(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie, ya, I pay $420 on top of what we paid initially...

That bear is a real big one....
1881272.jpg

chersam,
thanks! haa.. i thought so too, but during his vaccines last time round, he had both 6-in-1 and pneumococcal, indeed he cried when he had the pneumo but not the 6-in-1! so i guess that one really power la! :p

need to ask somethg, anyone use Clarin oil to prevent stretchmark during pregnancy? heard many good reviews on it but not sure the exact pdt name.... wan hubby to get it at airpost since he will fly to beijing next week.. TIA!

dodo,
I used clarin oil too, but not religiously. Alternate btwn clarin n palmer.

I got no marks, but think thats genetic?? Coz heard some mummies commented that they get marks even when they apply every day w/o fail.
Hippo you got marks?

i was soooo busy today =(

morning came to work, abt 10+ am, teacher called, said my notti gal vomit again, so quickly clear my work (cos ysterday was on pm leave to bring them both to hospital 4 uti review), then rush to childcare pick her to see doc & 'tom pang' her @ nanny house then i came back to work...infact, she vomitted at 1.30am tis morning while she's sleeping!!! sooooooo yucky & messy (all her dinner/supper), got to shower her & pack the mess, washed bed sheet/pillow & bolster cases/blanket/comforter... by the time i can slp is alr 3.30am, then abt 6am she vomitted some water again =( tink she got stomach flu.... ysterday so greedy eat sooooo much during dinner time... then told her dun go inside the playroom while waiting for their turn to see specialist, she insist going in, cos inside like got some kids not well... v scare... today brought her to gp, 1st ting she asked 'did u bring her anywhere'?? it seems there's a gastric flu bugs going on... doc said tried avoid crowded places....

ysterday weighed bb lance, he's 12.1kg, 76.5cm... lucky both his & jie jie's urine test result is clear... continue to monitor till nxt feb'09, both need kidney ultrasound & urine test.. usual, bb lance got to continue his nitely anti-biotics...

wowow...so many nice pix!!!

chintz: the outdoor shoot so natural, i also tink chloe v photogenic...

totoro: kelly 4ever so happy, smiling away!!

jas: dayan's eye 'mi si ren'!! so big...

zhen zhen: sweetie hannah, 1st pix v rectro!

hippo: i like the pix adri in 'bikini'!! make me wanna 'blow bi bi' le!!!! haha... the one she kisses the big bear soooo sweet & the one u 'aeroplane' her too!! ((yalor... so sad cant join xmas gathering... waiting 4 nxt one soon)..

bbwow & perlicia..... j & r looks taller & fitter le!! nice outfit!!! i duno when mine can fit in a long sleeve shirt 'nicely' (cos too bah bah, cant wear shirt too 'hot' for him & he dun like 'collar T' as well cos keep perspiring, oni can wear 'big' T-shirt nia!!

gingerleaf, haha! i was like u.. i alternated too! i put palmer in the morning, clarins @ nite..
i got marks on my BUTT!! so sad... i dint apply anything there la.. forgot my butt also expands.. haha.. other than that quite okie.. ya, stretchmarks are genetic leh.. just look at ur mum, u shd know whether u will get alot or not..

junnie, poor zann! gastric flu is so contagious.. zann better rest at home cos itz so xin ku!
bb lance's weight also slow down liao hor? keke.. great to hear their urine tests are ok! phew.. hope it'll stay dat way!
haha.. blow bi bi at adri? go ahead! she got neh neh leh... *bi-bi!*

junnie,

isn't it better that bb lance cannot wear shirt = save $$!! but then again hor, he never wear shirt even more cute!!

Soooooo many cute pictures ...

Junnie,
Glad to know that Lance and Zann'a urine test clear ! Yap i'd heard a gastric flu bug going around ... do let her rest more, and give pedialyte to replenish the lost electrolites. Do becareful not to be infected as it's contagious.

Chintz,
Looks like your are very happy with Joyce's photography
I still have not make another appointment after my cancellation the last time ... ...

hippo,

I never put much at butt oso.

Jovialz,
eh eh eh, u Jshopper siao?? Im in their mailing list, but I never take note of their promo tho.

bbwow,
imagine lance wear shirt with a cute bow tie. Sure v cute! Hehhehe. Oh, and suspender too!

JUNNIE,

glad tt our sumo is ok...

Zann caught the bug too. Tyink is the same as Brig. My brig spread to every single person he got contact with. Me, my hb, my MIL, SIL, BIL and his cousin. Luckily everyone recovered b4 the bb arrived. Phew..

Gingerleaf,
actually not really a siao lah. Just thought maybe there might be others interested. So far I'd only ordered from them once

Chris

Brig so handsome...

Dodo
I used Clarin's oil too. The oil is yellow colour. Like Gingerleaf and Hippo, I also used Palmer and Clarins. Agree that its genetic. My 1st pregnancy, I used palmer only, no marks. 2nd Pregnancy, I use more of Clarins, also no marks. Thank God. One thing, Clarins oil smells very nice. Its good to apply some protection to moisturise tummy lor.....

Good Luck!

Anyone here using Shu Uemura Cleansing beauty oil Premium A/O (Green Colour)

I have a brand new unopened bottle with box to let go (Bought recently only). Bought at $152. Now willing to let go at $120. Anyone keen to take over? I can assure you its brand new and perfect quality.

Please PM me if anyone interested. Thanks

hippo.. thks… hahha… but adri still no need a 'bra' yet la!! re wt, yalor... tink once they 'moves like worms' (start crawling, walking, running), the wt remain stagnant le, so bbwow, u no need worry ya..

bbwow.. but wear shirts look liao so smart leh…… esp those w ‘round neck collar’ ones…

jovial.. yalor.. now bend her fm going near di di & cannot eat rubbish & must wash hand thoroughly everytime… (re js shopper…I find their pant’s cutting v small leh… so now v scare to buy unless can ‘try’ first, but is really cheap lo if shipping foc)…

gingerleaf.. hahaha…. he’ll bcom ‘no neck turtle’ w bowtie!!

chris.. thks…. glad all at ur house recovered le… ah brig’s still got his bb face fm birth, not much changes… except he grow taller liao!!

gingerleaf, hippo & tiffany,
thanks for the feedback on the Clarin oil!

i used Lanolin cream for my #1, no stretch mark coz my mum n sis also no stretch mark.. but heard too many good reviews on Clarin esp its nice smell so wana apply it, and as a precaution also la! :p

finally made an appointment wi SL next week! but i din bring back lots of zq's clothings leh.. aiya.. think will let him have more nude shots! hee

I am using clarin oil..Satistify be it genetics or really works.

Thanks Junnie...That's his first time in collar shirt borrow from SL. When I see he looks more big boy in that, I decided to get him a few more to make him look more "decent".
Lance has his charming side wat.... won't become no neck turtle lar.

Stretchmarks are genetic NO NO NO Man ... igot alot ok ... LOTS & LOTS of it man ... my mum and sis got nothing ..
but mine bbs are bigger den theirs ... mine was 3.67 & 3.54 kg

junnie, poor zann she must be in pain man, gastric flu is contagious... wash wash wash yr hands ok ... can put bb lance at the nanny there 1st??? bb lance is 12+kg??? hmm wow

gingerleaf & Ueno ya they will not charge them if they are not eating ...

dodo you are back ... so any gathering this week?
swim ???

CM,
Then lidat is good, else pay for 2 pax whos not eating bo hua. But juz to play safe, check with the place? Else later go liao, they wanna charge for the maid n kid, v spoil mood one. Afterall, they already so anal with the sitting arrangement.

Chris,
I agree with junnie, the 1st thot that struck me was, how come brig NB pic and 1 year pic, the look is still there, like never change cept for size.

hi mummies, been really busy with work so haven't logged in in a while, so many posts to catch up on! all the babys' photos so cute!!!!! i haven't seen matty much this week (except like only 15min in the morning) so nothing much to share about him
hope can make up this weekend.

hippo, actually i agree with u on studioloft vs sean lau (no offense to mummies who chose him, the shots are still so cute!) i like a clean instead of marbled backdrop coz i think the focus should be the baby leh :p but that's just me...

Junnie, hope Zann recovers soon!! Glad to hear that Lance n jiejie's urine test came out clear...what a relief for u!

Chris, I also agree, Brig's nb and 1 yr pic...his face still recognisable! hehehe.

Dodo, i also using clarins oil. But then last week suddenly had outbreak of pimples on the left side of my waist and tummy (funny, right side dun have) so stopped for now. weird, never got that with matty.

Jas, hehe little D is almost here!! quick go prepare lah! hehe. but actually, i think he can use lots of Dayan's old stuff also rite?

oh yah bbwow, matty took photo with the exact same teddy bear heh. he liked it so much he bit its nose. pity the next baby who touches it. got his smelly saliva liao. he also sat on the white fur mat :p

cm, karrie...thks.. she's better today though abit drowzy aft tking medicine.... matty boo sooo cute biting the teddy bear's foot!! haha...

Karrie,
Aiyo! Matty really so cute...can squeeze him?? keke! Ya, my braxton hicks are getting more intense..i got to get my hospital bag ready by this week. Walking becomes a big task for me now.

Junnie,
Glad to know that zann is getting better. So many ppl got flu these few weeks! I just recovered not too long ago too. Got to take care yourself too.

morning mummies!!

me just back from genting! hehe. the gambling there makes me feel more refreshed to face this working week.

anywya, any mummies still experience babies having wind in tummy? yest yz was crying pitifully when sleeping. something which is very uncommon. and i noted he farted quite abit, and everytime he did that, he ll cry. eventually, he abit cry to sleep. even carrying him cant really sooth him. i applied ru yi oil but not sure if his discomfort is from wind..

karrie,

ohh...matty is sooooo cute!!! I wanna squish his cheeks! hehehe I wonder if they ever wash that bear. hehehe

ecookie,
poor yz. it could be anything, tummy discomfort, teething? or somewhere feeling uncomfortable. J used to wake up at 6am everyday and cry while farting when he was 3 months old. Doc said it was colic although the timing was reversed cause colic was more common in the evenings. But now that they are toddler, can't be colic liao.

Just take note if there's any loose stools or fever. he should be fine.

anyone knows where to get Heinz Multigrain cereal? I've been searching EVERYWHERE and it's OOS! Only left the Banana Multigrain one.

bbwow: yes multigrain always OOS one! i managed to get some from bukit merah NTUC. tiong bahru one always OOS. or from cold storage. everytime i sees it, i'll grab at least 2-3 boxes..

morning ladies!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">merchant court hotel has FINALLY reverted on the following:

1. ueno &amp; tiffany: ur reservations have been made &amp; cos ur Feed@ Raffles payment is also 1 card per table, ur tables will be separated from us but i have told them: SMALL gap!! so i guess we can work ard dat on dat day..

2. CM: u dun have to pay for ur maid as long as she's not eating.

3. do let me k now in advance if u can't make it for the party cos we have committed to min. 25 pax for the party. thanks!

4. The rest of our payments have to be made on one card. So do you ladies mind transferring payments to me? if itz ok with you all, you can transfer to</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="119911">posb savings 035-37800-6</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD>MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi FiFi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

karrie, =D hi=5!
matty &amp; the bear.. keke.. so cute! u wana go for the xmas promo @ studioloft? =)

jas, u still feeling the contractions ar? so exciting bb Danson is on the way!! take gd care ya.. and must tell us okie??

eccokie/bbwow,

Im also searching high n low for that cereal!! Everywhere I went also dun have! Am beginning to wonder if it was being recalled.

Hippo, thanks for the work. Will trf to you soon.

ecookie,

it sounded like gastric flu to me. Cos brig ad the exact symptoms... better monitor, see if he has any low grade fever, poor appetite, LS and vomitting?

gingerleaf, aiyo.. no prob la..

ecookie, chris is right! it could be gastric/ stomach flu which symptoms also include the wind in stomach &amp; discomfort thingy. hope he's ok soon! must be so xin ku..

chris: oh no, hope thats not the case. this morn, he's back to his normal self. no LS/viomitting and drank finish his milk as per usual.

eccokie,

just monitor him for awhile. If appetitie not affected is ok.. cos with the tummy wind, it make intake of food v uncomfortable.

chris

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">just a gentle reminder: GUG trial is still on this Sunday at United Square. More info on GUG at: www.gugifted.com

please be reminded to also bring the following to the trial class for baby:
1. extra set of clothes
2. non-slip socks
3. sweater / cardigan

Payment mode for trial class: $50 by Cash / Cheque / Nets</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">GUG Trial on 23/11/08 2-3.30pm</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. ponponta &amp; anders </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>12. dodo (carol) + ZQ (dob 10/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hippo,
Ok i have just wired $31.01 to your account. Ref: 1979884351. Nick: jas55 (i think so). keke! Do check k? Thanks for organising!

chris, tink u missed out the timing in the table.. keke.. itz from 2 - 3.30pm

jas &amp; CM, will check later.. thanks!

tiffany, my pleasure! =D

hippo...wow.. u all 'ready' 4 GUG/xmas party.. tat's great! ((hope we can join nxt time)..

jas... then dun go anywhere alone le... hope danson comes on time as u wish...

ecookie.. glad to hear yz ok today..may b for time being, dilute his milk a little if u find lotsa wind in his tummy..

chris.. nice meeting u @ T3 ysterday =)

jas, CM &amp; hapi fifi, RECEIVED with thanks! =D

junnie, keke.. i hope everything's smooth! and how i wished i could see u tis time.. nvm, sure got CNY party one.. *hint hint to mummies: organise one okie??* keke

itz so quiet today...