(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

twinkle star,
yes, aria can crawl on four and now very fast woh..yesterday night, i noticed she can stand better and will let me walk her.. usually i try holding her hand and walk and after 1 or 2 steps, she will want to sit down and then crawl. Yesterday night, feel a bit different. She does not want to sit down immediately

But hor, my gal still bogel..hehe... but can see 2 white spot protruding out.. Take so long for the teeth to cut out of the gums?

ahg,
Caelen hardly takes snack. If he does, it's anytime inbetween his 2 main meal (e.g. when we are eating our own meals.) I guess, he can eat and eat as long as he like the food.

Maybe you can explore any way to make the porridge tastier ? Like cook with meat, add wolfberries etc to make it sweeter "naturally". Babies can eat bread but white bread quite high in suger content thus not too good to eat often (read it in mother and baby Nov issue - on food for brain development).

Ariajo,
Got miss out meh ??? .... heheheh ...actually I cheat lah ...fast edit and add in .... heheekekekeke

Can take upto baby 18mth for the teeth to cut out of gums. At least you don't get bitten by her. Recently Caelen bite the fleshy part between my thumb and wrist, the teeth marks and redness remain for 1 whole day ! Ouch !

ariajo... sweet aria still 'bogay'?? she gave me the impression she already got 1-2 pairs le... it usually takes a few weeks for the tooth to cut thru & aftertat, like v slow then will grow-up leh..

twinklestar... bb lance can crawl to&fro but not on 4, instead, on his tummy nia! no sign of walk by himself but can 'move about' if got support.

jovial.. thks 4 the able again.. so nice to see most of us still trying to keep-in-touch (fm 'stranger' to 'friend')..

bbwow..100ppl??? tat's must b a 'big' & 'heavy' cake!! cos usually 1kg for abt 10-15ppl, depending how we cut.

ALAMAK !!! Too quick , and the post went haywire..now all is pregnant again !! .. HAHAHAHAHA

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">We are
1820244.gif
again !!! </font></font>
1820245.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dec 08</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28 Dec 08</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>15 Apr 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen Wen</TD><TD>14 May 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>02 Jun 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">OCT MTB 07's Babies .... Not Updated
</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font></TD><TD>*****</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>09 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom </TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia </TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jovial,

your list almost scared me. PREGNANT again. ahhah

ohhh...so qoobee is also an Oct mummy! wonder where she went to.

junnie,
I 'kua zhang' one la. cause we served like 35 ppl and still left alot. we had to cut up and give away to our neighbours, my pil's neighbours, relatives, whoeever we can think of to clear stock! haha

twinkle stars,
yes it's from e-creative

jovialz,
kekeke..suddenly aria's name is in the list..keke..thanks gal

ahg,
my girl don snack too and she doesn't cry for food.

7+am: milk (probably around 100ml)
12pm: 1 bowl of porridge (cook using 1 table spoon of rice with lots of vege and 1 slice of fish, wolfberries and red dates)
4+pm: milk (120ml??)
6pm: 5-6 soup spoon of cereal mixed in 30-40ml of breastmilk.
9pm: milk (120-150ml)
10pm to 12pm: latch (120-150ml) as when she cried in her sleep..very notti.. i'm like a pacifier liao..
3+am: latch (50ml??)

i roughly calculated. her milk intake is around 500-600ml and 2 solids only. so i think should be sufficient bah..

thanks for ur concern.I'm oso glad that there's nothing wrong wif me

twinkle_star:
garina's sleeping post very cute.Shanice oso very "chor lo" but i din manage to capture her pics.

jovialz:
glad to hear that Caelen is recovering. Poor boy, to hv diarrhea for so many times.As adults,we alrdy can't take it let alone a 1 yr old boy.

Btw,u may wan to add me into the table

Shanice is born on 11 Oct,thks

ecookie, the parties went quite well. i actually made cupcakes for 1 of the parties. but my skill quite pathetic.

here's the pic of my first attempt
1820264.jpg

junnie,
oic.. i tot it takes abt 2 weeks.. no wonder lah..

jovialz,
ouch..pain pain!

ueno,
i forgot to answer you if i'm ever try weaning aria. i think difficult leh.. i machiam her pacifier.. she choot choot and so contented and play around with my clothes..then when she falls asleep and when i try to unlatch she will wine and cry and i put back, she choot choot again..aiyoh, very endearing...i think when i really wean her, i will be very sad..but i hate expressing in office though..hehe...

ahg, my baby takes 3 solid meals, and some snacks at tea time. think the main meal is more important than snacks tho.

aria, once you can see the white, the teeth should cut through the gums within 1 week. but then it will take another few weeks to slowly grow out to full teeth.

twinkle star, garina looks so cute when she's sleeping! hannah also the same la. super chor lor. legs always open wide wide. aiyoh.

zhen zhen,
i think it's very sweet of you and very memorable to bake cakes for your baby 1 year birthday bash irregardless if the cakes turn out well or not lor.. so meaningful leh...

mmm..where is miss hippo n gingerleaf huh??they so quiet today..

zhenzhen: yah doesnt matter if they doesnt really turn out as wat u expected. u r being a v sweet mummy for hannah!

ahg: my boy schedule as below:
730am 260ml milk
930 cereal- 4 FM scoops of cereal + fruits/veg purees
1230- lunch porridge with veg/meat
330 260ml milk
630- dinner porride with meat + veg
930 260ml milk

for porridge my serving is 1 pigeon figure 8 bowl size. is that considered too little?
no snacks for him in between cos last few mths he got cough, we never feed him any biscuits cos scare too dry.

aria, ecookie, you gals are so encouraging. it's actually quite fun to make cupcakes. i think i'll try again. after all, practice makes perfect.

ecookie, hannah's feeding schedule is quite similar to YZ. she usually takes 1 - 2 of the pigeon bowls, depending on her mood. YZ still having cough?

zhenzhen: yz is well now!! soo happy. his cough damn long n lingering. and elder folks say its those 100 days cough,..and abit true cos he started his cough since 9 1/2 mths then till last last week then clear.. abt 2 1/2 mths!

he can only finish 1 bowl (filled to the brim and abit more), we never get him to eat anymore. maybe he can eat cos this is the quantity he has been eating since 10mths! so i think maybe can try feeding him more. but his tummy always damn big after eating! abit scary then 1-2 hrs, it becomes smaller ha.

ecookie,

yz can drink alot of milk! so good! J takes like half of that! I saw your photoshoots! so cute! well money spent! enjoy yz's celebration!

ahg, this is my boy's schedule:
8am - 120-150ml milk
930am - 4-5 scoops of cereal w/ milk
1230pm - 1 chinese rice bowl of porridge w/ fish, meat &amp; vege
330pm - 120-150ml milk
6pm - 1 chinese rice bowl of porridge w/ fish, meat &amp; vege
830pm - 150ml milk (he'll only finish 120ml and the balance I mix with watery cereal)

So it's 3 solids, 3 milk feeds. The milk feeds I have to mix with abit of cereal to make him intake more milk.

bbwow: actually J also eats alot. 1 chinese rice bowl is quite alot. think more than the pigeon bowl heeh. yah i think the photos nice too! though he mouth open big big in quite abit of them haha.

Jovialz
Just managed to come in and take a look and almost have a heart attack!! on the pregnant list! Ha Ha I thought what wind suddenly blow and everyone suddenly got pregnant overnight!!

bbwow
Your cookie monster cake really is eye-catching leh!

zhen zhen : yah it lasted very long. its not those cough whole day but at night will cough abit then cold place will cough abit. that kind of irritating lingering long cough lor.

hi mummies!! Aria i was reply to ur post n then suddenly lag, I refreshed and all those I typed gone!!
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Anyway, I was saying Im such a bad mommy. Felt really bad for forgotting to feed her. I kept apologising to her but she kept smiling back and thinks Im playing with her. Makes me feel super guilty.
Oh, somemore yesterday, I gave her my hp to play and she suck n chew till super wet. Then somemore wet till my ph call out, the other party cannot hear me. So dowanna give her ph liao,I gave her my pack of lakerol sweets. She normally shake shake it to play nia, and that can keept her occupied for long too. I was browsing in a shop when the sale asst came up to me and asked if she is allowed to have sweets, then i look down, to my horror, my packs of sweets(1/2 full) all fell out, left a few stuck to the inside of the box, some on the floor, some in her strollers and ONE IN HER MOUTH!! I quickly dig it out. See, Im so careless. Luckily the SA pointed out, else she'd have finished that whole sweet by herself.

bbwow,
thats a really cute cake!! Share how cookiemon got beheaded leh. Hehehe.

zhenzhen,
so long no see! Been bz? The cuppies looks super yummie! So sweet of u to do that. I think its really meaningful.

Tiffy,
Happy birthday to Sherry!!!!!! She is gg to be 1 tmr!!

Anyone thinks that the forum is laggin n loading v slowly?

bbwow,
forgot to tell you that the cookie monster cake is very very cute! saw some cup cakes in the side? got full picture of it?

zhen zhen... so good, u got oven to bake... my house dun have, i wonder those toaster over can bake cupcake too? nvm of the appearance, as long is your 'xin yi', hannah so lucky!

ecookie.. yz can drink 260ml in 1feed? bb lance oni takes 200ml nia.

bbwow.. j's feeding schedule is normal, i mean he's eating well.. so u dun worry, may b he those 'slim' type lor.

ahg: fyi my boy schedule with nanny till 7pm:
0730 - 200ml milk
1130-1200- lunch porridge with veg/meat/fish
1430-1530 200ml milk
1745- dinner porride with veg/meat/fish
2100- 200ml milk
0000-0100- 200ml milk
if with me over ph/sat&amp;sun : timing will change slightly cos sometime @IL plc or outside but more or less feeding pattern same. in btw will gv him snack like biscuit, juices, bread.

gingerleaf, ya, been busy. it's very fortunate that the SA pointed it out. more worrying is if she accidentally swallow the sweet, and it gets stuck in her throat. thankfully nothing happened.

junnie, cannot use oven toaster to bake. but you can get a small oven if you want to try try. dun need to get big oven type. i have nice and big oven in my house, but dun use it very often. lazy...

bbwow
haha you so funny .the way you tell jovial her list almost scared you. PREGNANT again.
Can imagine the expression on yr face .

Ahg
this is garina feeding schedule :
7.15 240 ML of milk
12.15 1 bowl of porridge meat + veg
2.15 240 ML of milk
6.15 1 bowl of porridge meat + veg
9.15 240 Ml of milk

aria/junnie
still nw , Garina still do not know who to crawl.

aria
i think by next week my milk supply will stop liao coz now i managed to dragg to abt 26 hrs liao .Very long
i try to latch Garina on , but she will keep pushing my breast away &amp; shake her head .lol

gingerleaf,
OMG.. very scary indeed! hehe.. the HP chewing and wetting so funny.. aiyoh, sounds really really wet..

twinkle star,
garina wants to be carried all the time? we try not to carry aria so often and always let her sit on the floor and see whether she will attempt to crawl or not.. may be you try to do this everyday to encourage her to crawl? or may be she straight away walk leh..keke..

next time i will ask you how to slowly cut down the supply. i scared of engorgement..

zhenzhen..oic..but i dun tink i can buy any kitchen appliances until i really hv a house myself, cos my mum sure 'nag' if i bring new tings in her kitchen (now alr so cramped) =( but i really like to hv an oven, those can bake cake/cookies/roast chicken/meat..

gingerleaf.. tis call 'tong zhen', lyn so sweet, smile @u somemore for ur 'carelessness'... so u 'make-up' by cooking more delicious meal 4her la! keke.. aiyo, so dangerous leh... lucky u managed to dig out the sweet... must b v choatic hv to handle her &amp; clear the mess, now at least u knw cant leave her with alot of 'unfriendly' stuff..

<font color="aa00aa">Zhen Zhen,</font>
So SWEET of you to bake for Hannah despite being so busy lately.

<font color="aa00aa">Totoro_bb,</font>
kekeke ...paiseh ... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Gingerleaf,</font>
Don't be so harsh on yourself, it happens once a while when we totally miss the time.

For a moment, Lyn must be happy chewing the lakerol sweet
Maybe you can try a box of tic tac. Just need to keep 1 or 2 pieces inside and it rattles. It kept caelen well entertained yet won't drop out easily.

<font color="aa00aa">Caelen's Feeding Schedule:</font>
8.30am - Chinese bowl of cereal mix with fruit puree or bottle jar food.
11.30am - Chinese bowl of porridge with veg/meat/fish/wolfberry/water lily
3pm - 120ml of milk
6pm - Chinese bowl of porridge with veg/meat/fish/wolfberry/water lily
8.30pm - 210ml of milk
2am - 210ml of milk
6am - 150ml of milk.

Snack, as and when we are eating our own meal. mostly is gerber stars, teething biscuits, fruits, food from our plate (not oily and no gravy stuffs)

<font color="aa00aa">Junnie</font>
Or you can get the microwave with baking facilities. Might not be as good as big oven ... but good enough for small projects.

twinkerstar.. or u try put her favourite stuff/toy in a distance &amp; encourage her to go fwd for it (the polyclinic nurse teached us tis method during bb 9mth assessment, it works on bb lance, but he oni managed to start crawling abt reaching 11mths tho).

jovial.. microwave can? i must go home see my mum's one got baking facilities or not. thks. ((actually i duno the correct mixture for the dough for cake/cookies, i thot of trying those ready-packed one, wonder if it's nice?).

Twinklestar,
Don't have to worry too much about crawling. It's not a milestone that baby have to achieve. Caelen hardly crawl and he starts to walk.

Time to go home liao !!! Enjoy your LONG WEEKEND !!! ....monday is deepavali !

re feeding:
same as bbwow, he must have his 3 solid meals on highchair, but bread, biscuits and fruits free to roam about in his playyard.. hee..
oh ya, my lazy boy finally knows how to self feed himself biscuit, bread n fruits! so happy.. i have been teaching him so long leh..

re:microwave
think if u want to bake cake or cookies, oven still the best choice.

After my kitchen renovated, i tried bake muffin (ready-packed from supermarket) and it is nice.
When my hb was eating the muffin, sherry keep standing beside him, so he feed her some. When finish, she cry for more. And then when i was eating the muffin, she quickly crawl to me and want some too. i feed her also lor and she cry again when i finish eating the muffin.
She is v greedy in food but v light weight too.

zhen zhen,
welcome back! wow... very sweet of u to make those cupcake for hannah's birthday...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SHERRY!

stay sexy and sweet *-*

gingerleaf,
do u remember last 2 weeks ago, a few bb here is sick. then i say sure sherry will also kana b4 her bday. It true lor. Last 3 days she keep sneezing n sneezing, i quickly give flu drop to her. hope can subside.

Tiffy,
wah, really came true??? 4D oso not so zhun. Hope she will feel much better by tmr.

Dodo!!
Finally ZQ can self feed!! But this also means must be extra careful on little nuggets on the floor liao, else he see little objects lying ard, he might attempt to pick up n eat.

totoro, aria,

thanks. the only bad thing about the cake was the dye. everyone left the party with blue teeth. hahaha..

gingerleaf,
so funny to describe lyn eating the sweet. must have gave you a fright! J always traumatize me with balls of tissues in his mouth. what's with tissues and babies huh!!

unfortunately, I don't have a photo of legless &amp; headless cookie monster. when my friends saw it in the fridge, they were like "awwww...cookie monster!"

aria,
here are the cupcakes.
1820493.jpg

bbwow: the cupcakes are nice? what flavors are them?

tiffy: happy bday to sherry in advance! so fast to fall squarely on a saturday! hope her sneezing will be gone by tmr and she has a smashing day with papa n mama!

bbwow,
Nice shades of pastel for the cupcakes!

Oh, lyn loves tissue oso leh. She'll pull out alot at one go and then tear them up. She attempts to eat them too. She is so greedy, she chews on the corner of her books too! Hardcover somemore. She'll chew the corner of the book spine till bits came off n chews them like eating bubblegum. I dunno whats wrong with her manz. Scold till she cry so many times she still do it. She juz loves to put every damn thing into her mouth.

I'm counting down.. 30mins more can go hm liao. And it's a long weekend for next week!! Hurray...

boss having a conference call, so sneak in and see wat the topics for this few days.

oh another gathering.. count me in!!
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. Chintz
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen
25. annie

ecookie,

the top is all cream and butter, the filling is chocolate fudge. the guests said it tasted nice. think hippo also ordered from them also for adri's celebration.

gingerleaf,
yea, nowadays they just want to have a share of what we eat. I gave J 1 pc of french fries on his birthday. hehehe nowadays I eat chips/chocolates he also want a share of it. he'll stare and scream at me if I don't give him! so fierce!

yesterday he walked and fell down and hurt his head. after crying he was so angry he crawl to the spot and started hitting the floor! like very angry the floor made him fell! it was a funny sight tho. hahaha

enjoy the last week of October!

gingerleaf,
same lor, sherry like to bite books, corner also.told her and scold her so many times also still biting those books.

Warning: Don't let ur child play with wallet. They will take every card out from the wallet. Sherry everyday keep taking all cards out from his daddy's wallet.
In the end, we buy a cheap wallet and put in all those expired card in to let her play. But good thing is she will take out those card n pass it to us.

btw, any mummies experiencing their toddlers having problems to control their emotions?

J will clench his fits and go "Ugh!" when he's angry and sometimes I really dunno what he's angry about! and he'll do it continuosly! It's quite scary to witness it. like having problems to control his anger.

gingerleaf: luckily u managed to stop her on time. heng ah...

gingerleaf/tiffy:

clare oso loves to put everyone she can lay her hands on into her mouth. especially loves to bite her books and magazines. think she has swallowed a few small mag pcs.. i was too slow to dig them out.

re: wallet with cards
clare was playing with my wallet when i was shopping with her. i tried to take back my wallet and she started yelling. so just allowed her to continue playing with it. few days later, when i was making payment, realised that one of my credit card was missing. had to call the bank to cancel and do replacement