(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo ... she need that ... we are not very KS liao ... that is the basic i think ... she is poor in her everything exp. for playing and TV peng

So Mummies enjoy the fun and R&R time ... if not later all we can do is school work school work school work school work school work school work school work & enrichment classes enrichment classes enrichment classes enrichment classes enrichment classes enrichment classes
not time for other program liao ...
enrichment classes enrichment classes

san, keke.. must make use of jie jie somemore.. ha! somemore will bring shoes & wait.. aiyo.. shopping queen in future!

CM, i also understand.. wat to do? kids nowadays.. i m telling my hb i m soooooo going to enjoy myself 1st! i dun wana tink abt the schooling days yet.. keke

ya man .. .enjoy now ...

Carissa was telling me last week that how she wish she can be like her didi ... a toddler dun need to go to school etcetc ... haha

hippo, chintz.. sorry la... really too busy to take any pix for them... will post whenever got chance to take... ((u knw, i hvnt even developed any of bb lance pix since newborn!! all in soft copy nia... those developed ones r given to me by relatives/friends by courtesy :p, so guilty... really no time when hv #2 - for my case la)..

hippo...re lessons, thks 4 ur advice... me still scouting around... u dun stressed up le.. going to knock off in few hrs time...

mm.. ur gal's ctr so good. mine somehow using montessori method, i find they emphasise more on creativity learning... ie, not so much written work, tat's y i abit worry if she go P1.... anyway, my gal's chinese is horrible.... wonder how she'll cope w the 'han yu pin yi'????

cm.. thks sooo much for sharing... v chiam hor, look at carissa's time table she like 'working' in 'office' on weekday - so long hours @ schl & weekend like also v 'tight'... u & ur hb v good leh, still got time to coach her even w carlson around... tat's wat i worry, sent them to class so X then go home hv to coach ourselves (heard kumon is like tat).... i really hope i got time to coach her myself but no need spend extra $$$ but v unlikely esp now got a 'snake' (aka bb lance) @ home, unless he grow older or i get a helper to do my housechores.... i tink i hv to seriously tink abt tis problem... nowsaday, primary schl work v 'chim'... i not supermum yet la... still hvnt conquer the fear of driving alone..... envy u can shuffle the kids & settle most tings by urself esp ur hb outstation...

san.. the busybee outfit too hot for clarisse arrh?? she's frowning?? clarrise guarding the gate??? hahaha.. v cute..

wind..i paying $550 (mon-fri w lunch&dinner + sat -halfday : lunch oni), i also paying extra $80 (mon-fri) for my elder gal to take dinner @nanny house..., so total per mth = S$630.

hi mummies, just popped in to say hi...so many topics liao...

junnie, is montissori method good...?

just realised only abt 14 weeks more to the arrival of matty's meimei...ahhhhh!!!! haven't prepared anything yet...haven't gotten a cot...haven't packed room yet..

recently matty likes to keep saying "coconut", and when he sees umbrella he keep asking us to "open yiiiittt"...

2079892.jpg

ecookie:
ya loh.. can't wait to go out man..

hippo:
she likes to follow where ever her jie jie goes and does whatever jie jie does loh.. 跟屁虫..

junnie:
no lah that not hot lah.. just that she had been running around that is why she is so sweaty loh.. yes she is frowning cos she couldn't get the hood off and when she get it off i put it back.. keke.. if she get hold of keys right she can stand at the gate there for half an hour fiddling like she opening the gate like that.. mimic us opening gate loh..

mm,

Milk powder is ok as long as it unopended can. As long u dun prepare excessively milk portions for the flight duration.. it will be fine.

I bring homemade cecreal over to australia at tt time.. no problem when u declare.

junnie, dun worie to much abt zann's studies k? things will work out & u'll be able to find wat u like & wat zann needs!

karrie, 14 weeks!! so exciting.. wow.. anyway, matty looks like he slimmed down ya? or is it cos of his position? hahaha..

san, so bad of u! say clarisse is a WORM.. LOL..

Morning Mummies....

Just wanna say Hi as I have MIA for so long! Am so overwhelmed with WORK WORK WORK!!! sianz

I did try to log in to read the posts but no time to post :-(

Gingerleaf
Saw your posts about your "possible" new place, lyn incident and hope the wound will heal up fast!!! Sayang sayang!!

Dodo
Glad that the BJ trip was fruitful and it seems that ZQ will have a nice environment when you relocate there! Read about what happened before your hb leave for BJ. Aiyoh, our little ones really can sense and wake up at the right time and it's really difficult to leave them now!

hippo
Congrats on your new job!! so does it mean more $$ that you can spend on Adri liao!! :) Alexandra is closer to town and shopping ... hee so guess lunch time would be very fruitful next time!!!

Karrie
Wow, so exciting to start the countdown again!! Matty looks like a big boy now!

CM
Good luck to your job hunting!! Looking at the timetable for your girl, aiyoh really very busy leh!!

Hope that bb who are not feeling well will get well soon!!

2081488.jpg

wah clarrise is certainly enjoying her medicine!!

chloe used to take medicine very well, until this morning i made the wrong move, i gave her the liquid antibiotics first (which doesn't taste so nice, and she first time eating).. she screamed like mad and i really had no clue to feed her liao...

i gave up and brought her to MIL and told her i was running out of time for work.. ask MIL to feed her the medicine :p

morning all

totoro.... waaaah... kelly still so bah bah, she looks like daddy leh!! guess u must b v busy with work as well as settling ur house rite, remembered u said u moving??

hippo... ya, looks like hv to 'walk one step, see one step' liao.. ysterday i made some enquiries... tis evening bringing her to 'i can read' for assessment test.. see suitable or not..

karrie..matty look so relax on the big pillow, like 'waiting' 4 ppl to lay beside him!! so cute.. still got 3mths+ to prepare for mei mei's stuff... sure can make it one.. re montessori method.. actually i also not sure, it depends on individual, some parent prefer kids concentrate more on studies, while some prefer kids to enjoy themselves 1st. montessori not like PCF so many written work/spelling, they focus more on creative writing, music & play... i choosen the exisiting childcare bcos of location (near to my house & office) so happened they use montessori method.

totoro_bb: wah kelly like living in a toy wonderland! sooo many toys behind her!

chintz: is chloe sick? how come taking meds?

oh and yz finally join the walking club i suppose cos yest he walked like 20 steps w/o sitting down round my mum's living rm! very cute! haha

totoro,
wah! u must have been bz! And yes, kelly really looks like papa!! And her hair so long n nice now.

san,
clarrise so guai, can take own meds lidat. Last time time like rubbin bin, anything oso can put in, now she is so picky abt food.

Lyn is rejecting meat! Last time she is okie with meat, fish.. now even if i mash the fish, if she can taste abit of the texture, she will spit out the whole mouthful of porridge together with it. Very irritating.

chintz,
ya, how come needa take meds?

ecookie, welcome to the club!

i sensed chloe's falling sick with some cough, noisy breathing (blocked nose) while sleeping, plus her cherry red lips. so yesterday brought her to the GP to be sure, since the trip is a week away.

turned out i was right (dunno to be happy or what?), she's heaty and slight throat inflammation. GP also prescribed the antibiotic to be safe (he's aware of the trip too cos we went to him for chloe's flu jab).

now i'm really kinda worried of the weather in china! seems like the temperature is dropping day after day
even me also having flu now!

ecookie... ur turn to 'bo eng' le!! *clap clap* yz upgraded to walking club!

san...clarisse playing w her syringe or really knw how to tk her medicine? if so, v good leh, u dun hv headache feeding her.

chintz.. smart chloe! hope ur MIL no prblm feeding her medicine..

yesternight, i mixed all the meds to chloe's milk so that she could straight away sleep after milk.

such a funny sight that she tasted the milk and returned back to me, saying,"nen, neh nen.." she repeated that so many times and i have to coax her and pretend trying her milk.. "wah so yummy.. this is ur neh nen what??"

chintz.. oh dear.. then better stock-up medication for the trip jus to play safe. my colleague jus came back fm dalian, he said -10deg! but i tink hainan island not so far up, hopefully weather not tat cold..

chintz: bundle chloe up! dun let her catch a cold. n ya bring more meds over just in case.
and she so cute, can taste meds and wanna exchange her sub-standard milk feed .hehe

chintz, gingerleaf, junnie:
hee.. she playing with the syringe and sucking the medicine out loh.. she cried when daddy did not gave her the syringe.. she is a rubbish bin.. whenever she see food she will stick to you.. but I know she don't like bread and cake..

ecookie:
for YZ!! Welcome to the walking tots club..

Chintz,
Do hope chloe and you both gets well before the trip.

I fine toddler's taste bud a bit 'funny'. Caelen had a bit a sensitive nose so sometime I have to feed him zyrtec (5 drop of the liquid). Everytime he takes it without any complains at all. Then one day my own nose also cranks up (sinus) so I try the zyrtec also (10 drop for adults) .It taste HORRIBLE !!!! I wonder if baby are born not to taste bitter ?

ECookie,
Welcome YZ to the walking club. Welcome You to the 'Chasing after toddler' club . hehehehe..

Karrie,
Wow, so fast can count down liao. Must be getting excited now

oops ... that was my old account ... too excited to tell dodo and end up using wrong one. Managed to 'resolved' the old issue ... hehehe

My Mil juz called & says that she suspect my helper stole her money. i really hope & pray it's not true coz all these while she had been a great help to our family.According to my hb , my mil is the kind who will know exactly how much dollar & cents she has in her bag .She said she lost s$1 plus two weeks ago.Today she came over to our hse to bath Garina , she said she lost S$ 10.
My hb is testing her by putting some $ in his pant , i really hope she's innocent.

Jovial
Thks for the contact. Garina is feeling better now .

twinkle star,
Glad to hear that Garina is better. Dare not call and disturb you. Thought of checking tomorrow

Oh der, hope it's all a mis-understanding.

hi i wan to join here...my boy is born on 20 oct 07, was a premature baby coz my waterbag running low. Oh he's not walking yet, kind of worry =(

chintz, hope chloe will be well soon for the cold trip to hainan!

totoro, more $ for myself la.. dun wan to use for adri can? keke... u must hv been so bz! missed kelly pics.. she's reali a copy of daddy leh! haha.. so big liao le... & nice long hair!

san, haha! such a sight of clarisse & the syringe. adri will run away from it man.. no la.. ur "cong" is correct, just wanted to tease u.. =D

ecookie, welcome welcome to the club! i m so happy cos i just joined too.. haha!

twinklestars, hope itz all a misunderstanding!

welcome estherlin! dun worie abt the not walking.. some of us just graduated too and there are babies not walking yet as well.. we are all cool! u shd see our debate abt walking later = good life.. haha!

morning mummies!!

ecookie, hippo...clap clap to YZ and adri for joining the walking club..

twinklestars, glad to know that garina is getting well and hope that you can solved the mystery soo...

san, anders hated the syringe and will cried when he sees it.. to tink clarisse is taking it so well.. heehee

estherlin, welcome!!! =)

chintz, oops both you and chloe sick.. hope you get well real soon!! bring lotsa of warm packets along as well..

gingerleaf, wow.. so nice arh, to receive the juke box! i'm still hoping to get a chandelier..heehee....

Morning mummies.

twinkle_stars, hope it's all a misunderstanding.

hippo, ponponta, thanks! today im on MC, sent chloe to MIL's hoping i can get real rest today.

talk to u all later

chintz, oh no.. u r down too? rest well and recover soon!! ponponta is right.. rem to bring hot water packs with u on the trip!

ponponta, thanks! wat jukebox & chandelier? i kpo...

hippo,
scroll back and saw adri's picture.. my god, her eyes the same size as her nose or lips!!!!how big is that!! I'm soooooo jealous!

chintz,
any chloe "siao ke ai" post is really very cute leh..hahaha...aiyooh...abt feeding discipline, we ditch it long time ago. aria plays and eat but luckily she doesn't really walk all around much. I try to confine her to one area and feed as much as possible before she roams to another place..haha..

san,
clarrise look so todderish.. so cute in the bee suit..haha

CM,
what's carissa's age? your girl can stick to this kind of schedule? my niece recently started her P1 and we can tell she still have the playfulness in her. My SIL find very difficult to discipline her. All my niece think abt is PLAY. She's coming to 7 years old this Sep and she can still play with my girl who is 15 months only!

totoro,
welcome back. wow, kelly look so happy in the picture..hehe..so many toys!!!

house reno:
was on leave for 2 days to supervise the renovation work. My god, super messy!! They still have not finish my MBR and will do today. yesterday was a total disaster. whole house full of saw dust.. Spent 3 hours cleaning all the debri away and still feel so so dusty.. Really no joke to move in and then do reno but then we have not much of a choice.. today, got to back and clean up again..sianz..hopefully everything can finish by this week ah!!

hi mummies: auditors really keeping me busy heeh. but today is fri im determined to go off early! wish me luck!

estherlin: welcome! dun worry about walking slow, cos myself walk at nearly 18m and i think i got quite a good life. hehe.

twinkle_star: hope its just a misunderstanding cos a good helper is hard to come by..

tiffy,
haiz..cos we have no temporarily place to stay then and have no time to source for carpenter. really no joke man.. we tot only do 3 areas, 2 wall features, change sink and do up a shoe cabinet will be easy but boy how wrong we are! luckily my sofa only coming next week...

Chintz,
hope u get well soon!! Going over next week liao, cannot afford to be down. Rest moe n drink tons n tons of water to flush out ur toxins!

Aria,
wah, I can imagine all the cleaning up. =(

Twinkle,
hope its a misunderstanding too. Good help is really hard to come by.

aria jo,
why u have to change sink? is it a resale flat or new flat? renovation is never easy. u going to be super busy cleaning the whole hse aft renovation end

gingerleaf,
yaloh.. and yesterday we so kelian..got to breastfeed in the our spare storeroom.like illegal immigrants like that...haha...

tiffy,
resale..the current sink too small. MIL complain say very difficult to wash things. So we change to a single sink. can wash wok easier..also we feel the edges very moldy lah..yaman.. hopefully can do spring cleaning this sunday..haiz...

oic,
that time when i renovate my kitchen, i also change the sink to single sink, can put my wok in n wash.
huh, have to bf aria in spare storeroom.