hvnt got a chance to go yet...

cherie_bear... voted for shanice too, can oni see her @ huggies contest nia, dumex one cant leh... she's so smiley =)

junnie: my washing machine is front load. Can see the drum spinning but not the big fat piggy. The pig fill up the whole drum, no excess space to "move" ard inside. I washed up the piggy on Sun nite when my hb out in HK. If he's ard, sure stop me one, scare spoil the machine. haha. Yest then washed the carpet. Initially was worried tat the carpet will come out "botak". If really the case, we just throw away lor, tink we got it ard $69. In any case, i really dun like carpet cos difficult to maintain.

thanks mummies. She was actually sick when i took tis pic,but she dun look sick at all, hahaha...

chersam &amp; mummies:yah,i oso juz realised that the dumex one nd to sign up. If u r not comfortable to sign up,it's ok.Anyway,thks for ur voting :D

I'm feeling very guilty coz this morning Garina fell from my bed landing on her head first.
I was just turning aroung to take a tissue &amp; was just a ruler size away.

twinkle_star:
hope garina is ok.Rub her head to soothe the pain. Dun blame urself,as tis is an accident which u din expect it to happen.

I also can't bear to leave Garina behind while having a holiday with HB.I'll surely miss her like crazy .
We're planning to go Japan in May .

Ponponta
Oh no ,Hope Anders is feeling better.

Cherie_bear
can't access to the link , think my company blocked the site .Will do it @ home.

Jas
It's not easy handling 2 little ones &amp; doing other tasks.
take care.

Chersam / Junnie
Is Cherie/Lance still sleeping in sarong?
Whenever i put her in , she'll keep turning round &amp; round &amp; she'll sit down &amp; treat it like a swing , keep laughing &amp; playing.So dangerous.
Without the sarong now e onli nap once a day.
She used to nap twice ,in the morning for 2 hrs &amp; afternoon 2-3 hrs.

Just received news that my grandma (93 yrs old) fell and broke her hip bone. Most likely going for an Op tomorrow (otherwise she can't even sit up). There is risk involved (as in all op, given her age). Hope it turn out well.

twinklestar...ouch!! hope garina got no ba-lu-gu... dun blame yourself, is jus an accident.. i used zambak/egg to rub whenever bb lance falls... so u'll b going jpn aft chersam =) must b great bringing garina along! we also cant bear to go anywhere w/o the kids, so everytime will go together &amp; got to pack big bag w their barang barang :p

cherie_bear.. no prblm, can sign up for dumex, will do tat when free! hope shanice also feeling better le..

dodo, chintz.. both their clips v cute lah! sure gather lotsa hong bao!!

chersam.. haha... so the fat piggy cant 'spin'!! u must make sure the inside is dry if not later on will hv funny smell! i also dun fancy carpet cos trap dust, need special cleaning &amp; w two kids more mafan if they spilled anything.

so fast tis sunday is reunion le!! every one of us must b v busy!!

jovial... hope ur grandma's ops is successful... wish her speedy recovery.

twinlestar... ya, he still slp in sarong but oni daytime (sometime nap 2x). he still cant sit up in it yet but can turn rnd &amp; rnd... he like to swing his leg out of sarong &amp; there's few occasions he came out of it &amp; landed siting on the mattress (i placed playpen below the sarong)@ nanny's house i not sure le, nanny's sarong rod is customed made one (v broad) almost 1.5x of normal rod, so he can slp v well inside. u hv to plc mattress below to playsafe, if not, let her slp on mattress since she can sit up inside le.

twinkle star: At my mum's plc, cherie sleeps in sarong for her daily 2x day naps. At nite, sleep on bed wif my mum. At my plc, sleeps all the way in sarong as my bed is not lean against wall. She dun like to sleep in her cot, wan pple to sleep besides her. Just last Sun, she learnt to turn inside sarong, however havent "master" to sit inside.
See this dangerous act of hers!!!
2104677.jpg

Will have to start using big safety pin liao (as advised by hippo)

junnie: no worries, i placed the piggy by the window &amp; "aired" it! keke
My hb lah, insisted to get a carpet for our little cozy corner in the living room. *faint*

Thanks mummies for all the concern, we are feeling much better now except running nose and cough. Hopefully we can get well before cny.

Re: Backpacking
Likewise, I also love to do the researching and planning. My worst experience was when I was backpacking alone in Canada during summer holidays, one of my haversack containing my wallet, camera, railway pass, mini-disc player, keys n etc was stolen on a midnight train from Vancouver to Montreal. This was a 4 days train ride and I got robbed on the 1st night not long after I boarded the train. Luckily this was the return trip back to Ottawa where I lived. But my plan to stay 2 days in Montreal was ruined and I needed train ticket back from Montreal to Ottawa.

I was so fortunate that the train manager and the train restaurant manager treated me very well. They let me had free meals in the train restaurant while other backpackers could only take bread or cup noodles. The restaurant manager even gave me 50 Canadian dollars when I got off the train at Montreal. Such kind souls are hard to find. I'll remember them for life.

ecookie,
Your hubby is so sweet, willing to go back to take photos again

Btw, I just tested my hubby. I told him your story then I asked him what he will do. Hahaha.. his reply was the same as your hubby. Din know he's so sweet.....

Dunno why this year start very badly ... lose a friend, my manager fell from a 11 feet ladder while spring cleaning and broke his heel. Then when we were on our way to visit him in my collegue's car, We kenna a big rock in the middle of CTE . No where to siam but to try let it go between the wheels as there are cars on both sides. Who know it hit the engine oil tank. Next thing I know is I smell smoke. We quickly stop one side and got off the car. The rock puncture a hole in the engine oil tank. Lucky we stop in time, otherwise when the oil flow till empty, the engine will just die off in the middle of the expressway and my collegue can scrape his car liao.

Then now my grandma. Anyway I just came back from the hospital. Reached there at 8.10pm (after work, go home feed my dog cos hubby working to midnight, then go visit her). Reached there kenna 'scolding' for 10 mins for refuse to untie her hands (nurse had to tie her hand to the bedside as she keep wanting to pull out the plugs) then she doze off. She has dementia thus keep repeating herself when 'scolding'. Despite kenna scolding, I find her cute like a child throwing tantrum. Stayed for a while more before leaving. I really hope that tomorrow's op is sucessful.

sanbebe: ur story is very inspiring! there are really nice souls out there!
anyway, my hb not that sweet lah. he always use that incident to say i always fast hand fast legs then consequences disastrous! and he also said he regretted running round w me cos very tiring. heh.

twinkle_star: poor garina. rub some zambak on her head to sooth the bruise. hope it will go away soon!

morning mummies...

twinkle_star, is garina better? got baluku??

jovialz, so many things happening for you.. hopefully the ox year will bring good luck to you and hope your grandma's op is ok!

chersam, cherie is so cute though it looks dangerous.. is that how she sleep? love the pic..

morning mummies..

jovialz:
hope your grandma's op is ok and successful..

chersm:
my Clarisse also like that.. she had been flipping and turning in the sarong since 8 or 9mths old.. when she dun want to sleep or wake up she will flip herself in the sarong.. she already master how to sit up in sarong and now standing in it.. very dangerous.. there was once my dad found her dangling like Cherie.. my mum was so scared that she sew up both side of the sarong and lower the sarong nearer to the floor... got chance I shall take photo of her sitting in the sarong and post here :p

jovialz: hope this Niu Nian goes well to u &amp; pple around u.

twinkle stars: how's Garina, hope no sign of baluku. cherie gets knocks here &amp; there almost every weekends when she's at my plc. At my mum's plc 5 days a week, ho ho wan, not a single knock. i more "si bai" (failure) k, so dun feel bad lah.

ponponta: NO NO NO! if cherie sleeps like tat, i will suffer fm heart attack. haha. when she's in sarong, she loves to stretch out her 2 legs &amp; kia on the "entrance" of the sarong. then when she turned &amp; flipped inside sarong, become like tat le.

san: the sarong itself already pre-sew at the 2 ends le. tat's y i din use any safety pins. my worries too, tink sooner or later she will master to stand inside sarong (tats wat my nieces used to do). since yours is nearer to the floor, shld b quite ok but mine unable to lower down any further leh. :<

Will be busy over the weekends, might not have time to come in. Hereby, wish All an early
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">HaPpY OX-PiCiOuS YeAr!!!</font></font>

chersam:
me also another dumb dumb at work.. but busy with work loh..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><blink>Happy Lunar New Year to all Oct 2007 Mummies and babies!!!</blink></font></font>

Hello mummies:

haha..i oso another dumb dumb lor. Here, wishing all Happy "Niu" Year! May u hv a prosperous year ahead!

Jovialz:
hope ur grandma's op to be a successful one.

chersam:
the way cherie sleep seems dangerous. U muz try to lower the sarong to the floor.

heehee.. me too!! still at work..haiz... supposed to take half day noon off to do spring cleaning + last min shoppin... who knows being called back for a meeting and need to cancel my leave...=(

ponponta:
how's ander in sch le? Is he adapting well? Shanice has bn a gd gal these 2 wks. No cry when reach sch &amp; teachers comment that she's adapting le.