(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,
Yup! I got the Hp# lor! Confirm mah? with regards to the GUG trial. Better ask him first la. Cos totally let him take over leh. I think oni 1 parent can go in rite??

Hippo,
Btw, how come u all disappear on the sat? I talking half way suddenly see another group of ppl. U all eat so fast meh?

ponponta, the xmas exchange is for babies.. =D mummies very difficult to get stuff one.. keke..

jas, dun worie dear! just told him.. he's perfectly fine! the conversation went like this...
me:"baby, can u help jas during the GUG class cos jas cannot carry la.. and heard dat the class need to carry babies up & down one.."
hb:<font color="119911">"orh.. ok lor.."</font>
me:"u sure.. itz ok if u dun want u know?"
<font color="119911">"wait.. jas is Dayan's mummy huh"</font>
"ya..."
<font color="119911">"ok ok.. no prob lor! tell her i will help her"</font>
"kaoz.. u anything also ok for dayan la.."
<font color="119911">"hahahaha.."</font>

so u tell me can or not? hahahaha! anyway gal, i will ask GUG if they can make an exception for you cos very obvious u wun be able to handle dayan alone lor... see if they arrange for u to sit in the class anot too.. else i tink defeats the purpose.. keke

sure twinkle stars!! =D

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jas </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hippo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Gingerleaf + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bbwow + baby +HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dodo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie+ baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi Fifi + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen_zhen + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz + bb + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Junnie + baby + HB + gal (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Perlicia + baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>** Mummies with priority for High Chair</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jas, we shifted to the other side la.. cos got rectangular tables there easier to eat la.. ha!
i waved bye to u but u are enjoying urself with ur girlfriends! keke..

jas,
yea, don't think you'll be able to handle dayan alone in class. better to have another person to help you. it's really very action pack one.

hippo,
sorry dear, need to put my attendance on hold first. suddenly FIL say wanna bring whole family to KL for long weekend but dates either last week of Nov or 1st week of Dec. if 1st week then I cannot go for xmas gathering liao.
can only confirm tonight. let you know tomorrow again k.

Thanks Hippo, you are speedy with the list.Can I have a high chair for my naughtie.

I am also ok with the gift exchange...Agreed that mummies will be kinda higher standard with things.

Anyone buy the toy called Junior engineer?(have gears in the box). Dunno R feels fun to play or not, but i like it very much myself....haha, I am the one playing with it more...

Hippo,
Your table .. count Jas' baby in tummy (Danson) ?? kekekeke...

bbwow,
No fully because of your feedback that I withdraw ... partly because we find the traffic, drive to the place is quite jialat when My hubby went to Eu Yang Sang opening at Square 2 last weekend to buy cordycep for me (must bu bu before we try for no.2 ... kekekeke)

In lieu of the "terms and condition" from merchant court. Can I propose that we pay at least 50% of our share to hippo before 2nd of December. So that in case we unable to attend last minute, we should be the one bearing the cost and not hippo. Just a suggestion ...

bbwow, no prob la! itz okie.. as long as dun no-show can liao le.. keke!

i tink we can meet for coffee break after the class? else if we go b4 dat, i m afraid the babies will be too tired for the class then after dat go bonkers.. wat do other mummies think? =)

perlicia, ha! speedy but got mistakes one.. hahaha! sure u can have a highchair! priority one...

jovialz, LOL! ya.. cos Danson eating for mummy too! oopsie... keke..
and ur hb so sweet.... orh... anyway, Square 2 very jialat cos of the traffic in front, U.sq slightly better.. slightly only though.. ha!

anyway, updated table!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jas </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hippo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gingerleaf + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dodo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie+ baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi Fifi + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen_zhen + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz + bb + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Junnie + baby + HB + gal (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bbwow + baby +HB (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>** Mummies with priority for High Chair</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

doobom.. me too, np 4 gift exchange provided we can come... hippo, ntd u need to finalise by 17/11, will try to get the timing fm teacher..

perlicia.. glad to hear u &amp; R coming for xmas gathering...

ariajo.. so sad i cant see my DIL!!

bbwow..tat mummy must really hv 'hardtime', pull until bb's diaper drop can see buttock?? wahahaaa..

jovial.. wow... ur hb v 'ti3 tie1'.... all the way to buy cordycep 4u.. keke..

Junnie,
yap ...well he does pampers me lah
... partly he goes to Square 2 because the EYS there new shop opening got 15% discount which translate to about $300 saving for 1 liang lor.

p.s. If you don't mind the long walk from Square 2 to United Square, parking at Square 2 is $2.14 per entry on saturday and sunday.

Hippo,
sorry didnt have time to log in, been bz the whole weekend. pls include me, hb n Leroy for the party. i have the Feed at Raffles card which entitles us to 20% up to 10 pax. Do u think u can check with them if they can extend it to all of us? Thanks!

Hi Hippo/ Jovial
Think I should be able to join the Xmas gathering on 6th Dec since its at 12.30pm.

Please include my family. (Me + Hb + son (2.5yo)suppose no charge and baby.

Re: Discount at Merchant Court
I have the Feed at Raffles card too. Ueno, maybe we can use our cards to extend the discount to some mommies here.

Hippo,
FYI, the Feed at Raffles discounts work like this.

2 adults = 50%
3 adults = 33%
4 adults = 25%
4 &amp; up to 10 adults = 20%

We need to check with the reservations if they allow us to settle with 2 Feed at Raffles cards. Actually hor, if I settle my own bill, I can get 50% for both my hb and me (2 adults). Dont mind share this discount with others if the reservations allow to settle in 2 cards using Ueno and my card. See how it goes....

Re:Discount on Merchant Court
Even if the reservations allow us to use the Feed at Raffles card for the discount, each card can only settle up to 10 pax (2 cards = 20pax) But we have more than 20pax.

Hippo,
yr HB so sweet. Thanks in advance. Just now i call HB and ask him again. He says will try to get off that day. I say paiseh to trouble others wor.

Oh no wonder! I tot you all finish dinner so fast! Sorry maybe i am too engrossed eating and talking le!

Pay in advance:
I dun mind paying in full or half first for the xmas gathering! Otherwise after that, how we spilt the cost ah?

hi ueno &amp; tiffany, sure! added u to the list.. thanks for the offer.. will check with merchant court on this.. think i remember my hb have tis card too.. will call him to check later too.. hope itz still valid.. yippie! more discounts!

jas, sweet my foot.. he likes his SIL la... hahaha... nvm la, no trouble at all! if HB reali cannot make it, let me know ok? dayan's FIL on standby.. haha!

catering is YLS... keke..

anyway, the lunch will be settled individually if the Feed @ Raffles Card can't apply to us.. so no worries at all!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">mummies who are coming for the xmas lunch, need to check with you all on the following:</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">1. tiffany &amp; ueno has kindly offered the use of their Feed @Raffles card = 20% per pax. However, it is only valid for total of 20 pax and i will have to make separate reservations under 3 different names and any1 after 20 pax will not be entitled to the discount. Moreover, if Tiffany &amp; Ueno keeps the card for their own use, they can save substantially more as they get 50% discount while we will still get UOB &amp; HSBC discounts of 15%. do let me have ur thoughts on this.. </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">2. We are not allowed to pay separately (am waiting for their manager to contact me on this COS I AM NOT HAPPY.. keke). if we are to pay separately, we will have to make individual reservations and the tables CAN'T be joined together. (wat rubbish right?? grr..) so anyway, if the manager dunno how to do biz and reject my requests, then i might have to collect $$$ upfront from you ladies for the party okie?

Thanks!</font>

We have total 38 adults.

IF only UOB 15% (Ueno/Tiffany can choose to pay their own)= $31 - 15% = <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">$26.35/person</font></font>

IF use "feed @ Raffles" for 20 pax = ($31x20-20%)+($31x18-15%) = $970.30 / 38 = <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">$25.53/person</font></font> .... only make sense to share the saving since Tiffany and Ueno already share their savings with us.

Thus difference is about $0.82 per person.

If my calculation is correct .... shall we <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">simply things</font></font> for Hippo and pay the extra <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">$0.82 per person?</font></font>

thanks perlicia!

jovialz, u r my saviour la!! i say so many thanks i also paiseh.. haha.. ARIGATO GOZAIMASU!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jas </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hippo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gingerleaf + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dodo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie+ baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi Fifi + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen_zhen + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz + bb + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ueno + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tiffany + baby + HB + 2.5yo son</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1+1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Junnie + baby + HB + gal (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bbwow + baby +HB (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>** Mummies with priority for High Chair</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hippo
By when do you need the confirmation?
One hour with Kelly around, hiaz don't know can eat how much leh! Need to check with my hb first.

think stick to UOB 15% disc. Easy for hippo.

totoro,
Come along lah. That day let kelly miss 1 day class lor.hehehe

Jovial,
we rather not go to wedding dinner. Cos need to let Sherry rest too. Yest attended a wedding dinner and reach home at 11.30pm, and Sherry is super tired lor. Moreover, the muffin i make for her not enough for her. Lucky we bring along her biscuits but she keep on wanting to walk cannot sit still in chair, make us so busy walking with her around.

brought aidan to take his 1st pneumococcal &amp; Hep A jabs today &amp; he's starting to feel a bit hot already. fed him paracentamol so hopefully won't have any fever. oh, turns out that the heat rashes on his neck was eczema! so gotta be even more diligent in keeping him dry &amp; moisturized.

Yah, I agree with the UOB 15%.. Actually if it's troublesome for hippo to collect upfront, can the hotel to collect from us upon entry, then also easier for everyone? If anyone dun hv UOB or HSBC card, then we can help to pay on the spot also. No need to collect half-half..we either pay full upfront or pay on actual day.

totoro, u can let me know by end nov? =D

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">anyway ladies, please note there are some changes to the timing. it will be from 12pm onwards instead cos the lunch buffet ends at 2.30pm and i dun wan us to rush thru our food, esp with kids ard and all the catching up!

and i will be away from office &amp; be back only on Fri so my time online will be very very limited.. please leave me your messages here with regards to my above posts on the discounts &amp; payments and i'll reply once i get the chance to!</font>

sugarnut, hapififi&amp; tiffy, many thanks!
actuali itz either collect full upfront (&amp; i will pay by UOB for the discount) or all reservations gotta be separated if we wana pay separately.. and know wat the silly reservations mgr told me? if reservations are separated, our tables will be separated also and we cannot join them together! super dumb right? i have asked to speak to their higher managment but still pending for that stupid call.. anyway, if most are agreeable, then i will collect upfront maybe starting next week..

hapi fifi, Aidan shd be fine soon! adri was also feverish after her pneumo jabs but goes off very soon.. eczema on the neck? hmm.. little good habit u can adopt.. wipe aidan's neck with wet towel (as in use his towel &amp; wet it.. keke) after each &amp; every feed.. keeps him clean &amp; cool at the same time preventing rashes on the neck.. =)

Hippo,
If not convinent for you to collect money or "expose" your account number, I can collect the money then pay on the day with my UOB card. I got a POSB account which I use for BP.

jovialz, thanks for the offer! my posb dun have few millions inside so not secretive.. keke.. itz ok la, i can collect the $$$ lor since i m also the one who's going to sign on the dotted line of the agreement.. keke.. no prob gal.. just dat i want to hear wat all mummies think abt the discounts before posting my a/c # la.. else no point.. ha!

hippo,
Thanks LOTs for the arrangements. I m fine with any arrangement. Juz let me know when payment is required. SMS me if I dun respond 48hrs.

Tiffany &amp; Ueno,
Thatz great deal with the Feed card. Itz from the Raffles gp? I got to know the Ala Carte card from Copthone gp, itz offering the same deal discounts.
Thanks for sharing the discount deals.

CM,
i can recommend u my maid agency, it was recommended by my gf n she referred many friends to them, so far so good. u can pm me if u want the contact. agency fees $598 includes insurance.

Yes! i am willing to pay the full upfront first to hippo. Not forgetting to add in the 17% surcharge too. Thanks for the arrangement!

Hippo,
U so bad lor..your HB really nice to help me out. keke!

hippo, thanks so much for organising the christmas bash! i'm fine with gift exchange. regarding payment, i'm fine with whatever is easiest. just let me know when to pay up. sms me if you don't see me online, as i'm quite busy these next few weeks. Thanks again gal!!!!

hapi fifi, dun worry. hannah was also feverish after the jab. just feed paracetamol as prescribed. should subside within a couple of days.

Mummies, sorry to discturb.

Just wondering if anyone has Neo Graden voucher to give away pls? Need it urgently for my boy's birthday this weekend. Can do self collection. Pls PM me if u dun mind. TIA!

hippo! I can go le! we're going to KL on 7th instead. I told my hubby I dun wanna miss the xmas gathering! kekeke

ok. let me know how much to transfer. thanks!

Hippo,

I'm fine wif any modes of payments. Just let me know how much to pay!!!

Anyone of u, ur child is taken care by ur own parents? U noe wat.. i'm working PT, so K is taken care by my mum. U noe, K now very close to my mum. He cry and cry dun want my hubby and me to carry. Once my mum carry him, he SHUT UP.

my parents also spoilt him. Very time he cry, will carry him. Just let him has his way!! Think, i'm also veri sad &amp; jealous K is so close to my mum. Wat to do? how to make K close to me? K is ok when my parents not around.His PARTTERN come out when they're around.

Think, next yr i will move out. Buy house at Sengkang or Hougang. Over the weekends go back and stay den take care of K myself.

Thanks for listening to my story!!!

annie,

J is taken care by my MIL. He's more close to them than my parents. Sometimes he'll rather choose to let my PIL carry cause they bring him go kai kai. but when he's sick or tired, he'll look for only me.

Are you the one that put K to sleep at night? Nobody puts J to bed except me. that's the only mummy and baby session I have with him - wind him down, change his pj, sing a song, then go sleep. I dunno if that's the cause for him to still choose me la.

My PIL also spoil J to bits. I hate that! cause now he'll scream very loud when things don't get into his way. I can't do much discipline also when he's at my in-laws place but once at home, it's my call liao.

Staying with parents has its pros and cons la. But I do see more pros such as more helping hand? Don't move house just for this reason. And also don't move too far away from parents also.

Don't worry as it's just a passing phase. Nobody can replace the child's mother. So I'm sure K will outgrow of it someday.

annie: dun get too upset. i know when ur baby prefers others to u, it'll break ur heart. but at least its ur own parents. better than him preferring others right?

for me, im fine w yz preferring my parents. in fact, my dad is his fav person cos he always bring him downstairs walk walk.
my mum always say at the end of the day, a child will always prefer his mummy, so dun worry too much,. spend more quality time with K during weekends and im sure he'll be closer to u in no time!

bbwow,

K will sleep by himself while drinking his milk. I dunno why, everytime when my dad come hm he wants him to carry.

U stay on ur own or wif PIL?

Yes more helping hand but i dun like the way K is close to them and not listening to me. Den my parents little bit also cannot. I'm the mother scold him or discipline him also cannot. They will say he still young don't understand. But K is veri selfish now... Bring him to play wif others he cannot share the toys wif them!!!

My parents stay near upp serangoon, i can only sell my hse next year apr. So plan to near HG or SK take north east line easier.

annie, don't be too upset. it is natural. kids spell love as t-i-m-e. so they will be close to whoever spends the most time with them. just make the most of your free time to play with K and take care of him. like what bbwow says, make sure u have some dedicated time every day for mummy-baby bonding time. that's impt.

ecookie, zhen zhen , bbwow

Another thing which i dun like my parents is they keep saying.. why u dun like ur daddy to carry u blar blar!! if K dun like someone, they will just take him away from the person. Even it's me and my hubby!!! This make K think that,
his grandmother still the best and can protect him from anyone.

Sometimes they will say all those negative thingss... I feel that another reason for them doing and saying all these is they want K to be close to them since it's the only grandchild now.

BTW, last time i also being taken care by my granny. Also veri close to her till like Pri 1 den move back stay wif my mum. It's now happening to me and K. This result in my relationship wif my mum not veri close and i find no motherly love. I dun want that to happen to me and K.

annie: i agree that sometimes grandparents can really spoilt the baby rotten. my dad is one example, everything also give in one. n sometimes i scold yz and he very clever will fuss to my dad, n my dad will quickly carry him and say "mummy no good, dun cry ok"!! but i told my dad not to do so cos undermine my position as a mummy who has to discipline my baby. and luckily my mum , though dotes on yz alot too, will still scold him when he's notti too.

my PILs also everything give in and ok one. but since they taking care only 3days a week and with yz going part time childcare next year, im not too worried abt them.

perhaps u can try spending some quality mummy-baby time before his milk/sleeping time at night?