(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam,
yup. we did free & easy despite not understanding japanese. not too much of a problem since they do have some english signs around & we just do charade if necessary! hee hee
i prefer 'own time own target' kind of travelling rather than to follow the schedule of tours :)

<font face="comic sans ms">Hi mummies..

Thanks for all the birthday wishes for Clarisse.. I brought her to Singapore flyer in the morning.. and she enjoyed herself during the "flight".. I'm uploading the video of her walking in the capsule.. will post when uploading is completed.

Envy those mummies who can go for short trip.. my last trip was to KL in dec last yr before my maternity leave ends.. sigh dun think able to go anywhere soon as hubby just changed job on probation cannot take leave.. might be planning to go hong kong next year April.. seems so far away

Joankum:
welcome to the thread.. your bb really chubby.. my hubby loves chubby bb but too bad his Clarisse not chubby.. haha

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary to the Babies and Mummies</font></font> who are having their birthday and anniversary today

Chersam
Is yr snow white still sleeping in yaolan? A few weeks ago , i try to make her sleep without the yaolan, i put her in a dreambag , on some music , intially she will make noise then after a while she will suck her thumb then fall asleep.

Gingerleaf
the brand of the dreambag is kiddopotamus &amp; not hippopotamus lol .

San
how much is the singapore flyer &amp; how long or how many rounds was it ?

<font face="comic sans ms"> twinkle_stars:
for singapore flyer, children below 3 is FOC.. for adult normal rate is $29.50.. now got promotion till 31oct.. 20% off the normal rate for all flights from 8:30am to 5pm on weekdays for booking via online..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ZQ, CLARE and CLARISSE!!!
Happy anniversary to u ,dodo!!!
Happy anniverisay to u too domboom!

This time last yr, i was super hungry and was eating the frog's porridge my aunt "sneaked" in for me cos the nurses disallowed eating so soon after birth.

brought clare to GOgobambini to play today. she loves the balls area a lot.. kept shouting "ball Ball" "ball Ball" all the way...

GOGOBAmbini charges for kids above 1 year old. so when the lady asked me clare's age, told her it was her bd today. then she asked if she's one already. I said NOT YET (she oni turned one at nite.. :p) so it's FOC

dodo, so how was ur day today??

mummies attending trio classes with bb, any feedback on e classes after 1 term?

clare's attention span is getting shorter and shorter during class. she is more keen in climbing onto the table than listening to the teacher.

do u practise with e lit ones during e week?

Hapi FiFi: Wah, not easy to go on F&amp;E to Japan leh. MY fren went with her cousin who can speak basic Japanese also got problem liao leh. *Thumb up* to u &amp; ur hubby! Somemore bring a baby along.

Twinkle Stars: My snow white sleeps in yaolan for her day naps and sleeps on bed with my mum at nite during the weekdays. When she comes over my plc during weekends, we let her sleep in yaolan for whole day as my bed is in the center of the room, dangerous to put her sleep with us. She has her own cot but she wouldn't sleep on her own w/o pple besides her. So die die must bring her yao lan along with us to the chalet. *Faintz*
For the dreambag, is it meant to use in aircon room?

Happy belated Birthday aria jo!!!!

celebrated Matty's birthday on Sat. had a great time altho it was only a small do, with just 13 of us including bb. usually he will eehh ehh ehhh while we have lunch outside one, but somehow on that he was on his best and most charming behaviour!! he even spread his lurve to all the uncles and kongkongs not just the aunties and ah mas hahah. and he loved his birthday cake. so much so that he wanted to squash it...hai... so funny to see him smile and clap along when we sang the bd song for him. too bad forgot to take videos

will post the pics up when i have time to resize them

hope all the other babies who had parties over the weekend had great fun!!!

morning all!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">happy belated bday aria_jo!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">happy birthday to Dayan!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">happy birthday to Matty!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">and happy birthday to all babies this week!!</font></font>

morning mommies,

happy belated birthday ariajo!

karrie, glad matty enjoyed his party.

myra is cutting 3 upper teeth at one go! she is super cranky, crying and fussy since last week, dunno if that is what caused her fever, anyway the fever is gone liao, just left with phelgm, so some mornings she will puke after her milkfeed along with all the phelgm. we made the bed twice last week, so now standby a plastic bag in the bedroom, so funny this morning we tried to catch her puke in the plastic bag but missed, cos she was shaking it.

yesterday she said her first word! other than mama, papa and milk milk, bye bye and other baby talk. she was looking at picture in a book, then she pointed out to a flower and she said "fau-wer, fau-wer" aiyoh! so cute leh! she cannot pronounce the 'L' , so funny.

morning all

madlynette.. so clever of myra can pronounce fau-wer!! poor gal, 3 teeth @ one go.. sure cranky, apply teething gel 4 her it'll help to soothe the discomfort...bb lance's 2nd molar rt &amp; left (upper) popping out, also fuss... now down w r/n &amp; his sister coughing... bad weather &amp; lotsa bugs in air!

ariajo... happy belated bd to sweet aria!! hope she had lotsa fun ysterday!!

totoro... kelly is smart!can spot herself on grp photo!

dear mummies!,
yes, it was my birthday yesterday
Very touch with all the wishes!

junnie,
it's my bday lah..not aria's..aria is this coming week. Hers is exactly 1 week later than mine :p

Lina,
yes, it's very exciting when our baby just utter some words other than baba, mama..hehe...Myra is saying 2 syllables word. She so smart! clap clap!

junnie: alot of babies sick recently. let them drink lotsa water!!

lina: myra is so smart.. flowers! hehe. baby yz can only point out flowers when asked where are they. but recently he started calling mama!! v happy to hear that. he forgot how to call papa liao though. so now hb trying his best to get him calling papa again.

ariajo...ooops.. ur bd arrr... paisay paisay.. stay pretty 4ever ya!! aria celebrated her bd ysterday rite?

ecookie.. yalor, i even brewed the "nan xin, bei xin, chuang pei, pear, ji bing, sha sheng" (cough recipe fm medical shop, also recommended by gingerleaf b4) for them cos take the ang mo medicine like not 'moving' like tat... hiaz..

morning mummies...

thanks mummies for all the compliments for my sumo boy... :p

the thread moves so fast!!! i got no time to log in during weekends... can only post in when i'm working... hee...

junnie,
you're right, we celebrated her bdays yesterday. Just a very simple birthday celebration with immediate family. The cake turn out to be so simple, quite a big let down. Will show you all pictures when i downloaded the pictures into my hubby laptop.

ecookie,
haha..so cute, can forget to say papa one..haha..

i fed aria egg yoke for the 1st time yesterday and she did vomited a bit once. very watery kind..wondering is it because she drink too much water during feeding..hope she's not allergic to egg..

aria_jo: where did u order ur cake? it didnt turn out as expected? think u may want to try the egg yoke again later this week. hopefully she is not allergic to it.

madlynette, hahaha so smart your girl!! can say so many things oredi!

ecookie, hahaha matty also! he points to the flowers on his playmat when we ask him to...

this morning he v cute. i was holding a piece of bread and he got so excited and said "bweah, bweah!!!!" hahah cannot pronounce "r" and "d"....he gets more excited about food than about me...hhrruummph. little piggy.

ecookie, hahah i thot so too! matty's is the sweetbear one...somehow he only knows how to point to flowers...and sometimes the bunny.

Happy Birthdays to all Babies this week!

I also held the Birthday celebration over the weekend for my boy. He was so happy when they sang the Birthday song to him.. suddenly so shy and turn his face towards me and grinning and laughing non-stop.

But not sure why, but he suddenly became so "baby" again.. keep putting foreign objects into his mouth. So worrying.. everytime I see him chew on something, must force open his mouth to see wat he has put into his mouth.

Matty and Myra so clever, can say flower and bread already! Mine still blabbering.. but likes to point. Point at every single thing that he wants.

sugar_nut! Chloe also starts putting things back into her mouth. She's cutting thru 3 teeth too right now.

Could lleyton be teething too?

Happy birthday to all babies! :D

Chintz, yah.. I think so too! But he already has 8 teeth to-date. I dunno which other teeth is popping out leh. And he likes to bite people now.

wow.. the thread moves so fast, dun even have time to see all previous posting.

Happy Birthday to all Babies dis week.

K got bitten by some bugs or insects leg, hand and feet got lump!!! cannot become MR Handsome liao!!

Counting down to our cruise trip end of Oct.. hope K will be a good boy (dun get sick).

Noon Mummies...

From what I noe, our little ones should have a full set of teeth by age 2.

Happy Belated Birthday to AriaJo. May u be pretty &amp; happy as always.

Happy Birthday to babies! This is another week whereby some of Oct babies will be having their birthday parties. Have Fun!

annie: choy choy choy! K will be just fine!! enjoy ur cruise!!

toddler look: i used to think yz looks mature n toddlerish but hor, recently i see him in a new light. still v babyish to me hehe.

Hi mummies, sneak some minutes to pop in and ask some questions..

any of you send ur child for MMR, Hep A or Chicken Pox vaccine already??

Called up the PD just now, the recept said 12mth no vaccine needed leh, told us to go only 15mth??

I thought 12mth need to do some injection or checkup or something??

Pls advice!
thanks thanks!

ecookie,

u noe bb.. everytime plan something or program for them sure got problems!! so pray hard.

eil,

yeah.. 12mths no injection. I just brought my son to PD and ask abt other optional injection. PD say 13 or 14mths can go take flu and chicken pox vaccine.

chintz..aiyo.. chloe also's cutting 3teeth @ one time?? she saliva alot? i one day must change many hanky/bibs 4 bb lance! esp the bib, if dun change fast, he'll hv rashes below his chin (u knw lah, he got no 'neck' cos v chubby!!).

karrie.. u nvr teach matty say 'bao' arr??? keke.. i still remember he 'eyeing' the bao in one of the pix u posted last time!! kekeke..

sugarnut....lleyton bd tis wk rite? also celebrated early, happy bd!!

annie... i noticed when kids got insects bitten sure 'hump' until v big &amp; v slow to recover. u try use cotton wool (w v warm boiled water)to dap on the area, helps to reduce the itch, then apply cream. try not let k go scratch it, if got mark, take a while to disappear one. wow.. u also going cruise.. enjoy!

Hi Mummies, just a poll here. How many of u are goin or against to go for the chickenpox vaccine? I have mixed feelings. We all also grown up to fight with chickenpox, should this to nature for our kids as well?

junnie, hahaha no leh...but now that u remind me...i think i will!! hahahaa...another food he can name is banana. but he shortens it to "nana". everytime he goes to the kitchen and sees the bunch of bananas, he will keep saying "nanananananna!!!"

annie, choy choy choy, everything will be fine! can try to apply some jorubi aloe vera gel. matty gets bitten by mozzies quite a lot and we use that. quite good...speeds up the healing process.

chersam, im not going for chicken pox vaccine...coz it's usually not a life-threatening illness, and besides the vaccine doesn't guarantee immunity. so i think i rather let matty fight it on his own, if he does get it.

karrie,

where u get this jorubi aloe vera gel?

Chersam,

I plan to give K chicken pox vaccine. i veri kaisu.. let him take all optional jabs!! i experience chicken pox myself, find it veri uncomfortable loh. Like i say later cannot take part in MR Handsome!!!

I'm organising a small gathering for my son's 1st bd celebration. trying to look for a numeric 1 candle (prefer disney range,if not just a numeric 1). any idea where I can purchase it?

mad, smart myra! =D

chersam, replied u liao!
chickenpox vaccine: tinking of letting adri take the jab only when she is 3-4yrs old or older.. if she gets the chicken pox before then, then let her fight on her own too... imo, i tink itz adults who need to get it cos itz reali painful for adults to kena chicken pox!!

annie, CHOY! wun one.. dun worry!!

YL,

I brought for my son also. is it a 3D numeric 1? i got it from one shop opp Midlink (near bugis). It's a party shop where they sell all party stuff.