(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mummies, 30 more mins to knocking off!! *yepee* i'm having terrible headache today..

chris, brig very cute hehe (no offence too mummy)

chersam, can la... he passed away 2nd day of CNY last yr. it depends on whether pple pantang anot. but then & again, normally it applies to the 1st 100 days nia. after dat, itz ok one.

chris, can teach la! adri also prays.. haha.. can differentiate one..

hippo,

can har...??? i try.. but im v worry, later ask him to gongxi gongxi.. he will follow by kneeling down to bow etc.. to think that he do that to elderly during CNY.... !!!

chintz: me still stuck here despite its already past my official timing. PUI! sianz.

chersam: cherie so cute lah, mannequin also pray haha. yz also like to do bai bai action, taught by my mum one.

ecookie, cos of the auditors? oh hope they will shoo away soon
and u can go home to YZ :D

chintz: i cant! *sob* they are staying till 7 i think. so i got to stay here to accom them when ive nothing to do liao. how dumb!

chris, haha! brig is so cute.. still will kneel & bow.. adri will just do her hand gestures fervently.. ha! try "gongxi gongxi" together with "hongbao na lai" actions so wun get confused?

chintz: hang on, goin to knock off liao. yippie!

chris: brig same as my niece who used to kneel down & bow. haha

ecookie: i hate auditors too!! my turn in early Mar. :-(

hippo,
yup yup.. the parting feeling is so so bad, really hope all these over soon and we will be settle down at our new place

ecookie,
so cute of YZ! he really determine to pass it to u ah! good, can train up their patience thru this.. hee..

chris,
yup! the very tall & pretty Mabel Tan right? u now same office as her?

chintz,
at least a year.. but most likely a couple of years coz there are many airport projects at China now.. they have many biz on hand and in prospect...
i really wish i deliver soon, so we can go to Japan, Korea, Taiwan, HK & many many nice parts of China since we are there, airtic to these places super cheap!

hippo,

I think mine is only 49 days, but still cny falls within.
I cant go ppl hse, not nice la, incase ppl pantang. But happy thing is no nid bao angbaos!!

tiffy,
can tie huh? I tried to tie one ontop of her head, 2 ponies she dowanna let me tie. Now hair clip oso dun wanna let me wear, keep pulling out.

dodo,
so nice, can go so many places! envy u!

chris,
yah manz. Must sayang her to the max.

had been busy with work , now then got time to post.

Garina very notti , i beat her hand , she pull my hair , i beat her hand again , she pull my nose . sigh..

steve
the childcare is little skool house @ level 3 AMK hub.

gingerleaf
poor Lyn ,sayang sayang , hope her wound will heal fast fast.

ecookie
yz so sweet . Just now i ask Garina , u love mummy she shake her head

Whatever qtn i ask her she also shake head lol

chintz/chersam
Had added you to my facebook .
Haven't got the time to continue playing pet society.

i'm so tired , going to sleep now . gd nite.

hi twinkle_stars, thanks for adding me in FB.. i saw it liao

dodo, so nice can fly to a lot of places with cheap air fares!

twinkle_star: yz also nod head to everything. any how ask him, he also say yes. like that also not good.

anyway yest, i got fed up with his constant fidgeting before bedtime. he kept on rolling here n there, flinging himself onto his mattress/my bed, narrowly missing the wall and rolling off onto the floor. ask him to stop also no use. in the end, i raised my voice and say notti boy goes notti corner, baby you want to go notti corner. and he said yes!! so i angrily said, ok u go notti corner and sit there. and he really crawl there and sit unhappily in the corner. then i wanted to lol but manage to control. cos actually i wanted to reserve the corner for really notti stuff, so feel abit bad that he went there for such small thing. so i told him come mummy bao bao and he was so happy and jump upon me. think i better dun anyhow use notti corner from now on.

mummies interested can try this concept, i think better than beating them. but initially must force them to sit and they will cry cos they will want to crawl away for sure.

twinkle star,
haha... Garina is so cute! Trying to torture you :p

twinkle star/ecookie
I think it's a phase for our kids to asnwer the same thing for a certain questions..Previously, when i ask aria, what is this? She will always answer "Anya".. I think she associate what=Anya. I point to an apple and ask what is this, she will say "Anya". I point to a elephant soft toy she will say "anya"..haha

It's only recently, she begin to understand that question and will answer correctly. Well, I ask her "Do you love mummy" last night. No reaction!! so sad. I think i have to ask this question everyday from now onwards..wahaha....

oh yeah, an update.. Aria really starts to walk unassisted everywhere now
MIL says she hardly crawl..so, i officially join the walking toddler club :p

aria_jo: clap clap aria is walking liao!

yah u can start asking her do you love mummy and end with mummy love you with a hug n kiss. ive been trying to do that to yz. so far, he will nod to my qn most of the times but not sure if her really understand it. and he'll kiss me too. heh.

morning all

twinklestar, chris.. both garina's shakehead & ah brig's 'pai pai' v cute! =D

chris...oh ah brig need to use neubiliser? hope his cough faster go away...

ecookie..*clap clap* yz alr knw where is notti corner le...

ariajo... waaaah.. jus abt a wk u said aria still 'buai zai' now can walk le?? then i must ask bb lance faster 'buck-up'!! keke... he v notti lately, last sunday zann dun want to share her toys, she purposely blocked him (standing position), end up her backside (upper thigh) kana bitten by her brother - got a little scar!! she cried v loudly i thot wat happened! end up both kana scold & punished cos one dun want to share & one bite ppl!

gingerleaf...orh... u all also fllw those 49days? i thot oni buddist/taotist hv to fllow... nvm cannot gv angbao, jus collect will do! u v heng leh... last round u all cant go cruise, end up they accept ur reason & can still go for trip, now hv extra pair of cros for free?? hehe... btw, how's lyn finger le?

junnie,

ya loh.. but after changing the whole course of med ... he is better aft less than 1 day. The problem is with his nose, not throat or lung.. think we pin point wrongly the last time. Doc suspect is allergy is something... now all his med is for allergy.. is really helping !!!

Although is damn XXXXXX

aria_jo,

I never ask brig wether he loves me or not.. but everyday will ask him to kiss me & my hubby non stop... and i request kisses with the muack sound, not those slient type.. haha

junnie,
wahaha..lance so cute..bite jiejie karcheng..haiyoh, very headache hor to take care of 2.. think zann still quite kwai lah..never whack her brother for biting her..just stood down there and cry?

chris,
well, at least there's a muak sound
aria kiss with open mouth only. no sound one..haha..

ecookie,

thanks for the tips on parenting! I find it v useful and Im gg to try ur method next time. Now I must find a corner 1st.

junniez,
Im not sure need to follow or not, but I guess must ba? We are pretty uncertain also. Only thing no nid is, we do not have to wear the cloth tags on our sleeves during and after the funeral.
Lyn's finger didnt bleed today, but will hve to go follow up tmr. Yesterday nite dress her wound n it looks horrible la, her wound split open after the 1st application of tissue glue, so it was v bloody when the 2nd layer was applied. So now the finger looks very bloody coz the blood oreadi fused with the 2 layer of tissue glue. Wash oso cannot wash away one. Will have to keep monitor n make sure it doesnt bleed excessively.
She lausai twice today tho. Hope its nothing of a big deal.

Aria,
so nice aria can walk, but that oso means u have to be extra diligent liao. Walking tods can be up to alot of michief!

re: do u love mummy?
I always ask lyn that qn too. Sometimes she will ignore me n turn away, sometimes she will juz giggle. never once did she nod her head to my qn. This morning I ask her the qn twice, and she kiss me on the lips twice!
Hehehe, so sweet.

gingerleaf,
u put lyn in ur beco n tie for her. i always put sherry in ergo then i tie for her, if she want to pull out, distract her with something so she won't go n pull. this is what i do.

gingerleaf:
i was teary when i read that lyn's hand was cut by glass. It muz be very painful for her as she was screaming & crying
Hope her wound recover fast & her follow up tmr is ok.

re:walking
I oso wan to announce that shanice can walk unassisted
She walks more than crawl now. But hor,she walk side ways & mil comment that i ate too much crab during preggy times. I admit that i ate crab but not very much lah, hehe..

Tiffy,
Oh! Idea! Shall try!

Cherie bear,
hahahah, ur MIL comment is so funny! Then I think I ate too much pork, coz lyn snores like piglet when she sleeps. Heheh

dodo, so shiok! can enjoy urself at so many beautiful places! =D

twinkle_stars, ha! garina out to play with u la..

junnie, oh my! so funny lor.. the biting incident betw zann & lance.. LOL.. u must have trouble keeping a straight face!

ecookie, yz is so cute!!! must try out the notti corner soon...

aria, clap clap to aria! u are embarking on ur exercising liao le.. running after her.. hiaks..

gingerleaf, aiyo... sounds painful still to me but she's ok right? lyn is so cute eating the cake! shiok man..

cheriebear, ur mil's theory funny leh.. haha.. clap clap to shanice!

gingerleaf,
yeah, really have to watch over her now closely..hehe..lyn really look so satisifed with her mouth full of cream. so, samething happen yesterday with her mouth full of ice-cream?

cherie bear,
haha..shanice walking side way must be cute.. aria is walking like penguin with 2 arms raised trying to balance herself when walking..haha...

hippo,
mm...i wish to lose a few more kilos..but nah, i'm a very very lazy mum leh..will watch over her 3-4 feets away. haha..very tiring to keep tailing her lah..hehe...

<font color="#151B54"> gingerleaf,
breaks my heart whn i read abt Lyn's finger. hopin she doin well. *huggies and kisses* to Lyn.

gingerleaf: lyn look so gleeful with her mouth smeared with cream hehe.
i should let go at times and let yz try these sweet stuff hor. so far i only let him tasted ice cream/chocolate few times nia.

n yah choose a corner. i abit regretted choosign the corner in our bedroom which is also the place he has fun everynight before sleep. so the effect mayb diluted. and if he really scare of the corner also not good to let him see so often..

junnie: lance so notti, bite jie jie thigh hehe. but yz went thru a biting phase last mth. got to scold n scold then now he never really attempt liao.

cherie_bear: wow another one started walking!

yz still can only manage few steps before crawling away. but now i already very gan cheong scared he lose balance and knock onto things. cannot imagine when he started scampering abt!

twinkle_stars, anders also like garina..everything also shake head.. and he shake really hard...

chris, hope brig get well soon.. the photos u posted on FB very cute!! =)

dodo, so nice can get to travel cheaply.. after didi born, den u can bring both ZQ and didi to fly around...

junniez, lance is so naughty yet so cute.. bite zann when she dun share.. haha..

cherie_bear, clap clap.. shance can start to walk already...

ecookie, anders only know the corner to stand if he wan to watch tv.. i must look for a notti corner too.. but hor, i only scared he will wander about.. he cannot stand still...

gingerleaf, oops..okie, dun call as CNY gathering, just a meetup session okie? missed the xmas lunch gathering the last time round.. haiz... =(

twinkle star: garina so fun-loving!

ecookie: yz can understand tat the "theory" of "notti corner" liao hor. tat's gd. Shall try out on cherie but dun pin any hope tat it will work on her. haha
Least yz can walk a few steps, good start for him.

gingerleaf: lyn's like a little kitten, cream all over mouth, so cute!

junnie: poor zann, *sayang* her backside. hope the bite is not too deep.

cherie bear: *clap clap* for shanice, must be very funny to see her walking sideway.
I controlled &amp; tried not to eat any crabs during preggy, not becos of ur MIL "theory" but is to prevent cherie's itchy hands later. however i sort of regretted cos cherie drooled a lot when she was a baby. My fren said i must hv missed out eating somethin which i've been craving for. i suppose it's the crabs esp my hb like to eat infront of me. Evil he!!! :D

cheriebear .... hope shanice 'heng2 xin2' but not 'ba4 dao4'!! hahaha..

dodo.. v fast one, now alr mid jan, then 4/5 mths later zq's didi arrived, then u confinement, then can go family trips le..

ariajo.. u bet!! really v headache look after 2 of them, everyday must scream &amp; scream @ them... esp if i'm alone, many at times i hv to 'rush thru' my meals/shower, etc.. ya, lucky zann dun beat her didi despite she got bullied... i wanna see aria walking like penguin, must b v cute!! hehe..

ecookie... he bited her 'backside' (lower part, joining to thigh).... abit blue-black/skin peeled off starting to fade off... his temper is v bad too (cos he got curly hair).... i wonder how to discipline him? i tried notti corner he still blur blur yet, but i raised voice or spank his hand he'll scare... i tink is a growing phase they get 'knock'/'fall' when started to walk, cos we really cant 'jagar' every steps every day.....

chersam.. thks.. i tink liao also wanna LOL... of all the place he bite there! ur friend's 'theory' lagi best - i nvr hear b4...so snow white's drooling on ur behalf?? haha..

gingerleaf... ya, now modern liao, hardly see ppl wear the cloth tag. i tink is individual's practice, last time duno who initiated, we mourned 3 yrs for my dad, no colorful clothings, etc...
wow... hahaha... really treat lyn like 'queen', supper on bed?? she looked v enjoyed!! so sweet lyn can response to ur qn by kissing u.... re wound, must be the blood dried up tat's y messy, u try use anticeptic lotion clean, if cant, then better wait till tmr review let doc do it..

junnie: mayb hor. haha

come to tink of it, tink oni left the "twin", still on "not walking" list.
Twinkle star, let's see who top the list. haha

HI Mummies,
Hardly got time to login and chat liao. Had been busy covering the duties.

Ariajo,
Caelen also can gong xi gong xi but dunno how to say the words yet. We go round telling our parent that they must prepare bigger ang pao for the grand child liao ... kekeke.

re: Crocs,
Nobody interested in the shoe ? Then I gotto try and sell in the WTB list or something like that liao.

Chintz,
wow .. ancestor's booklet. I also dunno if our family has one. Good to know the roots.

Gingerleaf,
Oh dear, hope lyn little finger is better liao. PD had to make sure everything is out and clean. Poor lyn.

So shoik to get extra pair from crocs. Is it expensive to order direct ?

Re: Caelen,
Nowadays, I headache when feeding Caelen. If he don't really like the food, he'll pretend to be tired, yawn and lie his head on the table ... but the moment i give him something interesting to play with .. he would suddenly become super alert liao...

then at night, he would insist on sleeping on my bed. To be exact, he would climb onto my body (I'm lying beside him) and lie on me .... melts my heart

as for talking ... still only 'ma ma'. my hubby trying very hard to get him to call 'pa pa', can see caelen like trying to learn although still only 'ma ma' comes out .. hopefully he can pick up at least 2 more words by 18 -20 mths (according to PD).

junnie,
now come to think of it, Lance knows how to retaliate hor..hahaha..very feisty indeed...

jovialz,
haha...i think because you're warmer and smells better..that's why caelen's likes to climb onto your body..wahaha...can tell your hubby is super jealous he's only calling mama..caelen action of pretend to yawn and lie his head on the table super comical..haha...so young already know how to pretend..

Ariajo,
think more likely is I 'ba ba' like super soft pillow.. especially the stretched tummy area .. hehehe ... even my hubby thinks so.

Don't think hubby jealous lah cos he expected it .. since I'm with baby more while he handles the doggies. He only start to 'gan jong' after hearing PD says she expect Caelen to say more words by 18 - 20mths. So naturally he hope the 2nd word is 'pa pa' lor.

jovialz: aww so sweet.

nowadays in the morning, yz will climb up to our bed, sit on top of me, then lie on me and gimme a kiss. makes me so happy. hee.

Mummies... How's everyone? I have missed out so much.

hippo,
Thanks for missing me. Hee... *.*

I am so much settled down with my new journey here, though so many challenges upcoming. Still, I will try to sneak in as I do miss all of you lots!

J is not getting used to my 'back home in late evenings', hence he simply ignore me for the whole of last week. Somehow, till now... after some 'warm-up' after home in the late evenings, he will then come to me. Of coz, with nod-nods that he wants mummy when questioned, with wet kisses plant on my face/nose, BIG hugs, etc. Thatz merely what I look forward to after a hard day's work.

He is so much vocal recently till the extend that he talks in self-created language. I tag along n copy his self-created language. On some occasions, I feel that he wants to express his thoughts, he will blah blah non-stop in his self-created language. One instance - he unpacked the shopping bags when we reached home aft groceries marketing over the weekends, he blah his self-created language @ my helper as he held the canned food, fresh milk, etc. Seems like he is asking my helper to get whatever in his hands. A funny act of him... Haha... I cun help but to keep smiling.

Though, he knows ma-ma, this, dad-dy, por-por, bye-bye. However, all these blah out only when he is in happy mood.

I may not have time to come in, however do keep me posted via SMS should there be any meet-ups. I sure appreciate and would most wanting to meetup with all of you. TIA!

Take care all...

OUCH on lyn @ the PD's office...
hope she recover soon ...

all the bb are so cute ..

My sis and me just cut Carlson's hair on Sunday haha he look like a gugu haha ... will try and post pics ...

Gingerleaf,
U got nice pics taken during your trip to the Zoo! Yeah!

Poor Lyn... take gd care &amp; speedy recovery to the wound.
Hope to see both you soon.