(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, ya damn suay.. but never mind! itz over.. no more falling/ bruises/ wounds!

junnie, keke... the swell more or less subsided liao! thanks gal.. just dat itz still very bruised.. but at least she let us touch the foot now.. =D
ouch! bb lance fell backwards? pain pain pain! phew! but i tink he was more scared by ur reaction than the pain itself.. keke.. dun worie liao.. glad he's okie now..

twinkle stars, hahaha! i kept telling my hb i wana poison her so she's mute but she provides the entertainment la.. keke.. very very good show.. i like both both part 1 & this.. but tis is more "evil".. keke
u are like me!! but i dun fall asleep during dramas.. i can "chase" till e wee hours one.. BUT i will fall asleep in the cinema!!! or even with the movie on TV.. as long as itz a movie, i have dozed off abt 90% of the movies i watched & wake up only after a 15-20 mins nap.. LOL

bbwow, oh my... poor J! is he ok now?

ohh...thanks for sharing the info on T3. looks like I gotta go check it out soon. hehe

ecookie, hippo,
Actually i'm partly to blame also. Cause once he was walking behind me, then I dunno and took a step back and knock into him and he fell backwards and 'goong' his head lor. then he cried but when he got up, he hit the floor! not me. :p aiyo...so guilty. sometimes I wish we can let them wear sponge all over them, then fall down got support

bbwow: LOL! cant imagine sponge all over them! but wat a great idea, then no need to worry all the time over their bumps n bruises!

bbwow,
coz lately she kept fussy in the middle of the nite, somemore the timing she starts crying n fussing is ard 130-230am lidat. Very zhun one.
So have to bring her over to our room to sleep with us, as she doesnt wanna sleep in her her room anymore after that.

Haiz, this week really sway lor.
Lyn juz fell again. I was in the toilet n she follow, then dunno how she slip n hit her face against the sliding door n fell. Then now her face got one red line down from right forehead to right cheeks. Like a battle scar. See already so heart pain.

Hippo,
Just went back n search for ur thread. Miss out why adri fell. So poor thing too, fell down still had to let something hit her foot. Hope she is better now.

gingerleaf,

HAHAHAHAHAHAH. I talk about sponge, you suggest bubble wrap! hahah. btu seriously lor, really dunno how to prevent them from hurting themselves. aiyo...that sounds like a nasty fall man.

I think baby pattern will keep changing one. Last time J can't sleep w/o me beside him, but lately he wants to sleep in the cot himself. if I sleep beside him, he'll smack my face, play with me and don't sleep!

but lyn sounds like she played too much in the day? maybe try to minimize that nearer to bedtime?

wah. so many babies falling down recently. hope all of them will recover quickly!

guess we must be extra vigilant, especially now that they are walking around. things can happen in a matter of seconds.

bbwow/junnie,
Im not sure abt the playing part. Her play in the day is still normal. No agressive play recently also. I hope its a passing phase.

bbwow, dun blame urself! datz y itz an accident cos nobody wanted it to happen ma.. hugs.. J will be ok soon! u give him all ur hugs & love ya?
dun need padding la.. haha! they'll grow out of it... i only hope adri is not a klutz like me!! =D

gingerleaf, goodness me! poor lyn... *heartpain* sounds like a bad abrasion from e fall... u have any anti-inflammatory ointment at home? apply on her ya? remember the BNP cream i always talked abt? it helped to "draw" the bruise out of adri's foot without rubbing it.. phew! anyway, thanks gal..=)

gingerleaf... sure is a passing phase... not too worry... oni we hv to 'xin ku' cant sleep all the way thru, hiaz..

bbwow.. hi*5... i also cant slp w him lately if not he'll keep wanting to 'wake up' crawl here & there or smack my face, so either i 'tire' him out let him slp 11+ or hv to swing him 1st then transfer to playpen slp (our room not enuff space to put cot).

totoro.. nowaday i tried to drag his last feed to abt 10+pm then at least i no need wake up middle of nite to feed again, if not, if i feed 8+pm, sure hv to feed again 12-1+am... so tiring.. of cos, sometime he will 'erk erk' 3/4am, i jus pop back his pacifier & he goes bk to slp le... may b u can try, alternatively, increase the milk abit...

gingerleaf, i think what lyn is going through is just a phase. hope she outgrows it soon tho, otherwise it'll be very tiring for you.

totoro_bb,

T3 is Kayden 2nd home!!! Last weekend just brought him there... do nothing, bring him to one end and learn walking on the carpet.

gingerleaf & bbwow,

K just hit his head on the floor yesterday. This must blame K himself. He dun want anyone to help him while walking so stand up and fall backward!!!

hippo,

trf u the $$ tmr, forget to bring my IB device to work.

junnie, zhen zhen & gingerleaf, hai.. i tink i m very lucky cos the panda is my mum.. adri also going thru this phase (yet again!!!). wakes up at 12am and wun sleep till 3am.. pengz..

annue, no prob! poor K but he's so brave! adri will "scold" us if we let go of her hand and she trips!

gingerleaf, aiyo.. small matter la! most most i got to ur plc and put pig's head nia ma.. haha! no prob la!

hi ladies, updated table.. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">xmas party @ MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">please transfer to POSB 035-37800-6 (hippo)</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi FiFi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>$868.38 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tiffy: hahah getting more n more innovative with baby-proofing! spring now! heh.

hippo: so cute ah, adri will "scold" u.

anyway nowadays yz getting mroe n more notti! if he did something wrong, n i scold him. he think awhile and he'll try to hit me back! and he likes to shout to get his way! faint. any mummies experiencing the same thing?

Aiyo..so many sweeties fell down ah? Can we put "helmet" on their head?? Haizz!

Gingerleaf,
Lyn really very hiong leh...hope she is ok now..no scars or bumps.

Aiyoh
Come back and more babies knock their heads!!! Sayang sayang to all babies.

Gingerleaf
Aiyoh so heartpain for Lyn, hope the mark will go away fast!! My girl also want to follow me to the toilet nowadays, really don't know what to do!

T3
Aircon is strong but very cool loh. Big space - can anyhow walk especially now they want to walk around. Parking easy and don't have to worry about rain! Able to get good food and some shopping as well sometimes. Kelly favorite shop - Mini Toons ( she have to go in if we walk past the shop loh! )

bbwow, ya! apparently so according to my mum.. i dun experience dat during weekends though i sleep with her cos i m a pig and will sleep if she dun sleep after i pat her. so she's got nobody to play with. whereas my mum heartpain if she's awake with no one to pat her to sleep so she will pat her for that 3 hours!!! xiao.. (keke.. i know i m very bad cos my mum did dat cos she loves adri but please la! 3 hours in the middle of the nite?)

ecookie, ya! she will "erk erk erk" (coupled with fake crying) &amp; stare at us from the corner of her eyes.. crazy girl...
hi-5! me in the same boat as u gal.. ms notti is notti lor.. but she does this only to me. apparently cos she knows she can do it to me &amp; will get away with it.. haiz..

there is this product in the market but I'm sure mine will never wear it loh
1894402.jpg

ecookie,

same lor. haven't reach terrible twos already so TERRIBLE. J will scream and shout when he doesn't get his way. Imagine at GUG trial he screamed at me when I ask him to sit down. So malu until don't want to sign up.

hippo,
I wouldn't do that too. haha. nowadays, I just let him erk erk for a while and he'll go back to sleep knowing nobody will come pat him. he has to learn how to fall back to sleep himself.

ecookie,
yz hit u back. when sherry notti, i always scold her n she cry only, nv hit me back.

totoro,
kelly fav shop in mini toon. Sherry fav shop is kiddy palace and she can point to the shop while still at the escalator going up at the shopping centre near my place. Think they can recognise their signboard.

mummies.

seems that T3 is a popular place.. haha
Brig not keen to walk, he prefers to crawl from one end of the airport to th other end. He will only walk if you hold him... and he refused to be carry when we r outside.. so what i did is that ... I BECOing him.. haha

He is LSing again leh, 5x today, but he is not uncomfortable.. he eat and drink as usual.. My MIL siad cos he is teething... seems that all the teeth are rushing to come out now...

Will monitor him for today.. if cotinue... will hav to see doc again. Not sure is cos we allow him to crawl in the airport.. but tt Sunday leh

chris,
hope brig is ok. maybe as what ur mil said lor, could b teething. perhap u want to try taking brig to kiddy palace n let him walk. This is what we did to sherry. cos lots of colourful toys and this tempt her to walk.

tiffy: wah sherry is indeed scared of u. yz will only cry when i scold him in really really stern voice n dun let him touch me. then he'll scared n start crying n want me to carry.
other times, just pinch n poke me!

chris: oh no, hope brig LS will be gone soon. sometimes when they teething they go ard biting so many things, hence easy to LS. let him drink more water to prevent dehydration.

ohh so many fells for the toddlers ... hmmm ... Carlson also fells till i nvr count liao ...

I wanted to go T3 yesterday night cos was at the Asia Food Fair .. but nvr go in the end ...

Swimming ... is ON when ??? anytime I am at home ... Can call me on my HP ots ok cos I nvr come in all the time too ... i also notice that we can be away from the sun from abt 3+ - 4 onwards ... keke .. so best time is 4.00pm start ... can have sun or shelter by the trees ...

Gift ... what to buy ... more gals or boy !!! headache man ...

totoro, i'm sure adri wun wear it.. keke

bbwow, hi-5!

chris, hmm.. hope brig is ok soon! poor boy is sick again... hugz...

tiffy, cool! sherry dun dare to bully u.. keep it dat way! keke.. mine? haha

chris
teething lead to LS .. maybe you wanna check the items that brig used to bite ... it could be from some germs there! Better to clean and sterilize those items just in case.

hippo
they behave the same way one lah! what to do! I really wonder how many toddlers would allow you to wear that unless you tell them it's a helmet that they need to wear before they go cycling ha ha

totoro, really they hv tis kind of protecting helmet?? haha... no way mine will put on too!

chris.. hope ah brig LS over soon, ya, cud b teething i believe... as long not tooo watery &amp; he's in pain shd b ok de..

T3 - looks like is a v 'hot' plc for family outing over the weekend... is nice &amp; cosy... now got one corner w mickey &amp; friends lightings (like those in chinese garden lantern festival)for photo-taking - tink @ departure hall if not wrong)..

bye mummies, hv a nice evening w bb!!

heehee, busy at work so dun have a chance to read all the posts..

seemed like a lot of babies have bumps.. haiz, anders also fell down from the sofa and hit the tv console and got blue black across his face...

t3 is anders fav place.. his grandpa brought him almost weekly.. in fact, he went there more often than me.. haha... big space for him to crawl.. they even thought of bringing his walker there for him to move around.. hm...

12 more days to his infant care... =(

Sorry no time to read through the archives....just browse through a few postings.

Ya, I agreed this week is indeed a very suay week.

I was down with high fever for a few days. Just the 2nd day of my fever, Jav kena some virus infection. He had high fever and non-stop vomiting. He can't eat or drink. Whatever he eats or drinks (even water), he will vomit everything out.

He was admitted to kkh for 4 days and was just discharged today. He's on drip and that poor boy accidentally hit the drip thing, and blood gushed out profusely staining his jacket, hand and floor. It was such a horrible sight. They had to re-do the whole thing again. Poked his other hand and he cried like mad.

This incident hit us pretty hard. I had to take care of Jav in the hospital when I was still having fever. When my fever finally subsided, I kena this terrible cough. Coughing non-stop. And to make matter worse, my hubby was down with fever. Sigh... the whole family is sick. So suay.

Sanbebe,
Oh no! Poor Jav..he must have lost alot of weight. Pray he will recover well real fast. You must take care too..everything will be over and good things shall come over pouring. Jia you!

Ponponta,
U gonna send anders to infant care ald? which ic you send to?

sanbebe!

Oh dear!!!! Hope everything will be over n well soon for the family!
What kind of virus is that?

Tiffy,
From the way you describe, Sherry seems very guai leh. At least she scare of you.

I like airports too! Esp t2/3. Somehow, the atmosphere there is v relaxing..somewhat serene.
Too bad I stay v far la, else I'll bring lyn there too.

Lyn today like mad lidat. While we were having dinner, she run ard the hse(not v fast la, juz faster than her normal walking speed), putting up her hands in the air, with her head tilted back + a v happy grin till cannot see eyes, ala those scoccer players when they score a goal. So scary can! See the way she run lidat, abit like a drunkard, so scare she fall again, coz she was steering left n right.
Jus now before bedtime, she keep playing peekaboo to her elmo n kept giggling alone, then later play peekaboo to the blanket n pillows n also giggle like mad. Why lidat? Hope the knocks n falls today didnt make her nutty. I know its silly, but Im actually abit worried. She abit fan chang.

Hippo,
Looks like im not cutest again lor. i got a bowl with elmo print on the outside, so everytime she doesnt wanna finish her food, I will let her 'kiss elmo' only if she takes another spoonful. Then I ask her kiss me she dowan!! Only wanna kiss elmo!

Dodo,
I dunno if you contacted me yesterday regarding our trip, but coz my hp smashed, I do not have access to anyone unless via msn or email.
Hope you are fine at ur end

Hi Mommies

Oh gosh... how come today topic is so much on bumps and bruises. Hope all the fallen babies are well.

Suggestion: Mommies who put their their baby on their master bed, you can consider laying those ABC foam matt surrounding your bed. So, there is a protection if really the baby fall, the impact is not so great.

Gingerleaf, Lyn rolled off the bed while sleeping? I remember vividly that she knows how to get down the bed with her feet 1ei?

Tips: Mommies who have not thought their baby to get down from sofa or bed with their feet 1st, its good to train. It really works. Both my kids were thought and after few training, you be surprised when they get down, its the proper way. Accidents can be eliminated.

Re: HKG TVB serial

Hippo, WOW, you superb lei... still have time to chase dramas after dramas. Where you find your energy and yet have to work the next day lei....

Anyway, I am also now a fan of HK serial since I am taking a break. Just finished "Jia hao yue yuan" not too long ago. Thumbs upz! I like MiQue's acting and all the plots.

Twinkle, I agree Sa Yi is super irritating. I find excitement when MiQue plot all the evil scene. Anyway, saw from papers she won the best actress award recently for her role.

Hippo, I also just finished Last one standing. Initially was boring, but later part, I find very exciting lei. Now I am watching the part 1. Find it not as interesting as part 2 or last one standing.. quite boring....

reporting!!!

Lyn jus got carried over into my room again!!

Tiffany, yeah she can get off. But she rolled off while sleeping ma,not rolled off while awake.

Oh dear, hope all toddlers not feeling well or with bruises speedy recovery!

hippo: I have transferred the payment to u, kindly check your mailbox for details. Thanks.

Ok, got to go liao, on course today.

totoro, sama sama.. haha!

T3: adri loves the place too.. though i didnt bring her there! cos i hvnt been there myself! my family brought her there a couple of times already.. keke.. lousy mummy!

sansbebe, omg! it must be so worrying for you abt Jav.. i hope everything's looking up for u guys soon! speedy recovery!!

gingerleaf, huh? pig head very "du" leh... keke..
dun worie, i tink lyn should be ok.. sounds like one of those silly toddler games they play.. silly u! the fact that she's telling the truth abt u being cute says she's perfectly okie!! hahahaha

tiffany, keke... i am a panda leh.. but not cos of adri.. cos of all these dramas.. datz y very scared to start on "gem of life" cos 82 eps.. sure "chase" until my eyes turn from black to purple one.. hahaha!
u shd have watched part 1 1st gal! keke.. cos after the drama in part 2, part 1 seems such "easy" life.. LOL..

chersam, will go check later. thanks!

Seems like really a suay week for everyone.. but let's hope going forward will get better.

I also think that my BB always get cuts and bruises very frequently nowadays.. I think cos' they getting more daring and adventurous, so must really watch over them.

ecookie, I saw your trip to genting leh. Make me so gian to go also..

Sanbebe, you and Jav better now? Must take care of yourself since now you have to look after your hb as well.

hippo, I just transferred the money to you.. pls check. Thanks!

morning mummies! weekend is coming again!

sanbebe,
are you and Jav better now? must be terrible to be sick and still have to take care of bb. get well soon ok!

hippo,
I saw your comment on ecookie's blog. you going Genting next week or the week after? me going Genting too!

ecookie,
good timing on the genting post. Now I know where to recee and what not to eat. haha :p

morning mummies:

sanbebe: wat a suay week for your family! hope jav n u are feeling much better now. same goes for ur family. its really sucky to fall sick together with the baby. hard to take care of him and urself at the same time.
i can imagine ur horror when jav blood comes out so profusely, must ve scared the hell outta u! so glad that he is discharged now...

gingerleaf: i think lyn is ok cos yz likes to play games with himself at times too. and will giggle to me.
so she cried again last night? maybe she just want to cuddle with you to sleep at night?

sugarnut: go go! but i went with hb alone only. u will bring leyton along right? hehe.

hippo/bbwow: wow alot of pple going genting!! u guys bringing baby? think if got parents going along then easier. remember to bundle up the little one if going outdoor! the air is really fresher outdoor. indoor wise, just cool and not too cold.