(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Gingerleaf, Tiffy & Dodo,
Never thought of that .... kekekee ....idea scrape

Pinky,
Ai yo ... Jayden so cute... I like the angel photo ....

CM,
I'd added your name in the christmas gathering since you'd said both 6th and 7th is fine. Confirm the number of people attending.

So mean of the agency not to tell you and about the maid's father pass away. Think they must be worried that the maid wants to go back and you want replacement maid (extra work). By the way, is it myanmar maid can speak chinese ?

Hi Jovialz thanks for adding me ... i am ok with both dates I will be going with my gal and maid too ... but most likely they will not eat ... some can some cannot ... mine english also got prob liao ... but my sis's one can ... and now the agency keep asking my maid to send $$$ to myanmar thur the agency ... saying that she got more loan to pay !!!! ... but we managed to get hold of her grandma just den ... she said everything is ok ... dun need her $$ too and also her dad's thingy are ok liao ... ask her to work here and dun fall sick can liao ... we are so relief man ... thank god

Hi Jovialz,

ya true lai, let K closer to my mum instead of others. but worried K don't feel the motherly love and he will hate me when he grow up.

My boss when holiday, given me the task to take care of her fishes. Yesterday i die, today came to office 4 die!! so sad. like it's my fault!! tmr i go seragoon buy some fish back to replace the die one.

finally not so busy at work!

hope u guys will enjoy the xmas gathering! i cant make it on the 6th after all cos got some lunch appt w friends.

pinky: nice photos taken by sean! cant wait for mine but i think can prepare to wait long long judging from his track record. heh.

anyway yz really got sensitive nose like me! now that YE is ard and started getting cold n all, his nose acting up and will gett abit runny at night/morning. hope he'll grow out of this senstiive thing when he grows up. if not like me, most mornings wake up will have morning cold. bleh.

morning mymmies...

hi pinky, nice pictures of jayden.. it is very cute...

hi jovial, hippo.. hb not joining for xmas dinner.. please help me remove his name, thanks!

gingerleaf, ueno.. i was also under the impression that for buffet, they will charge even though u did not eat.. if not, it is a bit difficult for them to keep track who is eating and who is not... but i maybe wrong.. heehee...

Morning Mummies...

dodo,
I dun mind doing up the numbers tagging for the pressies during our X'mas gatherings. This time round, babies cun crawl around. Maybe can let them pick from a box or watever?
Let them do lucky draw dip.
Anyway... once finalise with the method for the gift exchange, then see how to go abt the arrangements.

Annie,
HUh? U still have to take care your boss's fishes? Whatz up with the bosses nowadays? Haiz...

Pinky,
Nice pics of Jayden.

Jerry's pics are ready for collection too. Hopefully I can find time to travel all the way from west to Sengkang to get th pics.

doobom,

No lai.. my office is also my boss's hse!!! we all work from her home. So help feed the fish loh. Now 5 die.. so sad. anyway i will still buy 4 more fish to replace the die one.

hi junnie,

Ya, my girl also need plasters even 4 tiniest things.. mosquito bites too... Think 5 yrs ago PDs not so insistent on optional jabs... I didn't even realise hep A not done cos I always ask clinic any jabs due during each visit. Gd thing Zann is so brave. Mine was traumatised by e bb sis screaming @ her last jab...

ecookie,

I have the same problem with you! early morning sure flu one. my nose ultra sensitive. but strangely my mom don't have this problem so dunno who I get it from?

pinky,
nice photos of J! I like the 1st photo like newborn.

doobom,
I stay at SK. if you can wait, I can help you collect and pass to you during xmas gathering?

ecookie, i take my pictures on sep 14th (i tink), picture selection was on sep 30th but photos was only collected on nov 8th... (really 6 weeks). if he say can collect can 2 weeks, i tink really can lar..cos my case, he say is 6-8 weeks.. =(

dodo, i dun mind tagging the presents too.. just like wat we did for the birthday bash... =)

ponponta: no leh, he said can go select photos in 2 weeks time! think by the time select , they develope for me to collect, dun know when.

so u take back the 5 shots + negatives?

can mummies w sean lau experience advise:
-if want to take back all shots for selection, pay how much? and the shots we got back is low res one right? with watermarks on them?
-if want to take back all shots to keep, need to top up how much?

Will not be joining the Xmas gathering. Brig will be too tired to enjoy his class if we go for the gathering.

Our bbies really have lots of pattern hor? Now my Ah brig want to self feed!! using his spoon to pick up the rice/porridge to eat on his own. He got v angry if we try to help him... sign...

Our SIL just given birth to a bb girl. So sute.. when looking at her.. kept thinking abt brig when he was just a newborn... But my nephew ( the elder son of my SIL and BIL) got v upset... he told my MIL : "im v sad..." my MIL asked : "Why", he said :" cos mei mei is coming home". The night before the bb arrvied fr hospital, He vandalised his daddy's laptop and poured powder all over my MIL bed... What is happening? It doesnt help that my MIL first sentence to him when reached home is " What did you do last night"

After seeing all these.. i wonder if a can be a good mummy if i have 2??

chris.... ah brig is clever knw how to self-feed le! congrats to ur SIL, didnt they share the news w their son when preggie again? may b fm there he'll learn to appreciate his meimei/didi... now may b he's jus jealous now, hope ur SIL/BIL can explain the situation to him.... if now go scold/cane him, tink he'll b more rebellion..

dodo.. yaya.. spinach dance!! keke..

cm... so sad 4 ur maid... lucky managed to call her grandma and tings r not as bad... tink u must gv the agency a 'pc of ur mind'... how can they 'shut' the sad news to the maid, is her father leh... poor gal...

annie... r u going to tell ur boss her fishes die?hope u managed to replace the similar species back...

pinky...long time no hear!! nice pics of jadyen, he still looks so 'gentle' to me =) did ur pocket burn 'big hole'?? keke..

ecookie.. re sl ps : we paid extra 350 to tk back all softcopy (include touch-up + raw copies) + additional 10pcs printout, no album during our time.

today i on pm leave, need to bring both of them for UTI review... so heavy rain now... hiaz..

catch up w u all tml, hv a great evening =)

pinky
Jayden photos very nice leh! :)

CM
Glad that everything is ok now. so you don't have to look for another maid liao right?

ecookie
the last time I think we top up $350 for the softcopy of all the photos.

Annie
Work from your boss house ??? private property izzit? So good go holiday and still have somebody to take care of the house @_@
Was wondering what kind of fish was that??? cheap ones or expensive ones .....there might be chance that the water was contaminated liao and a change of water may be required if not, you buy new one also no point unless it's the day before your boss come back

ecookie
My girl also inherited my sensitive nose hiaz !

junnie,

I already sms her. she say nvm!!! but feel so bad lai... dun die when she around, die when she not around.

Mostly likely will go replae the fish. Worried her kids come back ask me what happen to the fish!!!

totoro_bb,

Oh my boss stay on the 8th floor me on the 4th floor. It's a condo....Our office only have 4 pple including my boss. 2 of us work PT (both mummies), the other a guy - Analyst work FT.

Those orange fish.. small one. My hubby say can easily get it. 1 for $0.50 or $1.00.

Another reason for them dying is yesterday due to lighting and thunder the hse keep black out and electricity leak inside the tank.

Ya my hubby say the water contaminated liao, we did change the water just now but dunno the 3 other fish can surived till tmr. I working PT today.

I will buy on sun.. my bro-in-law quite good in fish will ask him to clean the tank on sun!!!

Annie,
Very interesting leh. To work from a boss home. Should be very homely? U tell the children that the fishes miss their owner so much that they commit suicide. keke!

Totoro & chris,
I guess this is another growing phrase they want to self feed now. Is a good sign! My friend's son 2 year plus still want to be fed.

Jas,

Yes veri homely. Our lunch also provided - FREE!! Her parents stay in the 1st floor. So cook us lunch everyday. Her dad cooking... wow!!!

Worst thing is during sch holiday when all the kids around. Keep coming into the "office". so noisy.

Sometimes, i even bring my son to the hse and play!!! REally like dis job and working place.. but who know now the economy so bad!!

ecookie, oops.. so your 2 weeks is to select photos.. which is the norm..haha...

yeah, it cost $350 to take back all photos + 10 additional edited pictures... so in the end, i never take back all... instead i sign up for another package with foto-u and this time round take photos with the family as well....

anniez, wow..really envy your job... still makan included and very homely....

junniez, it's a raining season now...be careful when traveling...

ponponta/totoro: thanks for the info so its 350 to get back all soft copies. wah quite ex. i think i'll see whats the outcome if its good , maybe can consider.

annie: envious! ur job is so good! near ur place and part time basis!
home cooked lunch thrown in too!

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Hapi FiFI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">TOTAL</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19</TD><TD> .. </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD> .. </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> n/a </TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> n/a </TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Annie,
Don't worry, as long as you still love K. He won't hate you. You are his mum !

You job so shiok ... so envy

Annie
Wow, how to get such lobang manz! Out from lift, it's your office and home cooked lunch provided and some more can bring your own children there sometimes!!
Dream Dream Dream!!!! @_@

mia for a few days cos busy with work, my PT studies assessment next week and moving house..ah..

anyway, saw jayden's pix! wow, very nice. i like the 1st one.. so innocent looking and pure.. love it!

ecookie,
we paid $350 to take back all the picture and they're all in big resolution, abt 4M each picture. Sean will burn them in DVD for us. You should not pay more than $350 to take back all picture as you sign up us.$350 include 10 edited addtional pictures on top of the package one.

Thanks for the info about flu jab. I will check with the paed about that.

ecookies,I am paying about $420 to have 12 photos in an album+ DVD+10 wallet size +1 8R.

ariajo,

so in all just spend $350 for sl? wah...then that considered CHEAP liao leh. some more with quality classic shots.

we went to studio loft and paid $120 for the package then turned out, to get back all the images we had to pay $250 extra then in the end pay up $370.
so sad lor!

bbwow,
no lah...additional $350 lah..how i wish just $350..haha...i think i'm the biggest spender in this group for SL PS. total paid $600+!! But now i look back, very worth it consider his package now starts from 1K leh..

Annie,
Ya...your job so shiok! I ever dreamt of it..but little do i know there is such a job??!! keke!
So dreams can come true la?

Anymore mummies joining us for the xmas gathering??

aria,

wow! that's a really big hole. but as long as you like it, it's all worth it. I regret not taking newborn shots. Seeing how nice SL's photos are with the baby sleeping on the towel, weighing scale, etc. so cute!! can never capture that again.

ecookie,
Jerry took his PS on 20Sep, got to do selection early oct. As mentioned, 6-8weeks later photos to be ready. So itz around this time.

bbwow,
Most probably will get my hb to collect it this weekend, since he luv to go around in his ride during the weekends.
Hopefully can share the pics early next week.

Sean Lau PS
Personally, I din top up any further amt except Parents-in-law joining us for the PS on last min notificatn. Top up additional pic @ $35. So all in total is approx. 300+.

Foto-U
I heard gd comments abt their PS for babies/toddlers.

Lazy me, din do any 'homework'. Follow n catch up with Sean Lau PS along with our thread. Hehe...

doobom,

my 2 cents worth. if it's going to be a family shot, I suggest you go for those studio ones like foto-u, studio loft, etc which the poses are very 'similar'. sean lau is more for classic shots. it's abit waste to use sl for normal family shots.

I took both shots from Foto-U &amp; Studio Loft. If you're interested, I can share with you and you can see their style.

jovialz/hippo,
pls remove my name from the xmas gathering as i can't attend it already. another time mummies!

today's topic on photoshoot ah?
let me share chloe's recent photoshoots from The MKJ Photography

1878807.jpg

1878808.jpg

1878809.jpg

Evening Mummies...

bbwow,
Yes... I left with no choice as their sudden 'join-in' with us for the PS is last min thingy. How can I say NO???? Arrggh....
Hmmm... Maybe can consider another PS with others when Jerry turns two then. Coz he took SL PS when he is one.

Chloe &amp; Kelly,
Both are pretty babes!!!!
*whistle &amp; kisses from Mummy Doobom* Haha...