(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haiz ...hb is back early today but bring in "bad" news .. he is going to be away again in March, June, AUg & Sept ... haiz .... at least 3 weeks to 2 mths for per trip ...

ecookie, jovial... both yz & caelen so gentle, climb & lie on both of u..so 'yang oh'..... i put bb lance in playpen so every morning he's 1st one to wake up & cry for us to carry/drink milk, no 'peace' if put him on bed, roll & crawl like snake, cant sit/lay still one..

ariajo.. ya, he knw how to 'revenge'... ysterday nanny 'complaint' to me half way thru dinner, he trying to grab the spoon, nanny didnt gv him & he refuse to open his mouth thereafter, nanny bobian gv him another spoon to pretend self-feed/knocking then he let her feed! i told nanny shouldnt gv in to him, shdnt let him eat le... she said alr halfway, messy if let him eat himself, so she 'tou siang' 1st..

CM... can chk w u did u let carissa go tution when she's K2? or izzit necessary to send them for phonics/chinese lessons? i v blur... cos most of zann's classmates went extra lessons & fees not cheap, like one term 400+ or per lesson abt $30-40 type. my MIL keep saying go PCF better, P1 no problem (she's comparing her grandson who in P3 now), she kept saying if go childcare learn notting??? hear liao v sian.. (PCF not convenient for working mothers w/o helpers mah). or any mummies teaching lower primary can advice? TIA.

doobom.. long time no hear... glad u ok w new job & to knw jerry's new milestone (self-created language).. so cute..hehehe..

cm.. how's ur interview? aiyo..ur hb going outstation again... bobian lor...hope he get to come back as & when possible... lucky u r a 'super woman' liao (handle most things urself)...

gingerleaf
So sweet of Lyn .Garina will only kiss me once in a blue moon , miz her kisses so much.
haha Garina also snore.

Junnie
Lance so cute . poor zann

Chersam
haha maybe they'll walk @ the same time.

Jovial/ecookie
so sweet of Caelen & yz . so heart warming .

doodom
hope you r coping well .
yup after a long tired day , seeing them really makes our day.

oopssilly, added you to FB already.. heehee

doobom, wow.. very very long never see you alreayd.. very busy with work? haha.. jerry so cute with his new language "jerrish"

CM, aiyo.. your HB going away again.. any chance of you and kids joining him during holidays??

gingerleaf, you looked very slim in the zoo photos leh.. sexy mummy...how did you get the juke box in pet society? hm...i also bought the uniform and dressed in it, but tink never save the changes.. today back to old clothes? haiz..

chersam, wow.. tic tac got very nice nice eyes.. =)

oopssilly,
added u too. Erm... u guy meh??

ponponta,
gift from a frd! =D

doobom!
So long no see!! How have u been?? Hope all is fine for u.

thanks ya..got to slowly figure out how to play with it unlike friendster easily understand hor..keke...

yesterday was looking at the picture of mummies who had added me,wondering how u all can slim down so much ya.:p

keke...i always use my husband email address one...since friendster oredi used his email liao mah so continue use.ok ok...i try to download one of my fat fat look into FB...

morning all!

doobom!! hope all's fine for u... and i'm sure u can conquer the challenges ahead! =D

jovialz, aiyo.. caelen another best actor leh.. haha!

junnie, lance attitude leh! so cute.. haha.. the way he takes revenge.. LOL

oopssilly, i seldom login to FB but u can add me from their list! 'Cherie Fan'. just dun search for me from gingerleaf's list.. hahahaha...

meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup meetup

hellooooooo... any1 out there besides ecookie? haha.. i m very stressed out at work.. can someone chat here? so dat i can kpo here and take my mind off.. hahahaha!

morning all

hippo... i'm here!! read post liao '4ever' finding time to post!! keke... btw, y u so stressed out @ work? wanna resign liao mah, should b happy rite? u throw letter alr or not?

i also v 'stressed', tink i hv 'cny phobia', everyday went back panic cos still hvnt had a chance to spring clean, taking tis fri/sat leave to clear (when one go childcare/one go nanny's hse).. tink of the cleaning/washing to do really faintz.....

FB... add izzit invite?? so long no use suddenly bcom 'gu-gu'!!! anyway, oopssilly, i used 'invite' hope u can see me le..

hey chintz & junnie! thanks girls...

chintz, busy? keke...

junnie, stressed cos there are some more changes to workflow so gotta get things done b4 i disappear.. throw letter alr! last fri.. phew.. i can't wait man...

Hello!!
adri's cheek so pinchable!

oopssilly,
icic, i thot how come got guys name. U can change it to ur name ma.

junniez, still got 1.5 more weeks to cny. Still got time la.

*waves* to cheriebear & gingerleaf!

junnie, dun be stressed. if reali cannot clean finish, still nvm ma.. small matter one la. considering got 2 kids and u r working leh!

chintz, hahaha! chloe is so cute lor.. i love her right pinky sticking out.. LOL! so "gu-niang".. =D

Chintz,

chloe no nid to 扮小可爱, she is a 小可爱. Is she still sticking up her legs on the highchair during mealtimes? heheheh.

hippo, gingerleaf, thanks thanks!

now if ask her, 哪里美美?, she also did that to herself.. so vain!

she's still putting up her legs during mealtimes.. btw, i a bit give up on hi chair.. i feed her in living room while her running around, with TV on, with toys around.. (talk about discipline towards myself!)

gingerleaf, maybe cos we all speak mandarin to her, so she gets it!

if next time any of you talk english to her and she no respond, blame her mum! haha

chintz, papa is teochew huh? hahaha! dun worie, adri is another vainpot with a big ego too.. ha!

gingerleaf, tell her she is meimei when u put on her clothes.. her shoes.. her clips etc.. and exclaim! "wah.. lyn is meimei / so pretty/ so cute etc".. sure can catch it!

chloe is so cute :D

shanice will stand up on her high chair when she dun wan her food anymore or she's half full. When u explain to her that it's dangerous & she will fall,she oso dun care

hippo,
thats what i do!! everything i wear her clothes or whatever, i will exclaim in a v excited voice that its so meimei!!
But she like cannot be bothered.

chintz hb is hainan.

hippo.. aiyooooo... adri & her 'go-li' eyes - envy leh!! wanna leave liao, so jus 'ren'... when is ur last day? got take a break b4 start new job?

chintz..hahaha.. so cute, really v 'gu-niang'... tink gal gal will prone to understand 'mei mei' & learn faster than boys... when i asked bb lance, eg. kiss-me, u luv me, where's tis & tat, he'll gv me those 'choi lei dou saw' look! if he's being asked till fed-up, he'll frown & push u away...

gingerleaf... hippo helps me ans the question le... 1.5wk not enuff at all... minus off working day left sat(halfday) & sun, with both of them ard - 'si mi' also 'mian zho', somemore got to go 'reporting' @ IL house on sat... then hb going overseas 19-21/22 jan lagi chiam... my house is 'ah gong' house (ie, my mum's house) so all siblings/relatives will visit during cny... i always 'work' like 'siao' aft rtn fm MIL plc to my house when everybody left....hiaz... tat's y i nvr like cny...

cheriebear, shanice is adventurous leh! but very scary cos highchair! like dat bo bian, u gotta watch her just in case...

gingerleaf, oh ya hor.. her hb + ur hb + my hb all hainanese... and i rem somemore out there??
ha! lyn is bo chap la.. not dat she dun understand.. she must be thinking y u keep telling her she's mei mei when she already knows datz a fact & dun need ur confirmation.. LOL!

junnie, any new lance pics? i wana see!
last day on 6/feb. starting on 9th but i will be on leave during CNY period so no need extra break lor.. else i will be soooooooooo lazy.. i know myself too well le.. ha!
wah! ur hb gg overseas next week... no wonder u are fretting. hmm.. if cannot finish still bo bian lo. my mum's place is also like urs. all relatives etc will visit on 1st day. i will help her clean up the place la but i normally dun bother to do a gd job cos the guests will still leave the place dirty after they leave one ma. hahahaha! so y bother to clean b4.. i'd rather do a thorough cleaning after.. keke..very lazy hor?

hippo:
yah lor. Usually will let her sit on the floor after she attempt to stand up on high chair to finish her meal. She can't sit still one.

hippo...hahha.. cooool.. the way u said abt lyn!! gingerleaf - u agree? kekek...
ic ic.. so at least u get enuff 'rest' b4 start new job & adri must b v happi u on leave to bring her gai gai.. btw, i cannot b bo chap le.., i'm 'wei sheng bu zhang' @ home! tat's y my life like 'ku gua'... my hb said i everyting also 'kan bu kai'... hahaha... (but really lor, like everyting 'lump' together, cny cleaning, trying to find extra lessons 4 zann & finding time to bring her is another challenge, hb away, looking aft them alone, office so busy... really headache)...

cherie_bear.. tink let shanice sit on the floor eat safer, not so dangerous.. (of cos u must 'trap' her fm moving around)...

hi mummies, back from lunch!

junniez, lance very cute lah.. i really miss his pics! or even better, meet up! hahaha.. (anyone?)

hippo, ur hb also hainanese ya?

cherie_bear, i think the key to keep chloe coming back herself when feeding, is that the food must be really nice, if not i also have to run to her

cheriebear, ya.. safer that way! aiya.. i tink nowadays kids wun ever be like us in the past.. they can't sit still and will be tougher to discipline them.. too much DHA & stuff in their milk! hahaha

junnie, she's gotta agree cos lyn is meimei ma.. hiaks!
i m a very lazy mummy but guess during CNY period, we shd go out also ba? keke..
u must "kan kai" more. some things cannot be done/ completed/ or not cleaned up to expectations etc, must learn to close one eye..
as for zann & other lessons, i hv one feedback! i tink the phonetic lessons are good for them. they pick up the language faster even if they can't spell yet. and when chinese will be taught in hanyu pinyin 1st, it works to their advantage too.. datz wat i saw from my twin cousins la.. go ask ard dear!

hippo, yup yup! kekeke.. head flat flat one.. LOL

zhen zhen or any mum brought ur bb to australia before,

What's the rule for bringing bb food/milk etc?

Junnie,
My k2 girl doesnt go for extra 'tuition class' bt her childcare has an ECA/optional 'phonics' class.... I find her childcare core curriculum q intense already lei... They learn surprisingly q a lot of chinese words... N english lesson as well.... Those dat dont know their basic alphabets (fr lower income family) get special 1-1 or 2 attention fr an external teacher, think arranged by the ctr foc i suspect.

hippo/junnie:
yah,now hv to let her sit on the floor to eat her meals. But hor,she will walk ard & take a long time to finish 1 meal

hello mummies..

Gingerleaf:
oh my gosh.. hope lynn's wound is healing well..

Hippo:
Adri is so cute.. big round eyes with nice double eyelids..

My Clarisse react very fast when we say sit sit wear shoes go kai kai.. she quickly sit down and said sit sit.. then legs will straighten out for you to wear shoes for her.. "huay ka" (hokkien)

Clarisse photos:
2078356.jpg
2078357.jpg

Junnie .. Yes Carissa got all those Extra lesson from last timeeeeeeeeeeee ... when she was in child care and also in K1 & K2 ... yes its EX man ... 400.00+++ per term she took her Chinese in Eduplus for K1 & 2 ... but i have just change her to Berries this yr ... as for English she also got all the Extra lessson in the childcare etc ...but nVr learn anything till i change her to Jan & Elly last yr with lots of home teaching too ... this is also 400+++ per term ... I think you can stary her if you have the time so that its easlier for her P1 ... my gal is aiyo very very Hong Xin one so now everyday 8.30 - 11.00pm HB will teach her her school homework and also to revise the extra lesson work ... need lots of time and effort ... i think Zann going to have her SPelling soon liao ... and try and let her got all correct theycan do it ... most important is let them know the meaning of the word ...
Jia You ...

Carissa's timetable
Mon - Fri : Morning B4 1130 a little play time b4 she goes to school from 1130 - 1915
2030 - 2300 revise with HB or myself ... den bedtime story and sleep

Sat : Morning till B4 1600 Revise her piano den R&R ...

1630 - 1800 she got Extra English lesson

Sun: 0930 - 1130 Church ...
1200 - 1230 Piano Lesson
1230 - 1359 Lunch & R&R
1400 - 1545 Extra Chinses @ Berries

1600 - night R&R

San ... hahah Carlson also like tt
Flower Leg
when need to bring my gal to take her school bus he also very fast ...he will go and bring his sister's school bag out and call out JIE .. very very loud keke

hippo yr Adri eyes so so so 'me ren'

ponponta, No no way to go with him ... cos you can see Carissa's timetable and also GOV only allow if its more den a yr ...

Junnie you are a super mum here in OCT 2007
I will need to race very very hard to catch up weith you man ... hse work ... keke i hate it man

hippo/junniez,

Wah, say till lidat, later her head big! Heheheheh

san,
Clarisse looks like she is more than 2 yrs old leh.

Hippo today very free hor?

I would like to ask, anyone here employ a nanny to take care your baby?
How much is the charges?
My nanny asking for $680 (Mon-Friday + 1 dinner).

gingerleaf:
omg she so "chao lao" ah...

CM:
haha ya loh.. she likes to guard at the gate.. keke.. she always the first one to run to the gate when she sees people taking keys.. there was once at my in laws' place.. my bro in law going out she quickly take her shoes and placed at the door and looked at him..

cheriebear, i guess bo bian lor.. if itz any consolation, i also ran ard while being fed when i was a kid.. LOL

san, thanks! clarisse is so cute! those "truthful" expression of hers.. ha! guess she hates the hood though? hiaks hiaks

CM, keke.. xie xie.. Carissa's timetable? wow! so young leh... woah!

gingerleaf, hahaha! nvm la. must instil self-confidence & pride in them from young!
am not free leh. but i m sooooo stressed up i can't stare at the reports etc non-stop la...

hippo:
yup she hates it.. she hates anything that we put on her head.. but if she sees us tieing her jie jie's hair then she will quietly sit down let u clip her hair.. if not she won't want allow you to put anything on her head...