(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re:fan
that day went to buy a tower fan to place at sherry's room. When choosing the fan, myhb use sherry's finger to test whether can get into the gaps of the fan or not. Sherry 'pek chek' until cry cos hb test alot of times before decide which is safest to get. Now she dare not go n touch the fan in her room.
As for those stand fan in our house, she dare not touch it alhough it is netted cos from young, i always beat her hand when she touch it so now she nv go n play ard with the stand fans at home.

gingerleaf, pui! u made me look so super fat lor! and dark & dirty.. hahaha! but at least i swam for u to see leh.. else, i am water-phobic! LOL

tiffy: idea hor, to try sherry's finger b4 decided which one to get. haha. Mayb i'm too soft-hearted, dun beat cherie, tat's y she nv learn wat is "dangerous". I MUST BE START TO BE FIERCE LIAO!!!

hippo: ya ya, saw u saw u!!! LOL

chersam, hahaha! u saw me too ar? *shy*
i also dun whack adri now (my hb does dat! hiaks..) but for fans & out-of-bounds area like the kitchen etc, she will keep out. mostly thanks to my mum cos she's super strict with dat. but she wun dare attempt anything funny like venturing into these areas with me too. cos b4 she can get too close, i m already shouting "no-no!"
and plus the fact dat she's kiasee so even easier lor..

gingerleaf

actually my nephew was the first one who got it last month,we oredi quarantine him from other kids liao and his sister 2 weeks later, his sister got,so i guess when his sister got it,too late for us to quarantin them so end up my daughter got it..veri scary,reali 2 weeks later then u will see if a child is affected..i heard ppl said if we let our kids take the chicken pox jab,the outbreak will be lesser..
btw,how is lyn now? so painful even when reading ur post..

lynn,
oops, my girl's jab not early feb but end jan which is very near to feb..haha..me blur blur.. actually the nurse trying to physco me to take right before CNY cos she said else, i would be taking a risk in case my girl very "sway" catch the virus during this period. but well, i dun mind taking the risk lor.. i dun want my girl having high fever and need to rush down to kkkh..spoil the festive mood and also kk sure short of staff during this festive seasons.

ponponta,
can one lah..drill drill drill anders..wahaha....

gingerleaf,
aiyoh, the glass was left lieing around for a week! so dangerous..i hope your MIL will learn her lesson this time round...hai, poor lyn..*sayang* yeah, you're indeed very gracious
no need to puke..hehe.. but i guess sometimes we got no choice lor.. it's not that they purposely do it.. sometimes aria knocks her head under my MIL/FIL's care, i say nevermind, it's ok..but inside very heartpain lah..hehe...

chersam,
actually, aria also like touching the fan. so we will put it at a higher place. Also, when i turn on any switch, i make sure that she's not looking to avoid her learning how to do it! else, dangerous man.. she's go around switching on everything! now, everything she wants and ask us to "kai"/ open.. faintz.. even her own water bottle! if i don't do it, she will cry very loud.. haiyo..headache..

ecookie,
aww...so so sweet..so sleepy still can answer your question..haha.. my girl would just cry if i wakes her up or she will go "meh, meh" (asking for milk)..hahaha...so, i better not wake her up if i want peace and quiet..

something funny to share.. like i always say adri is very kiasee datz y even when she can cruise quite ok liao but still dun dare to let go? esp so at my mum's place. she'll just resort to crawling if we dun hold her or if thr's nothing for her to hold.. my hb used dat against her when he trained her to walk on her own over the weekend.
he simply leave her standing alone when we are out shopping and "forced" her to walk on her own. cos she's so afraid of the dirt on the floor! she will not sit down even if she's scared. and she will only squat if she's tired & then stand up again & attempt another few steps.. LOL!

hippo,
haiyo..talking abt No no, aria now learn to do that with her index finger and say "no, no"...haiyoh, everytime she does that how can i be angry and show my stern face??

hippo,
wahaha.. smart lyn! she knows the floor is dirty..her action must be really cute.. you must video her and show us

hippo: adri is so cute. afraid of the dirt on the floor heh.

discipline: i think i m quite a fierce mummy. i beat yz few times before last time but recently never liao cos i think not the best way to teach but somehow he remembers n now he only scare of me in whole hse. i just need to raise my voice n fiercely say no , he ll run away from scene of crime . but will attempt again. if not, i ll thump one fist in another hand, he will stop liao,. hahha,. i like a tyrant like that. but luckily he still love me most. *heng*

aria, can can! still can be stern but must try very very hard not to laugh.. hahaha! cos adri will also keep waving her hand to signal "No" and then nod her head but end up might proceed to just do it when we laugh.. LOL!
u mean adri huh? keke.. she once squatted for so long, she didnt realise her legs got no strength and she sat right down.. wah! i can tell u .. the panic on her face as she touched the floor.. priceless.. but i was panicking as well! cos i m a total outdoor hygiene freak!! hahahaha...

ecookie, dun worie! yz sure love u one.. cos u are his mummy ma.. i also kena beaten by my grandma jialat jialat yet i m the closest to her.. haha!

hippo: adri "inherited" your cleanliness freaking habit!!! wahahah. But good leh, at this stage she already understand wat is "dirty".

gingerleaf, what a scare.. gave me a fright when i read it.. poor lyn, good thing she is ok now..btw, which robinson did u get it from? i just went to raffles city last thurs, but did not get to see it...

chersam, anders also love the fan.. very terrible, i trying to find those net to cover it, just in case...but hor, even with net, he will still pull the net off.. very jialet...

allerhand, mine is the same as dodo 1.. saw it in her blog.. heehee.. but tiffy, where did you get yours? my friend like the colour that u have...

hipo,
how to train them to be aware of their surrounding of what is clean n not? Lyn v dirty gal one.

Oopssilly,
Lidat is really 2 late liao, but take heart that she gets it now, wun scar so much compared to get it later!
Oh lyn is sleeping now, I think she is pretty worn out for the day with all the crying.
Are you a Nov mummy or Oct one?

Ponponta,
we got it at marina sq mothercare, coz hb prefer the color. He dun like the many color types, tho I like the beigey pink one. hehehe.

mothercare card,
i think u need to spend certain amount in a year to get it auto-renewed.. forget how much liao? $500 or $600?

chersam & gingerleaf, i also dunno how she learnt. but i'm always saying "eeekss... dirty er.. or chou chou (smelly) er... or ga-ga (creepy crawlies) er..." in front of her. and my face will screw up into a mess while saying dat. and she'll screw her face up like mine nowadays. even when thr's hair on the floor & she managed to get it on her hands while crawling, she'll sit up and frown and go "ee.. er... eee" until u remove the hair.. so i guess dat how i teach ba?

i m not so much of a freak at home cos my house is also a mess but at least i know even if my house is dirty, itz just the normal dust etc. but i can't stand outdoors!! my hb always like to lean on the pillars/ walls etc whenever he's idle & waiting for me & i hate it cos i know how dirty it is! until 2 weeks ago at j.pt right outside courts while walking towards the escalator, we saw a man sneeze towards a pillar without any tissue or hanky and after he walked past, his damn mucus is left dripping down from the pillar!!! YUCKS!!! and my hb shivered also lor.. obigood.. he was cursing & swearing behind dat guy while i just gloated.. "see if u dare lean on any pillar again"..

gingerleaf, i liked the beigey pinky one too but rhino liked the red one!

hippo,
oops..yeah, i just realise it's adri, not lyn..so blur today..haha...

eww...that man is so so gross! is it green color mucus?? ewww.....aria also like to say eee...eee...anything abnormal on the floor, like hair, spec of dirt, bread crumps, etc.. she will try to pick up and give me.. not sure if she ever try to put it in her mouth but recently i notice she likes to taste things! yikes! i give her a big snap button, she put inside her mouth! wah, heng it's a 2 cent coin snap button. really freak me out!and she also like to taste coins.. faintz!!! haiyoh, headache ah..

Mummies!!

My crocs shipment came!!!!
And they pack in additional one pair of minnie jane inside for me!! Hhahahaah. extra pair of same color!

gingerleaf,
so heartpain to know what lyn gone thru this morning... im sure ur MIL didnt mean to let this happen, hope this will be a good lesson for her to know that never snatch such thing from such a young toddler.. zq same as lyn, very easily coaxed and bribed to hand over some thing...

re allerhand,
yes yes, mine is blur/ brown, same as ponponta one! and actually i prefer tiffy's red/ orange but hubby said he prefer the blue colour one coz he will be the one who shouldered it loh.. so let him win la! :p

junnie & ecookie,
yes yes im back to spore! my mama hide the truth from me that actually zq rather cranky thoes days that i away... cried for no reason and always walk ard the house looking for us and cried when he couldnt find us.. she din tell me the truth coz dun wan me to worry... and he's extremely clingy towards me now, i cant go anyway out of his vision, maybe he scared i will leave him again..
this morning hubby woke up ard 630am to catch a flight back to BJ, zq suddenly woke up that timing and cried v miserably too.. he hugged onto my hubby so tight and din wana let go, i guess he knows that his papa is leaving again.. so poor thing...

tiffy, chintz, thanks..wow.. i dun tink i spend so much, so probably that is why it did not get renewed

hippo, good thing adri is picking up the good things from you.. her actions must be very cute..must video it and show us leh..

gingerleaf, you very lucky leh.. to have an extra pair.. must sure they did not charge u extra.. haha..

gingerleaf

me Oct mummy,seldom post bt since b4 birth till now,it oredi a habit reading Oct thread liao..sometimes i did post la.
looking at all the mummies having FB account,reali feel like signing up too cos wanted veri much to see all the cute babies..

maybe i try it out one day then hope u all will add me in..keke..

hippo,
haa! i taught zq this as well, "chou chou" & dirty then he dun dare to touch liao.. nowadays he really drools lots, and when he spotted his pools of saliva on floor when he walks ard, he will go and take his hanky and wipe it off.. haa!
then hubby got a very bad habit, he always wipe those dirts wi tissue and just leave it on table, never threw into dustbin at once, so when zq spotted such crumpled tissue, he will take it and pass it to me or throw into an empty box that i usually place in living room, he thought it's a dustbin! hee...

aria, no la.. not green.. tink i wld have fainted if itz green!! yucks!!
aria is so cute.. pick up & pass to u.. keke.. but careful of the buttons!! scary..

dodo, aww... zq's so sweet.. ur hb must have teared la.. poor thing! but hey! u guys will get to enjoy everything together again soon! so cheer up.. =D hugz...

gingerleaf, wow! shiok man...

ponponta, i will try to video! she's very cam-sensitive. she'll act shy or funny when she spots the cam.. so must pray for her to be cooperative one..

welcome oopssilly! post more post more...

dodo, wahahahah! zq is soooooooo cute! can throw his papa's crumpled tissues & wipe his own drool! wahahaha.. cutie!

gingerleaf, crocs really very good arh? i wanted to get 1 for myself and anders, but my mom and hb very against it.. my mom and sis used to have 1 cayman each and they ended up being the toilet slippers.. faint!!!

ponponta,
its so soft!! Im a convert! Birkies sucks!

Hb came home earlie n declare today is a holiday, so we are gg to bring lyn out to eat french fries n ice cream coz she is queen today. Can shun bian go recce my new place to be!
And we can all wear matching crocs! =D

re CNY gathering,
hmmm, I cant join u all this year. So u all enjoy!

dodo: oh no, u must have teared when u heard ur mum said that abt zq! and he so smart boy know how to differentiate rubbish n throw them!

yz also like to pick up small things like hair, random cotton thingy from the floor. good thing is he wont put in mouth. but he 'll hold on to them real tight and try to pass to me., then when he accidentally drop, he 'll try to find it. haha very funny sight.

chersam,

talking abt fan. Dun know where brig found the courage to poke his fan into the fan at my MIL place last week. Luckily, no cut at all, but he cried like mad. But also good lah, now he dun dare to try his luck anymore.

gingerleaf, hey babe! enjoy ur shopping @ jp & ur to-be-new apt in ur corcs!!
and pls la.. we dun have to term it CNY gathering! itz an oct mummies FUN gathering!! woohoo! u try dun come la.. see i *bish* u anot la.. anyway hor, if u can't join, i can't too cos my dad passed away during CNY 2008.. so it will just be a meetup!

Gongxi Gonxi,

Still teaching brig how to say but no luck till now... but he can call Gu Gu now...

I dun really know how to teach him the GOngxi GOngxi hand gessture. Cos it really like praying leh. And cos brig prays, and worry when he gongxi gongxi, he will resort to praying to pple.

Today brought him to Mt A (right... sick again... the running nose dun seems to recover) and he saw the statue of Virgin Mary, he starts praying in the buddist way and when reached the canteen, he saw a nun, he starts praying to her too. (mummy, no offence)

Luckily, he only ba bia... not the usually stuff that he will kneel down ... haha

gingerleaf: extra pair of crocs shoes huh? give me give me. LOL.

hippo: so this yr u still cannot go pple's hse?

chris: at least brig learnt his lesson but not for cherie. haiz

PDs r so expensive... today caused my $300 plus... changed all meds, rent the nebuliser (??), plus do some tests see if got infection or not... but lucky.. his lungs r all clear...

hopefully he will be fully recovered before CNY.