(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris.. i hv confidence in brig, he look's adventurous & brave to me, sure no pblm go childcare, dun worry le =)

ariajo.. fyi, bb lance finally can do military crawl forward & standup in the playpen over the weekend! now we got to lower the playpen in case he tumble, tink he's the slowest among oct bb, duno when then can walk...

chersam, thank you so much for the info...

chris, E!hub is it free for bb below 1yr? if so, can bring anders to play since we going there this weekend.. haha...

junnie, dun worry... anders can't walk too... i guess boys take a longer time...=) till now his teeth also have not fully grow yet..haiz...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DOOBOM, J, ARIA & BASIL!

very busy these few days coz busy training my helper... lucky she learns things quite fast.. phew!

went for gynae checkup last sat and heard bb's heartbeat! so happy! hubby recorded it down and zq kept staring at my gynae from start till end of the appt, maybe he find him "familiar"... haa!

but yesterday i had some bleedings.. not alot but abt 3 times... visited a gynae at KL here and she gave me an injection and some med to stable my pregnancy.. we did the ultrasound again and see the bb is okay and fine, so relieved... it might be implantation bleeding according to her...

ecookie,
thanks gal.. yup, not so worried this time round coz i had that when i conceived zq also, but not that much... now my MS getting better, finally more appetite for foods!

saw lots of mummies here planning pre-nursery and childcare for bb when they turn 18mths... i wish to do that as well but impossible for me to plan now leh.. coz hubby will relocate again this dec and country not known yet.. cant do research now.. sigh~

hope everyone had a good weekend! celebrated aidan's birthday on sat & had great fun :)

oh, there's some heat rash on aidan's neck. may i know what can i apply on his neck? or should i just leave it?

ponponta.. ya i guess so too, boy slower. tink yr weekend will b busy, hope anders hv a great party!

hapififi.. happi bd to aidan... u can try apply candular cream or prickerly heat powder (go medical shop they sell not so 'hot' one suitable for bb)..

dodo.. must b v 'gan dong' to hear bb heartbeat w 2nd pregnancy, esp seeing zq grow up to toddler so fast...,then v fast nxt year come & bb join u all lo! for 1st trimester, try dun carry heavy stuff/zq too much.. the way u said zq 'stare' @ gynae, v cute! keke..

junnie,
thanks. can i buy the candular cream from pharmacies?
oh, actually aidan's birthday is tomorrow. we just celebrated in advance :)
hoping to bring him to the zoo tomorrow if it doesn't rain!

hapififi.. oops..not belated then.. happy bd aidan =) i bought the candular cream fm bp, tink pharmacies not selling.. but u can chk w them wat other cream good for heat rash. tink some mummies mentioned aloe vera gel tat pharmacies do sell, u chk w the store. tis few days like raining leh.. but also v hot after tat... in case u go zoo, bring along the necessary jus in case.. happy zoo trip!

junnie
thanks lots for the clarification about N1/N2 admission,etc. coz i all along thought it was year of birth, perhaps that theory doesn't apply for Pre N since nursery isn't a necessary stage of education but one that is encouraged.

thinking of putting him in childcare in 2010 n then either let him continue with childcare or transfer him to kindy when he can be enrolled to N2, since he can't go Pre N. also depends if there's a no. 2 for me or not! :D

karrie
is cherie hearts v.ex? there's 1 cherie hearts school opening at my place soon, wondering if i should put him there. coz if not, there's no other established childcare centres already...

i also whole of november burnt, only left 2 -3 weeks of decent hols in december but have to go back for sec 1 registration as well. haha, our lives are pretty tough! yah, heard alot of major papers are in the afternoon. the EL paper for example ends in the evening this year, really v.draining for the students, right? poor thing....

hapififi
the prickly heat powder is pretty gd and its rather cheap too coz a little goes a long way. Brand is St Luke or something, has a picture of a swan on the square tin. helps adsorb sweat and sooth the redness. but try not to apply on his face to prevent him breathing the powder in.

dodo
do try to rest more so that pregnancy can stabilize. dun b too garang just yet,k? train maid is one thing, rest is another. 1st trimester is v.impt.

I'm back from Malaysia. Brought Chloe to Genting and KL to spend her birthday. Took a quick glance in the archive, happy birthday to all oct babies.. I don't want this month to be over yet hehe

Hippo... I miss u and ms notti too :D

Dreamz.. PH is looking so handsome on his bday party!

Dodo.. Congrats again girl :D

And to everyone, thanks for the well wishes for Chloe! Here's she taking the mini train ride at Genting...
1809385.jpg

dreamz, some branches of cherie hearts are ex...like $980 according to the MCYS childcare centre directory. But some are quite reasonable like $650...so I think you gotta check. Seems that the branches nearer to my place and that feature an outdoor play area are on the pricey side. think no harm checking the centre out if it's the only reputable one around your place?

For my boy, he's very used to having some time for outdoor play in our garden everyday. he hates being cooped up indoors all the time, so I gotta look for one that has some kind of outdoor play area loh...but those are usually more expensive..

sorry to hear about your mum...wishing her a speedy recovery!

Chintz, Chloe so cute hahaha...she looks kinda petrified heheehe...was the mini train going fast? seems that a lot of bbs like Genting...mebbe should bring Matty next year

Oh yah went for my gynae checkup yesterday, bb was opening and closing its legs and bobbing about...can see the lil fingers oredi. so cute haha. Doc tried to check the gender, cannot see any peepee at this point so he said could be a girl but can't be sure. will only know for sure at my detailed scan next mth. looking forward to it :D

Dodo, when is your EDD?

dodo, u take gd care k? dun overtire urself with training the new maid... since itz implantation bleeding, u shd be ok soon! big hugs for the mtb!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">happy birthday aidan!</font></font>

hapi fifi, like junnie, i also use calendula cream on adri if she has rashes...

chintz, welcome back!!! yippie!

karrie, so exciting to hear abt ur gynae visit! so deja vu.. haha... pray for u bb is a girl! woah!

Morning Mummies!!!

Thanks for the birthday wishes. I bidded BYEBYE to my 2.. as I move on to my 3... &amp; J turns 13mths old too.

Have been busy &amp; lazying over the weekends. I got gd news, which is new job offer for me. Hopefully all goes well and I can move on in Dec/Jan. So if all goes well, there goes for my plan for #2. With this, have to wait @ least 1/2 year before giving #2 a tot. Kinda sad though.

dodo,
Oh Mine. Despite this case, you may want to rest more and not be involved in too much work, @ least for the 1st trimester.
Njoy your pregnancy.

Wave wave to sugar nut and hippo hehe

Karrie, the train wasn't moving fast. she enjoyed herself a lot at genting.. but nothing much for me, who have to babysit her and can't go into the casino hehehe

yeah the gynae visit brings a lot of memory hehe..

Happy Birthday Aidan!

Chintz,
Welcome back! Must have been enjoyable! Chloe does look petrified on the ride. Heheh.

Doobom,
congrats on the new job!

thanks all mummies for concerns..

am better now... the crampy feeling no longer but having lower back pain on n off...

karrie,
my EDD is 2 june 09. wow! wish that u really got a girl girl in ur tummy now! it's my wish as well... hee

chintz,
JIA YOU! :p

doobom,
congrats on ur new job!

morning all

happy bd to aidan again =)

doobom.. congrats u got the offer! dun b sad.. half of nxt year v fast come one! keke..

dreamz.. hope ur mum get well soon. re childcare ctr..tink different branch got slightly different rates if franchise, like wat karrie suggested, u call/go down to find out more when they r opened.

chintz.. welcome back. orh...u went holiday arrr.. no wonder no 'hear' fm u.. hahaha.. so u went kl visit dodo or not?? keke.. genting seems so fun! oni indoor theme park suitable for our bb rite?

karrie.. ur bb so cute playing 'tricks' wanna let u 'guess' the gender! keke.. hope u &amp; dodo hv your dreamed gender come true.

re: petrified baby
hehe no lah.. just so coincidence to capture that shocked look in her face

junniez..
dodo was in SIN to visit the gynae

hi mummies, thank you for your birthday wishes... =)

welcome back chintz!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday Aidan...</font></font>

Heard good news from mummies...congrats dodo. Who else is planning for the next one here....

Bring my naughty boy to zoo last week. Although he didn't know much...but at least he will react to birds, monkey and otter....Those lazy animals like polar bear, he seems not too interested...

I missed going for a holiday...I need a BREAK.....

ponponta...happy bd - stay young all the time! at least u same birth mth as anders =)

doobom.. anders bd is end of oct, tink he's our last oct bb =) ((hope i'm correct))

chintz.. oic.. so u 'miss' dodo @kl arr.. now chloe must b v 'steady' when travelling after quite a few trips ;) so did u go for root canal finally? tell u hor, mine still 'work-in-progress' todate, v suay met a 'not so pro' dentist, end up kana referred to another clinic last mth, later tis week got to go finish the root canal &amp; then go back old one to fix the 'long outstanding' bridge again.

hi perlicia, so long u no come in.. u busy arr? how's R?? can walk alr?? did he had a good bd celebration?? ((i remember cos his bd same as my gal on the 7th)..

junniez, chloe is more naughty after each trip! now she's fussy towards milk and cereal. we have started giving her rice too.

i haven't done my root canal.. since the last time spoken to u, i tried to avoid chewing at the affected side.. so far so good.. i'm very reluctant to do the treatment.. so ex!

u poor thing have to go thru so many rounds.. hang in there ya. it'll soon be over

hi perlicia! long time no see! :D

happy bday to ponponta and aidan!!!

doobom: congrats on finding a new job! can say sayonara to S*****!

chintz: chloe must've enjoyed genting!

perlicia: can start planning a short trip this year-end? somewhere near also better than nothing!

doobom, i wished anders will share the same birthday as me.. but too bad, he is an overdue bb by 1 week.. luckily, still the same month.. almost become nov bb...congrats on your new job!

junnie, you are right.. anders is a halloween bb.. haha...

thanks for all your wishes.. feeling happy today although anders still cannot call "mama".. haha...

chintz.. ya root canal quite X nowsaday, u try not to trigger the affected tooth by biting too hard things or drink cold/hot directly lor..

tiffy.. u v brave leh, i see the screw i v scare liao... my lower tooth 2nd molar left &amp; right all gone... dentist also suggested implant, but i dare not, somemore 2 implant abt 8K!! so i choose to do bridging one side 1st (alr cost me nearly 1.5K including the root canal)... nowsaday, dentist fee so X arrr...

ponponta.. halloween bb??? hmmm... then tis weekend bd party u can ask ur guests come in halloween costume &amp; dress anders in pumpkin suit -double celebrations! keke..

junnie,
i also v v scare of dentist. but this dentist v gentle on me cos i keep saying i scare of pain. He say implant not pain. hmm, u do root canal pain or not?

Happy Birthday to Ponponta!
I also did not hear mama from my girl yet!! And she is getting nottier and throwing her temper sometimes when she is angry!!

Doobom, you got a new job! Congrats!!
Can't read the old threads so don't know what is happening on the 1st 6mths thingy????

Hippo
Adri in Sunday 9am class izzit at Tanglin?

Saw the past posting previously on childcare as well but no time to post!
So most of you are sending them for childcare/playgroup??

Anyone interested in the JG class starting next term Jan09 or are there any good place that we can send them for a few hours few times a week type???

tiffy/junniez,

both of u so brave leh, that time when I was young, I neglected one of my lower molar. Pain was on and off, so I didnt bother to see dentist. Then my gum started growing blister directly at where the molar is and sometimes the pain can be intense. Then when the blister burst, always got a very foul smell, and the blister will keep coming back. I went to the dentist and was told that the inside of my molar badly decayed, coz there is a hairline crack. From the outside, it was perfectly normal, cannot see at all, coz the crack is inbtwn both molars. Then dentist say its best to remove the whole molar, coz 'no hope' liao. I shld have gone to him earlier, coz b4 him, i went to another dentist n that one told me nuthin wrong with my tooth. Now I oso bo gay.

Trying to find out more on what I need to do and got this information to share

Ages 0 to 2
Babies and toddlers are naturally curious. So it's wise to eliminate temptations and no-nos — items such as VCRs, stereos, jewelry, and especially cleaning supplies and medications should be kept well out of reach. When your crawling baby or roving toddler heads toward an unacceptable or dangerous play object, calmly say "No" and either remove your child from the area or distract him or her with an appropriate activity.
Timeouts can be effective discipline for toddlers. A child who has been hitting, biting, or throwing food, for example, should be told why that behavior is unacceptable and taken to a designated timeout area — a kitchen chair or bottom stair — for a minute or two to calm down (longer timeouts are not effective for toddlers).
It's important to not spank, hit, or slap a child of any age. Babies and toddlers are especially unlikely to be able to make any connection between their behavior and physical punishment. They will only feel the pain of the hit.

gingerleaf,
last time mine also pain on n off. me also have blister same like u. I did filling b4 too but recently the filling drop off so i extract it out.that why noe have to do implant lor.

happy birthday ponponta!! =D

gingerleaf, omg! got pus huh? oh my... reminds me when i had infection after the removal of my wisdom teeth.. yucks!

totoro, ya! at 9.30am.. wana join me???