(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

twinkle star,

Garina still sucking on her thumb thumb???
I read that rubbing some raw garlic on their thumb might work, coz most babies hate the smell.
I tried it on lyn last nite, but she proves to be too hardcore la, rub liao she also suck! Like not a big deal to her at all.
Sigh.

gingerleaf,
dun look back but look forward ok? haha...that's a long list hor...haha..

chris,
thank you. yeah, like zhen2 said, we all hope the same thing for our kids lor..
you know what, i cringe thinking of the day she will give her first kiss to her bf..yikes! No, she can only kiss me!!!hahaha...

gingerleaf & zhen zhen, oh my! there are pple like me out there and my hb tinks i worry too much abt stuff like this. i m absolutely terrified of life & death subjects and i hate hate hate it cos i wun be able to sleep at night.
i can't imagine and i hope no one ever has to go thru the pain. itz esp scary when u read the news and u see "bai tou ren song hei tou ren". itz super devastating. omg.. i better stop.. itz so scary and horrifying & i'm abt to cry.
i'm sure all our little ones have blessed, beautiful lives ahead of them, regardless of wat they do.

Wow so many posts.

hippo /ponponta/chersam
so sad the show onli 40 espisodes.My colleague recommend me to watch 'yuan lai ai shang zei" , he say very nice but i think so so only leh.

chersam/ponponta
quick qiuck go & watch moonlight resonance Jia Hao Yue Yuan" , really nice.

gingerleaf
yup the black black cookie , yum yum.
i watch it in cantonese with the help of the subtitles too.

hippo,

they will have a blessed life.

I cannot every imagine the days when my parents will leave me... dun dare to think/imagine abt brig before me.. so i choose not to think..

gingerleaf
Yup Garina still love to suck her thumb , it's her favourite pastime . sigh..she 'll throw tantrum when you pull out her thumb.Think that's how she got the stomach flu from the clinic.
lol Lynn so funny .ok , will try yr method on the raw garlic & keep you posted .

aria & chris, ya.. shoo shoo the thoughts away.. else mood gets spoilt..

twinkle_stars, i tink itz the after-effect of moonlight resonance leh. haha! every show i watched after dat is crap to me too... LOL..

twinklestar, my office also cannot access FB... so can only play at night but need to complete with hb.. he also hooked on pet society already...heehee...

twinklestar, gingerleaf, i also love to suck thumb.. my mom rub chilli but i still continue sucking till pri3, den i stopped.. becos health ed taught that we may be sucking germs.. causing tummy ache..haha...

right!!! dun think too much. Just enjoy yhe time with have with our loved one...

A photos of brig w his favourite mickey to cheers all mummies up!!!

2048973.jpg

i used to have all kind of scary tots ever since i got preggy... it seemed to be a stressful pregnancy.. i tried to ignore them but it is so hard... getting more worrisome since preggy days....

chris: brig look so grown up liao!

hippo: shoo away -ve tots!!! i think abt such thoughts last time too. but after i ve yz, i seem to kan kai liao. i just want to channel all my energy to taking care of him.

i once read something beautiful abt having children. it goes something like this: having a child is like leaving a part of you behind in this world. he/she will continue seeing and experiencing life and the world for you even when you are no longer here.

i certainly see it this way!

yz as part of me.

ponponta,
Im the exact opp. My pregnancy I didnt have much worries actually. Only constant worry is how painful childbirth would be and if I will ever lose weight. In fact, I even question myself if I'd really love the child growing inside me. Honest confession. Hahaha.

Chris,
brig like lost weight in the pic. Face like v sharp liao.

twinkle star,
eh, I got help pompom ur soba leh. Heheh.

re: jia hao yue yuan
its the part 2 of tang xin feng bao issit?

re sucking thumb
actually i do not mind her sucking thumb, but becoz she sucks the entire thumb and not just the tip or half of it like I see how most bb sucks, the base of her thumb(where there is a line) grew a small raised patch of hardskin(callous?) due to her teeth rubbing against it too often. It looks red n painful but I dun think she is in pain. Initially b4 it grew into hard skin, that part had broken skin(like a cut) and was raw and red from the teeth cutting into it.
Dunno why open wound liao she still cont sucking coz I can imagine it to be v painful.

ponponta/gingerleaf: i've a bad scare during end of my 1st trimester when my blood test came back with some shocking results. got to go for 2nd test. and during the period was very depressed cos if the 2nd test came back wrong, will have to choose between forgoing the baby or dealing with possible complications in the baby when i give bith. luckily, the 2nd test came back ok. i was crying on-off during the 1 1/2 weeks of waiting.

gingerleaf,

He ht is shooting up and alway sick And he alway down with flu. Now is down w a cough again cos the whoel family is down w flu. My hb dun seems to recover aft 1 mth of coughing leh... sign

one mummies mentioned that there is a virus that i should test for persistant cough.. what is it har...

Think brig has to be on nebuliser this time round if he dun recover fast.. is dragging too too long...

gingerleaf, lyn sounds super hardcore le. got cut, put garlic etc, also still suck thumb!

oh, must share with you the sweet thing my hubby did this morning. he woke up early to cook breakfast for me! had sausages, mushrooms and waffles. pity i had to rush to work, so couldn't spend much time enjoying breakfast with him.

chris, brig's handsome wor.. jealous.. so fair!

gingerleaf, lyn reali hardcore la.. i remember her thumb.. so heartpain! *ouch*

zhen zehn, awwwww.... heart melts...

ponponta, itz ok liao! pregnancy is over eons ago.. dun tink abt it le..

ecookie, phew! lucky lucky.. must have been a terrible scare... itz over liao.. and YZ is such a darling!

zhen zhen: im so jealous!!! will go n nag my hb! hiaks. but he so lazy bones, think its easier for him to prepare supper for me than brekkie!

gingerleaf: added u on facebook liao. :p
My sis used to suck thumb too, then my mum applied chilli but she still continued suck. She weaned off by herself at around P3. My mum always say weaning off pacifier easily than sucking thumb. But i myself weaned off pacifier till i turned 7. Oops.

zhen zhen: so sweet your hb! i will never get to have such day okie.

chris: ya, brig seem to have lose weight. But still a handsome boy.

aria
i also got no secret dream for Garina , only want her to be Happy , healthy , filial , smart & kind
And like your wish for her to marry someone who is able to love, dote and provide for her and whom she is inlove with too..hehe
My hb wants to nurture her to play ping pong as it was his childhood interest which he neglected & had been crazy over it these few months.
I would like Garina to learn Wushu so that no more can bully her in future . & she can protect hb & i lol.

twinkle stars: be a ping pong sportman? tats good, tats good! I always hope to be own homegrown ping pong sportman rather than recruitin fm oversea.
Learn Wushu? also good, if her future hb bully her, "KA CHA" him! HAHAHA

Chris
Brig so handsome .

gingerleaf
thks for helping soba pompom huh , clean clean a not . hehe
yes its part 2 of tang xin feng bao ?

ecookie
It's over liao , now u got a happy & adorable darling.

Zhenzhen
so sweet of yr hb .**envy**

where is Junnie ?

thanks mummies. i'm very touched by my hubby. he really pamper me a lot. i'm sure there are other hubbies out there who will also do the same, but maybe need a bit of prompting.

twinkle star, has your hubby given the ping pong bat to garina to play with yet? my hubby wants hannah to be a tennis player and let her try holding his tennis racquet the other day. she was happily swinging it, and she ended up hitting my mom's leg. ouch!

gingerleaf: i can view u as 1 of my frens in FB leh. Where to find the group?
Saw the ballpool, very nice.

zhen zhen: sign of potential tennis player. haa.

twinkle star,
wah, if you let garina learn wushu, will scare off potential suitors or not..wahaha...my SIL send her girl for ballet classes cos she wants her to be more girlish. My niece (hubby's niece) extremely samseng one..if Aria going to be like that, i think i will faint! When she goes to playground, she behaves like a boy! Climb the pole lah, climb stairs lah.aiyoh...

aria jo: i do thot of sendin cherie for ballet classes! But 1 of my frens told me tat somehow ballet will affect the growth of breasts. Dunno how true. And u see those ballerinas, they dun hv big boobs hor?

chersam,
wahahah..what theory is that? affect growth of boobs? first time i hear..sorry..find it very very amusing..haha...

chersam/aria_jo.. actually i've heard about that since young too! i think it somehow related to them doing the stretching thingy.

chersam, i added u liao i know, but the thing is, i cannot add u in the grp at the moment. i ty again later. or U can go to my profile>info and see what grps i have joined. Then u click oct mummies grp n request to add.

the 700+ ppl is coz I play games n link them up one la.

aria, haha! i was about to <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">SHOUT FOR: BBWOW, JOVIALZ, JUNNIE &amp; DOOBOM!</font></font> kekeke

jovialz, i hope u r feeling much better already.. hugz...

junnie, busy with mth-end?

doobom, how's ur new job! all the best!!

bbwow, where are u... busy with closing too?

chersam, i dun tink affect boobs ba.. but i seriously tink the posture is affected. look at wong li-lin &amp; jeanette aw.. i hate wong li-lin's shoulders.. so sloppy like a hanger..
*Disclaimer - i mean NO menace to ballerinas out there! just my observation.. *

oh, yeah, i forgot to mention it's true that i notice all balerinas no big boobs woh.. if big, will look very weird with their neh-neh bobbing here and there when dancing right?haha...

mm..i see..so the ribcage and stretchng the culprit ha..but i guess my SIL will not or cannot change her mind liao cos my niece love her ballet classes... i will NOT send my girl to one!! i myself already A cup, i dun want her to be A minus!!wahaha...