(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Re: chickenpox
Thanks mummies for your comments. Agreed with Hippo that it's painful for adults to get chickenpox. Then got to worry whether will leave scars or not etc. As for myself, I got it when I was 8 yrs old. Dun seemed like "suffering", still very happy-go-lucky chap. keke

Hippo: check your mailbox. Hope you are my "saviour" :p

YL: There's this shop BIY at Newton. I saw that they have 3D numeric 1 candle but not disney one.
If not, you can try this party shop at Centrepoint.

YL, i saw parkway parade 2nd level also got party shop/corner. but not sure if they have what u want or not.

junniez, yep, 2 lower pair and 1 upper cutting thru.. i think the other half of the top pair also coming out soon..

chloe used to drool a lot.. somehow these 2 weeks, it stopped! i hope it stays that way haha.. if not take pics, all clothes kena covered by the bibs hehee

YL, can try this party shop at Tanglin Mall! They have some party supplies which might help.. on 3rd floor..

chersam, replied u.

mummies! i am very pissed with my MIL.
since baby's birth, ive been saying i dun like the idea of exposing him to tv. i dun mind letting him watch abit when he's older when us by his side.
but i just realised today that she has been letting him watch tv so she can get him to eat his lunch easily.
no offence to those mummies who do the same. but just pissed cos ive been specific in saying im against that cos i feel cultivate bad eating habits. and i feel she is v rude in disregarding my wish. cos my mum and myself has been able to get him to finish his meals through other forms of methods like talking or giving him storybooks. argh! angry.

long time no see!

aria,
how come celebrate aria's birthday earlier? maybe can try giving egg yolk later and see? Sometimes maybe it's the smell of the egg that triggers the vomit

sugar_nut,
happy birthday to lleyton! he so cute still sheepishly smile.

dodo,
happy belated to zq! finally completed your jungle theme party eh!

re: baby walking
J has started to walk 6-7 steps at one go! Just last week it was only 2 steps, then now like on the go!

ecookie,
how's bb yz? understand your frustration. sometimes when we leave them under their care, it's at their mercy. Cause usually they'll just pick the easier way out for their own convenience. Can you imagine my OWN mother still say lucky she don't have to take care of J cause she finds it so troublesome. grr...really make my blood boil and wonder why we still bother to go visit her every weekend.

bbwow: really v angry! cos my MIL always disregard our opinions one. sometimes make me feel im the mother also means nothing! i think tonight i will get hb to have a good talk with her. she can let baby watch tv like non stop if we dun do anything. my cousin has been watching TONS of barney under her care and now he s almost 4 years old, he cant concentrate for long and his speech devt abit slow. cant talk in sentences yet, only in short phrases...

dooboom,
thanks for the birthday wishe

chersam,
i'll let Aria take the injection because not sure when she will get it and if she really gets it when she's small, just afraid she anyhow scratch herself and leave a deep scar. Dun want to take a chance.

YL: about 15 mins from Newton MRT. U will need to pass by the Newton hawker centre then cross the overhead bridge and there the shop.

me also dun like the idea of letting clare watch too much tv. my fren's pd told her to limit to 30min each day.

nanny watches tv in the evening. so when i pick her late, she will be watching tv with nanny.
kinda no choice too. cant tell her and her family not to watch tv.

ecookie...dun angry le... is like tat one la... may b ur mil cant handle yz during meal time so use tv to 'help' her..actually mine also 'dian si mi' esp zann, but she can never 'concentrate' on drama or variety shows, she more interested on kids central & sat/sun morning channel 8. as 4 bb, oni advertisement can 'attract' him oni. hopefully yz also same same.

bbwow..*clap clap* j 'upgraded' to walking list lo! now u 'extra busy' le!! keke..

jas.. so finally u choosen wat cake? durian w design? dayan same bd as my nephew's son who celebrated 1st bd ysterday ((imagine his son called bb lance 'jiu jiu'!!), so ysterday we went to your 'di4 pan2' JW, wow.. really can hear the aeroplane flying passed... soooo LOUD arrrr!! hahaha..

Hello everyone!!

Have been MIA for a while... hehehe. Kester has celebrated his birthday on 4Oct, his actual day. Here's some picture to share.

His Winnie the POOH BD cake from PG. Yummy!!!

1787244.jpg

ecookie,

cool down gal. I think very hard to limit esp when if your MIL herself wants to watch tv also.

I thought Barneys are ok? Then I'm one of the baddies that let J watch also. haha..and he loves it. always watch already will smile and clap.

serene,

your cake looks so yummy!! What flavour did you order? We ordered the chocolate mango from PG but it turned out too creamy.

bbwow,

I ordered a 3-tier cake from them.
Top tier - Mango zest
Middle - Double choc
Bottom - Lychee Martini

It was a 4 kg cake and all wiped out after the party... I tot it was too much in the end no wastage!!

Hi Serene, nice cake!

posted some pics of the birthday party on matty's blog. mummies can go take a look

pics not very well-taken though...feel like getting DSLR now!!

Yl
Why never look for me? I have the pooh ones on my site.

Hiaz, don't have time to post nowadays due to the crappy work which they have yet to finish their politics yet! So now, have to endure and do so many things extra and yet don't know whether pple appreciate or not! On my way home now finally to see my Kelly!

I also let her watch TV since bery young leh! And the best is she will request to have the tv switch on now and play with the remote control and switches channel!although it's anyhow press type.

Hi ponponta,

I got a set from one of the shop in United Sq. Another set was provided by PG cos they said my cake was too big and looks rather empty therefore they throw in some figurines FOC. Very nice of them to do that.

The Pooh bear hugging a No. 1 was from the Birthday Direct or Celebrate Express. Cant rem exactly which one though.

twinkle, thanks for your kind offer..i just managed to get a set from ebay.. hopefully the seller will send it out on time..was searching high and low for it before that.. sweat...but for curiousity sake, which overseas spree did you get it from?

serene, was surprise that PG will provide the figurines as they only do that for sesame street which was authorised. but it was really sweet of them.. how much did you pay for the cake? btw, who is the sales and marketing person from PG?

regarding tv, i let anders only let watch mickey mouse clubhouse before he sleep everynight.. but he doesn't seem interested.. bought baby einstein dvd and he din enjoyed it too.. =(

san
thks for yr info on the s'pore flyer .will arrange to go there next week.

Chersam
Garina also sleep in her yaolan for her day naps & in the middle of the nite we'll transfer her to her cot.
But nowadays she'll refuse to sleep in the cot & keep waiting to sleep in between hb & me .sigh

happy belated birthday ariajo.

ecookies
Garina is finally drinking her milk as per normal, i'm so happy .

Chersam
The shop , are you refering to B.I.Y.?

Serene
We got the same theme , i also celebrated Garina BD on the 4th Oct , also ordered her cake from PG .lol

ponponta
i brought it from a oversea spree from Celebrate Express.

serene
love your cake! looks good and sounds yummy!!! its gd tat it got all wiped, shows that its worth every single cent as your guests all loved it! :D

twinkle and serene.. love both your cakes.. i am going down to PG this sat.. the design that they email me look so different.. erm, doesn;t look as nice as yours..

twinkle, who is your sales person for PG? i did not know celebrate express sell figurine too.. heehee

Thanks Mummies for the birthday wishes to Little now Toddler ~ Dayan! Really had a good time over the weekend.

Junnie,
So you are here yesterday? keke! Stupid airplanes hor! I was telling my HB why Sunday also needs to fly...no off day one meh?
Btw,in the end, the bday cake i chose without the special design..3kg durian cake...but it turn out to be very nice and yummy leh. Ask totoro..she ate it! hee..

Totoro,
Thanks so much for the pressie and the beautiful deco! So paiseh..didn't do a good host. Well, u must have seen my real pattern. I am very loud hor?? kekeke! I am so happy that night, as if i am the birthday girl. hahaha! alot of my friends say its nice deco..very impt! keke! Oh ya, dayan love your winnie the pooh bear! he says: bear bear! and kiss it!

Joankum,
Wah! we stay super near leh! i stay at Blk 659...opp Hippo nia! Your boy so super cute!

REALLY MUST GIVE OURSELVES A BIG TOAST FOR OUR 1ST YEAR PARENTHOOD! keke!

ponponta
i got no idea who the sales person was but the lady who attended to me is abt. 40s with short hair lol.
Actually their cake does not have many design & the figurines has to be provided .

totoro
thks for yr help & advise .

hi mummies....
just to share pics of my boy celebrating his b'day with a little cake and him sharing a kiss with my niece. so innocent and cute! :D

1787990.jpg
1787991.jpg

Hi Ponponta,
The sales lady I liaise with is called Shi Hui. Nice lady. Provided me with a lot of suggestions on my cake. I saw in some thread that PG's service sucks but lucky me they have provided very good service to me.... The cake is about $160+ for 4kgs. Worth every cent cos my guest simply love it!