(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo.. jovial was telling gingerleaf abt cuticle oil @ BP... then she posted the link, then we also benefits lor... keke..

junniez,
they got it liao!

hippo,
I hope so too! Now we are cfm moving, but hb keep asking if we wanna stay centris or move to west coast. West coast location is good as in property value wise, but I think centris is better with the amenities + u know how near it is to their workplace. Somemore they are taking over their next door neighbour, so I dun think they will shift warehse anytime soon in the near future. So I dun mind centris too. I think its more impt to have him back home soon that be stuck in the jam somewhere.
Im pretty excited abt it. Heheh

gingerleaf, u are right.. west coast is good for resale but datz not whr u want and definitely not as convenient! esp considering his workplace... else i can imagine him being stuck on aye @ jurong town hall... u shd be very very excited & happy.. keke.. great start for the year! =)

junnie,
yup, packing abt 90% done i think

now left the daily stuff, will just throw everythg into the luggage! :p

gingerleaf,
so so u ya! new house + italy!!!
i wana go italy as well, but instead of going there, i got 1 "yi da li" in my tummy.. haa..

talking abt selecting house for the next home:
hubby and me have been discussing this also leh.. but no conclusion yet, coz i prefer bt timah area (but super exp houses there), and he prefers siglap area (also very exp!)... maybe strike toto can help us achieve our dreams... hee :p

dodo,

u got yi da li on u liao!! no nid to envy. I oso envy u! Can get to travel to so many places at ur central location.
I oso like bt timah leh, but so ex there!

gingerleaf,
haa.. ya, BJ near to HK, TW, Japan and Korea.. places that i wish to visit also.. but but but, my tummy getting bigger so rather tired for me to travel ard loh.. somemore zq's sch will start 1st march, need to prepare him for that...

bt timah very nice hor.. very centralise location, back to JB also not that far.. hee.. but houses there super exp loh, even HDB at Toh Yi (upp bt timah) also super exp!

gingerleaf,
yup yup! and we still beo-ing :p
now the developer gonna built some new houses nearer to my parent's place.. so we wait for their "catalogue" haa!

ya, bt timah like so prestigous lor. I think in my next life then i can stay there.
Or pray for lyn to make it big, then buy for us. Hahhaha.
Im day dreaming again.

gingerleaf,
u are not dreaming.. it's possible gal, just pray hubby's biz "ye zuo ye da"! then ur dream will realise soon!

i also hope my hubby's job stable and getting better.. coz now many "mouths" depend on him.. haa!

gingerleaf & dodo, aiyo.. dun envy here & there la.. let me envy u all ba.. ha! i m still waiting for the green light from him to sell the house though i understand y i shd be waiting la.. but it means i dun have to dream abt anywhr lor.
and i hvnt been on a real long holiday since i got pregnant with adri! grr... seems so weird lor. we always go on yearly holidays but after i popped, the furthest is HKG & datz for such a sad reason. and i have only brought adri to genting lor.. haiz.. such changes to my life.. hmpf!

hippo,
sama sama, i also no long holiday since i got pregnant wi zq leh.. hubby and me were still planning a sep 07 itali trip early 07.. who knows i got myself an "yi da li" then.. haa!

gal, is there any break or holiday b4 the start of ur new job? can plan a short getaway just hubby u and adri?

and i can foresee wi 2nd bb coming along, less chance for me to go for holiday.. but but Japan's Disneyland is just so near now!

hippo,
sell ur hse n shift to where??

Me oso no proper getaway with hb after birth! So now Im v excited abt my trip. Hb somemore suggested leaving lyn in sg while we go enjoy! Wah! Almost got a fit when he said that. Hahhaha. But after weighing out the pros n cons, we decided to bring her for this trip, then next time we go japan, we dump her with my ILs. =p
I keep telling myself must let go abit, coz being so tightly wound ard lyn is putting abit of strain on our marriage liao.

gingerleaf..no need daydream la... slowly get upgraded like u r now!! keke.. oh, they got it liao arh? tat's great, nxt time can go visit u as well when i go my bro's hse =)

dodo... my PIL said they always got mistaken for being 'rich' cos staying bt timah area (actually they r @ toh yi surrounded by the rich, keke) nxt time when mrt ready, bt timah area lagi more X. hope u & gingerleaf's dream come true =) dun worry abt ur 'yi da li', when bb arrives, u'll b super duper happi & tummy 'xiao xiao li' &u v 'mei li' le!!

gingerleaf,
aft hearing u said u dump lyn at IL's hse while u go holiday, so envy of u. feel like crying cos i can't dump sherry anywhere cos IL is out of question and my parents too old n fragile. sigh.....

dodo, ur yi da li is a blessing!! keke.. i wld love to have a gd holiday too but ms rhino's got no time! he's up to his neck in work.. even when his co is deciding whether to close the whole week for CNY, he already knows for sure he'll still have to be at work.. so there goes any trips in mind b4 i start work.. but he said he'll compensate besides the upcoming hkg trip so let's wait & see.. keke..

gingerleaf, ha! i also dunno.. i always wanted to stay near my mum's at aljunied but i know dat wun be possible cos his work are will always be here though i m free to roam la..
yup, must let go abit and let urself relax too. dun ignore the blissful & fun part of marriage.. i'm sure u'll enjoy urself tremendously on both trips!
and... bt timah is not a dream la! junnie is right leh... slowly upgrade & slowly shift locations.. keke... as for me, i always ask my hb y is he not the son of his aunt who is freaking rich with several properties there!!! hahaha...

gingerleaf,
yup yup, that's the best of both world!
im very attached wi zq also, to the extend that i angry wi hubby of asking me to go wi him to the recent BJ trip w/o zq.. i missed him so much till i couldn't enjoy myself there.. cried every night.. so i think i will still bring zq along for all my trips.. and zq missed me so much also, eversince i back from BJ, he is extremely clingy towards me.. when we (my mama, me and him) playing in his room, he will stay close beside me, a few occasions that i sneaked out to do some chores, he would cry when he cant find me.. last time he was perfectly okay wi my mama alone, now cannot liao... sigh...

junnie,
haa! thanks hor! i aspire to be hot & sexy mummy! :p
toh yi is a very good area leh, got good wet market & hawker, near to many good schools, go town and JB also not that far..

hippo,
so nice of him to say he will compensate u!

he's a very thoughtful & sweet hb + daddy! his work really busy hor, CNY still have to back to work.. u must sayang him more ya..

gingerleaf, he wants u to keep ur $$$ to urself ma. maybe u shd tell him that u wana go HKG to spend his bd on his tab. he so sayang u, he might agree leh!

anyway, need help here.. i dunno if mummies can rem dat i m NOT on talking terms with my MIL. shd i go visit her with adri during CNY? my hb says itz ok cos he understands how i feel. but i dun wan him to go alone with adri. wat is she says something bad abt adri & i'm not ard to give it to her? hmm..

gingerleaf: so u bringin lyn to italy afterall! wah must prepare well in advance but i think will be another kind of happiness to travel as a family too. but i think couple time is also very impt so maybe next trip to japan u can leave lyn with in-laws since it will be a shorter trip compared to italy and u'll be more fang xin..

hippo: cos u are a great mummy who bu she de to travel w/o adri mah. u can start planning for a trip with her now since she is older now, easier to bring along or u can go for one just with your hb since adri is always in the good hands of ur mum + gramps!

dodo: i also envy ur yi da li! hb still having reservations abt having #2! scared he drag drag till dun know when! i wanted to have #2 but currently still not willing to give up time on yz and also time to do my own stuff...

Hippo!!

I told him that! i said, tics n lodging i choot. Expenses all ursss!!!!
He think n think then today told me dowan.
LOL.

Yes you shld go lor, since u are daring enough to be 'frank' to her, why not? At least, you are doing ur part as a DIL to visit her, but if she is nasty, then give her a good one.

mummies: wanna rant here: jsut learnt from my hb that my mil gave the pacifier to yz whenever he "make noise". so this morning we left for breakfast before work and hb went hme to get something that he forgot to bring, he found yz w pacifier! n its only 9+am , like 15 mins after we left! i really pissed . no wonder yz getting mroe n more reliant on pacifier n will ask for it at times when he s not even sleeping.

damn pek chek. really hope may will quickly come n i can send him to part time childcare and my mum can take care of him for other days. then 2010 quickly come so i can sell my flat n move nearer to my mum at east side!! *grrr*

ecookie,

haiz, yes, bringing her. I have been really thinking long and hard abt it. I have never been away from her, and this time we are gg 2 weeks, w/o her is not gg to be easy for me, tho I believe she'll have fun with the ILs. So we decided to brave it and bring her there, I prep hb liao, and told him he must be prepared to carry alot of things, one big haversack la, pull 2 big lagguages + a stroller, and he is willing to take up the challenge. Hehe. My role is diaperbag n a baby.
I believe, we'll be happy la, juz v tired only.

ecookie, hahaha! u make me sound so good.. pui lor! i m not great leh.. my mum & granny are the great ones! haha.. but i tink i shd seriousy start planning... for a holiday myself i mean!! and must squeeze hb for leave.
aiya.. my hb also dun wan #2.. haha!

gingerleaf, haha! then he must be thinking abt the possible boutiques u might be going to in italy... and he'd rather spend the $$$ on u over at these boutiques! dun need to double guess ur hb.. cos i reali reali tink he super sayang u one so he must have thought thru over & over again one..

haiz. thing is i m not brave to stand up to her one.. cos she's an old lady leh. i love the elderly.. EXCEPT her.. but still.. my mum told me the same thing.. must show respect. and if she doesnt deserve respect, then tell her i wun ever visit her again since she's nasty.. so... *headache*

ecookie,
u still so young, 2nd bb can still "wait" for a couple of years

most impt is both parties are ready and looking forward to it! i also worried i will not have enough time for zq also wi didi coming along, but i guess just have to play by ear and be positive! hope both bros will grow up close and be each other best playmate!

hippo,
i will follow! so i can see what tricks she has and to tackle on the spot!

gingerleaf,
yes yes! tired but very happy & rewarding!
happy & positive mindset very impt

ecookie,
ya agree wi the rest, dun let ur MIL get hold of yz's pacifier.. i think it's also good to let her train yz to sleep w/o pacifier.. hee..

hippo: heheh. yah start planning one!! surprise ur hb with a well -planned trip! i love planning for trips so my hb very relax one, just need to choose where he want to go n which hotel to choose from the suggestions i gave ha.

gingerleaf: yah i think will be v tiring n demanding. but another kind of fun as i said. very brave of you to go italy with lyn. think for me, i dun want cos think its too troublesome and i scared no time to do my things which is like muesums, shopping etc which are very boring for baby. also, my F& E itinery always packed to the brim one. think too hectic for baby bah. even my hb also abit buay tahan the busy schedule ha! :p

ecookie,
i oso enjoy planning for trips! I oso liek to visit historic sites n such, and our trips also planned by me. I juz need his approval for hotel budget nia. Hehheehhe.
I like like like to book boutique hotels, and the last time I book in athens, the hotel is on the 2nd floor! No lift! Then the room is on the 3rd floor! NO LIFT!! Hb curse n swear coz he gotta carry 2 very very heavy bags! Hahahah.

pacifier+irritating mil: yah hb wanted to train him w/o pacifier since he turns 1 yo but i dun have the heart to do it leh. cos tot he only takes it during nap/night time. but apparantly no lor! hmm, think may start doing it after CNY.

hippo: i dun know leh. if i dun like someone, i dun even want to see them. like my MIL, sometimes i just ask my hb to go back during weekends to eat w her cos i dun feel like seeing her (given that i see her for like 3 days when she come by to look after yz!!). most of the time, yz stay w me and never go also cos hb lazy to bring him up alone. haha

gingerleaf: same same!! i LOVE to plan! i think i work harder for my trips than for any of my school projects in my life. LOL. i also ask hb to give me the budget then i plan the flight, rail, hotel and even local bus/tram i will manage to find out their nos n route. oh, i even plan where to go for the day so mueseum opening hrs charges etc i also plan 1st. haha sometimes i think i can plan for pple trips for a living leh. hb totally bo chup one. also good lah, if he got opinion on where to go n wat to do sure got conflicts. i only want to travel my way. hah.

ecookie,

tt what my MIL did when brig had not wean off pacifier.

One day, i forgot to bring the pacifier to my MIL place and brig managed to zzz without one... that it... from that pt onward... i stop bringing pacifier over and wean him off slowly at home.

At that time my MIL alway nagged me to put a pacificer w her.. i refused...

If yr boy only need during bedtime... just hide the pacifier loh since you are alway the one putting him to bed.

Our pattern must be more than their pattern lah

my turn abt MIL.

She the super pantang type.. Once my hb went to a wake, but didnt 'bath' w flower etc when he reached home and wnet over to her flat... she nagged at ME when she found out.

Said that she reminded me to get the flower and ask my hb to bath etc etc.. what CNY coming, with have a little one at home etc etc ..

And i become my fault that my hb didnt bath...!!!

I cannot stand anymore... just shoot her.. that u dun expect me to take off his son shirt, bath for him, dry him and put on his clothes like the way i treat brig right.. then she shut up...

She really get into nerve....

She cant aCCept that these are not our belief....

Lagi worse... she said that brig something is so frustrated is cos of the 'dirty' thing. For goodness sake... kids got frustrated when they cant express themselve well or we cant understand them la.

ecookie... if ur MIL gv yz straighaway after u all left w/o him being cranky/sleepy then not appropriate.. may b ur hb can tell her dun do tat in future cos u all r trying to wean him off soon...

hippo, dodo, gingerleaf... u all really hv v good hb =)

gingerleaf... u like peihwa? my hb said if zann cant get in those schl near my hse (cos we'r phase2C), we may put her peihwa cos his ex-schl, my eldest SIL (hb's sis) 3 kids also fm there (my MIL look after them last time, now oni left one P3 there). but peihwa will be my last choice cos of location, i hope to find a convenient schl to my hse/work plc so in case of any emergency matter, i can attend faster. also to avoid 'mo cha' w MIL.

hippo... may b tis yr u bring adri along to 'pai nian' situation wont b as bad as u tink?? anyway, if u r comfy, jus go pay her a courtesy visit since cny, sametime can 'jagar' adri in case kana bully...hehe..

dodo, ha! precisely. i was telling my hb i dun wan her to say adri is naughty or anything bad when i m not ard. i dun even want her to complain abt me!! i have ever heard her say dat my SIL's daughter is a mute cos she dun address her.. but pls lor.. she was only very very young then. got stranger anxiety one ma.. and she's only a toddler then!!

as for zq & didi, i'm sure they'll be very lovely together... esp with such nice parents! (hee...hee..)

ecookie, ha! i always plan too though datz not my fav job but anything's better than letting him plan. at least i wun blame myself if anything goes wrong but i will blame him if he's the planner! LOL.
i'm like u when it comes to ppl i dislike. but itz more like i wana avoid them instead. i dun like confrontations. so lazy.. haha.. for ur case, u definitely need the time off from ur MIL. but for me, i haven't seen her since that one pathetic visit from her at TMC when i popped!

chris, lemme think lemme think.. keke.. blur? can i can act blur one but after dat i'll curse & swear. ha!

chris, hmmm i m quite pantang myself but guess itz her nagging that got to u! bo bian lor. she doesnt understand that diff pple got diff beliefs.. wat to do?

junnie, thanks gal.. i just hope she'll be like wat my mum say: wun scold pple during CNY.. keke..

gingerleaf, ur hb very poor thing leh! 3 flts of stairs.. whahahaha!

chris: yz also need pacifier when he naps. n his chou chou too. very ma fan one. night time, he will start saying neng neng (milk) n then orh orh (sleep). then we'll make milk after he finished, will wipe him n change him into night clothes. then he'll start looking for his chou chou beanie n pacifier liao. cos weekdays day time me not with him, so im not sure how to wean off successfully... hmm.

gingerleaf,
u sure to dump sherry with u. u will be super busy leh....hehehe

hippo,
me same with u lah. not on talking terms with MIL. The thought of having reunion dinner with her this sat already make me sian liao.