(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovial,

thanks for the info. I have new bottles already but I rotate with old ones too. so I'll just scrap the old bottles.

so sorry no more no. 2 teats. I gave away liao.

ecookie,
you can try bring yz to gogo first. it's free entry so at least see if he likes it. we brought J for the 1st time and he loves it! but after 3-4 times he sian liao. even fidgets also sian liao. he really have short attention span. buy so many toys also useless. he's only interested in pots & pans!

Thanks, hippo!

I have been real busy recently. Dun even have time to browse thru the posts that I missed the last two days. Got to rush off again.

Juz to share, I m moving on and starting new job 2Jan. Will be on leave whole of dec08. Need to tidy up my stuff before I move on. Real mess @ home. Of coz, will like to sneak some time out for meetup with mummies & babies.

avent Bottles:
Huh??!! what? need to change bottles ah? i have been using it since the birth of Dayan. Only change teats. Aiyo! wasted leh..i got like 4 big 4small bottles...change wasted leh! Kekeke!

OKAY I will go change! Sigh!

I think i am bleeding again. But not alot...just like blood stain. Is it ok?? My gynae warns me not to walk too much liao..cos i always have menstrual cramps after the incident at kk.

ECookie,
Join us lah, consider it like a gathering also fun mah.

BBWow,
alamak ! ... still thought can get FOC ... hahahahaha ... kidding lah

Doobom,
Wow ..shiok to have 1 month leave !!!

jas,
gosh ... do advise your gynae about the "menstrual cramp". Caelen's delivery starts with what I think is menses cramp. Do time the frequency ok.

Listen to Gynae, don't walk and squat. If possible, try to have more bedrest ok.

1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007)
2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007)
3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007)
4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007)
5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/08)
6. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07)

X'mas gathering:

My vote, lunch buffet @ Merchant Court.

Mummies.

Yesterday, K give me a shock!! Think it's me who need to eat "Jing Feng San" not the baby. I was putting something back in the toilet, i left K outside the toilet since it's less den 5 mins thingy. Suddenly he stand and walk. Luckly, I nv shout if not he sure fall.

Nowaday, really don't dare to left him alone!!!

any mummies interested in trial class at GUG? i have checked and they gave me a date on 23/11/08 (Sunday) 2pm - 3.30pm for 10 - 12 babies @ $50 per child per trial class. please indicate your interest below. located at united square http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

6. Jovialz (Esther) + Caelen Javier Lim (DOB 25/08/2007)
7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/08)
8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07)
9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07)
10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07)

finally got a chance to log in , so busy with work & so many weddings this month .I got 5 " red bomb".

karrie
oh dear ..dun blame yrself , is part & parcel of their growing up stage.

Jovial
i might have the Avent teat no.2 , let me go home & check , will keep you update.
Garina do not know how to suck using a Avent teat , only use the pigeon one.

Jovial,
Really ah? Dun scare me leh. I really dun want him to come out so early! Will spoilt my plans. Btw, when u give birth at 35weeks did you try to stop him from coming out?? Or is it too late liao? EEE...I DUN WANT!!

Twinkle stars,
I will rest more after this week. Today gg high tea cos its my dad's bday. Yippee! Sat gg out with my sec school friends..keke! Sunday, gg out for the whole day with HB and Dayan..I seldom have outings..so I must go! hee! I will take care. No worries.

thanks for the comforting words mummies...my in laws brot matty to the doc just to make sure. he said matty's fine just monitor closely next 2 weeks to watch for drowsiness, loss of appetite, vomiting, loss of consciousness etc...but i think he should be ok lah...

yah i will go and get new bottles later...btw are BPA free bottles v expensive??

Jas, oh dear must rest up more leh. dun walk around so much!

Annie, yah i know the feeling. i also left matty to play on the floor and just zipped to the sink to wash hands. next moment he stood up and walk liao...then kok his head on the chair...that's why got a big orh cheh now..hai must really watch them constantly!!

twinkle stars, i also got red bomb this sat haha. we arrange bb swimming after all the weddings?? i can only make it on weekends too...

jas: oh no, try to rest more ok? dun let little D come out so early. one more mth to dec! dun carry heavy stuff and try to lie flat more.

jovialz: hehe u guys try GUG then let us know if its good. think i let him go gymboree see see 1st.

Jas, Found this in my computer ...
<font color="ff6000">Tues 21/08</font> – I felt menses-like lower abdominal cramp thus went to see Gynae at noon. Confirmed having contraction at about 10 minutes apart thou it felt like mild menses cramp. I’m given a jab to hasten baby lungs development and 1 week hospitalization leave - bedrest. By evening, the contractions subsided. I went back to Gynae for 2nd jab at 9pm. I was given medications to reduce contractions.

<font color="ff6000">Wed 22/08</font> – No contractions felt. Happily stay at home.

<font color="ff6000">Thurs 23/08</font> – I start to feel the same cramp again despite on medication, to make things worst, no baby movements. Gynae advises me to admit hospital immediately. At the delivery suite, CTG reading shows that I’m having contractions (strength – 70) and baby’s heartbeat rate is more than 160 (slightly too fast) BUT Gynae’s check shows no dilation. I was sent to the normal ward after baby’s heartbeat settled down. I was told to stop the medications given on Tuesday as we are ready to welcome the Prince anytime.

<font color="ff6000">Fri 24/08</font> – Continue to have CTG every now and then. Shows slight contractions. Gynae’s check still shows no dilation.

<font color="ff6000">Sat 25/08</font> – Start to feel stronger contractions in the wee hours of morning. Early morning CTG scan shows stronger contraction (strength – 120) at 5 minutes apart. Gynae instruct to go down to delivery suite again. Dilation is 1.5cm. Gynae break the water bag and given a medication to intensify contraction and labor. At 1pm, Gynae check again, dilation at 2cm. Nurses instructed to increase medication dosage every hourly. At 2pm, I’d decided to listen to Gynae’s advice to take the epidural to help me relax and thus aid dilation. At 5pm, when nurse increase the medication dosage, Caelen don’t like it and his heartbeat drop drastically to less than 70. Nurse immediately stop the medication and inform Gynae who is on the way to check on me. My CTG for last few hours shows that my contraction’s intensity actually lower (about 60 – 70) after being given the medication thou more frequent (3 minutes or less). Gynae’s check dilation still remains at 2cm. Gynae propose that the safest for baby is to go for Emergency C-Sect which both my hubby and I agree.

<font color="ff0000">Sat 25/08</font> – Welcome the Arrival of Prince Caelen Javier Lim at 1828 hours.

Annie,
Think K just curious what are you doing, thus wants to follow and see

TwinkleStar,
Wow ... 5 bombs .... kekekekeke...

Karrie,
BPA Free Avent only available oversea. Amazon selling the 9oz (2 bottle set) @ US$18.99.

hi mummies ,

Actually , instead of buying new bottles , might want to consider weaning them now... They can start to learn to drink milk fr sippy or straw cups from 1 yrs on... In this way , less painful n less resistance then say trying to
Wean a 2 or 3 yr old...

any mummies interested in trial class at GUG? i have checked and they gave me a date on 23/11/08 (Sunday) 2pm - 3.30pm for 10 - 12 babies @ $50 per child per trial class. please indicate your interest below. located at united square http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007)

tks for all the advise.

PD said is normal for bb to fell sick. And he said cos i stop ebm for brig only recently, he tends to fall sick more easily till his body is used to not having the antibodies fr my BM>

Now Im sick.. we are a family of sick cat. My HB is sick, Brig is sik and now im sick. My hb is vomitting (gastric flu), Brig is LS (now better aft taking only Pedisure)and me is LS and vomitting. Just get to know fr my MIL, my BIL and nephew also sick..

Brig is still not taking much solid. He will take the water of the porridge (but will open his mouth big enough for me to squeeze in some grains), soup, a bit of mlk.. but he reject all solid. Doc siad it will take one to 2 weeks for him to recover. Now he is so sticky...

all mummies and babies (oops should be toddlers) pl take care

GUG Trial

11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007)
12. dodo (carol) + ZQ (dob 10/10/08)

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">mummies who are interested, please put ur name on the waiting list ya? cos the class is full liao.. if there are at least 10 on the waiting list, i try to arrange for another trial.. or if anybody from the list above decides to drop out, i will squeeze u in ok? cheers!</font></font>

ecookie, join me join me at gymboree! or join chris also can if yz is not an early bird.. keke

jas, please please take gd care of urself &amp; call ur gynae if u r not feeling well anywhere.. and rest rest rest!! hugs...

karrie &amp; twinkle stars, whr do u girls bring ur babies to swim?? i want too! on weekends.. keke..

doobom, no prob! enjoy ur 1 mth leave! so shiok...

chris, dun worie abt the solids part ba... he normally takes alot? adri dun take solids too if itz any consolation to u! as long as they are healthy can liao.. speedy recovery to brig!!

hi chris ,

My older girl also had her 1st bout of bronchitis the very mth I stop bf her... A lot of mums I ask say their bb didn't fall sick when they are on total ebm/bf... So mummies expecting their 2nd one... Do persevere ! Bf has a lot of antibodies n enzymes dat can't b replicated.

to those who've fed their babies vermicilli/noodles. how to make it easier for them to eat ah? cook the noodles then cut is it?

doobom: congrats on new job and wow wee! enjoy the 1 mth break to the fullest with jerry ok! go for a short trip? heh.

hippo: we can just walk in gymboree pay a fee then play for an hr or 2 right? want to let him try before committing to a term or wat..

chris: heartpain to hear abt brig. will pray for his speedy recovery. i still remember cheery him looking smart on his bday!

ecookie, i tink wat u are referring to is "playgym".. if i m not wrong, itz $20 an hour for non-members @ stipulated timings when there is no classes. however, i will encourage you to pay for a trial class instead cos playgym is very diff from a class though u work on the same equipments.. during the classes, the teachers will explain on what you can do on the equipment to help the kids develop their motor skills and there are songs &amp; activities for social skills development etc.. whereas if u go for playgym to assess how he likes the place might be abit not accurate.... just a suggestion! keke

anyone hear of Learning Seeds Child Development Centre? need feedback? plan to send K there when he is 18mths.

bbwow,

normally after i cook vermicilli/noodle i will cut them into smaller pieces so he can self feed himself. Now it's a struggle feeding K!!!! like a monster... cannot sit in high chair. need to bring him down to see the dog.. blar blar. Worst sometime, he push his spoon ask me feed the dog eat first!!!!

annie,

thanks. K can self feed already? wow. *clap clap*

I still advocate to make J sit on the high chair. no sit = no food. I cannot imagine chasing him around with the spoon and asking him to eat! so tiring! although nowadays, he'll only sit quietly if there's barney on show.

bbwow: same here, no sit no food for yz haha. so far he sitll ok sitting in high chair with straps. im not tuning in the tv yet heh. so will pass him magazine for him to flip or my bag for him to dig things and throw out everything! *faintz*

hippo: ok will try to go for a trial 1st. but trial need minimum pple or i can call in to make an appt with the person-in-charge there during non clases time?

bbwow..

u noe bb lei, their self feed is making a mess out of the house!!!

I dunno how to be strict to k.. teach me lei!! he don't listen to me. cry :'(

ecookie, no need min pple cos u will be doing ur trial in a regular class.. just call them to ask for their latest schedule and pick the date &amp; time convenient for urself can liao... =D

I went for the GUG trial 2weeks ago, Jae likes it very much! Alot of music and movement, art&amp;craft, every week intro one zoophonic and everything they introduce will be base on that letter. It was also a time I play and learn with Jae. Now Jae attended her 1st lesson last week. Mine is in her Sunday 4pm class.

If any of u decided to sign up and dun mind 4pm class, pls let me know, I hope I can change Jae's class to the same class as her friends.

Hippo, thanks for the arrangement!!!! Muack muack!

What is Si Hung? Someone mentioned toilet, but Si and Hung means what in cantonese? i thot toilet is Qi Sor?

bbwow,
I made meesua for lyn, she hates it. I cut till so small liao she still gimme the yuck face. Some strands are left outside her lips, and she dunno how to suck it in.

twinkle star,
wahhh. hahahahah. 5 bombs is really alot!

jas,
need to monitor closely, better call yr gynae n inform him.

Re: Christmas gathering
If we are going to Merchant Court hotel, i have a 20% dis for up to 10 guests.

bbwow, i also cooked mee suah for chloe.. i never cut. it's very easy to cook, and it softens very fast (compared to pasta).

after cooked, i mixed with the ABC soup. she loved it!

eil, really! cool.. so looking forward to the trial!

gingerleaf, =P
actuali i shd put it as "see hung" crude way of saying toilet.. whahaha! "see" as is shit.. "hung" as in hole.. LOL..

ueno, great! then we can split up the discount..? i tink i better call and reserve place 1st.. hopefully no need to pay deposit cos such a big group.. keke..

Jas
Enjoy yr high tea &amp; outings .

Karrie
This Sat i also have wedding @ grand corpotherone , where's yrs ? Sekali , same one.

Karrie/hippo
for swimming , i also can make it on wkends only .Any suggestions where to go for swimming ?

Jovial
You very gd leh , still got write diary ,i really wish i'd did tat

Jovial /Gingerleaf
Ya lor 5 bombs , next tue is my hb &amp; mine very gd buddy's wedding , i'm gg to be her jie mei &amp; hb is the siong di.

Chris
hope brig get well soon, you take care too.

bbwow
So far only fed Garina with porridge &amp; cereals. Hope she won't get bored.
Will try to explore some new food to her soon.
looking forward the day that she can self feed sigh ...she's very lazy .
I tried to teach her by using gerber star but failed , saliva all over.

hippo,

hahahahah, okie, thanks for the explaination.
So Hung means hole???
i only know sek see sek see.
My family n mum side's relative speaks cantonese. Im the only special one who doesnt know. =p

jas..chk bb lance's health book le, he was 8.3kg at 4mths, may b ur grandnephew is 'heavy' at birth tat's y... (mine oni 2.55kg @ birth). hope danson 'kuai kuai' dun come out so fast, u take care hor..

chris.. oh dear, all at home sick? the bugs must b v strong passing around &amp; not the food u all sharing..... hope all of u recover soon...

doobom..congrats on ur new job... can plan for a short getaway w hb &amp; jerry le =)

annie..*clap clap* k can walk le!!! u lagi 'boh eng'...

twinklestar..5 red bombs??? wowow.... ur pocket going to 'da chu xue' le...kekeke...

ecookie.. yz not suaku la...bb lance also sama sama, nvr go any class b4....

hippo... u so notti.. call adri 'si hung' &amp; 'shit-heart' hahaha!!

twinklestar,
No lah, I just type out the "delivery day" and store in word format the last time when we share our birth story. I worried if type on forum, wait computer hang, then must re-type everything lor .... kekekeke

Just to share,anyone interested in Mineral Makeups, can get <font color="ff0000">FREE</font> samples from these website (you'll need to pay about US$7.95 for 1st class mail)
www.everydayminerals.com
http://www.signatureminerals.com

eil,
how much to sign up for the GUG actual class ? sounds like fun.

Self Feeding,
Caelen can only self feed on Gerber Star ... hahaha ... oh, he'll feed me too

Now, even my cousins are hooked to Gerber Stars as a breakfast cereal ... cos I convinced them that it's tasty and healthier than honey star ... kekekeke

ecookie,

yz is very guai. Jayden will hold onto the high chair and scream and shout. nowadays he scream like maciam child abuse. wah lau! and he's really very veyr loud!

annie,
kids self-feed is usually a messy affair but only thru that then they can learn ma.

eil,
I'll be bringing J for trial this sun. Actually very keen to sign up liao. And most prob will be the sam Sun afternoon class cause that's the only slot?

gingerleaf,
I can visualize lyn with mee sua dripping out of her mouth. HAHAHAHAHAH

chintz,
you cook ABC soup for whole family is it? Dunno how to make stock when bb share is so little.

twinkle star,
me also. I only gave pasta, porride and cereal. every weekend cook also sian man. so now itchy backside wanna cook new things

btw mummies,
I was watching the ch8 show for mommies contest and saw those mummies whipping up dishes. I was telling myself no way I can reach that level lor! but was thinking again, maybe by then the kids grow up really need to learn how to cook hor. JIALAT LOR! I dunno how to cook!

twinkle_stars &amp; karrie, i also dunno whr is a good place to swim leh.. does aquaducks do weekend swimming? keke

twinklestars &amp; junnie, i m evil to call her dat la.. but itz endearing to me.. hahaha!

gingerleaf, keke... cantonese very interesting one! esp when u know how they curse pple.. wah piangz.. super evil man! LOL

eil, ya! also interested to know the charges for GUG! share share.. =P

jovialz, adri also onli know how to feed herself stars and other snacks.. oh! and vegetables.. haha.. she will chew &amp; chew on those long beans.. and until there is no more taste, she'll SPIT them out! terrible lor.. machiam chewing gum.. HAHAHA

hippo,

I enquired. It's $336 per term. Each term about 8 weeks. It's once a week class. If twice a week, charges are different.

bbwow, yeap cooked for the 3 of us.
but there was once i prepared smaller portion carrot/corn/minced meat soup base. worked great too! most importantly it's easy to prepare :p