(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, really! agree with gingerleaf.. that's cheap esp for 1.5hrs lesson!! wow-wee...

gingerleaf, dunno y she takes vege also cos i dun take vege except selected ones.. ha! i m worried she's like my bro leh.. he took all sorts of vege when he's young and my mum was afraid he'll be a monk.. ha! now? he doesnt even touch beansprouts!!! omg... he went from herbivore to carnivore leh..

chersam... he & his jie jie all v 'small size' @ birth, (jie jie oni 2.25kg underwt somemore).. duno y they jus 'blow-up' after full mth????? may b family genes, my IL side all like tat! oni hope he will 'zoom-down' after he can run abt & not like his jie jie so 'fussy' over food.

gingerleaf, bbwow.. i also fed bb lance mee sua once, he gimme the yucky look machiam v ke lian...cant even finish 1/4 bowl, i replace w milk aftertat, fm then i didnt try liao... may b they dun like soft soft food??

hippo... adri is v smart la, knw how to chew the best part of food & 'pui' the rest!!

bbwow,
actually cooking is easy once you get the hand of it. u can view my simple homecook food in my facebook. So everynow and then i just repeat cooking those dish as dinner.

tiffy, i viewed ur cooking photos liao.. wah u really can cook well!

chintz,
no lah. just simple dish only.hehe last time also seldom cook and always turn out either too salty or too bland. now quite ok liao.

how r u mummies n toddlers (technically not bb anymore)???

nvr been to forum for almost 2 months, was bz w a system project (stayed late every nite till 9+ 10+), so glad it's now over.. hope no more!!!

i'm sure i missed out on a lot of things here but will try to slowly follow thread again..

cheers n cya soon, i hope

hippo,
thanks for organising! MUAKCS!

but hor, according to the birthdate u key in for zq, he barely 1 mth old leh.. not sure whether can join all the jiejie korkor or not :p

thanks for the feedbacks & reviews on the breastpump! mai tu liao, will ask my sis to get it for me! she got herself one set as well

hapififi,
the model is Advanced. saw the link u provided, the freestyle seems very stylo and useful also, but much more exp... this time round im sure i wana a twin pump, coz it really save lots of time! esp when i have to take care of 1 tod + 1 bb by then.. busy schedule :p

chersam & aria,
initially i love my avent uno electrical pump also! but the stupid parts failed 3 times, caused me to have engorgement loh.. i even went back to TMC for the lactation nurse to massage for me.. so painful leh

chintz,
i cooked ABC soup for dinner today!

re: food other than porridge,
i just let zq tried mee sua 2 days ago and he loves it! but it took me longer time to feed him coz of the soupy base...

jovialz,
im thinking abt ur statement "bb will hear ur voice whenever u talks".. then cham liao, coz nowadays my common phrases are: "zq, stop it", "no no, mama says no no, do u understand?"... think the little bb inside me is shivering wi fear now.. hee :p

hippo,
at least long bean is a healthy chewing gum
I more worried Caelen will try to swallow without chewing.

BBWow,
Wow ! Sounds like quite good deal for 90mins class. Now is see if Caelen enjoys it or not and got suitable timing. SUN 4pm, difficult leh, gotto rush back cook for caelen and my dogs.

dodo,
just take a pot, put some soil and plant some seeds ?? kekekeke ...if you got green fingers, they'll grow. If you like my mum, then poor seeds kekekekeke...

Don't worry lah, he don't understand what you say.

was at course today, so no chance to sign in...

ecookie, thank you so much!

hippo, can me on waiting list for GUG? thanks.. by the time, i logged in it is full.. haha...

avent bottles, oops.. i'm also another guilty mummy who never change.. but rotate between bottles....

jas, please take lot of rest...

eli, how is jae coping @ infant care? come 1st dec, anders will be going already.. he such a naughty boy and scared of strangers..wonder how he will cope.. nowadays he will cried when he dun get the things he want.. haiz...

SL photos.. i will be collecting them this sat! yippee....

dodo,
hehe, thats what i scream at lyn everyday!! One day dunno scream how many times!
"no no!!! Mummy say no no!! Why dun you listen!! Naughty gal!!!!!!"

ecookie,

bring is atending Gymboree on sat at 4.40pm. May decide to switch to GUG if he is keen on it. I think he feel abit bored recently. Cos the activities is more or less thesame other than the stations which they change once every 2 weeks. they seems to change instructors freqenty for brig's session. for prevous stage 1 & 2, he has the same instructors throughout.

Now EHub has exporerKid, HB & I intend to bring him there ourselve for the physical side. Kids at brig age dun seems to be able to ineract w each other yet.. for brig, he is mre keen in joining older kids...

dodo & gingerleaf, oopsie.. sorie for the d.o.b... me post natal hvnt recover yet... loss of memory & blur.. woohoo!! =D

junnie & jovialz, i only hope she keeps tis liking for vege for a long time.. whahaha!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">GUG Trial on 23/11/08 2-3.30pm</font></font>

1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007)
2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007)
3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007)
4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007)
5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07)
6. Jovialz (Esther) + Caelen Javier Lim (DOB 25/08/2007)
7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07)
8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07)
9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07)
10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07)
11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007)
12. dodo (carol) + ZQ (dob 10/10/07)

waiting list (or another session)
1. ponponta &amp; anders

gingerleaf, hippo, jovial,

yea. so it works out to be about $42/class? oh. but I forgot to mention exclude the one-time registration fee hor. :p so how?? are we going to be classmates? kekeke

junnie,
same for my boy. I very scared to try new food and once he give the yuck look, he don't wanna eat liao. then I'll be like a devil and say "EAT YOUR FOOD!" and force the spoon into his mouth. hahah. so heartpain to see the cooking go to waste lor!

tiffy,
thanks for sharing! prob is I dunno which is you at Facebook. hardly login. :p

dodo,
that's so funny! Nowadays I also say the same thing to J. "NONO! Pain pain I tell you. What did mummy say? No no right? aiyo! why you still go touch!" hahahahha

twinklestars and hippo, i usually bring matty to swim at SAFRA Yishun on Sat or Sun morning, not so crowded and i love that the baby pool is semi-shaded, plus there are nice tables and chairs with umbrellas. then hungry, can just pop into the eatzihouse right beside to get food.

But CM was saying we can use her condo pool also rite?

aquaducks got complimentary trial do you gals wanna sign up for it? but location mostly in west or in town...a bit far for me...

Hippo thanks for organising the GUG trial! I like the location not too far from our place...unlike gymboree which is mostly in town...

GUG Trial on 23/11/08 2-3.30pm

1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007)
2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007)
3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007)
4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007)
5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07)
6. Jovialz (Esther) + Caelen Javier Lim (DOB 25/08/2007)
7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07)
8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07)
9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07)
10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07)
11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007)
12. dodo (carol) + ZQ (dob 10/10/07)

waiting list (or another session)
1. ponponta &amp; anders
2. karrie (karen) and matthias

karrie, no prob! i hope there are more babies on the waiting list so that i can organise another session! so all can try ma.. then we can be classmates... =D
swimming: i wan to try aquaducks! but then my weekends are like super packed man..
ya, CM! is ur offer still valid? keke..

bbwow, how much is the regn fee? keke! yeah! can be classmates wor.. but for me shd be 12 weeks later even if i sign up with them after the trial cos i dun wan adri to go for 2 classes concurrently..

chintz dear, u joining? =)

gingerleaf &amp; bbwow,
ya loh! everyday gives the same "warning" but still no use... im behaving more n more like aunty liao! cham...

hubby just let me know that high probability that he will be posted to Beijing after this proj end.. most prob early Jan next year...
so sad.. we cant meet up so often already...

TGIF... Morning Mummies...

I m finally back in office, clearing my desk work. Sneak in to catch up...

hippo,
Me too. I am starting to source for class as Jerry done with his Trio in Jan09. My friend compliment abt Baby Jumper Gym @ Bt. Batok, heard itz quite gd. I may look into a trial too. Maybe get it done in Dec. Will update in dec when I have time to sit down n organise a trial then.

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

dodo, orh.. so sad that u'll be relocating... sob sob.. but u'll be back to give birth right? will surely go visit u!! anyway dear, u rcv my email to u? i hvnt got the chance to chk yet.. so sorie! will let u know asap k?

<font color="aa00aa">mummies going for GUG, i have called to double check &amp; confirmed on our trial! itz confirmed on 23/11/08. those mummies whom i do not have ur hp# or not on Y!group, please PM me ur hp#... thanks!</font>

hippo,
sob sob.. yup, will back to give birth! will text u when bb borned ya!

yes yes, thanks gal.. no hurry, i may just make an appointment wi her first...

Hippo,
Yes, my friend shared that there is both classroom activities n gym work-outs. I feel that itz a gd combi. Furthermore, in the west. So lazy me dun need to travel so far off. Hee...

BTW, do we need to do any deposit for the GUG? Do let me know juz in case I MIA again busying with my stuff. U got my HP # ya?

dodo,
oh..avent uno is the electric one ha..hehe..oops, i'm using manual lah..hehe..

ponponta,
can just kpo and ask sean lau what does his 1K package inclusive of? Hubby and I still thinking of going to him when we have no.2 but now so ex!

hippo darling,
thanks for organizing the trial class

Thanks, dodo.
I do feel abit confused as I move on with new job. Confirmed require lots of commitment that I will have lesser time for Jerry. When I think abt it, I feel affected. Feel lousy oso. Haiz... I know there is no choice, coz I need to move on. See... really problematic hor. My hb cun stand me too, coz I keep worrying abt Jerry should I start off with new job. Non-stop worrying.

How confirmed is your hb posted to Beijing? Then u n ZQ will be joining him ya? Lesser meetups for u, but u muz still join us here online ler.
Yes, if you come back for #2 delivery, do keep us updated hor.

anyone heard of The Children's House Montessori?
not sure whether spore has this or not but perth yes and my sis gonna enrol my niece into this.. and i found out that Beijing also got this : http://www.montessoribeijing.com/ens/

but was shocked to see that the fee for toddler group is 53500RMB per sem..

chersam *winks*

dodo, u must rem to text me k! i wana be there to give the 2nd time mummy a big hug! keke..
make an appt with her &amp; see if u r comfortable with her 1st! =D

doobom, haha.. lazy bum bum.. but itz okie cos i belong to the same species.. LOL do count me in when thr's a trial there!!
no need deposit gal! at least she never tell me la.. ha! dun worie la.. u MIA i will sms u.. i hv ur number from Y!group.. so hohoho.. u can run but u can't hide.. i will bump into u on j.west st 65!! hahaha

aria jo: Mine Uno also electric one, in fact 3-in-1 (can be use as manual, battery-operated or electric). Wah, u sure got patient using manual wor.. *thumb up* hehe

Dodo, yours same as mine right?

morning all!!

Dodo,
wow, beijing!! It shld be a nice place ba! Lotsa cheap cheap clothes to buy!! Oh, can have family outing to great wall also! heheheh

doobom,
i understand... coz i was like u, stuck wi the same job for 8 years liao and i really sick of it! then when i decided to move on i realised i was pregnant, so i stayed put till i deliver bb coz dun wan too many uncertainties then..
it's definately good to move on, dun feel lousy abt more commitment of the new jobs.. u will manage it well when the time comes.. so gear up and ready for the new challenges! u can do it!

he told me 90% liao.. coz he will go over Beijing in 2 weeks time to meet the director there and talk the terms.. they gave him a preview of the package and it seems too attractive to miss loh, good allowances for bb and me.. and good exposure for him as well..

yes yes! will still online n chat wi u all!
ya, i will "make announcement" here when i deliver! haaaaa

aria dear! small matter la..
i m also very curious watz incl in this new SL package leh.. keke.. in fact i m tinking if there are any more stuff thrown in but i was also telling my hb.. watz e point cos pple will get scared off by tis big ticket price!

hippo,
sure! thanks for the info!

aria,
spore has this school also huh? wonder is the sch fee the same.. really exp loh..
yes, i salute to u gal! manual pump but u still manage to bf till now!!!

chersam,
yes yes, we got the same pump!

gingerleaf,
ya loh, maybe i cna do a spree hor.. haa!!!
if u wana come beijing must look for me k! i think i will be very bored there... whole day stay at home liao... :p

doobom, actuali it doesnt make a difference if u stayed on in tis job or moved on cos as a mummy, u will worry about Jerry regardless of whr u r.. might as well take the chance &amp; try out something new &amp; at least there's change and a very high chance of job satisfaction &amp; happiness which u dun find in ur current job anymore.. then it will lead to a happier &amp; cheerful u and very very happy Jerry! =P

gingerleaf, haha! the way u say it is so funny.. family outing to great wall machiam family outing to botanic gardens leh.. so cool! kekeke..

dodo, i wldnt be surprised at the exorbitant fees cos dun forget the little chinese are all PRINCES &amp; PRINCESS cos of their 1-child system.. so whoever wana put their child in montessori classes are deemed as "rich" or at least very willing to provide the best for their kids lor..

gingerleaf,
yes yes! still popping here!
must come and visit me hor.. i know u will ask me what's my fav cartoon character, i tell u now k, it's doraemon... hee :p (buay paisei)

dodo,

congrats on going to beijing! not trying to be a wet blanket but it just came into my mind. how about food/milk in beijing ah? If you going in jan 09, have to start planning liao wor.

hippo,
wow.. what u said is true.. but really blood sucker lah!
think i will call and enquire abt their defination of "semester".. hope it's define as a year (abit fat-hope loh i know :p)

bbwow,
ya that's my concern also..
will see whether can i ship over the milk powder from spore! if ok, will ship it over in bulks!

Thanks, hippo &amp; dodo.

Yes, dodo. I agree with bbwow. U may need to start make arrangements in terms of ZQ's diet plans as u move on to posting in Beijing. Start early so u dun miz out anything. Moreover, u need to take gd care n dun be stressful.

doobom,
yup, gonna check wi custom on the milk powder thing.. then also gonna source for childcare for zq, my temp gynae over there, zq's PD over there.. hubby said he got some hollandnse colleagues over there at Beijing wi family of small kids also, so can seek their advice also..