Nice meeting you last friday .

Tiffany
Thks for organising.

Zhen Zhen
Hannah is so sweet , she's so ladylike.

Totoro
Kelly is so cute , she's so smiley .

Karrie/CM/happififi
Nice talking to you . For the group swimming , can we organise on a wkend ?

Ueno
Agreed with Karrie, you are very pretty in person.

Junnie
Try to go for the christmas gathering ok ? I miss lance , i wan to bao bao him.

Jas
Clap clap Dayan can walk .

totoro
i bought the tricycle for her today . She's was so happy , & kept gg "wooowoo" , so funny.
She got the hang of it, she refuses to sit , kept wanting to stand , her foot got "kiap" between the foodrest & pedal twice then she cried. Sigh....

gingerleaf,
wow, ur steamer is a white elephant for 6 yrs b4 u start using.
did u finally get a tricycle for lyn?

jas,
quick quick go n dig it out to use.

twinkle stars,
today we bring sherry to amk hub ntuc finest and le her try the tricycle there. she v happy when on the move. so now we wondering whether to go KP to buy or not.

hi ueno,

Have pm ur my email, thks!

Hi tiffy,

I see that u steam all the ingredients in separate bowls... I usually steam the porridge using the container that comes w the steamer. cook rice 1st then add veg n meat at diff timing in the same container.. Just wondering maybe u might want to consider using metal or glass bowl ... Cos of the recent scare of plastic or melamine leaching at high temp..

mm,
i use glass bowl. it just that at that time i finish cooking and had used color plastic bowl to take photo of it to post it here. easy to see the pic clearly if used coloured bowl. i nv used the container cos too big for little porridge.

oic

Got me worried cos I Thot u steam in the melamine bowl, ha!

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7th Dec)
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

thanks for the feedback on phil maid cost, do we have to pay any other levy (to gov or agency) or it that "nett" amount to pay ?

re: Caelen
Actually that is his "Million Dollar Smile" Funny Face ... kekeke..if he is in good mood, you make that face at him ... he'll make it back to you
As for the red nose .. dunno leh...same like when he "gek' poo poo ... the whole face will turn red. So I guess when he squeeze his cheeks up, the nose and cheek area will turn red??...

jovialz,
u would need to pay gov levy $175 per mth.

twinkle stars,
thanks for yr compliments too! nice talking to u that day!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Christmas Gathering
suggested venue: Straits Kitchen @ Hyatt... any more suggestions?</font></font>

1. hippo + hb + baby (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

<font color="119911">sorie ladies, have been busy with month-end closing.. lotsa work and there's some vicious pple in lurking around recently or should i say start showing their real colours in the office.. haiz... anyway, i suggest Straits Kitchen for the xmas gathering... do give me suggestions can? keke... and oh! let me know how many adults &amp; babies will be attending ya?</font>

2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
13. Tiffy + hb + bb(7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Christmas Gathering:
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi + hb + bb (6/7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

junnie,
i think you mentioned you are using the thermal cooker to cook porridge now right? may i know how much water do u add? i just can't seem to get the right proportion so now it's just sitting there like a white elephant! what about the ingredients? do u cook them longer before adding in? 'hard' veggies like carrots won't seem to soften

sorri..mia for so long. very busy lately and temporary staying at BIL's place. So a bit difficult to access internet and at work also busy.. So, won't be posting much here until i settle down at my new place this weekend... So many things to pack and unpack. Yeah, like totoro mentioned, it's really like moving house twice! Can faint one.. very stressful..

Christmas Gathering:
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Happy FiFi,
I'm using Thermal cooker too. I add about 1 and half coffee cup of water. I would add hard vegetable like carrot together with the meat and fish. Boil for 10 mins then put in the external pot of the thermal. The porridge would be ready in about 90 mins. If I'm a bit late to cook (less than 90 mins from feeding time), instead of 10mins, i would cook 12 - 15mins.

No hard and fast rule, Just remember when try and error, only 1 element (either ingredient, time or water level) should change.

twinklestar... i also hope to see garina during xmas gathering, but if 7/12, we cant go liao cos BIL wedding... if 6/12 also pending zann's yearend concert wat time finishes &amp; whether u'all still around when we join in =)

happififi... i hv two thermal cooker, 6L and 1.5L. usually i cooked the stock using the 6L (b4 bedtime i'll cook &amp; nxt morning can use the stock liao) then i cook the porridge with the 1.5L. i agar-agar the water level....duno exactly how many ml, eg. i cooked two meal for bb on sunday, (about 3 big chinese spoon), i'll add stock slightly less than half of the 1.5L pot (abt 9+am), cook over the stove for abt 20min b4 transferred to the thermal cooker. sometime i also add few slices of 'bah tao' (after 'tang4') to let the porridge got more taste... for chopped veg/fish, i'll add b4 i transferred to the thermal cooker. if v hard vege, like carrot, u hv to add to cook together 1st. i can serve the porridge by 11.30am. sometime i dun add fish inside, instead i steam it separately then add to porridge b4 serving (cos bigger portion, also to share w my gal &amp; my mum).

happfifi.. for cooking porridge over stove with my 1.5L not 20min, typo error, shd b about 10min. for stock, i cooked 20-30min depending on the ingredients.

talking abt thermal pot, anybody interested in the la gourmet 6l free 1.5l set from taka? I have paid for one set but they were out of stock n will arrange for delivery maybe 9 nov... Bought it on impulse cos thot of getting for my friend as christmas present. I have a 1.5l n 4.5l already ... Very useful n thot my friend might like to try .... Sounded her out but she doesn't seem keen.

Christmas Gathering:
2. gingerleaf + hb + baby(6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Hippo,
where is this pines?? i am gg to carousel (Royal scotts hotel) for high tea this thurs...if its good that i will recommend.

Anyone here would like to sell yr baby cot?? I need another one..but best if can fit 28" by 52" mattress.

hippo,
can i confirm wi u the attendance for xmas gathering in a few days time? paisei and thanks ya! im fine wi ur suggestions!

any of u still remember can we take flight in our 1st trimester?

jas, pines is at stevens road, near RGS... =) good! do let us know if the food at carousel is nice cos more accessible.. maybe cheaper than hyatt.. keke...

dodo, no prob! let me know later la.. but i hope u can make it! cos i MISS u!! =D
and gal, no flights in 1st tri.. esp when u have experienced bleeding.. but u can always check with ur gynae to be sure okie?

hippo,
i miss u too! zq miss u too leh.. eversince his last encounter wi u @ zoo :p (see my FB and u will get it.. haa!)

that's what i worry also leh.. hmm...
but my gynae visit will be on 15 nov, the trip on 17 nov... if really decide to go i gonna buy air tix now.. think better give my gynae a call..

dodo, so bad of u.. u must have seen my far far-away cousin dat looks nothing like me @ the zoo.. hahaha!
ya, call ur gynae.. dun leave to chance okie? free tis sunday morning for xxxxxxxx?

haaaaa!!!!
hippo, i saw mr rhino too leh, but zq fancies u more i think :p

ok ok, shall give him a call later. but i got a feeling he will say "why not, go ahead" :p
thanks gal! but i still at KL this weekend, will only go back next weekend for checkup leh... enjoy urself ya! miss noti is getting so cute nowadays!

Christmas Gathering:
2. gingerleaf + hb + baby(6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb + Kelly (7th Dec as 6th Kelly will have class till 3plus)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

hIPPO,
Im okie with anything.

Dodo,
I thot 1st Tri can take flight? Im not sure too. Best check with gynae. I went Paris in my 1st Tri too. Hehehe

hippo .. keke now not working liao so ... as costly as possible keke ... haha

Karrie, Mr &amp; Mrs Totoro, Mm,happfifi, Twinkle_stars,ueno,zhen &amp; dd nice meeting you gals ... but i find it a little short no time to chat with all ... keke ...

Totoro ... you slim down alotttttttttttt man ... to me like almost 1/2 .. clap clap

Swimming gathering ??? when when when ... i am ok with weekday afternoon for this 2 weeks as my gal is still in school so need to fetch her so anytime after 2.30pm is ok with me but after school holidays ... any time

Weekend - only after 12.00pm

Hope we can arrange one soon ...

xmas gathering.. I dun mind carousel too, wanted to try that place but everytime fully booked. I think it will be another mega gathering. We are looking at about 80 adults and toddlers (no more babies already). So whichever place we go, must have a big space of us... hahaha..

Jas... I dun mind letting go Jae's cot. She only sleep inside for abt 6mths then we kept it already.. so still in very good condition. PM me if you r interested.

Went to the gynae for my 1 year check-up and din expect any bad news:-( now have to go to Dr Ho in 3mths time.....

Updates on Kelly
busy mummy din realized that she has 8 teeth now! the one below finally cut through liao and she officially can walk on the 1st Nov!! Just now Dr Ho came out to look at her :)! 1 year liao so fast!

CM
a lot of pple told me I have slim down esp the last 2 mths, but hor just now I weight at my gynae place, still so heavy leh!! But I do agree I can wear a lof of my old old clothes back loh.

Xmas gathering
Maybe we look for a resturant that is not so big and we can book the whole place for ourselves hee hee ... then can do whatever we want liao

Got a cyst near to my ovary :-( now have to hope that it won't grow bigger so have to go back to check the size in 3mths time!

Xmas gathering ... i think this time round we need more high chair too ... hmm i went to MM next to taka ... the hi tea is yummy ... and its 1 for 1 for OCBC card ... i had that in Aug so i dun no if they are still having this promo ... we got 7 pax and 2 bday gal ... but we only need to paid 15.00 * 5 only for 7 paxs yummy ... hmm dun remember the name of the rest ... but i am sure its not chatter box.

dodo, keke! good good.. i always knew zq favours me more over other beasts.. LOL!

totoro, wat happened?? i hope u are ok!!

CM, hahaha.. lady of leisure!

ok mummies, i need help liao le... as i m terribly bad at punctuality, i need some1 to help me on xmas gathering itself... i need pple to help me with the nametags/ gift exchange (if any).. can? i will do all other pre-party arrangements... keke.. paiseh ah!

CM this time round i will try to help out ok ... since i am a lady of leisure hahahaha ... still trying to recover back all my sleep ...

CM, thanks thanks 1st! =D

totoro, no la.. u r not blur.. it might not hurt or have any symptoms till later one.. hugs! hope u will be fine soon okie??

I think I'm introducing her all the wrong things that I'm gonna regret next time!!
- let her try all those rides
- spin the ball "tih gum" and hit on it when they "eat" my $$$
- asking her wat to buy when we go out!!

@-@ LOL

totoro. hahaha! dun worie dun worie, u r not e only one ard... hoho... erm.. not only i intro to adri the wrong things.. my mum &amp; grandma too.. she takes these rides every morning at neighbourhood after the ladies go for their breakfast! faintz...