(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris: wah ur MIL also 1 kind. how can she suggest wat "dirty things" ? really v pantang leh. its so common for babies n toddlers to get frustrated n upset cos they cant communicate properly w us etc mah. u need to ask ur hb to talk to her..

junnie: i already told my hb to talk to her but i know its futile one lah. she always say okok then once we turn our backs she ll use her method! this morn i really bth so i shouted in the phone at hb that its becos of all these small things added up that i really cant stand her,. so better to put yz to childcare n no need so much contact w her when it comes to bringing up yz.. hb kept saying he understand but im sure soon he'll say things like why go childcare when his mum can help out! pui! sometimes i think it runs in their family leh, cannot understand where pple coming from one! *pissed*

dodo: u only 1 year older than me leh! hehe. yah see how lor. cos no point forcing hb to have #2 when hes not ready. heh.
and im sure zq n his brother will grow up v close given the age gap. will be nice to see them all buddy buddy playing n hanging out as they grow up!

hippO; yah yah ownself plan better. if anything wrong, sure will tekan the hb one ha.
since u never see ur mil for so long, maybe just pop by awhile nia. see what she has to say. if she continue to sprout rubbish, then another year before you need to see her again .ha

Chris, I like that way you say that leh (if u are talking abt ur MIL)... our pattern must be more than their pattern. Which is true lor, I always tot they come back with so many patterns, but it's us who get back with more patterns.

So envy you all can go on trips! Thk I will still bring bb along since my mum dun encourage me leaving bb at her place overnight. But ok lah gingerleaf, with proper planning.. sure can handle one. Just provide some flexiblity in your itinerary and take it easy as you go along. Then when you come back, sure feel v satisfied like some big achievement. With your shopping, sure man zai er gui!

gingerleaf: im so excited! im not kidding when i said italy is my fav country leh!! so im now very excited for this trip cos i will be so near italy. hehe lame hor.

ecookie,
u are excited abt the shopping ba!
HAHAH.

Oh.. I hate paris. Coz I had really bad morning sickness there. So left bad memories.

tiffy, haiz.. watz up with MILs!! ha..

ecookie, dun angry liao le.. just keep all pacifiers away from her. only use it when yz sleeps with u lor..
and if my mil sprouts rubbish, she can kiss my a** goodbye lor.. dun need to see me anymore.. (i hope not!)

Had been so busy with work & home .Finally managed to log in & post.

My maid had "fallen into the trap" & had stole the $10 we put in hb's bermudas. She also admitted tat she stole my MIL's $ .So dissappointed with her

HB & i decided to give her a chance.

ecookie/gingerleaf
The furthest my HB & I go for trip together is BKK.
I'd my customary in Nov 06 , got pregnant in Jan 07.
Suppose to plan for honeymoon Jun 07 but didn't go coz pregnant. So i always tell my frenz now must go honeymoon straight cannot wait , dun be like me lol.

hello mummies! been reading ur posts on the trips! sound soooo fun

twinkle_stars, i also never had proper honeymoon. now like tiffy, no chance at all... dun think i can bear to leave chloe with anyone while we go for holiday..

u all enjoy ur chats okie... gong xi fa cai in advance

chintz,
enjoy ur holiday too.

twinkle stars,
me abit lucky than u nia. Aft i came back from honeymoon then few weeks later then found out i pregnant.

chintz, <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">gong xi fa cai! enjoy ur holiday!!</font></font>

twinkle_stars, oh no.. hope she'll make good her chance given!

haha.. I more heng.. told HB that I die die must go honeymoon before get pregnant, cos' we only can take long leave together abt 6 mths after customary. so at least now no regrets..

chintz, enjoy your trip to hainan!

Gingerleaf &amp; mummies,
Yes! I am one-man show taking care of the boys, doing housework, cooking, laundry etc.Wah! Really not easy task leh. There is no starting or ending day for me. Its just keep on doing tasks. HB not back till midnight daily. So 24hours is all me nia. Danson drinks milk very super slow. At least half an hour. Drink 2 hours interval. Faintz!!

jas... can imagine 24hrs also not enuff 4u! but nvm, hv to 'ren'.... they will grow up v fast de! dayan will b going to playgroup soon... jia you!!

ecookie, gingerleaf... so nice both of u going europe 4 holiday.... esp gingerleaf... u bring lyn along, sure v challenging &amp; dbl enjoying...

chris... some old folks r jus too patang... bobian.. u v daring to shoot ur MIL back!! but is a good one!! keke..

hippo... dun worry, jus go ahead visit ur MIL, like u say, if anything goes wrong, nxt time no need see her liao..

twinklestar...u &amp; ur hb so lenient by forgiving ur maid.. hope she really 'gai guo zi xin'....

Junnie,
Ya. I now tot of putting him half day cc instead of playgroup of 2hours nia. Cannot tahan him..alot of nonsense nowadays. Kana beaten is a daily meal routine for him. Yes i will jia you!

jas... tink u occupied w danson, tat's y also not much time for dayan, last time i also like tat, they'll start do silly things to make u angry, is jus a passing phase... yours the gap quite close... put dayan in cc also good.. at least he learns something there &amp; u got more time to do house chores &amp; take care of danson...

Junnie,
U are rite! Really too occupied with Danson. Once i have the time off, quickly do housework or cook etc. Totally no time for him. Feel very unfair to him. He is always waiting for me thru out the day. He follows me everywhere i go. Sometimes, he poo poo for several hours and yet i dun know. So got red butts. Very poor fellow. But i got time to shout at him and beat him lor! Very lousy mother.

ecookie,
yup, i hope so too.. hope they will grow up to be each other best buddy!

u know what, intially i was rather disappointed not having a girl coz i really wish to have one so i can dress her like a princess, haa!
then on one evening when i brought zq down to playground, i saw a pair of young boys ard 5-6 yr old, they played so rough but happily wi each other, it reminds me that i will have 2 boys at such age gap also, then come to think of it, it may be a good thing to have both kids the same gender coz they play the same way and the bond maybe greater..
my mama keep saying God made a joke on her by having 3 girls, and now God make a joke on my sis and me (coz my elder sis has 2 girls and i have 2 boys), but i told her maybe it's a blessing leh, coz me and my sisters really v v close, so my sister's girls may grow up just as close and my boys as well.. and we got nieces and nephews so just like we got boys and girls also..

re: F&amp;E,
gingerleaf, ur hubby really very cham lah! gonna climbed up so many flights of stairs wi big bags!

i only went for F&amp;E trip once for my honeymoon to Swiss &amp; Austria.. i was also very very excited then, like ecookie, i did more research n spend more effort on it than my dissertation! haa.. but i really enjoyed it lots.. research on the lodging, eurorail schedule, pl of attractions and their timing all by myself! even went to libraries to borrow lonely planet &amp; many books to zap zap zap.. haa! felt such a great achievement

but i remembered when we were at Zurich, i was so fed up wi hubby coz he navigated the place inaccurately and we were lost. And i was so tired searching wi my heavy backpacks, i just sat down and gave my hubby the "blackest" face, and told him i dun wan to walk anymore, asked him to find the inn then check-in and came back to fetch me. so i was literally sitting on my backpack and in front of a flower stall and waited there for half an hour.. very bad tempered of me hor :p

jas,
JIA YOU! must be very tough on u... am teary when i read ur blog.. but u are a tough mummy! and im so proud of u that u are adopting an optimistic mindset to handle all these! you are doing very great now...
agree wi ur arrangement to put danson in halfday childcare, so it will be easier for u and will definately make u a happier mummy to provide the best for both ur boys! stay strong gal and take care of urself too! though it's very tiring and challenging moments for u now, but remember to enjoy it as well ya! hugs...

jas: jia you! its really not easy dealing with 2 kids. perhaps its best to put dayan in a half day cc then when hes older can consider full day. in cc he got to learn n make friends n mayb less independent on you. you also got more energy to focus on danson and yourself and more ready to have the patience n energy to interact w dayan when he's back home. u need a break too! get ur mum or relatives to hep out if needed , ok!

dodo: hahah can imagine u sitting outside the flower stall. hehe.
my worst moments in holiday are when im at paris disneyland, SICK! so imagine walk abit ,then puke. then dizzy no strength to walk then gotta nap on hb's (then bf) thighs for sometimes. ha.
oh, and the time at blue mountains. i go n accidentally delete photos taken the day before when i itchy fingers go n delete some random photos from my digicam. i remembered bursting into tears at the train station haha. in the end, hb (then bf) suggested revisiting all the places in sydney that we went the day before to take photos again! so we ran from places to places just taking photos! hah. n totally exhausted at night. n that is only the 2nd day of our trip!

Thanks Dodo, i will!

Ecookie,
i stay in Jurong west while the rest of my family members all stay in bedok. Its too far away. Plus my mother is old liao..can't help. I have tot of all ways but in the end still have to be independent myself. heehehee

wah.. so ecookie and gingerleaf got bad experience in paris! Me too... so it's actually one of the more unpleasant experience for me. Actually twice..

The first time was a guided tour with KenAir (last time they org students' budget tour), dunno why I feel sick on the day in Paris. Then I asked if I can skip the itinerary for the day.. instead of leaving me at the hotel (or hostel cos' maybe they think not safe), they left me at a jewellery shop.. so I was a sick gal with a fever, shivering and lying on a bench in the shop. Damn pathetic.. while my tour mates get to visit the Lourve Museum etc.

The 2nd time went with HB (BF at that time) to Euro-Disney.. then developed bad rashes. All over my arms and legs. I had to wear my thick coat under the hot sun cos' my arms really look horrible (I din bring cardigan). Yucks.. bad memories even tho I thot Disneyland was fun. So I concluded that maybe their water not clean or something.. everytime go there something bad happen to me..

Jas, jiayou!! I agree you can send Dayan to half day CC.. not so straining on yourself. Must take care of yourself too!

gingerleaf,
wah italy!!! i love venice! totally a romantic place. Oh but pls becareful. one of our tour member got rob in bright day light by the gipsies..they appear in one group and hang on to you pretending to beg for money and without you knowing they already got hold of your wallet!

anyway, yeah, bring lyn along.
i'm sure she'll enjoy looking around and all those ang moh.. hahaha....she's one lucky baby ya!oh, got get a family tee!!! so exciting

wah good idea leh, go HKG together. I told hubby I'm going for a short trip with my coursemates after i graduate from my PT course, he told me I "bo liang xin".. dump them at home..i really meant it but not sure if i can really leave Aria at home with hubby and in laws.

tiffy,
haiyoh, don't say sump dump baby leh..like they're rubbish bin :p you know, i'm sure you will not bear to be apart from her since you took care of her all by yourself leh..if you go somewhere without, sure will feel something missing you know..before i give birth to Aria, i thought I'm a very cool mother, can leave my baby to my PIL but now after having her, i think i cannot leh.. hehe... moreover she's so attached to me! so, my trip with my coursemate still not very confirm..mm...

hippo,
just go...take it you're giving face to your hubby. i will if i were you.

chris,
my PIL also very pantang especially my FIL but luckily for wake thing, they prepare the water of us when we reach home knowing that both hubby and I don't believe such thing. we just act act and sprinkle the water on us lor..

jas,
super mum! salute you!
you motivate us ok? motivate us to be independent! can i ask you a question? my gf told me she kind of regretted having her 2nd one so early. Her girl was only 2 when she had her son. She told it's diff to manage because her girl is so young and sometimes she doesn't understand what she wants and on the hand she has to take care of her no 2. So,she told me to have 2nd one when Aria is a bit older so that it's more manageable. What's your take for this?

jas, gambate gambate!! i m sure u'll figure something out. i hope all will be fine &amp; smooth for u...

junnie, keke.. tink datz wat i'll do..

dodo, ha! the way u describe the "joke".. but itz true leh. u have nieces &amp; ur 2 boys.. will be very close one.. then all will just be like ur own kids..
and ur holiday with ur blackest face.. lol.. i dun dare &amp; never will dare to let my hb plan anything.. it will end up as no plans one.. i rem our trip to las vegas. i planned the whole itineary incl the visit to grand canyon except for 1 day which i let him take the lead.. wah piangz.. we simply ended up walking from one casino to another casino for meals &amp; gambling! i dun mind we visit the hotels to take in the sights &amp; performances. but casinos &amp; casinos on the strip? i felt like killing someone at the end of the day. until i spotted my tiffany &amp; co. ha! i took revenge there &amp; then by making him buy me something lo. not ex but enough to compensate my boredom.. hiaks!

ecookie, ur hb very sweet leh... very exhausted but at least u got all sweet memories of the trip!

gingerleaf! i went thru the posts &amp; realised i missed the part abt hkg together!! great idea leh!! can jio dodo along.. then she'll join us from bj. wah.. sweet.. must go tell hb tonite.. hahaha!

aria, my hb is also uncertain if his mum will go go bonkers again.. she's very territorial. for godknowswhat reason!.. but i'll go la. i dun wan him to explain my absence with some funny excuse.

aria,
u r right. i will feel v v guilty for leaving sherry in s'pore while i go holiday. think if i go holiday, die die must bring her along. cannot bear to leave her with others people. hehehe

hippo,
may be you tell your hubby if he feels the stress then just leave early or something..i;m sure he feel stress having you around with MIL but then don't go also no good.
yes, be magnanimous..hehe...

morning mummies..

twinkle_star,hope garina is feeling better..tink anders also teething..got fever for a day. frighten me, wake up beside and he is burning.. dunno if he got fever throughout the night and i never notice..den he have LSing for the next 3 days..kept me so busy at night, keep changing diapers every hour.. worse than night feed.. haiz.. his bum bum now so red with rashes...everytime touch it, he will scream and cried... haiz...

oops, sorry to hear about your helper, hope she will not do it again...

honeymoon, i also go straight after marriage..luckily.. and got preggy 1 month after that..cos my friend got preggy after that marriage and got no time for honeymoon...

eccokie, gingerleaf..going europe..so jealous!! i missed italy and the LV bags.. regret not getting more...

tiffy, ariajo.. i will also feel guilty for not bringing anders along on trips..though it is more troublesome but i really cannot bear to leave him alone in singapore...

F&amp;E, i love to plan but lazy to plan..so nowadays i travel with tour groups.. also i always never plan beforehand.. reach the airport den take the brochures to see if there is any places of interest.. heehee...very impromptu kind..

jas, jiayou!! you are very wei da.. it is not easy looking after 2 kids... it is a good idea to put dayan in CC, at least he can learn something too...

ecookie, your hb very sweet leh.. bring u to take the pics again..if it is my hb, he will tell me to forget about it..

wah biang, finally finished all the posts!

Yesterday on leave to spring clean my hse.

Junnie: same as u, "torture" washin machine. keke. I squeezed my BIG FAT piggy into it for wash. The size alreadi bigger than the entrance of washin machine, but i die die squeezed it in (save 40 bucks if send to laundry shop). Even my carpet i also dumped into washin machine. hahaha. However my hb sent all the curtains to laundry shop, not cheap leh, 50+ bucks. Now my hse so bright w/o curtains.

Talking all the trips made me feel so gian to go also. Really hope April faster come, i wan to go Hokkaido, my make-up for honeymoon.

ponponta: i'm also 1 of those conceived shortly after customary, no chance to go honeymoon. >_<

Oh ya, i'm lookin for a short trip (mayb HK) in 2nd half of the yr. Wanted to visit the "lousy" disneyland there, if cherie gettin more sensible, may consider to bring her along.

so interesting to read abt all ur holiday stories! :p

ecookie,
ur hubby really v sweet! i think i can foresee my hubby's reaction on this, he will tell me to buy post cards instead :p

hippo,
haaaa! ur casino + tiffany crack me up! :D
yes yes, never let hubby plan for F&amp;E trip, coz they just go and walk ard according to their moods, no aim at all.. i really planned that trip very comprehensive that hubby said i can work at SA Tours &amp; Chan Brothers liao :p
actually i didn't mean to have such a packed schedule one, just that too many attractions to visit and i dun wan to miss all out... haa!

chersam,
the way u said thinkg to bring cherie to HK so cute la! like she gonna pass some sensible test set by u, only then she can tag along.. haa!

chersam, haha.. very "productive".. i also want to go HK before anders turned 2, so airfares will be cheaper.. wahaha....must really saved hard!! now cut pay becos of the economy.. aiyaya...

u steady lar, even carpet also washed in washing machine..i was only tinking of my huge piglets.. have not experiment yet.. oops...

dodo,
ur hb will really ask u to get postcards??? Sure or not?? He so sayang u.

Jas,
hope u are doing fine! Its not easy to handle 2 boys alone. U are so strong and I really salute you to that.

chersam,
wah.. you really torture your washing machine woh..haha...carpet also put in!! not the big big one right? :p

dodo,
wah..which destinations ahve you been and planned by you? make me so interested in your itinery leh.keke..you know i planned for taiwan F &amp; E before and in the end the trip turned out so so only because i felt as if i've been to the place! no more excitement..LOL..

haha..ZQ so cute.. aiyoh dodo, he very bored on the high chair lah..and you make him gong xi gong xi somemore.. he so "pek chek"..haha...

gingerleaf,
im sure he will do that coz he hates to take photos! :p
u know on our convocation, i kept taking photos wi him, my family, his family, my classmates.. then after a while he told me he need to send his parents back coz they got somethg to attend to, i was so angry then coz i felt that i wana take more photos wi him... i told him to come back to sch after he send his parents.. my family members all know my "patterns", so they v cooperative, stayed at the hall for 3 hours just to let me take photos! haa..

aria,
i planned once only.. to Swiss &amp; Austria, a 21 days trip.. super fun to plan for that and i think i spend months on that!

hee.. ya, he very pek chek already i still force him to gong xi.. haa! bad mummy :p

dodo: same same! my itinery that i planned always turn out very packed cos too many attractions to be missed!

chersam: HK disneyland is ok to me cos i find it small and compact and able to finish in a day! those in paris + tokyo one, i cant finish all the attractions in a day n i feel very upset one ha.

hippo: haha yah i remember that time i plan till tired so asked hb to plan the paris part, thinking should be easy since i got the guidebook for him. but no lor! in the end, when i asked him, he just anyhow say oh, monday go lourve, tue arc de triumph, wed disneyland blah blah. and i realised the muesum seems to be closed on the day he anyhow plan! *faintz* and he like only plan for 1 place per day! so in the end, i ve to take over again and MAX out our time there by combing over many more attractions!ha

aria_jo: personally i find F&amp;E better cos you can plan your own time. ive been to both package n F&amp;E and i feel package can be very rushed and you cant control how long u want to stay at an attraction n where to go. esp those tours they still bring you to some tourist shops for "shopping" one, i damn pek chek one.
n package not necessarily cheaper esp for places like europe. though i must say for china its really v cheap!

dodo,
It shld called 'Commencement' not convocation anymore. For my hb, his family go home on their own while we stay back at the cultural centre to take more photos.
hahaha, zq really gd at getting 'ang pao' and gongxi gongxi

dodo, hahaha! u ar... ur hb is very very nice lor.. he came back for u leh! haha..
i didnt take much pics at my convocation leh.. i was more like, ok.. done.. let's get outta here.. ha!

ecookie &amp; dodo, haha! our packed-to-the-brim schedule must have tire them out too la.. but i can't help it cos i never know when we are ever going to visit the same country ma! hmm.. =P

tiffy, huh? "Commencement"? of wat? haha.. so we are passe already lo.. convocation becomes commencement.. hmm... who ever tot of this word man?

chersam, poor abused washing machine of urs!! but much better than abused wallet ya? keke..

dodo: haha, provided cherie dun anyhow throw her "xiao jie pi qi", then bring her to HK. :D
zq's gong xi gong xi very funny!! like faster give me ang pow lah!

ponponta &amp; aria jo: my carpet is those quite big piece one, abt same size as our quilt. My washing machine can't wash our quilt, cos too thick le. Surprisely can wash the carpet, perhaps thinner than the quilt. Checked with the laundry shop, they dun wash carpet, tats y try our luck by dumping into washing machine. haha

really pei fu u gals can organise F&amp;E trips urself. My hb &amp; i usually sign up tour packages, cos save all hassels. But got to agree tat tour packages usually very rush, can't see/shop much.