(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

annie, i would talk to my parents if i were u. they shld not be interrupting family time. can you take K to your room and spend time there, without your parents around? just a thot...

yah thats what i do when my MIL pops over my hse for the 2 nights. after dinner , i will bring yz back to my master bedroom and spend time there till he sleeps. will get hb to go and make milk, get his PJs etc.

annie,

I'm staying on my own. actually I can leave J over the night at my in-laws place so that it's not so tiring for me to drive him thru-and-fro.

But I insist on it and told myself no matter how tiring it is, I have to make most of my time with him. I know what you mean by staying with your grandma. I'm not close with my mom too cause I was brought up by my grandma and stayed at her place. that's why I insist to bring J home everynight.

I think spending some mummy-baby bonding time is impt. Try to allocate some alone time with him only since you're staying with your parents.

motherly love has to be expressed and felt. so as long as you're still showing affection to K, I'm sure he'll feel it.

ecookie,zhen zhen,bbwow

I try to bring k to the room and lock the door. But after awhile, he wants to go out. If we nv bring him out he will cry!!!

Even in the middle of the night, he wake up still want to go to my parent's room. No matter how i talk to him, he still cry and want to go. Den u know, my parents will come out everytime when they hear his cry.

bbwow, yes.. you can bring water in to make milk. I put water in milk bottles as well as in thermal flask. No problem so far.

Annie, don't worry too much. I think you just spend sometime at night with K.. and let him feel your presence. I also sometimes feel that I am not spending enough time with my bb, cos' I normally fetch him only at 8+ on weekdays, so I will spend the next 2 hours playing / cuddling in bed until he falls asleep. So even when most of the time he is with my mum, when I fetch him, he will still stick to me.. maybe it has become a routine.

chintz, sugar nut,

thanks! what a relief to know! PHEW. I was thinking if it's time for milk then HOW? at that moment I wished I was till bf-ing so no need to think of liquids! hahaha

annie,
does K sleeps with you every night or he does sleep with your parents? if it's a routine, then he shouldn't be crying to go to your parents room?

bbwow,
i had no problem bringing water in thermal flask on flight. i even brought porridge in thermal food jar :) i guess generally they are quite lax when you have baby with you but restrictions may vary according to the country you fly to & the airline you take.

annie,
dun feel too upset. i agree with zhen zhen that babies & young kids tend to be closer to whoever who spend more time with them & dote on them more. it's quite natural but i'm sure as long as you dedicate some time (be it weekends or specific activity time to bond with K), you will see results in the long term. having a talk with your parents to share your feelings & thoughts on parenting methods would be good too :)
on a positive note, at least your parents are showering lots of love on K although sometimes it can be a grey line between doting & spoiling. i know of some grandparents who do not even care about their grandchildren at all.

sugar_nuts, bbwow, HaPi FiFi

I think i'm just jealous abt my mum being close to K and K prefer my mum more!!! ha ha
I have dis funny mindset dat my child can only be close to me.

Think i stay wif my parents so there no routine..

Yes K sleep wif me every night but u noe.. he veri "tan wan".. sleep dun want to sleep, just want to play!!!

During weekend, when we bring him out he ok veri close to us but reaches hm like a monster liao. My boss also tell me tok to my parents abt my feeling but i really dunno how to start. Sometimes just show my temper out!!!

Just want to move out soon.. to have some private time wif K and hubby. Call my agent she say can only move in latest next yr June!!! CRY...so long

annie... is always good to hv your own parent helping u out (unless u not in good terms with them) rather than some1 u dislike... i also agreed w rest of mummies, spend as much time w k as possible, nobody can replace u...u shd hv a good talk w ur mum, at least tell her ur feeling may b fm there she can help to work out something w u... jus explain to her u dun want k to bcom a spoilt brat, disciplinary wise shd leave it to u & ur hb... if not nxt time he goes schl/outside will hv headache... usually tis stage they duno how to share... hv to keep guiding them... when they go schl/centre, gradually they'll learn... not to worry... if u tink u can manage if u move out, then is alright, if not, u still need ur parent's assistance, so still cant be too 'hush' on them lor...

hippo, i also ok w watever payment arrangement convenient 2u... but now u said buffet 12-2.30pm, i 'sweating' le @~@.. cos assuming concert ends 1pm based on last yr experience (w photo session aftertat), tink earliest i can reach 1.45-2pm, how??? wat time u all leaving? the principal @ other branch tis two days, i'll chk w her again asap & rvt 2u.... pray pray pray pray pray.....

1871003.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Where ?</font></font> : Merchant Court Hotel
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">When ?</font></font> : 06 December 2008
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Time ?</font></font> : 1200 - 1430 hrs
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Price ?</font></font> : Adult $13.01 nett, Child (4-12) $19.01 nett --> after UOB 15% discount (Was $31++, $19++ b4 discount)
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">What to Bring ?</font></font> : 1 Gift for the Gift Exchange (Approx $15??)

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi FiFI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>HB - TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $81.04 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jovial, the price for adult cheaper than children?
Oh, ok, it is $31 after seeing the chart.

I am thinking that paying in full will be easier...hassle free

Annie, I guess you should talk to your parents, afterall, own parents easier to talk to...

I also tell my MIL off...when she told my son that i am not good, no use. etc. When I flare up that time, I tell her i don't like her to say that kind of negative words to my son...Ok, that keeps her shut up...but of course our relationship is somehow ruined cause i flare up. I also cannot wait to move out....

junnie,

I noe wat u mean.. but my parents like to Interfere when i'm teaching K!!! which make me veri angry loh.

Perlicia,

My PIL also veri childish... keep telling me go hide so K cannot see me!! so nowadays, i nv ans their call. Cannot be bother. So angry wif them.....

Hihihi!!

No time to log in to chat. Been super duper bz

Hippo and Jovial,
Thanks for making the party happen. Thanks thanks!!

Hippo,
tsk, the management very kns leh. Why dun you asked them, "why so anal?? Whats the diff bwteen diff mode of payment?? Why wanna make things diff for the customer? Eventually, we're still paying $ to go right?" Think if you shoot the manager all this qn, they nuthing to say also. Stupid singaporeans, very narrow minded. =p

Jovialz,
your hb so nice! Yeah, must bu hao hao to prepare for ur next one.

can share what jabs have you brought ur little one to? This Thursday bringing lyn to take her chicken pox and hep A jabs. Dunno why this pd never mention prevenar jab.

hippo, jovial.. thanks for all the arrangement.. i'm fine with the 15% discount and paying in full.. just let me..

gingerleaf, re: jabs..i brought anders for 6 in 1, rotavirus and pneumococcal...

Hi Hippo

After reading all the post, its confirm that you will settle via UOB - 15% discount?

In this case, both Ueno and myself wont need to transfer to you coz we have to use AMEX to settle the bill when using Feed @ Raffles discount. The manager seemed very rigid lei, not sure if they allow both Ueno and myself to combine table with all the mommies. The T&amp;C for Feed @ Raffles indicate can be used to settle for each table only.

Can I trouble you to check with the manager that if they can put both Ueno and myself with all the mommies, but both of us settle our own bill using Feed @ Raffles discount? Thanks a million

gingerleaf
where u gone to? mia for few days leh. lyn make u v busy?

re:jabs
just brought sherry for chicken pox jab on monday. rotavirus jab have finish few months back. i nv let her take prevenar jab.

gingerleaf: i've brought yz for his hep A jab when he's 1 yo. this mth end will be chicken pox followed by last prevenar jab next mth.

Hippo &amp; Jovialz
Thks for organising the party, i'm fine with any arrangement of the payment .

gingerleaf
So far Garina had her 6 in 1 , rotavirus (2 doses) and all the pneumococcal jabs (4doses) .Gg for her chicken pox jab next mth.

Was busy with my buddy's wedding.Left Garina @ MIl's place for 2 days , just brought her back home a while ago.
Talked &amp; played wif me , she ignored me &amp; didn't even want to look @ me ,so sad

gingerleaf,
i also rather confused over the jabs leh.. gonna bring zq for his pneumococcal jab this sat (his 4th &amp; last jab of this). then i know still got chicken pox and hep A jab, not sure whether can do it all at once or not, the doc din mention anythg leh.. worried he cant take it...

from what i know, the 2 vaccines of rotavirus shd be done by 6th month (zq had his on 3rd &amp; 6th mth), now shd have no more oral vaccine on this anymore...

Thanks mummies for all the info!!

I also gave her 6 in 1 and prevenar, but forgot still got last dose or not. Hehehe. Think gg back to her pd at sbcc tmr and see what jabs to give. So I guess on the list to take is chicky pox, prevenar(4th), hep A.

Tiffy,
Lyn been keeping me bz and so is work. She is really getting rebellious sia. Die le la, I see myself in her leh. Sob Sob. She is really getting quite a handful.
Chicky pox jab gave sherry any slight fever after that?

Ecookie,
Did Hep A jab gave YZ any fever?

Twinkle star,
Hehehe, she throwing tantrums!! So smarty pants!
Dun worry la, later she will come love love you soon!

dodo,

Heheh, actually made appt for her to visit a pd tmr nite for her chicky pox n hep A jabs. Then wondering how come that pd never mention prevenar, so since am gg class tmr, then I might just as well bring her back to gleneagles to consult yyyip n see what to take 1st.

Maybe one time let her take whatever jabs there is to take la! Must teach her a lesson for being so notti nowadays!! MUAHAHAHA! =p

yesterday i was on leave, brot my gal for her 1st pneumococcal jab. Ya, din see the wrong thing. It's her 1st jab for this. I opted for her to administer pneumococcal jab after she turns 1 so that total oni need to go for 2 instead of 4 jabs. haha. PD oni advised us to go back for chickenpox vaccine at 14mth and 2nd dose of pneumococcal at 15mth, no mention of prevenar leh. What's that huh?

Ya, my 2 oral vaccines of rotavirus also done must earlier, same as dodo.

gingerleaf, chersam,

prevenar is pneumococal. J completed his 6-in-1 jab at 6 months. then 12 months completed the last dose of pneumococal which they call prevernar booster.

So now he has no more follow up jabs except MMR, chicken pox which I'll do after CNY when he's 15 months +

gingerleaf...ours taken @ bt merah polyclinic (singhealth) they only got 5 in 1 (other branch got 6 in 1)... will let him take all the compulsory one 1st b4 the optional... going for MMR @ 15mth, bringing him for pneumococcal/flu jab when he abt to go childcare (cos 1jab oni). poor lyn, hope she can tahan all the jabs in 1day if u going to bring her tml.

twinklestar... dun worry, garina jus hvnt 'warm-up' after two days not seeing u, v soon she'll b v sticky le!

jovial/hippo, *sob sob*... pls remove my name fm xmas lunch list cos we cant make it le, tis morning i saw the supervisor chkd w her &amp; she cfm jus finalise the venue/time for concert, time will b 9-1pm, then zann's class participated in 3 items, one of them is finale play, so by the time finishes + photo session &amp; light snack, would b almost 2pm le, hb said v rushing, so hv to miss the xmas lunch le
will join nxt round if u all organising in new year or cny....

gingerleaf,
chicken pox jab won't have any fever.

everyone talking abt hep A, now i don't know whether sherry have taken hep A already or not. have to go n check her booklet later. Sherry also finish her 6in1 long time ago. now only left MMR.

gingerleaf,
wah!!! u evil mummy leh! haaaa
gal, noti is good.. that's what my mum always tell me.. u wan bb gong gong sit there dun wana play and touch anythg one meh? no right.. zq also drives me crazy nowadays leh, sometimes really buay tahan.. i will beat his hand when i told him many times and gave ample warning liao.. im a fierce mummy i think..

chersam,
pneumococcal = prevanar!

gingerleaf
kelly was asked to visit the PD every month for the next few months due to the jabs that she need to take. Now I also confused liao so just put in the calendar to visit them every mth ha ha

Seems like most of us are really getting more and more busy at WORK!!! And not forgeting our little one who is getting more and more noti!! I really doubt I can stay at home and deal with her for a full day now without screaming at her!!

All SAHM, really kudos to all of you leh! Just wonder whether did we are grow up this way!

junniez, i also bring chloe to polyclinic.

u mean if we wanna give bb pneumococcal/flu jab at a later stage, it will only be one jab?

Is Hep A included in 6in1? I confused aft looking at her health booklet.

Totoro,
SAHM not good. Everyday shout, scold at our little notti. Think whole neighbour also can hear.

gingerleaf,
are u sure u going to let lyn take all the jab together? V painful leh. don't be so evil leh.hahaha

gingerleaf &amp; tiffy,
ya... i always say "no no.." "stop it".. till i find myself so irritating leh.. but they really know how to test water now... must let them know what's dangerous... when i beat his hands, he will tutu mouth and "nian4 jing1" for a while.. super ah pek! haa

totoro,
i also salute to my mum!
she took care me n my sisters all by herself... she said im more difficult to deal wi than zq! im a monkey and super sticky to my mum!

I will go for one jab once, if not I'm sure she would be very angry with me later!!

Tiffy
I will be doing the same thing during weekend as well ha ha ! Now I'll just have to turn away and she will disappear and walk somewhere liao!! aiyo really will have heart attack sometimes.

dodo,

I find myself so irritating also. Now I scold is really raise my voice or scream at the top of my lungs type leh. Scream till I think 1st floor also can hear me.(I stay 14th). At 1st scream at her she will still stop what she is doing n cry. Now I scream, she will totally ignore me. Dun even wanna look into my direction.
I keep losing my temper every day. =\

gingerleaf: We din see any other PD except him. But he's also very far fm us. I wan to switch to a PD in the east but my hb prefer him since he is cherie's PD since birth. I dun tink his clinic offer any package right coz not cheap to pay for each visit leh.

i also chose to give Pneumococcal jab after 1 yr &amp; take together with Hep A. Pd said Hep A won't have fever but pneumo might have.

any mummies who dun plan to give chicken pox vaccination? hmmm, i'm thinking of giving this a miss. i didn't give him rotavirus either. now contemplating if i should delay MMR for as long as we could as hb &amp; i have heard of a few parents with kids diagnosed with autism &amp; they claimed it's due to MMR. But my pd did mention till now there's still no evidence to prove this &amp; that the optimal period to take the jab is 15 mths so now a bit headache.

Sometimes I also wonder was it me that was impatient or that my mum have super power to withstand all her craps!! As long as she is not happy or cannot get what she want, she will cry and make noise !!! hiaz