(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam: add me at FB too

i'm off for meeting liao and won't be coming in till tonight or tomorrow.. chat with you all again..

No ballet class!No ballet class!No ballet class!No ballet class!No ballet class!No ballet class!No ballet class!

chersam, i saw it! dun tink i m ignoring u if i still hvnt accepted ur invitation by weekend hor.. ha! cos i can't access facebook from office. and i dun logon at home until i go mummy's place.. =)

chintz: saw your message. but i can't join, it says "This is a closed group. Members must be invited or approved by an admin.". And Totoro is the admin.

Just saw my name being mentioned! Sorry, nowadays can only read some post and no time to post!

Chersam & the rest who wanna be added to the FB.
Please add me to your FB and also make sure that you are added to the Singapore network before we can find you and add you to the Oct mummies FB list.

totoro: u come in at the right time. I have added u. Hope i add the correct person cos i saw both ecookie & chintz's network got u (gingerleaf's contact list toooo long, dun dare to find u thru there. hehe)

Hi Mummies:

Finally has some time to read the post but din manage to read the post for Dec08. Hope everyone has enjoyed their Xmas & New Year.

Some updates on Shanice: she can walk unassisted le but not very stable.Sometimes when she wans to get something,she simply crawl. She has bn hvg flu & cough for the past 3 wks. Was given anti-biotic but still hv greenish mucus & phlegm
Recently,she oso dun wan to sit on stroller or carrier. I hv to carry her for 10 mins from our hse to infant care centre. Think I read some mummies hv the same problem, any idea on how to get them to sit stroller? I hv backache after carrying her to & fro every day.

Re: Infant Care
I was so happy initially that I tot shanice wld hv no problem gg to infant care but I was wrong. On her 2nd wk, she recognize the route to infant care & will show me action that she dun wan to go to sch & cry. When the teacher carry her from me,she will cry very loud. See alrdy very heartpain but I still hv to let go. Hopefully she will pass tis phase soon.

Gingerleaf:
Shanice can hi-5 to lyn. Her thumb oso has cut & skin harden, still can suck & got sound somemore.

gingerleaf:
i juz let it be leh. Cos can't bear to put chilli on her thumb. Heard abt u putting garlic but hor i hate garlic, so dun think i'll put garlic on her thumb. Think i juz let her wean off by herself.

cherie_bear: oh no, must be heartpain to hear shanice cry. hope she ll get use to the infantcare soon..

let her drink more water too. help to dilute the phlegm..

ecookie:
she drink a lot of water but still cough very badly at nite.These few nites,she can't sleep well & i almost wanted to bring her to KK last nite cos she seems to cough till can't breathe but after letting her drink water,she's better.

yah,very heartpain when she always cry when i'm leaving the centre.Really hope she can get used to it soon & enjoy gg to sch.

chersam:
yah,she still go to infant care cos no one to look after her.CNY coming soon,my aunt can't come down as nd to clean up hse,plus mil's hand still hurt at times.

cherie bear,
I have nuthin against sucking also, but its the thumb that is worrying me. Im trying to get her to take pacifier, but she refuses to.

hi all ... am back ... busy with hb's back ... busy with my gal's Pri One ... & all the classes for the weekend berries & back to Jan & Elly ... aiyo ... yesterday I Q at the school bookshop for 2 hrs just for a exe book ... and in the end my turn left with only ONE ... lucky or what ... ??? i need that one book yesterday for her ... but wanted to buy more for her ...

gingerleaf:
same here,i oso try to give her pacifier but she dun wan.The way she suck pacifier very cute, like dunno how to suck it.

gingerleaf/cherie
i also prefer Garina to take pacifier . I bought her many pacifiers of different sizes & shapes but still she prefers her thumb . sigh.

cheriebear, hope sherie will adapt to the infant care soon and that she recover from her cough.. anders still cry when he is going there.. but once we left, he will be playing in school.. now, he seemed to have a slight flu with blocked nose, dunno if shd bring him to see doc since got no medication at home...

gingerleaf, u are progressing very fast @ pet society.. just 2 days and u are almost catching up with me.. oh gosh...

ponponta:
thks. Same as anders, shanice is ok at the centre after I left for work. Teacher said she enjoy dancing

Mayb u shld bring anders to doc to cure it.It's very irritating when they hv flu as it disturb their sleep & they dunno how to blow out the mucus.

Ponponta,
Hehehe. I think Chintz will be catching up soon!

Cherie bear, twinkle star,
I also bought her avent pacifiers to try out(she was on nuk b4 she stopped), she also dowan! The way she eat is so funny. like eating mushroom. Hold the teat n bite the plastic handle bite.

Was updatin my blog & shun bian post here 1 of my toddler pic. HAHAHA

chersam vs cherie
2051760.jpg
2051761.jpg
2051762.jpg

See cherie wearing my dress. wahahaha

gingerleaf & twinkle stars: post your toddler pics here!!! i wan to compare u & your little ang ku kueh!!!
and who else also ang ku kueh pairs huh... hmmm

morning all! =D

hahaha! chersam, reali ang ku kueh leh... =)

i have something happy i wana share.. i got a gd job offer and i m going to leave my co! woohoo...

chersam, really ang ku kueh leh.. i didn't read ur post properly and i thought.. why put double pics? hehehe

hippo.. that's really good news in the bad economy like this... so any transition period where u get to be a temp SAHM??

gingerleaf, don't tempt me to play pet society at work leh.... :p

morning mummies...

chersam, cherie really looks like you leh =) both of you so cute and chubby!!!

hippo, very good news.. i also hope to have such opportunity.. got to wait long long lor....

chintz, it is really fun leh.. my hb's office everybody playing too.. but too bad, i cannot access FB in office...

twinklestar, may sounds mean..but keep your soba dirty.. den i can get to clean it and earn points.. hiak hiak...

cheriebear, ya.. ytd din have a good night.. he really din sleep well, kept making noises and cry.. especially with air con on...when i off it, it is much better..tink i really need to bring him to see doc?

any mummies bringing the bb to see GP? was tinking slight flu, probably dun see PD.. very far and ex...

chintz & ponponta, thanks! itz quite a tough decision for me cos i feel a deep sense of loss if i leave tis co which i loved. but no choice, too many changes going on.. must go.. so phew! lucky something better came along..

chintz, watever u do.. dun forget to update my fav blog.. hahaha!

ponponta, poor anders! tell u something okie? i dun bring adri to PD one cos i hate the waiting time! but itz also cos i trust my family doc who takes very good care of us and is reali good with children. so u have to decide for urself ya? is ur family doc good?

chersam,
wah.. like "chop"!!! how did you manage to get the same dress for your girl? Dun tell me you mama keep it until now for the next generation??hehe..and i think cheris is chubbier than you
aiyoh, how you manage to plump her up until like this.. i also want. Aria lost quite a bit of weight

ponponta,
i tried to bring Aria see GP before but somehow the medicine doesn't help much to relief her discomfort. I think PD has better medicine. That's why collegue observation too. Well, you can try GP first, if still not much improvement, see PD.

Hippo,
Your family doctor is not someone prone to give out antibiotics right? My SIL ex house doctor is..and he likes to give those steroid cream and we can easily buy it from him. We didn't know it's steroid cream until recently. No wonder it does wonders to my niece and our dog. When there's rashes we just slap the area with the cream and all will be gone or the itchiness will stop. We suspect my niece is so expose to cream that her skin condition is so bad. My dog just need to lick her and she will have 1 big red patch on that area. If she touch my dog and rub her eyes, the eyes will be swollen! Very scary! Like she has no defence at all. Her skin condition is also quite lousy.

I think Aria will walk very soon. These pass few days she's been practising walking unassisted on her own. Can walk quite far leh. more than 5 steps and sometimes can even navigate to turn direction..haha...Actually, i can't wait for her to really walk because i want to wear those pretty dresses i got for her.. hiak hiak.. what a bad reason. But on the other hand, i dun want to chase after her once she know how to walk..mm..I hope she continue to be manageable..

Pet Society: Sounds so fun. I scared i addicted. better don't login in to my FB!

Those with FB and if I'm not in your network, can hook me up? You can find me in Gingerleaf,chintz,ecookie, dodo,hapififi etc FB network.

Your girls should check out hapififi xmas party photos. Hilarious! Her pictures really bring back my single days memories of play and fun.. it's been ages since i partied..haiyo, i feel so old...

hippo,
lucky you! this recession period you still manage to get a good job offer is really not easy to come by.. yoohooo!

hippo: congrats!!! any break before the new job? location change to where?

ponponta: same as hippo, i bring yz to see normal GP which is some sorta of family doc at my mum's place over the years. somehow his meds work for yz when PD's one fail! so i stick to him when yz is sick lor.

chersam: cherie really look like u! n gosh! ur mum really maintain that dress of yours very well. all my old dresses gone with the wind liao. hehe.

aria, my family doc dun give antibiotics easily one. in fact, he will always request for us to bring adri back for a follow-up 1 or 2 days later so that he knows her condition. at no charges... even if there's a need for new med, it will be just med charges.. keke..
and thanks girl!

ecookie, thanks! i dunno if there's gonna be any break but i m aiming for 2-3 days before i start the new job.. i have leave to offset, just unsure if my dumb co will allow. i dun mind actually. just pay me! haha.. change to alexandra.. any1 there??? =P

hippo, ariajo, ecookie.. thanks, shall bring him to see the GP tonight

ariajo, agreed.. happyfifi's xmas photos is really good..very happening leh..

join pet society lar..very cute!! i love dolling up my pet.. at first it was a boy, den i make it go through sex change to a gal so that i can dressed her up.. heeheee...next target is to deco the rooms...but earn more $$ first...

how are you doing? hv been following the thread but no posting cos Dayan very sticky.

Hippo,
Congrats! me too looking for a job...

aria, =D shd tell ur SIl to bring her girl to skin doctor le.. poor thing affected by some stupid decisions the doc makes.. haiz.. poor thing!

jas, thanks! i missed u... how's my SIL? u wana go back to corporate sales?