garden_dreamz
chris
can your gal chew yet? coz i give my boy rice when we eat together and he's ok with it. but i dunno if rice with soup he can chew and swallow or will he choke. coz if porridge have some slightly bigger pieces of carrots,etc, he dun chew, just swallow which makes him choke and vomit out instead...
zhen_zhen
i do give him pasta on alternate days. but again, the pasta has to be slightly mashed coz he doesn't really chew leh... sighz!
i also give my boy cheerios/gerber stars/rice/etc while we are eating. put it on his tray to let him grab and munch on them so that we can also eat in peace! he everything all eat, so scary!
dodo,
u're lucky that your ZQ dun eat put everything into his mouth. its v.dangerous. my boy puts everything into his mouth, so have to watch carefully the place that i put him to play doesn't have small items. but books he can chew until small bits drop off if i'm not fast enough to stop him. scold him but he just cry and then crawl away. ah yoh...
chersam/ecookie
haha... i was actually v.tempted to sigh him up for the Julia Gabriel holiday program. but v.ex lor and a colleague advised me that at this age, he's too young to really appreciate what is taught, its more the parents n listening and learning while the babies just crawl around or worst case - bawl their eyes out.
not to say that all babies won't learn but her viewpoint was that, i should see the need of my boy, if he's not ready, dun push him unnecessarily. let him learn at his own pace.
ecookie
u really gonna put ur YZ in chilcare when he turns 18 mths? i'm still hesitant coz my place dun have a really gd one though their rates are cheap. there's a cherie hearts one but its pretty ex coz its in a bungalow, so price range around $600+ per month after subsidy. big headache!
CM
oh dear.. so sorry to hear that your Carlson's not well. do quickly bring him to PD, see what can be done to ease him.
re: lunch meetup
my school far from town, dun think i can rush back in time to pick up my boy n meet you mummies.
can your gal chew yet? coz i give my boy rice when we eat together and he's ok with it. but i dunno if rice with soup he can chew and swallow or will he choke. coz if porridge have some slightly bigger pieces of carrots,etc, he dun chew, just swallow which makes him choke and vomit out instead...
zhen_zhen
i do give him pasta on alternate days. but again, the pasta has to be slightly mashed coz he doesn't really chew leh... sighz!
i also give my boy cheerios/gerber stars/rice/etc while we are eating. put it on his tray to let him grab and munch on them so that we can also eat in peace! he everything all eat, so scary!
dodo,
u're lucky that your ZQ dun eat put everything into his mouth. its v.dangerous. my boy puts everything into his mouth, so have to watch carefully the place that i put him to play doesn't have small items. but books he can chew until small bits drop off if i'm not fast enough to stop him. scold him but he just cry and then crawl away. ah yoh...
chersam/ecookie
haha... i was actually v.tempted to sigh him up for the Julia Gabriel holiday program. but v.ex lor and a colleague advised me that at this age, he's too young to really appreciate what is taught, its more the parents n listening and learning while the babies just crawl around or worst case - bawl their eyes out.
not to say that all babies won't learn but her viewpoint was that, i should see the need of my boy, if he's not ready, dun push him unnecessarily. let him learn at his own pace.
ecookie
u really gonna put ur YZ in chilcare when he turns 18 mths? i'm still hesitant coz my place dun have a really gd one though their rates are cheap. there's a cherie hearts one but its pretty ex coz its in a bungalow, so price range around $600+ per month after subsidy. big headache!
CM
oh dear.. so sorry to hear that your Carlson's not well. do quickly bring him to PD, see what can be done to ease him.
re: lunch meetup
my school far from town, dun think i can rush back in time to pick up my boy n meet you mummies.